reviews for: listing #33255 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Your Seaside Castle
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,200 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This house made our family vacation perfect! The layout was great for us, especially the two kitchens. And the laundry facilities made all of the moms very happy. Our children and grandchildren had plenty of room to escape when the "togetherness" was just too much to handle. :) And the beach was so close! Oh, and the master suite, well the grandparents got to enjoy that!
The house is well maintained, and contains everything you will need for a beach vacation, except sunscreen.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent House, Great Location

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This house is great. It can sleep a lot of people comfortably in the 6 bedrooms and we loved the layout. The upper master bedroom is really nice and private. And the best part is the location, right across from the beach access. I recommend this to anyone looking for a good house in IOP for a fair price. The owner is very easy to deal with as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vic Dupuis

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Property was generally very clean and we enjoyed the location and layout.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bob and extended family

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This is a very nice house that is directly across the street from the beach access. This was our first visit to Isle of Palms and we'll be back again.
My only down problem was that Palm Blvd is really quite busy during the day but even though we did not have a close cross walk, if we had a group of folks ready to cross there would always be a driver who stopped and motioned us across. I first thought that the location might be noisy but it really wasn't.
The owners have really put a lot of personal touches into their inside and outside landscaping such that you feel you are visiting a friend and not just another rental property.
We intend on renting again but it might be a year or so for our extended family to get back together for another reunion.
Way to go VRBO owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

This was a very nice place with easy beach access. It had great parking, beautiful yard, well stocked kitchen and plenty of room for 14! Some of the outdoor furniture could use some repair. Owner/manager was responsive to our needs.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 29, 2008

"The place was very nice, clean and roomy. The access to the beach is very close. All three of the decks are very nice. We enjoyed the ocean breeze while watching the sunset. "

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2007   Date of arrival: March 20, 2007

Thank you for staying with us! Please let us know if we can do anything to improve your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review