reviews for: listing #33393 - Flagstaff, Arizona Cabin rental

Amazing Cabin-steal it for a week in late August!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinewood Country Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $200 /nt
    $975 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

This cabin will exceed your expectations!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this cabin and we had an amazing time. What a surprise we all had when we arrived at Casita Bonita. The house is warm, quaint and charming and it has absolutely everything one could ever wish for. The owner is very thoughtful as she leaves all the essentials and niceties there for the guests. The house is very clean and the bedrooms/bathrooms are very spacious. The living area is fantastic with a variety of games, movies and other enterteinment options. The kitchen is very well equipped with high quality dishes and utensils and the cabin is very well decorated. We brought wonderful memories back and will certainly rent this cabin again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Casita Bonita is truly well equipped. We know our renters will appreciate numerous extras so we have supplied the cabin with high quality furnishings and an exceedingly complete kitchen. The cabin is the owner's own home-away-from-home so this allows renters to have a very special vacation experience in a fully furnished upscale home. Since January of 2008 Casita Bonita has been rented an average of 140 nights per year. We have been very fortunate because our renters have enjoyed and helped us to maintain this high quality rental property. We just recently began directing renters to the online review area to post feedback, so there are only a handful of reviews at this point. We encourage prospective guests to make a reservation today to experience this lovely vacation property for yourselves and to submit a review online.

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Best Vacation Rental We've Stayed In

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

This was by far the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in. Here are just some of the reasons:
- Lynn is very personable and accommodating.
- The house was clean and very comfortable, and Munds Park was quaint and charming.
- We had fun cooking in the kitchen with the vast array of spices, cutlery, and cooking paraphernalia.
- We loved sitting on the deck in the morning (with our cups of coffee) looking at the tall pines and listening to the birds.
- It was very convenient to have a rental stocked with paper towel, toilet paper, hand soap, and laundry detergent.
- We love to hike, and enjoyed hiking to Lake Odell - trail head was just minutes away.
Thanks so much, Lynn, for a memorable vacation!!!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. My goal is to provide renters with an unforgettable vacation experience at Casita Bonita. I am happy to be able to provide a fully stocked kitchen with numerous spices and great cooking/serveware. Our housekeepers work diligently to keep the cabin sparkling and I make a real effort to ensure that the furnishings are comfortable, updated and of high quality. I agree with you that the outdoor space is equally special, and each deck at the house has different advantages. I can picture you relaxing with your coffee on the front deck in the morning sun next to the pine trees enjoying the birds. Hopefully you found the birdseed to put in the feeders! (If you had some summer rain, you may have taken cover on the large deck in the back, too.)

Lake Odell is a scenic spot to visit and it is conveniently located only a little over a mile away. I'm glad you could hike there and back this time. I do encourage you to continue to try other great local hiking trails on your future visits. Feel free to write your own comments about various hikes directly into the hiking books to be read by other travelers. Again, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and am delighted that it was so memorable. Thanks for choosing Casita Bonita for your summer vacation. I look forward to your return visits! Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casita Bonita

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

This property looks exactly as it does in the photos. It is extremely clean. There were a couple of small problems and the owner took immediate action to fix them.
We frequently rent vacation homes and can honestly say this owner is personally involved, includes thoughtful supplies so that the renter does not have to find stores, obviously cares about the home and those who stay in it. After one day there it is difficult to not feel like you are in your own home. The surroundings are spectacular. This surely is the very best area in Munds Park. It is a great "home base" for the numerous outdoor activities in the Flagstaff region. The one piece of advice that we feel we should give is that anyone planning on staying here must be able to safely climb steps and walk down to the street on a steep incline.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week, home from home

