reviews for: listing #33314vb - Lewes, Delaware rental

Rehoboth Beach House + Pool with Optional Cottage Available
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,800 / week
    $ 6,800 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Barb

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This is a great place! The home is clean, well-stocked, comfortable, nicely decorated, and has everything the description says is does. We spent many hours in the private pool, enjoyed the side deck for coffee & tea in the morning, and grilled a couple of dinners outside on the patio. The notebook with local information including recommendations by the owners was very helpful. We loved the whole Rehoboth area, the beaches, the shopping, the entertainment, and we recommend the home and the area to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We Love the Beach

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a great time, like others said, the house is 'off the beaten path', but very close to everything. Swimming at Delaware Seashore State Park is the best. The house was very nice and clean. Just don't chose a week where the temperatures hit 100 degrees, it made the pool feel like a hot tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great choice!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We really enjoyed this property with its spacious, well maintained home. Even better for us was the large, fenced in yard with the above-ground pool. It was perfect for our young child - plenty of shade and room to roam, but still a contained and safe area.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Coming back in 2011!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We enjoyed spending our vacation in this beach home last year so much that we're coming back. The location is off the beaten path, so you get to enjoy some quiet time. Just a short drive to the beach and outlets. The home is clean and very comfortable with lots of nice touches (games, books, tourist info, kitchen staples). The pool is perfect for a cool dip day or night. The owners are pleasant and helpful. A good experience from start to finish.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best place, and owners to rent from

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

My family and I stayed here in the summer of 2010, and we had the best time!
EVERYTHING you can imagine you need is in the beautiful, updated home ( so close to the shopping centers and beach)
I am trying to plan to return this year. ( my aging parents may not be up for the trip)
But, I AM
Thanks again to the owners, who answered every need and want er had with delight and propfessionalism.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun family vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This house was a great vacation spot! It's not very close to the beach but we really enjoyed having the pool in the backyard. The owners have provided a lot of nice little amenities like an herb garden for cooking (and mojitos!) and a binder full of info about the region. The house was clean and bright and very relaxing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a fun get away

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This house was perfect for our family get away. Could have been cleaner when we arrived because we sent 2 hours after a long drive cleaning up the floors and dusting things off, so my 19 month old twins wouldnt put things in their mouth. The rooms were big and this house even has my mom considering getting a double wide now. It felt like a second home and I would love to go back again. It was in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic with was good for the older kids. The pool was great for days we didnt want to go to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Rehoboth Beach. The house was beautiful.The yard is beautiful and having the pool was wonderful! As for the cottage it wasn't that great. It was a garage turned into a "cottage." It was very musty, even after it being aired out. The bathroom and shower area were not acceptable. We due thank the owners for compensating us but we don't think it should be used as a rental. I would reccomend this property as only the 3 bedroom house.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

FUN FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

My family and I recently stayed at this beach house during our vacation in Rehoboth. The house itself is clean, comfortable and very well stocked with provisions. The backyard is large and well-maintained and the pool itself is delightful. We had a 2 year old child with us and he had a great time playing in the backyard and the pool was great fun for him.

This property is very conveniently located to grocery stores and shopping in general. The owner left us a lot of information concerning restaurants and attractions in the immediate area. We particularly liked the Big Fish restaurant and the beach at Lewes which was not nearly as crowded as Rehoboth beach.

I would definitely recommend this home for families who like quiet and space while still close to all the amenities.

We were happy staying there and were only disappointed that the vacation had to end!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

We had a wonderful time at your vacation home! it was located close to everything! Your house was immaculate, we enjoyed the pool and the spacious back yard. The cottage was clean, nicely decorated and after some ventilation it was great to have. Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely house!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review