reviews for: listing #33414 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

WiFi-KingBeds-FirePlace-HotTub-Privacy-Jacuzzi-Pets welcome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $195 /nt
    $799 - $1,365 /wk

sort by:

Treehouse - Excellent Quiet Retreat

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Me, my husband Brian, my two children, 12 and 23 and my parents visited this great little getaway in July of 2008. The location was private and quiet but not too far away from all the action and activities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The decor was wonderful and the beds extremely comfortable. The screened in porch with the hot tub was a great amenity for the beautiful summer evenings. The upper deck was also private and does make you feel like your in a treehouse! This house comes equipped with just about everything you need - just bring your munchies and your clothes! The owners are always available and very accommodating. Would love to come back and try one of their other homes during a different season.

Brian and Kim of Dundee, Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kim and Brian, we are so glad to know you enjoyed a great week at the TreeHouse! Please come again anytime.

Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Billy and Kim bonnett

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We were just at this wonderful cabin!! It is fully equipped with everything you will need!! We had a wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Kim and Billy! I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation and the cabin was "wonderful". I couldn't ask for more. Thank you for being our guests and please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great first visit to the area!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I have had more vacations at Cape Cod than anywhere, followed by Hilton Head Island and Las Vegas. I've never been to the mountains on a trip before. We were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in June with my 10 yr old son and our 3 yr old son along with our Labradoodle who has never been on vacation with us. I'm not sure if I'd ever do the 11 hr drive one way again to visit Pigeon Forge but we had a great week and enjoyed the house. The kitchen was the cleanest I have had in a rental and stocked well enough for cooking. Everything seemed comfortable right away and we played a lot of radio at 105.5 FM, the TV's were almost never used, which is unusual. We were out quite a bit to get the most of the area. Through TripAdvisor I found all the best local food and attractions- I did about 36 reviews of everywhere we went. I personally didn't feel too safe on the upper balcony holding the railing looking out as a storm approached. I'm afraid of heights in certain situations, I just wasn't comfortable with it. The first day there were ants all over the railing but on other days there were none. The weird triangle step going to the bedrooms caused my wife to fall down the stairs mid-week and 2 days later I tripped going up and all my weight put my arm into the wood pillar, bruising near a sprained elbow that needs physical therapy but was put off due to the vacation. Our 3 yr old almost tumbled down the stairs at the triangle near the end of our stay. Other than that, I've rarely slept as well on vacation. The location was so close to everything as well as feeling somewhat isolated and private.

Owners response: Hi Jeremy,
11 hours is quite the drive but it sounds like you enjoyed the mountains and had a really active vacation. 36 reviews on Trip Advisor--that's amazing! Thanks for taking time to share a review here, too. I will have to look into putting up some kind of sign possibly for the angled stair since there's no way we can redesign the staircase. I don't like to put up signs in our cabins but it may be a good idea in this case to remind people to watch their step as they turn the corner to go upstairs or downstairs. I appreciate your letting me know. If you ever return to the mountains again, please look us up. We'd love to have you back again, Jeremy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This cabin is a MUST for a vacation getaway!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We have stayed in two of Amy's properties and neither disappointed! Very clean, fully stocked, great locations. Amy is such a sweetheart to talk to, and was very helpful with anything we needed. I loved the fact I could bring my Chi and Boston with us. I hope to get back very soon. It doubt I'll ever stay at any other property. Amy, you've spoiled us!! I can't find enough good things to say about this cabin and it's owner. Just wonderful!! Don't waste your money anywhere else!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So clean

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial day weekend. We loved the treehouse. It was so clean and inviting. We loved the screened in porch and deck. We enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen and relaxing on the couch. We recommend this house all the way. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing! Our bulldogs enjoyed the yard. Thanks Amy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Lindsey, thank you for recommending the TreeHouse "all the way" LOL I'm so glad you had a great time and found everything clean and ideal for you and the pets. When I stopped by to work at the cabin after your check out, you'd left it so clean I thought the housekeeper had already been there, so you had me fooled! I hope you will be our guests again in the future. Thanks Lindsey!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Heaven

