reviews for: listing #33153 - Santa Monica, California House rental

Italian Beach Villa "1 Block to the Beach"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

A good choice

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My friends and me stayed at the house for 4 days. It is really spacious, and perfect for big groups. A roof top is really awesome and we had a really nice BBQ up there. Moreover, the beach is so close and the location really good. We all really like it and a a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect for bigger groups

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

- Perfect for bigger groups. We were 16 persons, and it was all good.
- Equipped with everything you need.
- Good beds and nice bathrooms.
- Perfect location. You can smell the ocean! Love it!

This is one of the best rentals in Santa Monica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Amazing Beach Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

The listing description was accurate regarding the great location. The beautiful home was amazing inside & out. If I didn’t enjoy the beach as much as I do I would have been happy just staying inside the home. Every room was clean & gorgeous. It also has breathe taking views from the roof top balcony . The appearance of the home exceeded my expectations. My family & I loved how close it was to the Venice Beach Board Walk & Santa Monica yet still quiet. It was nice having the option to BBQ at the house or just run out to eat. There is plenty of room & a great get away. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really enjoy the beautiful California Beaches & all it has to offer over staying at a hotel. The owners are wonderful & take pride keeping this beach home in excellent condition. I would go back again & again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great house

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

Exactly as described; 1 block from beach, within walking distance to resturants, clean etc. We had 2 families, 9 people, plenty of space and beds, never ran out of hot water. Roof top deck is great! Everything is included; beach chairs, nice linens, beach towels and toys for kids. We really enjoyed the house and would highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

7 family members, 5 adults, 2 children, for a wonderful 1 week stay. Plenty of room, nicely furnished and quite comfortable. Beach is less than 5 minutes away, easily walked to. All appliances functioned well with plenty of dining space.

Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend get away

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

This home will definately be more than you expected as soon as you walk in the door. Very well maintained and has lots of space. Fully furnished roof-top patio is a great place to get sun and BBQ dinner as the sun goes down. The beach, food, fine dinning,and shopping are a few blocks away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location and Size!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Wow! Great location for beach,airport and entertaining. It is as good as the owner says in the write up. We had an excellent stay, the owner is responsive and easy to deal with. The garage is a big bonus. Every direction I took my walk brought me smiles: beach, canal, wetlands, beach town.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Eleven of us spent a long weekend at the Villa. We were in LA for my son's graduation. My inlaws, who are in their 80's, were pleased with the ground level bedroom, bath and door to patio. The main area which included the kitchen had plenty of room for all. Plenty of sleeping room for all on the other levels too. And the best part, was the roof top area. Great view, barbeque, fridge, firepit and cuffy furniture. We are planning to get some friends together and rent again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Brought my daughter and 5 friends to Santa Monica for sweet 16 birthday party celebration. The layout and location of this home was perfect. Highly recommend!! Close to Santa Monica Pier, tons of shopping, LA, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Beautiful drive to Malibu, walk across the street to the beach AND Starbucks within walking distance!! Rent a car and go explore even though traffic can get hectic there is plenty to look at. Loved the roof top patio....roasted marshmallows and danced to amazing stereo system under the stars!! Clean,safe, and would love to go back:)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls weekend

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This was my first experience renting a home through HomeAway and it couldn't have been any better. Not only was Jon extremely accessible prior, during and post stay, but the house was absolutely amazing. One block from the beach, a short walk to the heart of Venice (we even walked the beach to Santa Monica for shopping, brunch and farmers markets) and it's in fantastic shape. There were 7 of us, and we all had a comfortable bed to sleep in. We also spent a lot of time on the rooftop deck with fire pit. You can tell Jon really takes care of it and insures his tenants are responsible. I highly recommend this home and can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jamy and George,Chattanooga, Tn.

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Our family trip to Marina Del Ray could not have been better thanks to Jon and his beautiful villa! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need if you want to cook in one night, but the restaurants are only a few blocks away. The location could not be better.
And then there is the rooftop deck!! So much fun and the view is stunning. I can't thank Jon enough for his hospitality and his attention to detail. The only problem is we didn't stay long enough.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

9 guys for a bachelor party for a total of two nights had a awesome time. Very spacious could easily sleep 13 if you counted the large sofas. Roof top patio was amazing. Close walk to various restaurants

