reviews for: listing #33288 - Seneca Lake, New York Cottage rental

Seneca View Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lodi Point
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $220 - $220 /nt
    $1,450 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

great time!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This camp includes everything you could need (all you bring is food and linens). It's very quiet and restful with a view of the lake - sunsets are beautiful! Area wineries are all great to go wine tasting (there isn't a bad one in the bunch!). Visiting the Waterloo Outlets is not a far drive, nor is Watkins Glen or Ithaca, which are all great places to see. Had great meals at StoneCat, Red Newt and Dano's --- all the food and service were wonderful!! If you are looking for a private, quiet time then this is the place to be at. If you want more activity, it's still a great place to be - you are close enough to attractions that can easily be done daily. Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful reprieve.

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We loved the area before this trip, we'd been looking for the perfect place to "live" for the week and we found it. The house is homey and private, making it feel very comfortable.

Thank you, Rosemary and Jim

Dan, Christy and Grace

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Thank you so much for your great hospitality and being open ti bring our dogs.
We all had a great time in your beautiful cottage enjoying the lake, fall colors and the stillness of this place.
Take care,
Vera and Grogan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

It was the most unforgettable experience of our lives for it is where we got engaged. thank you for your lovely hospitality and home. the sunsets were beautiful.
Vince and Ashleigh

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where do I begin?

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had such a wonderful time. The green cottage was perfect for us, very cozy and quaint. the hummingbirds were fun to watch. The view is spectacular and the water was inviting with the warm weather we had. We loved our stay here. thank you for your warm hospitality.
Jennifer, David and Ryan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sept 10 - 20, 2008

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

It has been a wonderful stay, but all too short… Sitting in the porch, both by day watching the hummingbirds feed, the squirrels chasing in the branches and listing to the wind rustling in the leaves, and at night by candle light with only the ripple of the waves to break the silence… Thank to Rosemary and Jim who have been the perfect hosts and given us a holiday we will never forget.

Colin and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 16 - 23, 2008

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We have had a fantastic week in this beautiful, special place. We enjoyed swimming, floating and skipping stones on the lake. The Seneca Lake sunsets have been gorgeous. Seeing hummingbirds and so many stars in the sky have been special treats for us. We all agree that this was the perfect way to spend the last week of summer vacation before the children go back to school on Monday. Thank you.

Susan, Phil, Sam and Julia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 26, 2008

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We felt like we were transported back 50 years to a more peaceful time when we walked in the cottage… We found it serene; listening to the raindrops on the leaves, watching the thunderstorms move across the lake and feeling the refreshing breeze... Thank you Rosemary and Jim. You are most gracious hosts and made our stay here a pleasure.

Stephanie, Michael, Allison and Melissa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorial Day Weekend, 2008

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

The sunsets over Seneca Lake are extraordinary with fiery colors that light up the night sky, and can be viewed from the living room couch or the wonderfully bug-free screened-in porch. The warmth of this very special cottage is filled with art that is pleasing to the eye and the gas fireplace serves to accentuate that warmth… It’s a breathtaking experience.

Sue and Gracey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Coverts,

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Thank you so much for providing us the perfect retreat from our stressful lives. The cottage is absolutely lovely and the lake is beyond words.

By the end of the first day here, I turned to my husband and said, "This has been the happiest day I've had in a long time." So of course, we'll be back soon.

Thanks,

Kathleen, Raymond and Louie

PS Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog Louie. He had the time of his life. He loved swimming in the lake, wandering the property and plopping down for long naps in front of the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rosemary and Jim,

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Thank you so much for these lovely few days. We don't want to leave. Keep wishing somehow we could stay longer. All the sounds here just lull your senses into a deep sense of peace. The night sounds are amazing. The cottage is wonderful and the porch is divine. We hope to be back again next year.

Karen and Bryan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Rosemary, Jim, Andrew and Jen,

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Thank you so much for everything. We love being here and your cottage is the perfect place. We love sitting on the porch and swimming in the lake. Whenever anyone asks where we go during the summer, my mom always tells them, "We rent a house in the Finger Lakes. It's like staying with your favorite aunt and uncle." It truly is. Michigan Rummy is our new favorite card game. Jack loves coming with us everywhere. It is positively the best vacation spot for the whole family! Thank you again, and we'll see you next year!

Love, Hannah, Maura, Christopher, Chris and Jack [the dog]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 11, 2009

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The screened-in porch alone was worth the price of admission--perfect for sipping coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. Thank you for all the wonderful amenities of the cottage, including the videos, and its charming art collection, new elements of which we enjoyed discovering every day. Your location is truly blessed--so quiet and peaceful here, but delightfully near the wineries and farm markets, which we patronized liberally. This is the perfect vacation spot for "agritourists" like us. Thank you again for sharing your little bit of paradise with us. We passed an idyllic week here.

Kelley and Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review