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We just returned from five days at the Treehouse. It was the perfect vacation. The place was immaculate and nicely stocked upon arrival. Very cozy! We spent the first two days just unwinding. The cabin is a perfect place for that. Three different porches: upper level open; first level screened in; and a side porch outside. There are three TVs (I think).....but we went the 5 days without. In fact, there were multiple DVDs, CD player, game system.....I think... we did not avail ourselves any of the usually electronic gear. We get enough of that at home. Our last 3 days were all day adventures in the national park and then back to the cabin for some quality hot tub time to soothe those aches and pains. Sweet!
We grilled out once. There is a grill and charcoal. In fact, it seemed like every time we needed something, we were able to find it in the cabin. There was even an awesome picnic basket and blanket that we used each day. Sometimes on similar vacations you find there is absolutely nothing stocked so you have to bring everything, but this cabin was just the opposite. Dealing with Amy was organized, pleasant and easy and we would highly recommend this cabin. Also, Amy turned us on to the most awesome grocery store just a mile or two away. I believe the name of this store was Whaley's... give it a try.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Debbie and Mark,
Wow. I don't know what to say but thanks for writing such a wonderful review. I love reviews that come from the heart and yours certainly was that kind! I'm glad you put the picnic basket to good use--it was one I found at a garage sale years ago and several guests have mentioned they enjoyed taking it out to Cades Cove or Clingman's Dome. It's well traveled LOL. Now if I could just find more to put in at our other cabins. Thank you for the kind words and compliments. You made my day! I hope you will consider a return trip to the Smokies and be our guests again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

What can I say that hasnt already been said about Treehouse?? This place had it all & then some! The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed, down to an entire basket of spices & such!!! Our kids (8 & 11) immediately found the microwave popcorn & Gamecube.....which kept them busy while we unloaded the car & got our lunch ready! The location is very convenientally located to everything & thanks to the nice 3 ring binder full of helpful things like menu's, we found several nice places to eat that we didnt know about. This is by far our favorite cabin ww have stayed in & will be back! Writing this review is kind of bittersweet......would love to keep Amy & the Treehouse our own little secret, but know that we need to share the wonderfulness that we experienced!! Amy is a dream to work with......Ive already been emailing with her about our Anniversary trip to one of her other cabins in Sept or Oct!!! After finding Amy, I can safely say that we will always rent from her!!!! God Bless & ROLL TIDE :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: The title of your review absolutely made my day. The TreeHouse is far from perfection but if your vacation was perfectly comfortable at our cabin, then so be it!! I appreciate that you noticed the little extras we try to do. Nothing really out of the ordinary but we like to show our guests that we do try our very best for them to have a nice experience with us. Even if it was just popcorn and video games to keep the kids happy and busy LOL Thanks for taking time to share your experience here--we are blessed to have such kind and appreciative guests. Hope to see you in the fall for your anniversary getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful retreat!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

My girlfriend from High School and I hadn't seen each other in 37 years and are from KY and GA. We met in our old hometown in TN and went to the TreeHouse for the weekend. Absolutely beautiful cabin, relaxing atmosphere, and beds that make you feel like you are sleeping in a cloud! Fireplace made it so special in the evenings, we talked well into the nights, enjoyed siteseeing in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and ate at Hard Rock Cafe. Back at the cabin we relaxed in the hot tub on the deck, just so peaceful! We have decided to make it an annual event and look forward to going again! The best thing about the TreeHouse was that it seems secluded while there, but you are so close to everything, so if you decide to go out, it's right there! Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Connie, How nice to hear that your high school girlfriends' reunion was such a success! Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you packed a lot of activities and fun into the weekend. I love going to the Hard Rock, too. Noisy but fun and good food. I hope you'll make your girlfriends reunion a regular event...we'd love to have you back again for more reminiscing and relaxation at the TreeHouse!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Amy, we had the best stay ever at your cabin. It was very clean and neat. Love all the amenities and extra's to borrow while you are there. The kids loved the cabin and the bath/hot tub. The hubby and I enjoyed the hot tub and also the convenience to town as well. We Love TN and will be back to see you next year Amy. Thanks Again, Brandy & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Brandy,
Yay, that's great to hear you'll be bringing the family back. That's the best compliment we can ever receive! It was nice to meet you and I'm thrilled you found everything clean and enjoyable. Nothing like a great vacation. Thank you so much for the review and we'll see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun New Years experience

