reviews for: listing #3327 - Tierra Verde, Florida Condo rental

Holiday Island Condo (with wireless internet)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Holiday Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $850 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Home away from home!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the condo for a week and loved it! We appreciated the amenities and the fact that it was like being home and not a stranger at a hotel. We made breakfast at the condo and then packed our lunch with our dinner leftovers and hit the beach with the condo coolers and the chairs! It was also nice to be able to do a little laundry so we traveled light! Perfect for us!

The Desoto beach is four miles away and so quiet. The Gulf Blvd is less than five miles and its 25 miles of coast to explore! Being at the condo gave us the luxury of being able to explore. Everything in the area is super easy to find and it's a great location! You won't be sorry!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the condo for a week. We loved the amenities and what the condo offered. Although we spent a lot of time out, we made breakfast at the condo every morning. It had everything we could need and want! We were also able to pack a lunch with our dinner leftovers, pack our coolers and hit the beach! The best beach, Desoto beach, is less than four miles away. Gulf Blvd is also less than five miles and great to drive up and down the coast or catch the bus or a cab to hit the bars!

We will return! Diana and Kevin

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice experience at condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The owner was great to deal with, and the condo was nicely maintained. The pool is just a short walk, and it is a short drive to some of the nicest beaches! There is no oil on any of the Gulf beaches that far south (7/2010) so don't let that be a concern. The condo is upstairs which may be a concern to some. We stayed there with 4 teenage boys, and stairs were not a problem. We would definitely consider staying there again. It is literally minutes from Tropicana Field, which is great if you are a Rays fan like me. Thank you for sharing your home away from homw with us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow- what a wondeful time

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Scott- Your condo was greatly appreciated. The condo was fully stocked for our visit and made the arrival easy. The weather was great and we got in a lot of activities. We use the golf clubs in the the attic like you suggested. It saved us a rental fee. Thank You, Thank You!! Carol

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time......"Thanks for the tips"

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Hi Scott, we had a great time at Tierra Verde, as did our daughter and son-in-law. Hurricane Ida threw in some wind and a little rain but we did fine. I'll keep your info if we decide to do this again. Thanks for all your tips, we ate breakfast at the German restaurant and a dinner at Billy's - and we rode our bikes from your condo to the state park almost everyday. It was a great week! Barbara ps - the pool is heated and it was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the place!!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed ourselves in your condo. It was just perfect. We went to a lot of the places you suggested and had a great time. You guys are awesome! Jessica

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the condo!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Thank you so much for the fantastic condo. We truely appreciated the condition it was in. It was stocked and ready for our arrival, just like you said. It was clean and has been taken cared of very well. We will stay again. Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review