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

The house was perfect for us, a family of 4. Felt like a proper home - easy to cook (the owner Lynn has provided loads of cooking staples, plus decent cooking implements and great knives!). All the stuff you need for picnics and hiking.
Comfortable, warm (the weather was still chilly in the evenings!), spacious - with a fabulous deck that we used for breakfast and bbqs.
Lynn was so helpful and responsive, both before the vacation and during (we wanted to extend our stay by an extra day and she rearranged her schedule to accommodate us). She gave us lots of recommendations for things to do that would be suitable for the kids....hiking underground in a lava tube (the best thing ever!), visiting ancient monuments (Walnut canyon and Montezumas castle were great)...we also visited the Lowell observatory in Flagstaff - excellent. There are lots of maps and guide books at the house - we used these for choosing hikes in Sedona, Red Mountain, Oak Creek State Park (and swam in the creek - rather chilly but loads of fun).
And the house is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon. Which of course was stunning.
Lynn recommended supermarkets en route from Phoenix and at Flagstaff. And a great rest stop on the I17 at Sunset Point.
Best meal for us was at Criollo restaurant in Flagstaff - good margaritas too!

Overall it was one of the best family holidays we have ever had and I would love to come back - it's a beautiful area.
Thanks Lynn!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This was a great cabin experience!

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

The cabin was a cabin/cabin and just what we were looking for. The cabin is very neat and clean. We felt like were at home the minute we walked in the front door. The location was ideal for us. You are less than 20 minutes from Flagstaff, 30 minutes from Sedona and less than 2 hours to Phoenix. The cabin met and exceeded our expectation in every way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful retreat in the Northern Arizona Mountai

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable cabin in the Northern Arizona Mountains. Everything is as nice (or nicer) than the listing describes. The property was immaculate when we arrived. The beds are nice and comfortable and the white plush bath towels are a nice "plus". Lynn has provided every amenity you would want, from tools for the gas grill to dishes, utensils, etc. We did a walk/ hike in the Munds Park recreation area every morning. Such a nice way to start the day. We also biked around the development every afternoon. Hilly, but a good work-out, especially getting back to the house!! Thank you for everything, Lynn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Doobrules

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

We were on a 3 week driving trip and decided to rent this lovely mountain home through VRBO. We loved the wrap-around porch and being surrounded with pine trees. The home had everything we needed. The house and grounds were clean and well kept. Restaurants are not conveniently located close to the property, however, downtown Flagstaff is not too far away and has enjoyable eating places.
The owner of the property was very kind and very responsive to all of our questions. The pictures of the house on VRBO were accurate. We would stay there again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Cabin Getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

We rented the cabin for four nights to enjoy a relaxing family get together and to celebrate my Sister's birthday. We were really happy with the fully equipped kitchen, as we prepared all of our meals during our stay. We were a group of four, so the cabin was the perfect size for us. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness, as this is one of our top concerns when travelling. We used the provided entertainment in the cabin; we enjoyed watching movies on the TV, chatting by the fire, and we even attempted to finish a puzzle. We would definitely stay at the cabin again. Thank you, Lynn, for providing us with a wonderful getaway location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A fantastic gem very close to Flagstaff

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Thank you Lynn so much for your beautiful cabin. First thing when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting for us. The cabin itself is very roomy and has a lot of amenities. The cabin is tucked away in the heart of Munds Park with an amazing view of the woods. The cabin is very warm and comfortable. Far enough from the city noise yet close enough to everything. I will definitely book this cabin again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Cabin!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at this wonderful cabin! The listing was very accurate as the cabin was very well equipped for our family of 5 from anything we needed in the kitchen to the games and movies! It was in the perfect location for a trip up to Flagstaff one day and Sedona the next. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Lynn was such a pleasure to work with. She was always so prompt in responding to any questions we had and walked me through arriving at the cabin with ease! Lynn was so thoughtful to provide a bottle of wine and fire starter as a welcome gift. We made so many memories and would recommend this cabin to anyone. We can't wait to come back to Casita Bonita!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, Cozy Get Away!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

My Parents, my husband and I and our two young girls ages 9 and 10 stayed at Casa Bonita this past weekend. We had promised our girls to take them up to play in the snow this year so we went on the hunt for a place we could stay that not only suited the adults but would also be fun for the kids. We set our sights on Casa Bonita and when we arrived it was everything we could have hoped for. Lynn, is not only very kind and approachable but her attention to detail in every possible comfort during your stay is evident in every part of this home. The kids had an absolute blast playing in the snow, and when it was time to warm up a bit they had fun coloring, playing games and watching movies, all of which was so kindly provided by Lynn. I can honestly say there was not one time the kids complained of boredom, which made way for us " the adults " to enjoy the cozy and relaxing atmosphere of Casa Bonita. Thank you Lynn for your hospitality, we look forward to visiting again!