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse and the fact we could bring our other family member, our little dog Maggie, made it even more special. It was our first trip to the Smokey Mountains. The cabin was so homey and very clean. My boys stayed on the game cube during our down time. It was a great place to bring in the new year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

My husband and I and my brother and sister-in-law stayed at the Tree House this past weekend, and it was a wonderful getaway! The cabin was so quiet, warm, and inviting. Amy had decorated it for Christmas which made it especially cozy. It is well maintained and clean, and we found everything we needed in the kitchen to cook several meals. The location is great! We will definitely recommend this property to others and will be back. Oh, and our 10 year old Lab, Abby, had an especially good time!! Thanks, Amy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda,
I'm tickled to know you enjoyed the decorations and everything was in good order for your weekend getaway. I bought a new tree just before you arrived and it was the last one so I had to take the floor model. It was the perfect size and shape, so I didn't mind. Thank you for the kind review and please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Enjoyed having space for everyone to do what they like to do and it is very peaceful and relaxing! I also appreciated you working to get us in at an earlier check in. I do think it could be cleaner such as windows, window sills and bathroom cabinets are very dusty. It would really be nice to have a larger screen TV in living room and you may want to look into sealing your doors better, because a lot of cold air was coming in too! Would come back again and appreciated your Tennessee hospitality:)

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and there was plenty of room for everyone. Thanks for reminding me about the door seals--I had forgotten about them needing to be replaced and now that colder weather is here, it's easier to notice! I'll put that at the top of my to-do list. Thank you and I hope you'll come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

We had a great time staying in the TreeHouse cabin. It was so nice. The owners made sure all of our needs were met during our stay. It is very pet friendly and very well kept. We will definitely make this our cabin of choice on our annual trip to the mountains.

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review, Kerry and we'd love to have you back again anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

The cabin was absolutely perfect. It was very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was also only minutes from town. Thank you Amy for a wonderful weekend!

Owners response: Thank you, Chris. I wish I could take full credit for the wonderful weekend but I'm glad we had could help with the accommodations. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

***DISAPPOINTED***

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

My husband and I rented the Treehouse to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with some good friends. Before I mention the bad stuff I want to mention some nice details that I think the owners went out of their way to have there.
Pros: great location to restaurants and shows, the view, WIFI, dog bowls, baby gate, pack n play, highchair, your basic kitchen supplies (need to add a mixer, measuring cups and more kitchen towels), movies and games
Cons: not a good place to walk a dog, chocolate on the kitchen floor (first thing our dog found), bugs falling out of the towels, dog hair on the floor behind beds, dead bugs on floor behind curtains in bedroom with porch, dog drool on one comforter, dirty dishes in cabinets and spider webs around doorways, windows and porches, furniture was dusty, furniture sits horrible, only one bath upstairs and last put not least.....if you have bad knees this place is not for you (place where you park is on a slope
Based on our experience I would not recommend the Treehouse to anyone :(

Owners response: Hi Nancy, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but I would like to address some of your concerns. 1. Dead bugs and spider webs. In the fall, Asian Lady Beetles find their way into cabins to stay warm. We cannot prevent their entry. You can clean the window sill one day and the next morning there are more laying there. It's the same way with cob webs. We just can't win the battle with Nature in the mountains. 2. Pet hair, dirty dishes, porches and dusty furniture. In our rental agreement, it says if you find anything that needs attention we will take care of it promptly. But if we don't hear from you, we can't help. I would have gladly had the housekeepers stop in to make things right if you would have called, emailed or texted me. 3. Clarifications: we have a hand mixer in the cabinet above the stove; the parking area is not sloped but the yard area is; there is a glass 2 cup measure as well as plastic measuring cups; the chocolate on the floor probably fell out of the candy dish. We like to welcome our guests with a bowl of chocolates and mints at the entry. Likely one of the peanut butter cups fell on the floor...sorry. 4. "Furniture sits horrible". I'm guessing you're referring to the sofa and recliner. Sleeper sofas are typically not as comfortable as standard sofas. I would agree that this sofa doesn't sit as comfortably as our ones without a bed mechanism, but I wouldn't say it feels "horrible" to sit on. I will investigate it further when I'm at the cabin next week. While it's disappointing to receive a negative review, I will certainly take your comments to heart and take immediate action where needed. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

