reviews for: listing #3343 - Rome, Italy Apartment rental

Chez Gabrielle
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (EUR) €75 - €95 /nt
    €470 - €600 /wk

sort by:

Unforgetable and Amazing

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

My fiance and I recently returned from a trip to Rome to get married. We stayed all eight nights at "Chez Gabreille" and it was beyond perfect!

The apartment was bright, clean and well stocked. We had gorgeous views and great food. But, most importantly, we had Dino and Daniela's wonderful hospitality and help.

Any time we wanted to get into the city, Dino would pick us up from the apartment and drive us to the train station, he also drove us to Tivoli on our wedding day and afterward all around Rome for the most amazing pictures!

Daniela set up "hair and make-up" on our wedding day and also, kept in contact with our wedding planner (sending and receiving important marriage documents and insuring everything went as smoothly as possible).

All in all, Dino and Daniela made our wedding/honeymoon more enjoyable than we could've imagined. I'd recommend "Chez Gabreille" to anyone wanting to visit Rome. We left feeling like family and I can bet that you would too. Thanks again Dino and Daniela, we'll be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Unforgetable and Amazing (Thanks so much!)

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

My fiance and I recently returned from a trip to Rome to get married. We stayed all eight nights at "Chez Gabreille" and it was beyond perfect!

The apartment was bright, clean and well stocked. We had gorgeous views and great food. But, most importantly, we had Dino and Daniela's wonderful hospitality and help.

Any time we wanted to get into the city, Dino would pick us up from the apartment and drive us to the train station, he also drove us to Tivoli on our wedding day and afterward all around Rome for the most amazing pictures!

Daniela set up "hair and make-up" on our wedding day and also, kept in contact with our wedding planner (sending and receiving important marriage documents and insuring everything went as smoothly as possible).

All in all, Dino and Daniela made our wedding/honeymoon more enjoyable than we could've imagined. I'd recommend "Chez Gabreille" to anyone wanting to visit Rome. We left feeling like family and I can bet that you would too. Thanks again Dino and Daniela, we'll be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Real Italian Life!!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We are more than pleased with all the effort and comitment from this couple to make us feel welcome and comfortable in their home. The apartment is Very quiet,clean and peaceful. Dino was an excellent help (the best) with all the information of an insider on our trip saving us a lot of money and time. Daniela is such a warm hostess and cooks like a real italian chef, Please if you pick this place.."GO TO THE PIZZA PLACE" this is the best pizza we have ever eaten in our life...yep and it is there in this litle town! We higly reccommend this place for the adventurous couple or family who wants to experience the real life of Italians with out the filters of turistics standards. GO THERE AND HAVE FUN!!! We reccommend you to rent a car and go to "Tivoli",etc, all that is close to this place and you wont regret this advice; lakes and real Medieval Castels...what a Great trip in the right place. Thank you Daniela and Dino.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A big thank you to Daniela & Dino

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

We want to say a big thank you to Daniela and Dino for making our trip to Rome so welcoming and enjoyable. When we arrived in Rome it was great to have Dino meet us at the airport and to take us straight to the apartment. At the apartment we were welcomed by Daiela who supplied us with all the info we needed for staying in Rome. The apartment itself was as described, spotless and everything was provided that we needed for our stay.
Alough the apartment was some distance from city centre Dino was always ready to drop us off and pick us up again at the metro stop, and all the transfers were included in price. The thing that made this break so enjoyable was the friendleness of our hosts and we will always remember them with fond memories.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Daniela & Dino are such a wonderful and cute couple. When we arrived at the train station, Dino graciously picked us up with a warm welcome. The condo was peaceful, clean and felt like home away from home. The kitchen cabinets and frig was stocked with the essential items. The condo is conveniently located near public transportation, the local supermarket and pizza restaurant. If you needed any assistance, Daniela & Dino is always a phone call away. I just hate I didn’t get the chance to enjoy Daniela’s cooking, I heard it’s wonderful! I definitely would come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Chez Gabrielle" is a home away from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

The highlight of our trip was meeting Daniela and Dino and of course their adorable children. Once we arrived to the condo we were more than pleased with the condition and the cleanliness of the accommodations. "Chez Gabrielle" is one of the nicest rentals we have ever stayed in during our travels. The apartment has a beautiful view and a well-equipped kitchen which we took full advantage of. We conjured up some spectacular dinners with the food we purchased from the delightful grocery store that is just a short walk away. Daniela and Dino were very hospitable and accommodating. We had a fantastic time and can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review