reviews for: listing #33274 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

Sea Breeze 5 Master Suites Breathtaking Gulf Views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cypress Dunes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,200 - $3,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Beautifully decorated beach home with great view of beach. Fully equipped kitchen (including blender & gas grill). Very thoughtful homeowner who provided extras like shampoo and soap, which I forgot, and was grateful to see upon our arrival. Home is close to shopping outlets, fabulous restaurants and deep-sea fishing. Family friendly! Great to take walks, ride bikes, play tennis, or just sit out on the porch. Pool & workout room included. I will see you again. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was the perfect vacation home for our family of 12. The house was absolutely charming, and the view was breathtaking! Everyone felt comfortable and at home during our visit. Beach access was convenient and easy, even with 6 grandchildren. I would certainly recommend this house to anyone interested in a fun and relaxing environment while visiting the Gulf Coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Kirks(Kentucky)

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This house was perfect for us. We had a large group for our "family Vacation" that we do every year. Everyone was happy they had there own rooms! Seabreeze is beautifully decorated and supplied with everything you need .Don't miss this one if you want a great vacation!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas holidays 2010-2011

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Thank you so much! The house provided great space for all the children and grandchildren. Wonderful walking along the bike path, the beach and the state parks. We had a lovely time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 3 State Annual Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We tested the limits and Seabreeze and it does sleep 14! We have rented in the area for the last 14 years and this is one of our favorite properties. It was our first time in Cypress Dunes and we (ages 7-69)love the Amenities Comlex. This location was great for ALL ages and interests. The work-out room is fully equipped with a full shower. But The Infinity Pool is the real jewel -- We voted it the best on Hwy 30-A! You can hear the roar of the beach from your chair at the pool.
This location is only minutes off Hwy 98 and all that Sandestin and sourrounding areas have to offer. Additionally, it's only minutes from Seaside and Watercolor further up 30-A, but I have to tell you, I was always ready to return to the quieter setting that is Cypress Dunes and the Preserve. It's a nature lover's paradise with all the "creature comforts". The views of the gulf are spectacular and great substitute for the "beach challenged". For us beach goers, the public beach is only 2 miles down 30-A with ample parking for early birds and a full time life guard. The public restrooms are also very well kept. The beach does attract lots of families with small children, so if you're looking for quiet time, go early or late in the evening.
When traveling, no one wants surprises and the property owner made sure we had none..down to turn-by-turn driving directions. I only wished we had tv's in all 5 bedrooms, with that many people you will need seperate to your own space. Our family survived because we watched lots of NBA finals together. Finally, if renting the larger houses, you really should try to limit the number of vehicles as parking at the larger houses can get challenging. Finally, the views from the balconies were awesome and made everything worthwhile. I will definitlely rent in this area and from this owner again. Thanks for making our 3 state annual family getaway truly blessed and beautiful! Golfers, I loved the Raven @ the Sandestin Hilton and Resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

Thank you so much for making our visit to Florida for our son's wedding very enjoyable. We loved Seabreeze! Even the name is refreshing! It was large enough for all of us with our 4 kids/ families to each have a bedroom and private bathroom. You have very tastefully decorated your home and the view to the gulf is beautiful in the early morning, noon and evening. The supplies were sufficient and everything was as advertised.

We appreciated meeting with the owner upon arrival and having a tour of the house before our stay began.

We had a great and memorable 4 days and will return to your home if we ever get a chance. We all wished we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

MY BEST VACATION YET ON THE GULF!

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We just spent one of the best vacation weeks we have ever spent. This property at Cypress Dunes is truely exceptional. If you are looking for total tranquility and solitude and yet want to be in a location that is convenient to all of the Destin landmarks this is it!. The location next to the state park reserve is what makes this unique and what gives you total peace and quite from the hustle and bustle of the normal beachy settings. The panorama view of the Gulf is the best I have ever seen! Don't miss this one if you want a great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

What a beautiful house, we had a fantastic time. The community was very nice we enjoyed the house view, pool area, workout facilities. Great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A dream come true

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

A large group of friends rented Seabreeze with us during the week my hubby and I were to be married.It was the perfect property for our very special time. Beautifully decorated with every little luxury you could hope for.The luxurious community pool ,gym etc is just steps away from the back door. We very much enjoyed our time soaking in the sun gazing at the infinity pool.We took full advantage of the grill for a wonderful cookout. I have already started planning our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

We had a group of 5 couples and were in the area for a wedding. This house was perfect for us in that we all had our privacy and then could gather in the great room anytime. Seabreeze is beautifully decorated and sufficiently supplied with everything you need. The pool area and views are breathtaking, and the workout room is way beyond expectation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

JennM

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

What a fantastic home. The views were incredible and the ammenities were great. The home was very spacious and we easily fit 14 people. All you need to bring are your suits and beach towels. This house has it all! The location was perfect. It was in between Seaside and Destin so it was a perfect location. Nothing was too far away. We had a great time and will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Been there and would go back

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

A beautiful home very tastefully decorated. The view from the balconies, of which there are three, is perfect for the sunrise, sunset, and the wild life of the state park. The house is well eqipped with anything you would like. We spent six weeks there with two golden retrievers and loved the walk through the area which was well maintained. A real joy to catch the scent from the rosemary bushes every day. Included in the area is a very beautiful and well equipped rec centre which could give you a great work out, a relaxing hot tub or a fabulous swim in the right season. Santa Rosa offers you great golf, shopping and numerous good restaurants. Stinky's became home and when not ther Goatfeathers's suppled us with a terrific fare. Personnal touch by the owner made the holiday quite personnel and certainly a return visit is a must.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

What a wonderfully decorated house! As a chef, I found this vacation home fully equipped with quality appliances, knives, and utensils. We only ate out 1 night out of 7! Of course the blender got a little work also! The pool is over the top and we rode bikes everywhere. Great place for families. Short drive to the beach. Definitely coming back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

What a great time we had! Came down for a girls/daughters trip Memorial Day weekend. Everything from the house, the pool, the weather, the location was truly wonderful!! Convenient to both Destin & Seaside! We had a great trip, & looking forward to staying again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review