4th Stay at Treehouse Hideaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We just returned from our 4th visit to Treehouse Hideaway and it continues to be our favorite place to stay in the Pigeon Forge/G'burg area. We bring our dogs and the backyard is easy for them to navigate and the location is great to stop by and let them out if we are out and about without them. Location is very convenient, you can be on the Parkway in 5 minutes yet the cabin is still private and secluded. What we enjoy the most is the three outdoor spaces, weather was fabulous so we spent a lot of time enjoying them, day and evening. The cabin has always been clean when we arrived and you can't tell it is a pet friendly cabin, except for all the little thoughtful touches available for the furkids. And the kitchen is one of the best equipped we have had in rental properties at the beach and the mountains. So glad we discovered THH but I provide this review with mixed emotion. Amy is such a pleasure to work with, and so accommodating, that I feel I need to share that but I want to keep THH our little secret.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Becky and Bob, I can't believe this is your 4th stay at the TreeHouse. You are definitely among our top ten repeat guests and we're so grateful to have you back year after year. It made me smile when you said you kind of want to keep it a secret--but were generous enough to share a review for all to see LOL Thank you so much and I hope we'll see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Find, Can't Beat Location & Amenities

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My husband and I (and our 9 year old golden retriever) enjoyed this cabin very much over the holiday weekend. It has a screened in porch, which served as a welcome deterrent to the bugs, plus there is also a second story balcony AND an outdoor patio for grilling! The location is minutes from the strip in PF, but it still was private and quiet. Cabin was very clean, and the amenities provided were way more extensive than other cabins I've stayed in (air fresheners, dog biscuits, fresh flowers, candy...I could go on!). This is worth the money, especially if you want to bring your pet as opposed to boarding them (which can cost a fortune). Honestly, though, you wouldn't know it was a "pet friendly" cabin cause it was so well-maintained and clean.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rachel, what a surprise to see this glowing review in my inbox today. Thank you so much! I just realized we haven't had someone write a review for the TreeHouse in 9 months, so I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I hope we can be your hosts again in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thankful

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Thank you for your last minute, wonderful personal service!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the compliment, Scott!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My family had an excellent long weekend at the cabin. Everything you need is there! I have stayed at many cabins but this one is very clean and well taken care of. Amy is very easy to work with. I made a very short notice reservation and she was perfectly fine with it! The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom has a great view, one of my favorite perks of the cabin. Thank you Amy, everything was great!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Richard, thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse for your Memorial Day weekend getaway and thank you for the compliment on the service. We aim to please! Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved The Treehouse

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We loved staying at the Treehouse. It was beautiful, convenient, and located very close to everything. The beds were very comfortable and lots of air mattresses pillows and blankets in case of extra guests. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. In fact I'm booking another vacation with Amy again. Loved that my dogs were very welcomed here and we loved that they had a small yard to take them out in. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a peaceful way to start the day! Thanks Amy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jodi
Thanks for sharing your review of the TreeHouse for last years summer vacation. What a nice surprise to see this in my inbox and even better that you are planning to come back this year. That is the best compliment we could ever receive. Hope to talk with you soon.
Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No Worries!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My husband, three sons and I just returned from Pigeon Forge a few weeks ago. We stayed at the "Treehouse" and it was just lovely! It had everything that we needed to keep our busy family on the go. The listing is very accurate and the pictures don't even do it justice. The property was clean and well maintained. Extras such as pillows, blankets, etc were provided.The home has several lovely decks for hanging out and enjoying nature. There are two spacious bedrooms, a blow-up mattress, as well as a sofa sleeper available, so everyone had ample space to sleep. The kitchen is outfitted with everything we needed to prepare meals. The property is up in the hills, with tree coverage, so there was a nice amount of privacy. The driveway is a on a decent incline, but after the first time or two, we had the rythym of it.
We had no problems or concerns when we stayed there. I would surely recommend this home to friends or family members.
Outside the property there is a Community Rec Center nearby with an outdoor pool, for a small fee that was really terrific. It is large, well maintained and close to the house, along with a Kroger.
During our stay in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg we saw/did the following things: Dollywood, Cades Cove, tubing (one of our faves), Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg, shopping, Old Mill restaurant, Apple Barn restaurant and so much more.
Finally, we'd like to thank Amy and her family for sharing their home with us and being such terrific hosts and anticipating our needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Debbie, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse. It sounds like it was a great home base for your family's vacation. Thank you so much for the detailed review. I hope you'll come back again when you plan the next vacation to the Smokies!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Hide Away!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Wow! The Treehouse is like staying at the home of a friend. Everything was clean, comfortable and so inviting! Mornings on the open deck with our coffee was a pleasant way to start the day and the evenings on the screened in deck were such a treat, we ate our evening meals out there, read, checked our emails and just relaxed in the peace and quiet! Knowing that we had such a comfortable place to come back to in the evenings and relax after busy days of enjoying all the things to do in the mountains and shopping in the towns of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, the week went by way too fast! Our "grandpuppy" loved her stay too, she warmed right up her surroundings and thanks to having a baby gate provided she was safe and able to enjoy the decks as much as we did! Amy thought of every convenience for the comfort of her guests, plus she sent great detailed information on the cabin, places to eat, etc. which was so helpful. Thanks Amy for sharing the Treehouse for others to enjoy and for all the hard that goes into keeping it up so nice! We would definitely recommend the Treehouse cabin to our family and friends, we had a wonderful experience! Would we return for another vacation stay at the Treehouse? ABSOLUTELY!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Janet, I'm so glad you felt right at home at the TreeHouse. That's always our goal :0) Please come back again anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pet Friendly