Charity and Bobbie
Phoenix AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

This home could not have been more perfect!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The day we were expected to arrive at Casa Bonita the area was hit with a huge snow storm. Lynn was so sweet to call me and let me know about the driving conditions and even stayed on the phone with me the entire time until we made it to her house safely. Once we arrived, the home could not have been more perfect! It is charming and warm and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is immaculate and has everything you could possibly need to cook your own meals. Our kids enjoyed the stocked entertainment center full of games and movies and my husband and I couldn't get enough of the breathtaking views from the living room. This was one of our best family vacations and much of that is due to the time we spent in Lynn's wonderful home. Thanks for everything Lynn, we will absolutely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Much more than expected

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

The best experience. We were lucky and had a lot of snow. The views were breath taking. The cabin was super clean, and we Lynn says she has everything she does. From a bottle of "welcoming" wine, to a flashlight and candles. She was very responsive when we had questions she was very helpful. There were times where it was hard to reach her but eventually she did. The pictures do not do justice. This cabin is beautiful and very homey. We will diffinately be back. Thanks Lynn,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We drove up from Mesa, AZ and my family met us from Honolulu, HI for a wonderful, relaxing vacation at Casita Bonita. It was everything we expected and more. The place was clean, fresh, cozy and cute. The amenities provided were great. The fireplace and firepit outside was a lot of fun. Location was great; we went to the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Lynn was so easy to work with and very responsive. I definately plan on coming back!!! Two thumbs up :)

-Lindsay and family
Mesa/Honolulu

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Positively wonderful vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We visited casita Bonita and the month of November, The weather was Just perfect, And the cabin was awesome. Our family of four (two adults, two children) rented the cabin for two days. It was a very comfortable house for the family of this size. The open living room area was large enough for us to watch TV and for the kids to play on the floor at the same time. I cannot believe that they had toys to keep the kids occupied. The kitchen was very pleasant, with a lot of light where we sometimes had meals. The backyard is quite large, also has a swing and fireplace which we thoroughly enjoyed, and the kids loved to spend time on the swing. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The house was super duper clean, just as Lynn promised it would be. Overall, it was one of the best houses for a family of four we could find in the area using web searches. We will certainly consider renting it again for the snow season.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Visiting from Virginia

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Four of us (two couples) traveled from the east coast to visit AZ last weekend. We wanted to stay somewhere cozier than a hotel that allowed us to do day trips to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Casita Bonita met our needs and exceeded our expectations. The photos shown are exactly as we found the cabin and we were impressed with the amenities that were included -- it had everything and then some! The property was immaculate and cleaner than any rental property that I've ever experienced. An easy drive to Flagstaff enabled us to have some nice dinners out but we also enjoyed the cabin by grilling and making bonfires to experience the beautiful crisp nights with stars galore. It was a great visit. Thanks very much Lynne for sharing your truly lovely cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Recent stay at Casita Bonita

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

The cabin was very much as described and then some. We thoroughly enjoyed
our stay and found all the comforts of home which the owner had provided.
Sitting in the great room and looking out at the trees felt like we were
in the middle of a forest. Good location, very clean and private. We would
definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home in the woods

