reviews for: listing #33282 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Condo, Water Views from every room
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $215 /nt
    $900 - $1,500 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,550 /mth

sort by:

Family vacation and lots of baseball

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Ms. Elaine thank you so much for allowing me and my family to stay in your condo. We traveled from Spring,TX to a location where we all had an amazing time with the bay on one side and the beach across the street. I was a little worried with my teenagers it being the quiet part of the beach but actually they perferred the beach at this property versus the one on the main strand due to it being very busy. Your pictures of the condo were to the "T" if not better when we arrived. A baseball tournament is what brought us here to Pensacola which was minutes away to arrive to the fields. So, if anyone needs a perfect place this is the one! I am definitely putting this location on file for my next trip and I will highly recommend this location.

thanks again,
Robert

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the condo. Also I am glad you were pleased with the location. It is really the best of both worlds, with the bay to watch boats and activities on the water, and the gulf so close but not the crowds walking by your balconies. Thanks for letting me know how it was convenient to the ball fields as many people ask us about the distance as there are tournaments regularly. You are very welcomed to come back for any reason.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family w/young kids vacation May 2012

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We brought our two young kids (1 and 2) to the condo in Early May 2012. We weren't sure what to expect as we hadn't been to the area before. We were concerned about the second level with the kids, etc; but in reality the entire condo is on one level, the patio railings are narrow enough to prevent either kid from falling out or sticking their head between. We just put all the breakable stuff up high and had a nice week. The two deep covered parking was very nice, we used a double wide bike kid trailer to take the kids, umbrella, toys etc to the beach and just left it in front of the truck every night.

The sound beach was so convenient, like walking across my back yard to get to the ocean; plus is was calmer so I didn't hear "Daddy the water coming, water coming" in a panic. The kitchen was well equipped and the condo was in nice shape, we didn't go to the pool once.

Shopped at the Gulf Breeze Publix, really nothing on Pensacola Beech. Would recommend the Gulf Breeze Zoo (North Florida Zoo), buy the feed and feed on a stick, the kids didn't want to leave. "Crabs, we go em" and "Flounders" were nice places to eat with kids as they had playgrounds built into the beach within the restaurant, you can sit and eat right next to the beach and the kids can play while you wait. "Crabs," had hermit crab races that quite amusing, unfortunately had my daughter wanting to go back nightly to see her "momo" crab. She even walked about 1/2 mile from the ocean side beach of the condo towards the boardwalk cause she associated the fishing pier with "Crabs." Blue Angels from the end of Ft Pickens Beach was very cool, right overhead, some neat birds, crabs and jellies down there to show the kids as well.

Hope to go back yearly!

Owners response: It is so very nice to hear about the happy times others have at the condo and share their stories. Our grandsons love to do those same things and no worries on the Sound side of the water either for them. There are so many lovely things to do there and everytime we go we find more. That end of the island is a perfect spot for a quiet and relaxing time and still close enough to the center to get there in no time. Riding the trolley is a fun experience they enjoy and is memorable not to mention a good way to travel (its free too). Thanks for letting us know and we welcome your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful and Spacious

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We've rented in Pensacola Beach before. We had three generations on our trip. The layout of the condo is spacious and everyone had a place to relax and do their own thing. The kitchen is the biggest we've ever had in a vacation rental, and it was well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. The living areas and bedrooms were comfortable. The condo has a view of the sound, and we saw the most incredible sunsets. The gulf beach across the street provided hours of fun for the kids. This location was quiet and ideally located for our group. Since it is the last development before you enter Fort Pickens, traffic is light and the area is quiet. We loved it and plan to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to know that the condo is enjoyed so much by others. It is such a quiet and restful spot that is a joy to share, and good to know that families can connect in a memorable vacation. We work to make it feel comfortable and a home for our visitors.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, quiet retreat

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the condo--nice views of the Sound and a great beach to walk on the Sound and the Gulf. It is near the end of the road and the beaches aren't crowded. Nice sitting on the deck to watch the sunset, drink a glass of wine or read a book. Very nice!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week in Pensacola Beach

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

The condo and location were exactly what I was looking for! We loved being at the end of all properties, having Ft Pickens entrance right by us, with lots of beach to explore, both on the Sound and the Gulf. It was great to walk the shortest distance to the Gulf with unobstructed views (no buildings on the Gulf side there) as well as enjoy being right on the Sound. The condo is well equipped and comfortable -- grandkids who were with us over the weekend enjoyed the beach toys. The gentle Sound beach is wonderful for kids, and pool is clean. Everything is well maintianed. My husband luanched his windsurfer & appreciated the covered parking to keep sails out of the sun.The kitchen is huge & well equipped: lots of room for a small crowd. Only negative: my daughter said the twin beds weren't made for adults.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Amazing View Front and Back!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

We had a great family vacation!! Beautiful views..condo was perfect size for 4 adults and one baby, clean, well furnished!! Property was well maintained and very clean. Condo has a walk up and elevator, which was nice for my elderly parents. Beautiful beaches and sunsets. A really nice place to relax and forget about all your worries! Would deffinently rent in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We will rent this condo again

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I rented this condo in the summer of 2007 & I think of it often when planning our vacations. The location is great if you have children(not alot of street traffic). I look for places that are laid back or quit, I don't want to be around alot of chaos & this condo provided that environment. The condo was clean & well maintained. No complaints..... we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Is as Advertised

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

The condo was very nice. The view from the living room, kitchen and the master bedroom is very pretty. The sunsets from the enclosed sitting area were beautiful. The condo is very well equipped. I would stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review