reviews for: listing #33267 - Newport Beach, California Townhome rental

(#4)180 Degree Ocean View, jacuzzi, tennis, heated pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Newport Crest
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $450 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

UK Aussie Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Great position, no noise, clean. Great pool granddaughter loved it, nice for family holidays and moving at your own pace great restaurants with in walking distance. Handy to some great shopping 10 minutes by car. We will book here again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean View and Easy Parking

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

We could see the Ocean from the living room and the master bedroom. We even got to see a whale swimming! The complex had a parking area right outside our unit. We could come and go all day and always park! The condo is located above New Port Pier. The Condo is not really walking distance to the beach. We had 5 teenage boys with us and they did walk down to the beach but phoned for a ride back up. They were also kept busy playing tennis & swimming at the complex. The pool and tennis court were a little ways from our unit but the boys brought their skateboards and had a great time. There was a wagon at the house in case you wanted to pull little ones. There were tennis balls and racquets and ping pong balls and racquets, there were beach toys, beach chairs, ice chests and beach towels. The house ping pong/pool table was a big hit. WE liked it because it was down in the basement and we could still have the adults sit in the living room enjoying the view and not have the kids under foot. We enjoyed using the BBQ and cooking with all the pots and pans from their kitchen. We rented surf boards from Easy Beach Rentals. They delivered the boards, picked them up and gave us a surf lesson! Mike at So Cal Hot Properties was so helpful before the trip, during and after! He returned calls and gave us advice, even during Easter Weekend! We had a great experience renting from them.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

We were a party of 5, stayed at 10 tribute ct for one month and we simply loved everything about this home.
The house is on 2 levels with the 3 bedrooms upstairs, which is very convenient for large parties, the living room and terrace are on the same level, while the dinning and very well equipped kitchen are a few steps higher, so again you feel the house is very spacious and with open space.
The house has a marvelous ocean view, and the sun is always shining upon it.
The condo is very nice and quite.
This house is simply highly recommended. Look no more

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A lovely home, amazing location and a great host.

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

We were a party of 5, stayed at 10 tribute ct for one month and we simply loved everything about this home.
The house is on 2 levels with the 3 bedrooms upstairs, which is very convenient for large parties, the living room and terrace are on the same level, while the dinning and very well equipped kitchen are a few steps higher, so again you feel the house is very spacious and with open space.
The house has a marvelous ocean view, and the sun is always shining upon it.
The condo is very nice and quite.
This house is simply highly recommended. Look no more

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The pictures do not do this property justice. It's much larger and the views are spectacular. A short bike or walk was perfect to enjoy the boardwalk and beaches of Newport. The kids also took advantage of the pool and hot tub. My kids want to move to Newport after this trip. We will definitely stay at this property next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation Summer 2013

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Thank you Mike & Chanti for sharing your vacation home with us. We were a family of 8 (3 generations) and we were very comfortable. The place is as pictured, but bigger when you get there =) The sunset views from your decks were amazing and we got a chance to to relax by the pool and spa. We walked down to the beach and watched the kids surf which was great. We're from the east and don't get to see waves like that too often, unless after a storm.

We had an awesome time and have every intention of going back.
Marissa

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We had a great family vacation using this Newport propoerty as homebase. The close proximity to wonderful beaches, shops and dinning made this the perfect spot for our family of 5. The spectacular ocean views great private space was much appreciated. The common pool and jacuzzi area was a great spot to relax after busy days of beach play and theme park visiting. Highly recomend this property for a beach getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Terrific views and privacy!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

I was really excited to host my family in this Newport Beach home. The pictures did not convey how comfortable this was, nor how vast the gorgeous view of the ocean. We were far enough from the beach that the house did not become full of sand, but close enough to walk down the hill and have our toes in the water within 10 minutes. We could hear the waves and feel the cooling breezes without having to deal with beach car traffic. The swimming pool is about a block into the complex: well maintained too and very relaxing. We even had a cook out at the pool one evening. It really was a great time for all of us, and everyone (5 adults and 2 children) exclaimed many times how "perfect" everything was. I get A's as a hostess and my family has a terrific vacation memory in Newport Beach. I would definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Our youth group was looking for a home to hold our weekend retreat and this was the perfect property! It comfortably accomodated our group of 10 and was very clean and cozy yet open and airy. The location is fantastic (only about 1/4 mile from the beach!) and it offered beautiful ocean views. We enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi so much that we used them twice in one day. Also, staff was friendly and responsive (Mike came out in a timely manner to replace a bathroom light bulb). The amenities (ie. washer & dryer, fully equipped kitchen, pool, jacuzzi, 4 parking spaces) provided a lot of convenience and made it an enjoyable stay overall. We'd definitely consider returning here for future getaways, especially with the competitive rates that they gave us!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Great Property...

