reviews for: listing #33237 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Fall/Winter Discount!!! Private Villa/Pool & Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerlin
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $375 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

Husbands surprise 40th- look no further-this is it

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

This property was amazing! You had everything you would ever need and more! We have never have stayed off the Strip before...and now will never stay on The Strip again.

Truly was "home away from home". I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Vegas. Just fabulous!

Rented the house for a week for my husbands surprise 40th birthday- everyone loved it. You had areas of tranquility if you wanted to enjoy a cup of coffee (coffee and machine were great) and a book in the early morning- plenty of space for everyone to capture some sun, or just hang out. Close to hiking in Red Rock- close to Red Rock Casino and Resort (spa is awesome)- close to Strip.

Very comfortable, spacious, and extremely clean, in a secure neighborhood, and located in an excellent part of Las Vegas.

Owner did not miss a beat with getting you everything you needed prior to visit and even called to make sure everything was as expected.

Jackson~ thank you very much for making my husband's surprise birthday retreat the best!
Will plan on renting a house from you again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to make this event happen for this party and look forward to hearing from them again for future stays!!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Quiet neighborhood, close to the Strip

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This property was above our expectations. It was fabulously furnished and had plenty of room available. The owner was amenable and was easily contacted throughout our stay. The pool kept the kids busy, but there was enough to do inside the house and within easy walking distance to the nearby park. It was far enough away from the Strip, but was within a 10 minute drive when we went. Nearby Red Rock Canyon is a must if you stay here, as it is ony a few minutes drive from the house. I would recommend this property highly as a place to stay in Vegas and will stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Getaway!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed at this home while I had a conference on the Strip and what a find! It turned into a family vacation with my siblings and my 7 month old who LOVED the pool and walking in the near-by park. Waking every morning to the mountains was truly breathtaking.

This home provides the perfect escape for anyone looking to enjoy all that Las Vegas as to offer with the opportunity to escape all the tourists, lights and noise. All of the guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is gracious and inviting with plenty of room and gathering space for a great family dinner. We were lucky to have found a home with such a great pool area- I think the nicest, most private in the area. For those with small children, this is a real escape! The salt-water pool (don't worry you can't taste a thing!) and adjacent hot tub are very private and comfortable. Just outside of the gated community is an incredible park with a playground, basketball and volleyball courts, water sprinkler park for kiddos and a large field for games of kickball! The area is VERY safe and there are many trails for walking or even mountain biking into the near by scenery.

Coming from the East Coast we were truly in awe of the landscape and experience....and because of this home- we are VERY likely to return and will definitely rent again! Thank you to the owners for providing such a great getaway and we highly recommend this to those looking for the perfect escape.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Golf Trip

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

This property is as terrific as it sounds and the host was wonderful. Our stay for our annual golf trip was exactly what we were looking for - close access to area golf courses and not far (but far enough) from The Strip.

We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable luxury

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

This property was everything it was advertised AND MORE. My wife and I and our son and his girlfriend spent 3 fantastic days here enjoying the expansive house, salt water pool and spa, and fire pit. We had come to Las Vegas for a family birthday party and the location was perfect as it was less than 7 miles to my parents, less than 5 miles to Whole Foods for grocery shopping, and within 15 miles of the strip. The pictures do not do the property justice. The house is very tastefully decorated and was very comfortable. Neighborhood was quiet. There is a very nice park just outside the gate and the Red Rock Casino is less than 1 mile away. Although we had no problems whatsoever the owner checked in with us and was great to talk with. I would recommend this property without reservations to anyone staying in Las Vegas. The cost is more than reasonable for what you get and you have the benefits of a kitchen and PLENTY OF ROOM. We will be back without a doubt!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Villa Soleil was FABULOUS!

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

We stayed at Villa Soleil for my daughter's Valentine’s Day wedding. We needed a secure transaction and reasonable priced vacation rental for the parents and immediate family of the bride and also host the wedding rehearsal dinner. We weren’t aware we would be able stay at a home of this caliber for the price listed. The rooms, bedrooms and kitchen are much larger than the pictures depict. I love to cook, so I brought my own spices and staples, but we had everything else we needed; state of the art appliances, utensils, pots and pans and even propane for the grill was provided. The gas grill handled the 30 steaks, shrimp and teriyaki chicken. In California, we can't take the cold, but at a click of a switch, the fireplaces warmed and beautified the family room and living room in minutes, so we were able to turn the central heating down even with outside temperatures at 32 degrees. We were so happy the rain stopped and the sun returned for the wedding on Valentine's Day. The night before the wedding the home was a hit as the guests complimented the home all evening. Last but not least, I wasn’t able to sleep in weeks planning a wedding, but I slept like a baby along with my family because of the plush and comfortable bedding. Jackson, we really appreciate all your preparation, instructions and attention to detail; which made our stay so wonderful. We're checking the calendars of your other properties and when we can return to Villa Soleil in Vegas. What a blessing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate our role in helping to make your stay a joyful occassion.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful and extraordinary vacation rental!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

This owner was absolutely friendly and professional when I dealt with him. The house was incredible! The pictures do not even do the it justice. Not only that, but it was beautifully decorated and everything we needed was at our disposal.......from fresh coffee beans, to condiments, to serving trays, to firewood, internet service, beautiful pool and spa, firepit, etc..................
The ambiance was great! We want to make it a tradition to rent it every year. My family and myself thank you so much for such a relaxing and memorable weekend!!!!!
Desiree

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

Hi, wanted to follow-up with you and let you know how much we enjoyed or stay......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"I WISH WE WERE STAYING HERE ANOTHER WEEK'

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

I would recomment this home without reservation. No one wanted to go home when the week was up. There was more than enough space that you could always find a spot to sit and read, while others were around the pool or watching hd tv. (3800 sq ft).

When we wanted a little more activity we drove to The Strip, Red Rock Casino/Spa or Red Rock Canyon (both minutes away); and used the mountain bikes. Shopping goes without saying.

Every square foot of the home is tastefully decorated and well maintained. The photos and description were very accurate. I found the owner to be extremely attentive and professional.

I hadn't been to Las Vegas for 10 years, and then the only other place I saw was Hoover Dam (which I revisited) and the Las Vegas Strip - there is certainly much more to take in and available when you have a car.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 2, 2008

We all had a fabulous time in Las Vegas, your home was perfect. Ross said we should have stayed two weeks. It was great that everyone could do their own thing and I felt that I was still on vacation. Again, we all had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review