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

casita bonita, what a wonderful place to stay while seeing all the sights around flagstaff. We were able to go out on day trips, and come back in the late afternoon, all we needed was what we brought for food everything was there to prepare it. The kids had games to play and movies to watch. my wife and my self had relaxing evenings on the deck. My wife and i have always thought about moving to flagstaff and after our stay we are even closer to doing so. All of lynns information and pictures of the house were very accurate, lynn is very helpfull and hands on during the rental process. I would recomend casita bonita to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and fun place to stay for what ever reason you may be visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect vacation cabin for our family. Thank you!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was our first cabin rental in Flagstaff. My husband and I and our 10-year old son LOVED our stay here. The cabin was just as described and pictured. It was very clean and well-maintained. The owner, Lynn, couldn't have been more efficient with her correspondence, instructions to the cabin and at the cabin, and in returning our deposit. The cabin was full of great games, movies, activity-related books and other nice things to make our stay truly a home away from home. I would highly recommend this cabin to family, friends and anyone interested. We are looking forward to another trip and plan on staying here again.
The Hoefnagels Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful home away from home.

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Lynn's place was fantastic. We had a warm, cozy and a very comfortable stay for 2 nights. The cabin is actually located on top of a hill and the surrounding views are great as well. The back patio has a relaxing feel to it. And Lynn's decor taste inside the house is cool as well. Overall, we had a very pleasant and memorable stay, we'd definitely visit again, may be next time during winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casita Bonita

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We found this home on the internet and were so glad we did. The home is as beautiful as the pictures, even though there are homes close by, the house is in a wooded setting, never saw or heard any neighbors, the deck wrapped around the entire house with places to sit out and enjoy the cool air. The home was very well furnished and very clean. And the owner, Lynn, was so nice to work with. She cared about us and our experience there in her home. If you are looking for a great place to stay close by the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Sedona and all the beautiful parks and scenery in northern Arizona, I highly recomend your stay here.
The Omaha gang, Janet, Jim, and Terry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cool Pines

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

If you want a quiet peaceful getaway from the heat of the Valley this is it. The location of the cabin was an easy drive from Phoenix. We arrived and immediately felt at home. We were pleased to find hiking trail heads in the National Forrest a short walk from the cabin. This cabin was way more than we had expected. The only problem is we had to leave and go home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to make memories!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Casita Bonita very much! The cabin was very nicely equipped with all of the essentials needed for a carefree family vacation! Lynn was wonderful to work with; allowing us to book very last minute for a mid-week family getaway! It was so nice to be able to arrive and really only need to bring food as everything else was provided. We would absolutely recommend the cabin to friends and family. The fireplace was wonderful and there was an unbelievable amount of firewood provided. The home is very comfortable, even our one year old daughter enjoyed the games and movies Lynn provided.

Although there is not much to do in the immediate vacinity, Flagstaff is just a short drive away. Casita Bonita is a great place to relax and getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Cozy Winter Retreat

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We enjoyed playing in the snow and warming by the fire at this beautiful winter get away in Munds Park. The home was equipped with all amenities and even a ready man snowman. It must be awesome in the summer too! Thank you Lynn for sharing you lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I rented this house to get out of Phoenix and have some fun in the snow. We walked into the house and were in awe! This place was beautiful! Our first night there the power went out in the entire neighborhood from a snow storm. It was out for about 12 hours, but with the fireplace and several board games we were able to stay warm and cozy and still have fun. This was a wonderful vacation and with all the snow it was our little winter wonderland! Lynn was so sweet and provided everything and anything we could think of. I can't wait to make arrangements to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I rented this house to get out of Phoenix and have some fun in the snow. We walked into the house and were in awe! This place was beautiful! Our first night there the power went out in the entire neighborhood from a snow storm. It was out for about 12 hours, but with the fireplace and several board games we were able to stay warm and cozy and still have fun. This was a wonderful vacation and with all the snow it was our little winter wonderland! Lynn was so sweet and provided everything and anything we could think of. I can't wait to make arrangements to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Cabin to Relax

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Lynn,
Thank you for allowing us Minnesotans to use your cabin for our adventure in No. AZ the end of Oct. It was nice to come back to the cabin and relax after a day at the Grand Canyon being a tourist. Your pricing is very reasonable. I would highly recommend the Grand Canyon Railway out of Williams which we truly enjoyed. Your cabin is clean and felt like home and a short drive to activities.

