reviews for: listing #33500 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Waterfront Bay Island Home with all your own spa amenities,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,000 /wk
    $4,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday 2013 & absolutely loved our stay. The home is in such a beautiful, quiet & calm area. Close enough to what we wanted to see and do but not in a real busy area. The view from the sunroom & back deck is Amazing! Steve was nice to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend this property.

Owners response: thanks folks great friendly family left the place immaculate and gave us so many nice goodies and gifts
please come back wonderful family

steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No Complaints Here!!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Thank you Steve for allowing us to share your beautiful home. I'm the kind of person that does his homework before deciding where we stay on vacation. I read the reviews, look at the pictures, and if possible talk to the owners. I take nothing for granted and always leave room for a little skepticism. I'm happy to say I did a great job finding a wonderful place for some much needed R & R.

The home was a little different than most places we have rented in the past. There was nothing generic or rental home about it. Everything was first class, very homey, and the most important thing (especially to my wife) the place was neat as a pin and spotless.
The kitchen is gorgeous and fully equipped with high end appliances and all the necessary gadgets ready for you to prepare a gourmet meal. Plenty of comfortable seating in the living room and the large screen TV with surround sound is great. The master bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed and of course another large screen TV with surround sound and a digital fireplace on the wall is a welcome retreat at the end of a long day. But wait till you use the master bathroom. The shower is over the top. It has 10 nozzles and is also a steam shower. If your water bill is a little high Steve, it is your own fault. The Florida room offers beautiful views of the water which is where we had our coffee every morning watching the sun come up and of course there is a large screen TV there also.

The outside was just as nice and well equipped with a hot tub and swimming pool with an electric cover. Plenty of nice seating, huge barbecue grille and remote control awning. Steve is definitely a high tech gadget man.
This is a very nice neighborhood. Very quiet and tranquil with very friendly neighbors. Everything you need such as groceries is within 10 to 15 minutes away including some great restaurants. One Fish Two Fish was excellent.
We truly spent a very relaxing week here which is exactly what we were looking for. Steve and Shirley are on call virtually 24/7 to make sure you have no problems. We shall return. The next time we will make it a little earlier so we can enjoy the pool.
Thanks Steve....you and your home are the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Great home for a relaxing vacation with your family. Steve makes this home a home away from home. Thank you Steve !!!

Owners response: thank you so much it was our pleasure to have
we hope you will come back soon

and call us for an off season deal

thanks again you were great guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

What a great house to rent for a peaceful vacation. There is so much room, such a great view, and a great deck/jacuzzi/pool to enjoy. We had the best time on this week's vacation. The sun room is the perfect spot in the early morning hours to watch the wildlife, see the sun come up, and feel peaceful. The pictures of this home are so accurate; the property is clean and well maintained. The owner is just a call away and so willing to resolve any issue you you may have. We did lots of home cooking for my sons while there - the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare a good meal. Thanks, Steve, for loaning us your beautiful home for a week. Hope to return before too long.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absalom Drive

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This home is absolutely awesome! My daughter-in-law found this home for rent on the internet and we emailed Steve as soon as we saw it in November 2012.

This house has a homey appeal yet has all the amenities you could ask for. We loved having the access to the pool just out the back door. That was my absolute favorite! We wanted to go to a beach for vacation but we did not want to stay in "tourist" area and prefer "residential". THIS WAS IT! The house is only 15-20 minutes away from everything and there are also some very nice "local" restaurants and shops. We ate at the Hot Tuna Grill the first nite we arrived and it was excellent. Our son loved riding one of the bicycles all over the island - he is quite the explorer.

The home was very clean and way bigger than we thought. Steve (the owner) and Shirley (his left hand) went above and beyond to ensure we did not experience any problems and we were having a great vacation. Steve called me on our way down to alert us to the fact there was an accident on Rt. 64 and a 2-1/2 hour delay and re-routed us another way to avoid it - that was awesome. I have never had service like that. Shirley (Steve, she's a GEM!) came over a couple of times to service the pool, put out garbage for collection and just make sure everything was ok. We did experience a problem with the air conditioning and called Steve and it was fixed within hours. He is not kidding when he says he wants you to have the "Best Vacation" and not worry about anything!

I would definitely recommend this home for anyone to rent. There were 5 of us and our youngest did his exploring, watching some of the endless DVD's that are there, swimming in the pool and eating endless "crablegs". The newlyweds had their privacy - ventured out on their own some. Went to the movies, the Boardwalk, shopping and out to lunch. Den & I had some "alone" time also which was very nice. It's a great place to stay!

There was only one disappointment for us - it went too quickly! You were absolutely right Steve - one week is not enough! We already have plans for vacation in 2014 but want to come back in 2015. This time we will book for 2 weeks.