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

The owner upgraded me to this property so I got a very good deal. Checking in was smooth. Great view on the balcony and master's bedroom. The place was clean, and the bicycles, beach toys,and pool table are a treat. Only my daughter (who was on her spring break), and I were present the first three days, but later joined by relatives the following day. There were nine adults and three kids on the last night. Everyone enjoyed the place. My only disappointment was the jacuzzi and pool were closed for maintenance and located blocks away. Also, we were not able to use the laptop since the WiFi was weak. Otherwise, great place! Will recommend this place to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Had a great time in Newport Beach Home!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

The owner was accommodating to our schedules and gave us a competitive rate. Checking in was simple and the place was clean and beautiful. The view was even more breath taking in person. The house was family friendly and included many bikes. The bike ride on the beach was definitely a highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed the large heated pool. The neighbors at the pool were very friendly and welcoming. At the end of the trip I forgot some items and the owner promptly shipped them back to me. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would love to go back some time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a great time in Newport!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

The owner was accommodating to our schedules and gave us a competitive rate. Checking in was simple and the place was clean and beautiful. The view was even more breath taking in person. The house was family friendly and included many bikes. The bike ride on the beach was definitely a highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed the large heated pool. The neighbors at the pool were very friendly and welcoming. At the end of the trip I forgot some items and the owner promptly shipped them back to me. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would love to go back some time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Had a fabulous time in Newport

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

The owner was accommodating to our schedules and gave us a competitive rate. Checking in was simple and the place was clean and beautiful. The view was even more breath taking in person. The house was family friendly and included many bikes. The bike ride on the beach was definitely a highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed the large heated pool. The neighbors at the pool were very friendly and welcoming. At the end of the trip I forgot some items and the owner promptly shipped them back to me. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would love to go back some time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

mom

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Our family, consisting of 7 adults, one 5 yr. old, and two toddlers, spent a very enjoyable Thanksgiving week here. The open floor plan worked out great for visiting, while having bedrooms upstairs made it quiet for naptime. As promised in the brochure, there was a beautiful view of the ocean. The property was clean and ready for our arrival. Having bikes and helmets available was a great feature, and the owner brought us a smaller one when he learned we needed it. We didn't spend much time in the rec. room, but it was there, with a pool table, as advertised. The pool and hot tub would have been more inviting for our group if it had been closer to the property, but we still managed to get in once. The beach was within walking distance for us and the beach towels and toys were appreciated. The property was easy to find and within a reasonable driving distance to shopping/dining. Although the property was part of a complex, it was peaceful and quiet. Overall, this property met our expectations and made for a very enjoyable family gathering.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family gathering

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Our family, consisting of 7 adults, one 5 yr. old, and two toddlers, spent a very enjoyable Thanksgiving week here. The open floor plan worked out great for visiting, while having bedrooms upstairs made it quiet for naptime. As promised in the brochure, there was a beautiful view of the ocean. The property was clean and ready for our arrival. Having bikes and helmets available was a great feature, and the owner brought us a smaller one when he learned we needed it. We didn't spend much time in the rec. room, but it was there, with a pool table, as advertised. The pool and hot tub would have been more inviting for our group if it had been closer to the property, but we still managed to get in once. The beach was within walking distance for us and the beach towels and toys were appreciated. The property was easy to find and within a reasonable driving distance to shopping/dining. Although the property was part of a complex, it was peaceful and quiet. Overall, this property met our expectations and made for a very enjoyable family gathering.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

good time

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Our family, consisting of 7 adults, one 5 yr. old, and two toddlers, spent a very enjoyable Thanksgiving week here. The open floor plan worked out great for visiting, while having bedrooms upstairs made it quiet for naptime. As promised in the brochure, there was a beautiful view of the ocean. The property was clean and ready for our arrival. Having bikes and helmets available was a great feature, and the owner brought us a smaller one when he learned we needed it. We didn't spend much time in the rec. room, but it was there, with a pool table, as advertised. The pool and hot tub would have been more inviting for our group if it had been closer to the property, but we still managed to get in once. The beach was within walking distance for us and the beach towels and toys were appreciated. The property was easy to find and within a reasonable driving distance to shopping/dining. Although the property was part of a complex, it was peaceful and quiet. Overall, this property met our expectations and made for a very enjoyable family gathering.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June 2010 family vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My husband, son and daugher loved this home away from home. The accomodations were clean and comfortable, the neighborhood was peaceful, the pool was fabulous and the view was just amazing. We really enjoyed being able to use the great grill and eat on the balcony several times. And I slept so much better than I ever do in a hotel, and appreciated having more space for us all than can be provided with even a suite hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review