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This place is awesome. I only stayed for three days but I wish it could have been longer. It is extremely pet friendly; they even have a cookie jar stocked with dog treats. The furnishings are extremely nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Bobby,

Thank you for your review and reminding me I need to purchase some dog treats to refill the "cookie jar". I always can tell by how quickly the treats go down if we've had happy 4-legged guests at the cabin. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and I hope you'll be able to return in the future for a longer stay.

Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Treehouse Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We arrived on Sun. & stayed until Sat. There was my husband, me & our pet. There was so much room that maybe our daughter & husband would like to come with us next time. Although we did not use the hot tub or jacuzzi, it was available. The kitchen was very well equipped & the coffee maker worked great. The location is perfect for the Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg area. Thanks to the Greener family for sharing their cabin with us so that we could have such a pleasant vacation. Naomi from Florida "Go Gators"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Naomi, I'm so glad you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse and had a nice vacation. I'm actually replying to you from the cabin right now, as I'm here this week to do maintenance chores. We enjoy making it a comfortable retreat for our guests and there's nothing better than receiving an unexpected and happy review. Thanks Naomi and please come again, maybe this time with your daughter and her husband--there's plenty of room!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Christmas present!!!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Wow!! As usual, Amy has everything you need to make you feel right at home. We walked into a beautifully decorated home for Christmas. We were there the second week of December and had 3 days of snow while we were there. It was so neat to be able to sit in the hot tub one morning and watch it snow. And one night, I was able to sit in the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the blinds open and the lights off, and look at the stars out the huge picture window. It was wonderfully relaxing!! When you stay with Amy, you don't have to remember to bring things like cleaning rags, flashlights, or night lights. She has all that waiting our you. The little touches like Christmas decor and flameless candles sure did make Treehouse feel cozy. It was so clean, quiet, and peaceful there. If anyone has any doubts about staying at one of Amy's properties, don't! The reservation process is so easy and Amy is so easy to talk to. If you need anything, such as an extra throw rug, you have it. And our 4-legged daughter, Abby, has always been very pleased staying with Amy also. It is so nice to be able to travel with our girl and she be just as satisfied as we are. Thank You, Thank You, Amy!! Once again, you have provided us with a place to make unforgettable memories!! We hope to return to one of your homes soon to make some more!!! God Bless you and your family!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Stefanie, once again you've left me speechless with another great review. I never thought much about providing flashlights and cleaning rags, except that they'd be helpful to have handy...but I'm glad you noticed and let everyone know we're well stocked! I just ordered battery chargers for the cabins so if the flashlight or flameless candle batteries get low, guests can just charge them back up and also charge their own battery-operated items like cameras and video game players. I'm glad Abby enjoyed her stay too. Hopefully we'll talk again soon for your next year's vacation. Holiday blessings to you and Chris :0)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything and More!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Ms. Amy,
We can't thank you enough for sharing your great cabin and providing everything we could need and then some. There wasn't a nook or cranny that did not provide something for the kids to play with. Even though we were able to arrange for a doggy sitter this time, we appreciate The Treehouse being pet friendly. Everything our four legged babies could need was also provided.
Even with so much to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Matthew (our 5 yr old son) would continuously ask, "can we go back to the cabin now?" It was a fun and relaxing time at the Treehouse. The pictures just don't do it justice. It's decorated in a modern yet very cozy style with a feeling of home as soon as you walk in.
Ms. Amy is a great person to talk to with a great sense of humor and very accommodating.
Thanks SO much for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Gloria, that's so nice to know that your 5-year-old enjoyed the TreeHouse. That is a super compliment when you hear that even little folks love to stay there. Thank you for the review and I hope you'll be able to come again--maybe this time with the fur babies!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation in the treehouse..