Thanks to you and Shirley for helping to make this a great, memorable vacation!

Linda, Den, Ryne, Jared and Sarah
Springdale, PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: we are so happy you enjoyed our piece of paradise and makes it even more sprecial that we can share it with awesome respectful people that care for our home as if it was their own.
communication is the key to everything.
we are so thankfull our clients have become customers and friends

book early we have such a limited time to share thank you thank you thank you
steve

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Absolutely Awesome

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This is our second year at this private paradise. We enjoy all the comfort and care this owner provides in his home. There are dining and entertainment options galore. We can be as busy or as idle as we want.
There is nothing lacking at this well appointed home. We also enjoy our visits to The Goldmine. We always find treasures to bring home ; ) Hopefully we can return next year !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks so much what a lovely family ! our clients have become our customers and friends and its nice to share this piece of paradise with them
look forward to your return next year thanks again steve

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to start our new life

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Home was beautiful. Everything you could possibly want or need. Steve, the owner was very accommodating and made everything come together smoothly. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Don't miss this if you are looking for a place to get away.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you wonderfull guests

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

first stay in Virginia beach

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We found this place on the internet and lucklily it was available on short notice. We found the location prime and were able to visit area attractions and restaurants with ease. The weather was great and the house offered many amenities from the accomodating owner.
The kayaks, bikes ,etc offered our family recreation and being able to buy fresh oysters down the street a bonus.
The people showed us Southern hospitality and made our first visit to Virginia beach a memorable one.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you lovely family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Escape

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

I would first like to compliment our host on making sure our stay in his home was a pleasant experience. This was our first VRBO experience and I must say that anyone that follows this experience will be hard to come close to the wonderful service and home we got to use for a week of pure pleasure.
The home has every convenience imaginable. It's location is close to many attractions people want to visit. If you like the outdoors like we do there is crabbing right off the dock, fishing, the beach, and many other activities then you will love this place.
When the owner learned that I liked oysters the next thing I knew I had a bushel bag of fresh Lindhaven oysters at the front door. We have experienced many places but I can say that this home is one place that we will definitely be going back to.
I would just like to thank the owner once more for making our stay an exceptional experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a very relaxing vacation at Absalom Dr. Home was clean; swimming pool was wonderful; dock provided good fishing; quiet neighborhood; nice view from sunroom. Our dogs took immediately to ringing their bellls on the sliding door to go outside. It was their first encounter with ducks!!!

We ate dinner out every night. We liked Smoke and Cooler the best. Don't be fooled by the condition of the shopping center. Fantastic kobe burger and pot stickers. Of all the restaurants we tried, this one was the best. We found that the Citrus diner provided better meals during the week than on Sunday. Probably due to volume of customers.

Every place we went was within 15 minutes of the home. Our idea of a vacation is to destress. This home definitely provided us the ability to do that.

Both my husband and I could have used a two step stool to get into the master bedroom bed. It is very high. One was good - two would be better. I absolutely loved the bed linens and would like to know the brand. Very very comfortable.

Home owner was accommodating and patient when we needed assistance locking the house; connecting to the internet; and turning off the security system.

All in all we would vacation here again.

Owners response: thanks wonderfull guests

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We just enjoyed a wonderful week in a very luxurious house. The house is amazing and everything (especially the kitchen) was sparkling clean. The owner, Steve, is very nice and attentive to your needs. We also enjoyed the pool and the deck and found the outdoors furniture to be very nice also. We enjoyed watching the duck family every day (mom, pop and 5 ducklings) and the other interisting birds.
We can only recommend this house and have given it a 5 star rating. Thanks again Steve.

Benthe

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Awesome, As Usual!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Time just seems to go more quickly each year! This was our fourth year at 2012 Absalom and the best yet! .....and we can't think of any other place we'd rather spend our summer vacation! Steve and Shirley....you're the best! Had such a wonderful time with you and, again, our weather was perfect!!!! The added guest bedroom allowed us to have my in-laws visit for a few days and they now see why we think of this as Paradise! Can't wait til next year!!! The Pines Family (pictures on the way soon!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A perfect 10

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This property is wonderful ! It met all our expectations. It was clean, well appointed, and beautifully decorated. Everthing we needed was provided, up to & including dog bed and bowls. A comfortable family oriented space that was close enough to beach attractions if you wanted excitement, and peaceful enough if you just wanted to relax by the pool and enjoy the view. The owner was attentive and delightfully entertaining. We enjoyed him throughly and feel like he is as family oriented as we are .We appreciated the notebook with the history of the home and local activities and restaurants. After a evening storm, I called to ask him about ME hooking up the pool cleaner & he said " no problem, I'll be over in 30 minutes, if that's ok with you." That is EXCELLANT customer service. We enjoyed a trip to his store "THE GOLD MINE", all us girls came home with beautiful treasures .We look forward to coming back next summer. Thanks Steve !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a great stay at this home. The homeowner is very welcoming and responsive to any need or question. We never had a problem getting a hold of him.

