reviews for: listing #33200 - Georgetown, Maine House rental

Five Islands Year-Round Cottage
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Peaceful Waterfront Cottage

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The cottage and all the amenities were as stated and and location in quiet cove was perfect. A good house for multi generations with plenty of space and things to do. Away from traffic and congestion,yet within easy access of many Maine activities. The Reid St.Park beach was lovely. Agood vacation

Owners response: Thank you Al and Lyn,
It was a pleasure to meet all of you, glad you enjoyed your time together on the beautiful Maine Coast! Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Meg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perffect Maine Coast vacation home

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My family spent a very memorable week at this beautiful, modern and immaculate home on Gott's Cove. The house is in a very quiet and secluded location but convenient to many points of interest. Reid State Park is just a 10 minute drive, with great sandy beaches and rocky coves that the kids loved exploring. The Five Islands dock and scenic harbor is walking distance - a nice stop for lobster rolls, fish dinners, ice cream or simply watching the boats. A general store for morning paper and other basic supplies is only 3 miles. Other points within driving distance include Wiscasset, Boothbay (kids loved the Boothbay Railway), Botanical Gardens, nature trails, etc. Meg was a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to make sure the house was just so for our visit. You will come away from a week at this house refreshed and in love with the Maine Coast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Our goal is always to have visitors create new and treasured memories. Thank you for appreciating our home and the incredible opportunities the Maine Coast has to offer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We had a great time at Maine and were glad that we chose Meg's home for our stay at Five Islands - George Town. The home is very clean and well kept; the view of the Gotts Cove is very nice. The children had a good time using the game room too. We hope that we will be able to come back to Maine and stay at Meg's home again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spectacular, perfect getaway!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

The accommodations are luxurious,The house is pristine and breath taking. The attention to detail throughout the home is awe-aspiring. The Scenic views are iconic. From sun-up to sun set the tranquility with recharge you- you will not want to leave! The absolute perfect getaway. We recommend with 5 stars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful week

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a great week. The house was lovely, clean and spacious. Meg is the best host. The house had everything we needed, and the area is wonderful. Reid State Park beaches, a hot tub, game room and the lobster pound... who could ask for more???

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review