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

the treehouse cabin was great, very clean and well maintained. the owner was great in answering any questions i had. it is a great vacation hideaway. we went to the memories show that had kenny rogers, dolly partin, elvis, buddy holly. these imitators were very good and the whole show was well worth seeing. also the new titanic display was worth seeing and is new to pigeon forge. we had been to the aquariam several times but also saw again. htey have a new section this year of seals, very cute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Elizabeth, I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the TreeHouse. It sounds like you made the most of your trip and had lots of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Treehouse Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We just came back from The Treehouse in Pigeon Forge and we had a great time. The house was everything that was shown in the pictures. I really loved the master bedroom with the private deck. It was just so restful. The kitchen was completely stocked. The house was very clean and well kept. Amy was really great. Would recommend this rental to anyone who would like some peace and quiet and yet still be close to the town of Pigeon Forge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hi Kathy and welcome back home! I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing week and found everything clean and comfortable. I like the master BR too. Thanks for recommending the TreeHouse to others and please come again anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation Time

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the TreeHouse Hideaway very, very much. The house was stocked with everything we needed to make our stay outstanding! Even my little Cocker "Lucy" loved the treats you provided.....thanks for caring about our little four-legged family members!!

We will be planning another visit next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Ken,
I'm glad you really enjoyed the TreeHouse and so did Lucy! Pets deserve a nice vacation, too :0) I'll look forward to having you as our guests next year if you come back to the Smokies. Thank you for sharing your review here.
Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. The owners made this cabin a top notch experience. It was well decorated and accomodated out pet. It was convenient to the attractions but in a private area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for "love", Laura. You made my day! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse this vacation. Please come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin and Location

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We have stayed in a lot of cabins but that one is definitely been our favorite. It is private yet convenient to everything. We went to Cades Cove the first night we were there and seen turkeys, deers, coyotes and a baby bear and mom. I believe the best time to visit Cades Cove is late in the evening. The next day was great also. We spent it at Dollywood.That was my nephews first trip down there and they loved it. They really enjoyed Cades Cove. Anyone making the trip to this area needs to go see Cades Cove. I just wanted to let you know how our days went and thank you for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation place

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Our experience at the treehouse was delightful---exceeded my expectations. The atmosphere is that of a home filled with love and laughter. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the screened in porch every night after a day of walking at Dollywood and the Smokey Mt. trails. The cabin is well equiped, extra clean, and comfortable----can't say enough nice things about it. We loved being able to have our dog Maggie with us for the week. I feel that we have new friends in the Greeners and we look forward to another visit at the Treehouse. Thank you Amy for all your help.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our best vacation ever

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We had such a good time at the treehouse. All the extras that Amy and her family provide made it easy for us to just relax and enjoy. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge before but this is the first time that the cabin has actually been as good as it sounds. The treehouse is close to all attractions but yet private and quiet. The screened in porch and hot tub were so relaxing and the king size beds were very comfy. The treehouse is a very clean and comfortable home away from home and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for all that you do to make it so nice. It was our best vacation ever!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2009 at the TreeHouse

