reviews for: listing #33159 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Beautiful Lake Lodge, Like New, Private,Gated, Champion Golf
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  StoneBridge Village and Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $159 - $300 /nt
    $639 - $1,479 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

The family LOVED it!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Hi Tom,

Just had to drop you a note to let you know what a wonderful stay we had at Stonebridge. We could not have asked for a more restful, beautiful place to stay. The kids loved fishing in the morning and we were so close to all the attractions we wanted to visit. I can't wait till we can all come back, hopefully in a little warmer weather so the kids can swim too. Anyway thanks again for making our vacation just perfect.


Your Friend,
Deb Naggatz

Owners response: Thanks Deb,
I know how important it is for our family to create lasting fabulous memories and I am delighted to have been able to help you make some of the best. It warms my heart whenever someone lets me know how fun their vacation was and I will be delighted to help you do it again in the Summer when the nearby outdoor pool is open. Just don't wait too long because the Summer tends to fill up fast.
Tom and Kate

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Relaxing Getaway!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

My husband and I recently took a getaway trip to Branson and booked this cabin. Oh my, how nice it was! Everything was so CLEAN and WELL MAINTAINED. Very comfortable, spacious and the back porch was awesome! We sat out during the day,at night, and also during sunshine and rain!! When we arrived, the lights were turned on for us which made us feel right at home. The ride to the cabin from town provided some awesome views of the mountains and the fall foliage.Thanks Mr. Tom for your kindness in the booking process and for allowing us the use of your cabin. I'm sure there will be a return trip in the future!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jes,
It means a lot to us that you enjoyed our home and we are dedicated to making sure our guests always get the very best experience possible. In fact, just after you left, we sent a crew in to completely paint the entire inside walls. There wee a few old water stains from last year's roof leak that you probably didn't notice but we decided rather than just touch up the paint, we just had the whole thing done over. So next time you come out, it will be even nicer than you remember.
Thanks,
Tom and Kate

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a great escape down to Branson for spring break. Even though the temperatures were cooler than normal we still had a great time. The cabin was perfect for our family of 5 (kids ages 8, 12, and 17) and right on the lake so the kids enjoyed going out the door to fish. The playground is also viewable from the screened in porch. We golfed the last day we were there and had a great time on the challenging course. Tom was very accomodating as we decided to extend our stay by a day to take advantage of a warmer day. Walmart is just 5 minutes away so no need to pack a bunch of groceries. The cabin was well stocked and we enjoyed cooking breakfast there each morning. If you are going to go to Silver Dollar City this resort is right next door. Still the drive isn't bad into Branson when you do want to go see a show or attraction. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Getaway Girl

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

My family of 5 stayed in this perfect little cabin in Stonebridge. This was our second time to Branson and we wanted something away from the main drag and relaxing. This was perfect on the west side of Branson, near Silver Dollar City. My boys loved the pond behind our cabin where they fished all hours of the day. Also walking distance to the pool and playground. The back porch overlooking the pond was my special treat to myself, wish I could have taken it home. Very relaxing. For a family our size this was a great solution to staying in budget as we cooked most of our meals which saved money for the fun in Branson! We look forward to staying here again in this resort community.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean & Cozy Cabin = Fun family vacation!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our family stayed at this lovely cabin for an extended weekend get-a-way. We arrived late on the night of check in and the friendly guard directed us to our cabin. Our cabin was all clean and ready for us when we arrived. We have younger children and loved the convenience of the short walk to the playground & the trail around the lake. The screened in porch was a hit! We loved being able to relax in it! This cabin was beautiful, cozy (the fireplace was great for the chilly evenings!), and clean. We had plenty of room to move around. There were no hidden fees, extra charges or extra work required to check in/check out! It was just as easy as staying in a hotel! We had a great time here and will definitely consider this place next time we are in the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean & Cozy Cabin = Fun family vacation!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our family stayed at this lovely cabin for an extended weekend get-a-way. We arrived late on the night of check in and the friendly guard directed us to our cabin. Our cabin was all clean and ready for us when we arrived.

We have younger children and loved the convenience of the short walk to the playground & the trail around the lake.

The screened in porch was a hit! We loved being able to relax in it! This cabin was beautiful, cozy (the fireplace was great for the chilly evenings!), and clean. We had plenty of room to move around. There were no hidden fees, extra charges or extra work required to check in/check out! It was just as easy as staying in a hotel!

We had a great time here and will definitely consider this place next time we are in the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Me and my husband wanted a quick vacation in Branson and our stay at the lodge 72 was absolutely amazing! The view is beautiful, the lodge is decorated beautifully and the homey feel is of the highest rating. We loved the lake view, the beds we're super comfortable, and everything you could need is provided inside the lodge. The owner was also a delight to work with, thank you so much for sharing your place with us, we will definitely be recommending to friends and would stay here again!

