reviews for: listing #33252 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Seeley OC Sandcastle-Oceanfront,Linens,Crib,Pool,ChargeCards
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandpiper Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,341 - $2,641 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest July 7, 2012

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Dear Donna & Family,

Thank you for your hospitality in your beautiful beach home. What a surprise to find a home made cake, bacon & eggs and orange juice - plus coffee, paper towels, etc all ready for our stay! Not to mention the little treats like the starbursts! This has been the perfect place to turn 60. Thanks again for everything!

All the best,
Sue & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Aug 4, 2012

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Dear Donna, Randy and Colby,

We would like to thank you for allowing us to enjoy your lovely beach home. It was a true pleasure. All of the special touches helped to make this feel like home - even if for only a week. Our daughter (2 yrs old) made herself confortable quickly. She was also thrilled that Colby left his stool so she could brush her teeth!!

Thank you again for a wonderful week and we hope to visit your home again.

Frank, Dina, Vivian, Joyce & Jon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest July 28, 2012

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Dear Donna & Family,

We truly enjoyed our stay here at your beautiful home! It felt as if we were vacationing in our own home! You made our first trip with the baby an easy and enjoyable one! Your basket and little details were thoughtful and made our vacaction that much more enjoyable! I will definately be recommending this to our friends and family! We hope to visit again next summer!

Thank you so much!
Jckie & Glen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 22, 2011 visit

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Dear Donna & Family,

Thank you so much for the warm and caring welcome. All the personal touches are so spectacular. It was like walking into a family's home. Myself, my son, daught-in-law, daughter, grandson and granddaughter had a fabulous week. The weather was perfect.

Your home was furnished with all the little extras we totally enjoyed. When family, friends and acquaintances are planning to visit OC, I will "definitely" recommend staying at your beach house.

Thank you,
Theresa, Rob, Stacey, Shannon, Breanna and Aiden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great First Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

I have been working in the Hospitality Field for 18 years now and I can say without hesitation that the Hospitality offered prior to, during, and after our Family Vacation was Five Star !!! The accomodations make you feel right at home and the view is incredible. There is truly no detail left out and when Donna says that all you need to arrive with is just your lugguge you find she is right on. The cake, wine, drinks, and snacks, and something for breakfast makes the arrival experience better than Room Service in a Ritz Carlton. While there are other places to stay in OC this is the perfect place for those wanting a family vacation experience. We will be back.

Thank you so much for amazing memories.
Eric, Lucia, Harry, and Frankie.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug 14-21, 2010 Guests

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thank you all for sharing your home. This is the best time we ever had due to your caring thoughtful way. All the eye for detail is super - Our grandchildren were so happy with the treats. Cake was yummy!

Christine & Michael Bohns
Stephanie, Covey, Mason & McKenna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 24 - July 31, 2010 Guest

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Hi Donna, Randy & Colby,

Sadly our week is over and we are back in reality. Our week at your house was wonderful, from the time we walked in the door. We felt so comfortable and welcome. Thank you for everything. We had everything we needed and more. Thank you for the goodies, everything was greatly appreciated. I must say having my morning coffee at home is not as nice as having it at your home with you beautiful view. Thank you again for letting us stay in your home.

Mary Lou & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 10 to July 17 2010

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you Seeley family for another wonderful vacation. A person couldn't ask for better hostess & hosts. The condo was as lovely as ever & everything needed was there. I hope I can come back sometime.

Thank you so much

Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 3 to July 10 2010

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This was our first time vacationing here. We felt welcomed here, very much. From the wonderful decor to all the fantastic extras you supplied. The kids had a ball playing with all the sand toys etc... We had a great time as a family thanks to you. We took walks on the beach, looked for shells, spotted dolphins, played games and watched movies. We even spent some time reading books you left for us to enjoy. You have wonderful taste on everything. Thank you for your hospitality. We look forward to coming back. The fireworks were awesome too!

Warm regards -
Vincent, Pamela, Christine, Jenna (5) and Christopher (3)

(Comments guest left at beach home guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 3 2010 Guest

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Guest stay July 3 to July 10, 2010 - Five Star rating on homeaway site

point 1-descripton layout very accurate on all points
point 2-the property was clean and well-maintained
point 3-owner provided excellent customer service
point 4-I would surely recommend this property to a friend
point 5-We did not experience anything negative about our stay. 7 days of glorious sunshine.
Just to add one point - we did not find any binoculars - would have been nice to spot dolphins, etc.

Tina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Visited June 27 to July 4, 2009

Dear Donna, Randy and Colby,

Thank you so much for a wonderful week. Everything was perfect! We loved coming to the beach and not hauling all our beach stuff here and back. We also loved your organization and found everything we could ever need easily! Hopefully everything is back in its place and we didn't leave much behind. A 20 month old can be a challenge in a new place.

Thanks for everything!

Ray, Ann, Tina, Sarah
Becky and Aaron

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Visited July 4 to 11, 2009

Dear Donna, Randy & Colby,

Thank you for the use of your home. What a beautiful view. We really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. I could wake up to the view everyday.

Thanks again-
Patti, Brook & Val

From Guest Evaluation Sheet:
I was really surprised at everything that was provided. It was above and beyond. I even brought my own iron. Than I see one is provided.

I thought the gift and cake was really special. It brought tears to my eyes. This is better than any hotel or condo I've ever stayed. Keep up the great work.

Patti & Brook & Val

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Visited July 11 to 18, 2009

Dear Seeley Family:

This has been the best vacation ever, mainly because your home is so wonderful!

Thank you for all the goodies and allowing us to stay here. We would love to come back next year and will make arrangements to do so. The view, location and comforts of home gave us a stress free week. (A much needed stress free week)

Thanks again.....
You are a beautiful family.

Amy, Keith, Jocelyn, Erica, Daniel and Ryan too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

July 18, 2009 to July 25, 2009

Donna,

We just got back from OC last night and I just wanted you to know that your place was even better than described. Thanks so much for all the special goodies. (My son, Joey LOVED the lemon cake.) We all had a wonderful time due in large part to where we were staying.

I just wanted you to know that I mailed the key and comment sheet back today (Sunday). You should have them back by Wed. I would think.

Thanks again and take care,
Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Visited: Aug 8, 2009 to Aug 15, 2009

Dear Seeley's

Thanks again for a fantastic and relaxing vacation mostly in part because of your home. It again was perfect. It feels like a home and that's what we love about it. It's a beautiful getaway to the beach! Thanks for all the extra goodies again.

Love,
Beth, Gary and Bailee
and friends

Repeat Guest

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Visited Aug 15 to Aug 22, 2009

Seeley Family,

Thank you for sharing your beach home with us. It was a great "Get Away".

The cake and other "Things" in the fridge were very helpful. The "KIDS" had a great time. Will share some pictures later. Will send in email.

Thanks,

Tom and Family!

Tom, Phyllis, Becky, Tommy, Delaney
Jake and Katie (2 days!)

PS Notes left: Thank you for the starburst. We never had a house with candy. Love Tommy

Thank you the cake was great! Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Visited Aug 22 to Aug 27, 2009

Dear Seeley's,

Thank you for a lovely visit to Ocean City and your home. We appreciate every tiny detail you saw to!

Thank you again,

Lucy & Ken
Amanda & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Visited Sept 18 to Sept 20, 2009

Donna, Randy and Colby,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful beach home. We had a wonderful week-end: relaxing and celebrating Shawn's birthday. Thanks for your generous hospitality.

We would love to come back and stay again!

Thanks,

Kathy and Shawn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review