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

My family and I just returned from our Treehouse vacation. The entire process; rental, payments, directions, check in/ check out, and helpful information about the area was phenomenal. The cabin was inviting, clean (yes, even the hot tub
and jacuzzi), and had all of the amenities of home AND MORE. We were looking for a place that was private and peaceful, yet close to attractions and we got it. Kroger is nearby and that made it easy for us to pick up the things we need and return to seclusion. Cooking was a joy there- we only needed to buy food and specialty items- all the tools are there to make great meals. There is a book in the cabin with pics taken before the Greeners had renovations and decorations done. They have turned this cabin into a true joy to be in. Every minute we spent there was like a gift. We took our dog, Chico and even he was right at home. There are the cutest dog bowls in the cabin! The view from the back of the cabin is lovely. The Greeners added a thoughtful touch by decorating the cabin for the holidays! We plan to make this a tradition. Thank you for a memorable family vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2009 at the TreeHouse

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

My family and I just returned from our Treehouse vacation. The entire process; rental, payments, directions, check in/ check out, and helpful information about the area was phenomenal. The cabin was inviting, clean (yes, even the hot tub
and jacuzzi), and had all of the amenities of home AND MORE. We were looking for a place that was private and peaceful, yet close to attractions and we got it. Kroger is nearby and that made it easy for us to pick up the things we need and return to seclusion. Cooking was a joy there- we only needed to buy food and specialty items- all the tools are there to make great meals. There is a book in the cabin with pics taken before the Greeners had renovations and decorations done. They have turned this cabin into a true joy to be in. Every minute we spent there was like a gift. We took our dog, Chico and even he was right at home. There are the cutest dog bowls in the cabin! The view from the back of the cabin is lovely. The Greeners added a thoughtful touch by decorating the cabin for the holidays! We plan to make this a tradition. Thank you for a memorable family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

My family and I just returned from our
Treehouse vacation. The entire process;
rental, payments, directions, check in/
check out, and helpful information about
the area was phenomenal. The cabin was
inviting, clean (yes, even the hot tub
and jacuzzi), and had all of the
amenities of home AND MORE. We were
looking for a place that was private and
peaceful, yet close to attractions and
we got it. Kroger is nearby and that
made it easy for us to pick up the
things we need and return to seclusion.
Cooking was a joy there- we only needed
to buy food and specialty items- all the
tools are there to make great meals.
There is a book in the cabin with pics
taken before the Greeners had
renovations and decorations done. They
have turned this cabin into a true joy
to be in. Every minute we spent there
was like a gift. We took our dog, Chico
and even he was right at home. There are
the cutest dog bowls in the cabin! The
view from the back of the cabin is
lovely. The Greeners added a thoughtful
touch by decorating the cabin for the
holidays! We plan to make this a
tradition. Thankful for a memorable
family vacation, Stacey & Michael Hardy,
Tre, Deja, and Chico. ;)

Owners response: Thanks for such a glowing review Stacey! I'm so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving trip to the Smokies. What kind words you've written--you've brought a huge smile to my face! Thank you so much Stacey and please do come back again anytime.
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

We had such a good time at the treehouse. All the extras that Amy and her family provide made it easy for us to just relax and enjoy. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge before but this is the first time that the cabin has actually been as good as it sounds. The treehouse is close to all attractions but yet private and quiet. The screened in porch and hot tub were so relaxing and the king size beds were very comfy. The treehouse is a very clean and comfortable home away from home and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for all that you do to make it so nice. It was our best vacation ever!!!

Owners response: Hi Cathi, I'm so glad you enjoyed the little 'extras'. The TreeHouse isn't the fanciest cabin but we aim to make it the nicest experience we can offer our guests. It's so good to know that you had your best vacation ever. You definitely made my day, Cathi!
Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

My family really enjoyed the 4 days we spent in the Treehouse. It is the most well equipped cabin we have ever rented in Pigeon Forge or any other place we have visited. We rent cabins quiet often and I can say we enjoyed this one more then we have any other one. We will stay here again if it is available. Thanks again Amy and family for letting us enjoy your treasure. Peggy and family

Owners response: Peggy, thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so flattered that you would consider the TreeHouse to be at the top of your list...what a compliment!
Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

My Family had a wonderful time.The cabin was beautiful.My childern had a lot of fun with the games and books.We would stay again.