The home is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. We spent the day sitting on the deck and dock and relaxing in the pool. The house has binoculars, so we used them to watch the birds and boats go by. Nights were spent grilling and enjoying the hot tub (the hot tub cover is the easiest cover I've ever used).

The entire house, including the pool and hot tub were very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. There is a TV in every room and they are nice and large. There is a nice variety of movies to watch. The sound system in the house is easy to use and has individual room/section volumes for indoor and outdoor areas. Also, the use of the key pad code for house entry is very convenient.

Our two dogs also loved this house (and chasing the ducks :) ). The house is great for dogs and was well stocked with food dishes for both indoors and outdoors and a dog bed.

We enjoyed our stay and recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Interesting!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The house was very nice and comfortable as long as you don't mind having cameras every where watching you. The outside cameras were visible and I hope there were no cameras inside. We didn't think much about it until the owner called to say "he sees we're having trouble with the pool cover". That made it very uncomfortable.

The rental says that there is room for six but please know that there are only two rooms with beds and I wouldn't say that they are separate bedrooms.

The house is well equipped with all the comforts of home. But please ask up front about the cameras.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great house, great location

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This is an outstanding house... well furnished, clean and comfortable. It has all the amenities, including several flat-screen TVs.
The owner was very accommodating and helpful.
It was a great treat to sit on the back deck and look out over the water, and we frequently saw egrets, herons and ducks.
The house offers easy access to a number of good restaurants, and it's close to tourist attractions.
I would definitely rent this porperty again if I visted the area again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great property!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Our family had a great time in Virginia Beach and Colonial Williamsburg for Christmas. Well positioned to see the surrounding historical sites.
House well stocked and appointed. The view of the inlet was calming, and we especially loved the sauna and hot tub-and the beautiful starts on the clear nights.
Would go again!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Peaceful and Serene

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Your place is perfect; very peaceful, comforting, and therapeutic. We couldn't have had a better experience. We loved the pool and sitting on the deck watching wildlife, birds, and boats go by. The immediate area with it's restaurants, shops, and state park is very nice and the neighborhood is beautiful, safe, and friendly. Our canine companion enjoyed it too. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. We will miss your lovely home with it's incredible view and solitude. Life is good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Just returned home from staying at Steve's wonderful house. I can not say enough about what a great home this is and the location, it's beautiful. There are so many upgrades, beds are so comfortable, there really isn't anything else you could want for a vacation home. The icing on the cake with this great house, is I was able to bring my 4-legged companion. Thank you Steve! Also, thank you Shirley. I hope to return soon.
Heather

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another vacation in paradise our 3rd year in a ro

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Title: "Another Vacation in Paradise"

Arrival date: June 20 (to July 1)

We absolutely LOVE your home on Absalom Drive and look forward to it each year (this was our THIRD visit!). I was just uploading pictures of our vacation to share with friends and got so homesick for that wonderful pool, beautifully appointed house, gorgeous view and peaceful island. The time just goes too quickly when we are there. If I'm repeating myself I'm sorry, but a true testament to this wonderful place is that our 'adult' kids also look forward to joining us each year....priceless! This year, they even used the kayaks!....wonderful photo ops! Now one of us just needs to get a boating license so we can actually take advantage of everything you offer:-)

Thanks so much Steve & Shirley. YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!! See you next year? Lynn

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

DD, Jacksonville Fl

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The house is very nice, spacious and it has a lovely view however, it should be noted that this is only a TWO bedroom house (not 3 as this web cite states). The 2nd bedroom has two queen beds (which one is a convertabed). We had 3 couples in our party and were surprised when we could not find the 3rd BR. One of the couples had to share a couch to sleep (it did not convert to a bed). The "loft" mentioned in the description is a sun room in the back of the house which is pictured in the web cite. If you only need 2 BR then this is a very nice place to stay.

Owners response: our original third bedroom was made into a very large bathroom with attached sliding door entrance from the hot tub and pool allowing guests to step from a brand new 6 person hot tub to the steam shower room and through wet bathing suits right into a new washer dryer . the guest suite has two queen luxury beds one tempurpedic one sealy posturmatic with massage adjustible we even made a kennel room for your doggie and privacy. the house is perfect for six guests or less.

