reviews for: listing #33290 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Madeira Beach Yacht Club Waterfront Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Madeira Beach Yacht Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $625 /wk

sort by:

Our Little Bit of Paradise

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the Yacht Club. The Condo was just the right size for the two of us and was fully stocked with every item we could think of. It was great to sit on the lanai in the morning for coffee and read the paper or a book and watch the birds go by. One little Egret would come for a visit each morning and allow us to get within a foot of it before moving away. This little ambassador was an added bonus. The Winn Dixie located across the way made grocery shopping a breeze. Beach Chairs and towels were provided and at only 5 minutes to the beach, there was no excuse to visit the shores. Many unique local restaurants are located within a ten minute walk. We had a minor issue with the AC but David and Diane were prompt to have the issue rectified and offered a rebate on our weekly rental to compensate for the inconvenience.

The Condo is located centrally to St. Pete's, Clearwater and Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We were not diappointed with this property or the location which was perfect for our needs
Walking distance to supermarket, shope, restaurants and bars
The Yacht Club was upkept to the highest standard
We would definately go back again
I would say that the property is only really comfortablef or 2 people as very tight on clothes storage space, so with kids it would be a bit cramped
But for 2 people it is perfect

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We were not diappointed with this property or the location which was perfect for our needs
Walking distance to supermarket, shope, restaurants and bars
The Yacht Club was upkept to the highest standard
We would definately go back again
I would say that the property is only really comfortablef or 2 people as very tight on clothes storage space, so with kids it would be a bit cramped
But for 2 people it is perfect

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Location

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We were expecting a quite relaxing girls weekend at the beach but got SOOOO much more!! Our first night consisited of dinner at John's Pass and several hours of dancing to great 80's, 90's more. The environment was a mix of locals and tourist and everyone blended extremely well. The rest of our weekend was spent at area beaches, shoping and eating. We found the prices for and facilities welcoming and found ourself saying next time I want to try this and that.

We found that the condo was perfect for us three girls. The in unit washer and dryer is very convenient. We felt very safe and enjoyed the clean, quite, well keep property.

There is so much to do in walking distrance or within a 20 minute car drive. Next time I would like to try the trolley that has several stops along Gulf Blvd.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Looking forward to coming back

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

My husband and I had a great time at this condo. I am actually planning a girls getaway weekend with some friends for this summer and plan to stay there. It can sleep up to 4 people which is perfect for us. I loved the screened in porch and the great view! It is right on the marina and was a great place to sip on my morning coffee! The location is ideal! The owners were also very friendly and accommodating in response to a few questions I had about the property. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a vacation getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Madeira Beach Yacht Club! The condo was ideal for the two of us (and could accommodate up to four). The condo is in a perfect spot in the complex with convenient access the clubhouse pool, workout room, fishing piers, walkway along the water, and to get easily in and out of the complex to the ocean and grocery store! We loved the condo and looking at all of the boats! The condo is updated nicely and has all of the amenities that we needed for our stay. We highly recommend renting this unit to anyone and hope to rent it again ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review