Owners response: Thanks Tonya. I'm glad the kids had such a good time. When they're happy, mom and dad are happy too :0)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Amy,

We had the best vacation ever!! The whole family enjoyed their stay, even the dog. We hope to come back next year at the same time. I even told my brother and his family all about the place and I think him and his family would like to visit sometime. You all made this trip so easy for us. All we needed to do is bring our clothes jump in the truck and go. My kids were totally in love with the place. The king size beds were so comfortable and the hot tub was so relaxing. Thanks so much, I will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing TreeHouse Hideaway with us. I had told my husband, Bob, on the way up that I really wanted to find a place we could return to year after year. We have been going to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge in the fall since 1999 and have been bringing our furkids for three years now. It is hard to find a cabin that has a yard that they can navigate and TH was easy for our 13 year shih tzu who is almost blind. We were very impressed with how clean TH was because the cabin we rented last year was very obviously a pet friendly cabin. We also appreciated the convenience so that when we were out and about we could return to the cabin to let them out. And last but not least (although you notice the first two were about the dogs) we loved the screened porch and the deck for the days we spent at the cabin, my husband lost many a game of Phase10 on that porch . The location and floor plan of TH was great for us and we will be back in touch to return next fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Treehouse

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Eveything was as described. My family really enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse this past weekend.We had a little problem with the hot tub,called Amy Sunday morning before church an she was on top of it. The people at guest services came out on Sunday, an told us what the problem was an had it up an running first thing Monday morning.Thanxz Guest services Kudos to you guys.This was our first trip to the Mountain's an we wont to thank you Amy for letting the Treehouse be part of the memories my family will share for a life time. Our little babies had a great time as well (pet friendly is the way to go) Weenie Bailee 'an Mollee had a great time as well. Thanxz Again,,,,AAA++++++++++++++ Greg,Daphne,Dustin.Kourtnie,Weenie,Bailee,an Mollie P.S.We recommend the Treehouse to anyone coming to visit the smokies you wont be disapointed.:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the glowing review, Greg and Daphne! I'll be sure to pass on your compliment to our maintenance and cleaning service...I know they'll appreciate it. I'm so glad you found the TreeHouse for your first trip to the Smokies and that we made a good impression on your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The Greener Family -

We loved the cabin - perfect and quite comfortable for us. We enjoyed Dollywood, Dixie Stampede and at the end of our trip the Shades of the Past Car Show - Would love to return someday.
James and Kathy Sheffield - Stephen and Jessica Shook

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We where up for a softball tournament. Great place to stay. Great location. Beautiful views. Thank you so much for a great place to stay. We will most diffently stay again. Your home was very welcoming.

Owners response: Thank you Gail! I hope your team did well and had a good time at the tournament. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the TreeHouse. Please do come again. Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Amy and family,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful Treehouse Hideaway. Everything from the location to the cozy decor made our stay in the Smokies very enjoyable. Our teenagers really enjoyed spending time riding go-carts and going to Dollywood during the day then coming back to the Treehouse for time in the hot tub before settling down to watch movies. Also, it was so nice to be able to have our precious puppy on vacation with us! Your website is wonderful in showing the Treehouse, but nothing can compare to actually experiencing it in person. A true home away from home!!!

Thank you,
Mark and Tammy

Owners response: Tammy and Mark, I'm so glad that you found the TreeHouse to be even better in person! Please come back again anytime.
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

I just wanted to say thanks for a wonderful vacation. My family loved the cabin. It was perfect, just the right distance from everything.We will be back next year.Thanks again Greener family.

Owners response: Dear Beards, you're most welcome and thank you for the compliment and photos of your Husky. He's beautiful and looks like he loved his vacation as much as you did!
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Very nice. The Greener family has made the Treehouse feel like home, a very comfortable stay. Hope to come back to the Treehouse soon. Thanks

Owners response: Thank you Brian. I'm glad you felt like you were at home. That's our primary concern for our guests--we want you to be comfortable and having a relaxing stay. Please do come back anytime!
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We absolutely loved the cabin! The Greener family has provided everything you may need from movies to extra pillows and were a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely visit again.

Owners response: Thank you, Hugh! We're so glad you loved it at the TreeHouse. The secret is getting out ;-)
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Wonderful chalet I really enjoyed it... So nice to relax in what feels like your own home... Wonderful owners ...

Owners response: Thank you Pam and Joey! I'm so glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse. Please come back again anytime :)
Amy Greener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review