reviews for: listing #33441 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

*October 27- NOV 2 Special Rate******Oceanview*****3 BEDROOM
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Big Surf
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $375 /nt
    $2,250 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Disappointing rental.

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Good location and views don’t make up for an unprofessionally run condo with poor customer service. After reserving four months in advance we were never given the lock code to the front door before we arrived. We sat locked outside waiting a half hour before the owner answered her phone. The unit is on a very busy street so there is ever present noise from car and bus traffic at all hours. The only thing that could drown it out was the racket from the old noisy window A/C unit. The couch was so dirty and gross no one dared to sit on it. This is a very old unit that really shows its age. There are plenty of better deals for hotels in the same area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Still a great location and view

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

This was my third time staying in the condo in the past 4 years. There have been some upgrades since the first time I stayed there and the condo has a great location and a super oceanview. You can see some of the boats go in and out of the harbor during the day and at night. There were 8 of us in the condo and it was great to have 3 full bathrooms. I will definitely come to the condo and stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Not worth it

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

This place is all about location and it the only thing going for it. When we arrived the only thing clean in the place was the beds. The floors the bathrooms the oven and appliances in the kitchen where gross. One of the beds was held up on a cinder block. For the price of the place you expect it to be clean and in good repair!!!!also things you would expect to have like working fire alarms where none existence. The worst part is the damage deposit was never returned and we have phone the landlord with no reply. I would not recommend this place for anyone at the price there asking.

Helpful votes: 23 / 27

 

vacation

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

older building, but very nice unit. location was perfect, close to everything. easy access to public transportation.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review