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic property & helpful owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We stayed here from the Uk with some friends in April, there were six of us in total. The property is fantastic and just a minute from the beach, as it is one block back. The owner Jon was very helpful and although we unfortunately didn’t get to meet him in person he responded very quickly to any emails. This was our first visit to LA so it was a bit daunting, however we really felt at home here and it’s in a good neighbourhood. The rooftop area is fantastic for an afternoon BBQ and great for sun bathing or just chilling out reading. The sound system allows you to plug in an Ipod and play through the house and outside so it was great. The master bedroom and downstairs lounge/kitchen area was great. It has a garage but we had to hire a huge Ford Expedition for the six of us and luggage so it wouldn’t fit in the garage, parking is at a premium in the side streets but we managed. For any UK visitors a car is a must, you cannot get around LA without one, I wouldnt want to rely on public transport at all, however with a good sat nav we managed to get to grips with it and got everywhere we planned to.
I would definitely recommend this Villa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our family of 8 stayed here for a week, and we were all thrilled. We had a wonderful time being so close to the beach and only a short drive from many activities....LA, Disneyland, Santa Monica Pier. The house suited our needs perfectly, and it matches it's description. The owner was very helpful in answering any of our questions, and the house is very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our family of 8 moved in for a week, and the house was perfect. It is exactly what you see in the pictures. It is well maintained, and the owner was extremely helpful with any questions that we had. It suited our needs, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The location is amazing, and there was plenty of space for all of us. Walking distance to the beach was great. It's also relatively close to downtown LA, Disneyland, and Santa Monica Pier. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

I am from Australia and myself and 5 friends recently stayed at this amazing house for 3 nights. The owner was an absolute treat to deal and made the organisation process extremely easy for us.

The house was in immaculate condition and is absolutely huge. Everything you may need is provided at this house....wi fi, huge television, DVD player, garage, huge BBQ grill and the list goes one!

The outdoor entertainment area is apectacular and makes for a great spot to relax and unwind with a few cold beverages.The beach views are amazing. There is even a TV outside for your pleasure!

Myself and my friends highly reccomend that you stay at this fantastic beach side house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

San Diego Family

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

The house and location were super for the week prior to our daughter's wedding! 7 of us stayed there with lots of room to spare. The house was a great place for the bridesmaids to get ready on the big day. We hosted a brunch for family and friends the day after the wedding with lots of room for everyone! The rooftop patio was great!!
We loved the location... walked everywhere and explored the marina and Venice canals. C&O's is one of our favorite restaurants, so it was fun to be within walking distance. Street parking at the house was never a problem. It was great having the garage too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great House and Location!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

I stayed at this house for a girls' weekend and we had a blast. It has plenty of rooms and is in a great location super close to the beach and downtown Venice. We rode bikes down to Santa Monica and enjoyed our time at the house. The best part is the rooftop area where we BBQd and relaxed. If you have a large group, or just want a lot of space, I highly recommend this place!! The owner was really helpful, which was especially nice since this was my first time renting a house from this website.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Nebraska & Maine Family Wedding Gathering

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Came out to CA for a wedding and this house was great for our needs; large enough to accommodate all nine of us that stayed here. Close to the beach, close to the marina. Owner was very helpful and quick to respond. We just loved the roof top deck. Had a Blast and we would come back again Much Much better than a Hotel!!!!! And oh by the way Venice beach.... wow what a trip that is.

You need to be sure and get the two car garage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Annette

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This property is awesome! Perfect location, terrific house, spotlessly clean and the owner
was very helpful with any questions. Very nice house for a family or group needing several
bedrooms and room to gather together. The kitchen was well equiped and modern. The rooftop deck
with kitchen made entertaining fun and relaxing. Lots of restaurants and entertainment
in walking distance. The beach at Marina Del Rey was also less crowded than the beach at
Santa Monica. One last note: The two car garage made parking a breeze! Absolutely necessary in this neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

This house is wonderful!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Let me first say, the owner of this property is great. He is friendly, receptive to renters thoughts/ideas, and we never had to wait to hear from him when we had a question.

We rented this house to host our wedding ceremony and reception. It was the perfect backdrop for our exchange. The rooftop provided a beautiful view at sunset, and the multi levels of the property gave our guests plenty of space to mingle, both indoors and out.

Some out of town guests stayed at the house and loved how close it is to the beach and restaurants. Its location is convenient for shopping and sight seeing without the need to drive on the freeways, local streets will get you everywhere.

There are plenty of linens, washer/dryer on site, cleaning supplies, dishwasher, TV indoors and on the roof!!

This owner has really thought of everything for guests to provide 5 star accommodations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Italian Beach Villa

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

My family and stayed for 1 week at this beautiful Italian Beach Villa. The location was great. It is within walking distance of many nice resturants and beaches. The neighborhood was very clean and safe. It was a wonderful house for a family. Lots of large rooms and privacey. The roof top deck is outstanding. The owner is very friendly and accomadating. My family and I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review