Thanks again and Happy Holidays! Scott, Pat, Rich & Lisa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We recently stayed at Casita Bonita and were thoroughly satisfied with the home, the amenities and the comfortable, clean and organized atmosphere. It is lovely. There are too many extras to list, but suffice to say the owner has thought of everything and she is wonderful to work with, very considerate and accomodating. We have stayed in many rental homes while away on vacation and this is the best by far. The location was great as we were able to visit the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and many area attractions. I would highly recommend and would stay again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Cozy and comfortable little cabin

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This cabin was perfect for our party of two couples. The owner was hospitable and made sure we got there alright on the first night. It was clean and had everything that we needed. Everything seemed well maintained and I appreciated the updated fixtures in the bathrooms, as outdated bathrooms give me the creeps. We didn't spend a lot of time in the cabin as we were visiting Sedona and the Grand Canyon on our trip, but it was a warm and cozy place to come home to every night! Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This place is fabulous. We needed a weekend getaway and would have loved to stay much longer. The cabin is beautiful, clean and felt like home. We are already talking about when we can go back. It is excellent for a quiet getaway for two or fun with family and friends. Thank you for sharing your place with us Lynn, you have done a wonderful job of making sure your guests are comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Casita Bonita Rental

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This was a very clean and well stocked home. We really enjoyed our stay and found all our needs filled. I would recommend this beautiful cabin for a weekend or extended stay, it is very comfortable. And Lynn the owner is very easy to worki with and is very accommodating.
We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Lynn thinks of everything to ensure our stay is just like (or better than!) home. We must like it: this was our 3d stay in nine months.

David
Phoenix

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Lynn thinks of everything to ensure our stay is just like (or better than!) home. We must like it: this was our 3d stay in nine months.

David
Phoenix

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Munds Park Cabin Rental

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

The cabin was lovely, very nicely furnished. Very clean and well stocked with supplies. Beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was very welcoming on the cold winter nights. Plenty of wood was on hand.
Very easy on and off I-17 and owners directions to cabin were very easy to follow.
We are thinking of renting again during the summer when it is hot in Phoenix and cool in the pines.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Casita Bonita

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during snowy, long weekend and we couldn't have been happier with our selection. Since we were snowed in for most the weekend, we mainly stayed in doors. The cabin is more charming in person than in the pictures on the site. We were able to relax and there were great views from all the windows in the main living space. We relaxed by watching the snow fall. The furnishings are comfortable and we had everything that we would have needed. The wrap around porch was very nice, our dog loved running around in the snow on the porch. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for making this charming home available as a vacation rental, it truly is a great place to get away and relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Casita Bonita is wonderful!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

My husband and I so enjoyed staying here! It was cozy and relaxing - everything we were looking for in a high country cabin. The host thought of everything - from having extra towels on hand to coffee in the pantry. We would definitely recommend this property to folks looking to get away from the stress of the city!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simpy AMAZING!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Well, my first thoughts when arriving at the cabin were “I wonder if we can stay longer!” This was a phenomenal cabin in a beautiful location—I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The cabin has a wonderful deck that wraps around the entire home, has a brand new gas grill out on the patio (which we put good use to!) and has a collection of creative and beautiful decorations handcrafted from all different sorts of materials. One of the most enjoyable thing was discovering all of the little knick knacks and decorations that were on the walls outside and within the home. The cabin is well equipped with plenty of games for both kids and adults, has a great sound system with iPod hookups, a tv, and a beautiful fireplace. Additionally, there was plenty of firewood on hand to use. One of the most pleasant surprises was an extremely well stocked kitchen that literally had everything we needed to cook with, and even my favorite barbeque sauce! It was such a relief to not have to bring pots and pans, measuring cups, and all those other things you just don’t tend to think about. In fact, I’d say this kitchen was much better stocked than my own kitchen at home! I really can’t find one negative thing to say about this place. It was such an awesome, relaxing week. I really would have stayed there forever if I could have. Lynn, you have done a truly incredible job and took no shortcuts, yet the cabin is still extremely competitively priced and affordable on a budget. Everything from the rugs, to the furniture, appliances-- everything was simply incredible. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay and I will continue to recommend it again to others looking for a getaway in the pines!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Friends, I am so glad that you were able to stay at Casita Bonita in Munds Park. Thank you for letting me know how pleased you were with our cabin. The rental experience should indeed provide the traveler with a home away from home and should offer everything that you could possibly wish for and more! We have arranged to have great amenities for our guests and are so pleased that our attention to detail is appreciated by our renters. I am especially grateful to you for listing the specific things that made your visit enjoyable ranging from the barbeque and condiments, to the outstanding decor, entertainment options and firewood. We look forward to your return visit and to your referrals. Thank you again for choosing Casita Bonita for your vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Escape from PHX - Sledding for the boys