Owners response: Thank you, Mikaila
It means so much to us to know that you had a fabulous time in our home. This is why we make it available and hearing from you brings a big smile to our day!
Tom and Kate

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Mar. 20 - 24, 2011

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Incredible place for a quiet getaway. It just warmed up for us into the hi 60's low 70's. During this time frame there werent too many vacationers so it was incredibly peaceful and quiet. Fish were biting and we caught a few crappie. Wonderful location as the cabin backs up to a small lake and is adjacent to a small communit y center where you can play volley ball, basketball and have swings and slides for the small kids. The cabin is very clean and has all the amenities that you would hope to have. We used the fireplace for a couple of the nights as it did get cool in the evening but it made for a cozy evening. Very picturesque drive from the entrance of the resort to where the cabin is at. Rolling hills with trees abound! Just gorgeous for our long walks that we had. We have 2 teenage boys who typically say " we are bored, isnt there anything else to do?" On this trip there was none of that boredom at all. if anything they slept alot as we had plenty of fresh air to help promote peaceful and restful nights. Downtown branson is definitely about 10 minutes away as wellas the big lake. Everything is very easy to get to. Tom was very accomodating and great to work with during the rental process. We will be looking to see if we can come back again in the late August early September time frame to enjoy Branson again as well as the cabin :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This cabin was not only very nice but it also suited our needs nicely. We have two small children and there was plenty of room for naps, etc. Even the nicest of motel rooms cannot offer what we had here. We loved the screened in porch as well as the amenities the property offered such as the playground and the pool. A great big thank you to Tom for helping us with this rental property! (Transferred from Homeaway) Positive Rating, 5 stars

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

The lodge was a very nice place to stay and very private. Had a bit of a problem finding the turns at night, but however made it. It was nice to get out of town and enjoy yourself away from all of the things going on in Branson. the screened in porch was wonderful. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy all that the lodge and Branson had to offer. (Transferred from Homeaway Guestbook) Positive score: 5/5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Our family of 4 rented this lovely home in August 2010. It is really as beautiful as the pictures. The house is fully stocked with supplies (non food) that you need for your visit (laundry soap, dish soap, toilet paper, pots/pans ect)..just a quick shop at near by Country Mart (great place for black angus beef and the best bacon cheddar burgers ready for the grill) and we were ready to "vacation". the house is located just across from the best swimming pool in the community (there are 3 I think), the lake is stocked with fish. My husband had to run between the kids poles to release the perch. We also caught a 4 lb. bass and big catfish!

Tom, the owner, we very helpful, making our first tee time at the lovely golf course as well as info for Table Rock Lake Marina for boat reservations. All very convienently close by.

We found the place professionally managed, quiet, family friendly and just a few minutes from the main attractions.

Thanks for a great two weeks.

Rebecca

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

What a great getaway! I love this lodge and the proximity to the Pavilion and the lake. Full moon walks around the lake in the evenings were beautiful. The weather blessed us as the fall approached with golden and fiery colors. We had a blast at Branson Landing and Old Town. Had a great dinner and fabulous show on the Branson Bell, and to top it off, Silver Dollar City, the historic start to this exciting place. Great entertainment, fun shopping and the Marvel Cave that started it all were the highlight of the trip. A wonderful place to come “home” to. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 24, 2007

We loved our vacation at your lodge. Thank you for sharing your wonderful lodge at this fabulous Missouri hideaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2007   Date of arrival: September 17, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful lodge with us and for going the extra mile so we could stay in it. It is everything you said it would be. For years I’ve passed Stonebridge and thought how beautiful it looked. My daughter, her fience’, and I had a great time going out, resting, even studying. I especially liked the walking path around the lake. I will surely call on you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2007   Date of arrival: September 3, 2007

Thank you so much for letting us share your wonderful home. Everything about your place and this whole community is absolutely fantastic! We hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 31, 2007   Date of arrival: August 31, 2007

Dear Kate and Tom, What a splendid week we enjoyed in your delightful lodge! Our only wish is to return and we shall certainly request #72 when we do return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

We were here for our parents’ 50th anniversary & a family reunion. There were 17 of us in all and we all stayed in lodges. We had a wonderful time and found the accommodations excellent. We would like to start making this an annual event and hope to return soon. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your lodge #72.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your place with us, and thanks for the personal concern. It was just as you said, “clean, comfortable, convenient, and close.” We had a great time and hope to come here again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 22, 2007

We enjoyed our stay. Our four grandkids, as did we, liked having the pool and playground so close.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 19, 2007

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful lodge. My brother and sister-in-law and their 2 children come down during our stay. The guys really enjoyed the fishing on your lake. My son is 14 and he is all about the country so your lodge was exactly what he wanted. The lodge was clean and just beautiful. Everyone enjoyed the swimming at the new pool, fishing, the driving range, the views, just everything. We really wish we didn’t have to leave. We hope we can stay in your lodge again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

This is the best way to vacation – away from the “strip”, close to the fun, and with laundry facilities! It’s always much better than a hotel stay. The location of your lodge is great. The adults could relax on the screened-in porch (where we could keep an eye on the boys) as they went fishing, and swimming, and not worry. It’s really nice here, and we’ve enjoyed your place so much! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We just returned 6/25/07 from a three night stay at this cabin. We met another couple there. The cabin was great. We both had a "master" bedroom for lots of privacy, yet had a nice great room and screened in deck for visiting. The cabin was clean, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The reservation process went very smoothly. I would highly recommend renting from this owner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We stayed in a two bedroom lodge in March of 2007 and absolutely loved
every minute of our time here. The weather was still a little cool and
the trees bare but Stonebridge is breathtaking any time of year and the
lodge is first class all the way. Hidden Valley Lake is very
picturesque, and you can hear the stream at night. The furnishings and
decoration of the lodge left nothing to be desired and we especially
appreciated the fireplace in the living room with cable TV, the cable
TV in both bedrooms, and the full master bath and Jacuzzi tub for each of the bedrooms. My husband and son went fishing on Lake Taneycomo and
easily caught over their limit of trout -- had to release several. That
night I was able to use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare a
fabulous fresh trout dinner which we enjoyed outside on the screened-in porch. Everything was really perfect and we look forward to returning. Nancy and Ed Latthitham, Ventura, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review