reviews for: listing #33485 - Port Aransas, Texas Studio rental

Beachfront Condo - Efficiency
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandcastle Condos
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $180 /nt
    $735 - $1,060 /wk
    $1,230 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Best Couples Condo!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I am still dreaming of my time in PortA! This condo was the best little efficiency I have seen in a long time. We came down on Friday and had a 12 hour deep sea fishing trip on Saturday scheduled for 6AM. When we checked in it was quick, efficient, and our room was very close to the parking garage with a short walk to the beach. I was pleased to see how clean the unit, property and pool area was. The condo itself is very spacious, the Murphy bed was big enough for the both of us and after a 12 hour fishing trip it was extremely comfortable! The bathroom was perfect since it is your first stop when you come and it is generous in size. I also really enjoyed the patio and the convenience of the kitchen, I was happy to be able to throw in a pizza, relax on the patio and crash just a few steps away on a very comfortable bed.

I would suggest that you bring an ice chest if you would like to keep things a little colder than in the fridge.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and wanted to say thank you to Carole for making our stay a pleasant, comfortable and affordable. I will be back very soon!! I am hooked on fishing :-)

Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

3 Nights

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

I am rating this a "5-Excellent" because of the location (a short walk to the beach), the cleanliness and the convenient kitchen with all necessary appliances and utensils, the pleasant 24-7 desk service, and the feeling of security - with a security guard who walked the parking lot in the evening. It was so nice to be on relaxing Port Aransas, with enough to see and do if we wanted to keep busy. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and the friendly staff could not have been nicer. Corpus Christi is an easy day trip. We are recommending Port Aransas and the Sandcastle Condos to family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your Port A stay in our unit at the Sandcastle! Have a great summer and we'll look for you next year.
Thanks again,
Carole

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay. We were looking for a nice place to relax and spend time on the beach and this fit the bill perfectly. The condo was exactly how I expected it to be after reading the description and looking at pictures. The property was very clean and well-maintained.
We would get up in the morning, fix breakfast at the condo and then head out to the beach, which was a short walk over the boardwalk. Make sure you observe the turtles in the pond on the way! In the afternoons we napped, visited the local shops and had dinner out. Our favorite restaurant was "Beach and Station St Grill" (recommended by a local). It doesn't look like much on the outside and you have to watch for when it'll open, but it is WELL worth it. Fantastic food for a reasonable price.
After dinner we'd make use of the pool and hot tub before sitting on our patio, sipping drinks and enjoying the ocean air before bed.
I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dolores,
We're so glad you enjoyed our favorite Get Away in Port A! Thanks again for renting our condo.
Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Keith & Carole

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We love this place!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

My Husband and I just recently stayed here for our honeymoon! This is our second time to stay at this condo, we stayed there around the same time last year but only for 2 nights.
Port Aransas has become our favortie beach getaway. Its very laid back. This condo holds lots of great memories for us. The staff is very helpful, the grounds are clean, you are so close to the beach, its just perfect for Two!
The owner of the condo is great, we just love her! I would definately recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing beach getaway.
We found our new favortie restaurant called Fins Ice House, great food, customer service, and sit on the patio that overlooks the bay. My husband also really enjoyed taking a bay fishing tour with Dolphin Tours, he caught two giant King Fish!
We are really looking forward to bringing our children to Port Aransas next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great Place - Year After Year

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This was our third year in this condo. It is consistently well maintained and is a pleasant place to stay for a reasonable price. The bed is comfortable, and we're picky about that. Parking is right outside, and if your timing is good you can park under the building. It's just a short walk to the beach down the access road. We've never needed to contact the condo management, but the check in/out is always quick and smooth. Carole, the owner is a joy to deal with - friendly and accomodating. We'll be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review