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Thanks for fitting us in between bookings! The boys enjoyed sledding and I enjoyed having everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Casita Bonita

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

I have stayed here on two occasions, and found it to be a great place in the pines to relax and decompress. Lynne thinks of everything, and makes her guests feel welcome. The back deck is great for gathering . She is a very responsive owner, and doesn't cut corners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

We love our stays as Casita Bonita. It's warm and cozy and has all the amenities of home. It's a wonderful getaway and not too far from home. We shall return :) Thanks Lynn!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay with family!

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

My family and our dog recently stayed at Casita Bonita in Munds Park for a few days. I am very picky with places that I stay at and like everything to be very clean and inviting. I was pleasantly surprised when my two young children, husband and I stayed at the cabin. There is a beautiful rap around deck that you see first. Once entering the cabin I found it to be extremely welcoming. There was not one thing that I wanted to have that wasn't already available for me to use right down to the scented candles and magazines/books to read. My young children enjoyed the many movies and games that were made available to us. When I was at the cabin I felt like it was my own home. Being a two parent working family vacation means a lot to us when we can get away. Having such a nice place to go to enjoy a few days was great! By the way, Flagstaff isn't that far so I also enjoyed doing some shopping and going out to eat. My family will for sure be returning just as soon as we can get away again. Thanks for providing such a nice place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pine

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We had a great time at the cabin. Very well equiped. We would have never left the cabin if not for having to go to K9 training which was why we were there. I would highly recommend this cabin for anyone from families to couples just wanting to get away in the woods. We had a little glitch with the wireless internet, but were able to use the modem cable provided to access the internet wired. We look forward to visiting again someday soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

I can't say enough about what a great experience this was. The cabin was beautiful and Lynn provided everything we needed to have a great time! The cabin was clean, the furnitings were terrific, we had everything we needed to make our stay more than comfortable.
The first day we walked in we were made to feel right at home. Lynns instructions were excellent and she thought of everything to make our stay that much more enjoyable. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and me and my family are planning on coming back again and again.

Pam

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

What a wonderful place this is. We chose this cabin sight unseen form the internet and were a little nervous but we ended up loving this place.
The house is very comfortable, cozy and clean. We ended up not needing most of the supplies we packed because just about everything you can think of is provided for you. There were even games and videos that our boys (ages 16 & 10) actually enjoyed. There are trails close by to explore or a porch swing to relax on. There are other houses nearby but the neighborhood is extremely quiet and peaceful.
The only thing that could have made our stay better is if we could of stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We stayed one week at the property in September. We found the property extremely well maintained and very clean. The kitchen and bathrooms were very well supplied. The owner was courteous and promptly answered any questions we had. We liked the location midway between Flagstaff and Sedona. Very convenient. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend. The location was also very quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House in the Pines

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We stayed the last week of August, 2010 and enjoyed the property a lot. The description is accurate but doesn't convey the homey feeling everytime you walk. The property is very clean and well maintained. We had a question about local golf courses and the owner gave us the number of the club down the street which worked our perfect. I would recommend this property in a heart beat! We went sightseeing in the Flagstaff area every day. Visited Lowell Observatory, Sunset Crater National Park, Meteor Crater, took a ride up to the top of Mt. Humphrey's which is a must if you go in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great experience

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My family really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bonita. Everything we needed was available plus the house was decorated with a warm welcome. We will be back again.
Tim and Cathy Bates

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home-away-from-home!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We highly recommend this lovely cabin. Everything we could have asked for was provided and then some. Our kids (ages 3, 6, and 8) had plenty of games and movies to keep them occupied when we were indoors. The pantry was well-stocked with staples and the kitchen had all the amenities we could have asked for. We were a bit surprised that the cabin was in an area with so many others (from the pictures it appears to be out in the middle of nowhere) but the neighborhood was very quiet, so no complaints here. We want to go back :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

As a family with a young child (age 3 and another due in a month), we appreciate all the comforts provided and details attended to in Casita Bonita. The kitchen is fully equipped, the property is meticulously maintained, and there are toys, games and movies provided for kids and adults alike. We feel so comfortable here it does indeed feel like a home away from home for us, which is why we have chosen to stay here two summers in a row. If you are looking for a home base for exploring Northern Arizona, or just a cool, relaxing respite from the summer heat, Casita Bonita is an ideal choice.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent! Best stay ever.

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

The house was beautiful and clean. Whatever you needed was in the house. The location was quite and the weather was cooler than Sedona. The drive to Sedona via Oak Creek Canyon or I 17 was beautiful. Thanks Lynn for providing us with such a wonderful home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy Cabin with Homey Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

My wife and I (and her sister and husband) spent 4 days at Lynn's cabin. We used the cabin as a base for day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon, and various national parks. While we chose the cabin for it's location and reasonable rate, we were very happy with the cabin itself, the pictures don't really do it justice. The beds and comforters are wonderful, the water tastes great and is ice cold (we are used to city water), the kitchen is well stocked, the fireplace is great, and the list goes on. Our busy schedule only allowed us one evening of down time at the cabin, but I have to say it is one of our favorite memories of the trip. We built a cheery fire and spent the evening visiting and eating a relaxed supper at "home".

One little bit of advice, don't try to go to Sedona via Schnebly Hill Road, even if your GPS tells you to (unless you have 4 wheel drive).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Fun at Casa Bonita

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We stayed at Casa Bonita four nights in March 2010. The pictures don't do the cabin justice, it is wayyyyy more beautiful once you see it in person. It has a deck all around it including a swing. The cabin is equipped with everything you can possible think of like walkie-talkies, games, DVDs, Internet access, laundry soap, towels, blankets and more. Everything was very clean and our family enjoyed our stay very much. I've received back my security deposit in less than a week after leaving the cabin. This was one of the best cabins we have stayed at. Thank you, Lynn, for a great vacation stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We had a fantastic time at this cabin up north! What a surprise we all had when we arrived at Casita Bonita. The house is warm, quaint and charming and it has absolutely everything one could ever wish for. The owner is very thoughtful as she leaves all the essentials and niceties there for guests. We brought wonderful memories back from you house and will certainly rent it again soon.

Owners response: Casita Bonita is truly well equipped. We know our renters will appreciate numerous extras so we have supplied the cabin with high quality furnishings and an exceedingly complete kitchen. The cabin is the owner's own home-away-from-home so this allows renters to have a very special vacation experience in a fully furnished upscale home. Since January of 2008 Casita Bonita has been rented an average of 140 nights per year. We have been very fortunate because our renters have enjoyed and helped us to maintain this high quality rental property. We just recently began directing renters to the online review area to post feedback, so there are only a handful of reviews at this point. We encourage prospective guests to make a reservation today to experience this lovely vacation property for yourselves and to submit a review online.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Our family stayed at Casita Bonita in Aug. 2009. We all had a wonderful time. Casita Bonita is better than advertised. It was like being at home, only on vacation. With close proximity to the Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater, Flagstaff, Oak Creek Canyon, etc., we had a busy, fun-filled week. Casita Bonita had everything we needed for our vacation. We definitely recommend this to our friends as a wonderful vacation opportunity. We are already planning a return trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review