WE DO HAVE A THIRD BEDROOM THE OWNER WILL RENT FOR PEOPLE WHO PAY AND RESERVE IT PEOPLE OFTEN MISREPRESENT THE NUMBER OF GUESTS WE REQUEST 6 GUESTS OR LESS AND CHECK WITH US .
THIS GROUP GOT A VERY LOW RATE FOR 4 PEOPLE AND DID NOT REQUEST THE THIRD BEDROOM! OFF SEASON RATES ARE DIFFERENT WE DO APPRECIATE HONESTY!

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

What a gem! Your house offers a rare combination of cozy charm and luxury. Being in the fabulous hot tub while whatching our dogs view ducks on the water was a joy. Cooking in the gourmet kitchen....yum. Overall.....bliss....a delicious experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks great guests continue to love and enjoy our true piece of paradise

glad we make so many folks happy steve man14k

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great House With A View!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Hi Steve

Our family enjoyed being able to bring our boat from Pennsylvania and have it right out back. We beached and dined by boat at Bubbas and Dockside Inn - great food! We enjoyed being on the poolside deck with the outdoor speakers and watching the ducks sun themselves and pass by daily. The pool was refreshing in the late afternoon when we arrived back from a day on the water. The steam shower was also a nice treat. There was plenty of room to relax and we loved the peaceful neighborhood. Kayaking was interesting too. We didn't even get to the downtown beach, as we beached by boat and loved being on the water. The only thing we needed was more time.
Hope to be back again!

The Davis'
Pennsylvania

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks we love making nice friends and sharing our island paradise home with great folks!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Absolutely perfect, again!!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Steve & Shirley...

Well, we thought we would be satisfied by extending our stay this year to 1-1/2 weeks, but your wonderful home just keeps us wanting more time! Once again, we had wonderful (albeit warm) weather which, as I keep mentioning, just makes it so much more difficult to 'pull away' and go do other things in the area. We were, however, a little better this year:-) Took advantage of the wonderful hiking trail nearby...delightful (pups loved it too!) Also, upon Shirley's suggestion, we did visit the incredible art show on the boardwalk. Our daughter joined us for the entire time, and we were thrilled to have our son fly into Norfolk from NY to spend a few days as well. We all love it!

You remain the perfect 'host & hostess' and we are (of course) already talking about returning next June. Have a great year....we WILL be in touch!

Fondly,
Lynn (& Family)

Owners response: Thanks for the. Terrific reviews. We continue to strive to give our guests. The absolute. Best vacation. Money can buy

It's a wonderful. Home
We have fabulous guests. From all over

We are very. Thankfull

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Tired of Winter retreat!

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

What a lovely home! My family of 4 (2 older boys) and our small dog thoroughly enjoyed our week. The property is beautifully kept, and has the advantage of being simultaneously in the "center of everything," yet, the quiet neighborhood is blissfully private and "away from it all." Despite the early March timing, we lucked into 65-70F days, sunned on the deck, visited the nearby Cape Henry lighthouse, and hiked at First Landing State Park. We visited Colonial Williamsburg, which is just an hour away, and of course, took in the Va Beach boardwalk. Owner is easily contacted and responsive. Kitchen is well equipped and a pleasure to use. My sons thoroughly enjoyed the large TV's & electronics (they brought their own PS3's to use). The steam shower removed all traces of winter chill, and was a real treat. The home provided us with a very restful and enjoyable vacation week. Thank you Steve & Shirley!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are so fortunate to get such nice families staying in our home!
they always enjoy the serine and pristine natrual beauty and location that they treat it with total respect

we certainly have been blessed we have very limited time available left this year because are reviews keep coming back five star ***** yet we dont charge 5 star prices

thanks

everyone


steve and shirley your hosts

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what a terrific home the best value

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Hey, Steve



Can't tell you HOW much we loved your wonderful home at Absalom Drive!!! Very much hoping we can return again next year. Just wanted to pass along a few pics I took that may be a little different than ones you already have posted. Feel free to use any or all.



The girls (the Korean one is mine:-) ) had a great time fishing, but we threw them all back because no one could stand to "kill" them. And my 'city slicker' pups were inside most of time due to very HOT temps, but enjoyed sitting by pool with us later in the day. They're tethered because I was afraid of losing them to the Bay if an errant duck came by:-)



Shirley is a delight and I'm absolutely thrilled with the necklace purchase she helped us with when we visited your store.



My best,

Lynn

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Would Love To Go Back!

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

my family stayed here in Aug 2008 and I meant to leave a review back then and forgot. I was just recommending the place to a person which sent me back to the site. We had a great stay at this property, the best experience we have ever had renting a house. The pool is perfect to keep kids (dogs) busy while getting ready for the day etc. We fished right off the back,caught crabs and grilled. The owner had excellent recommendations for local resturants. The house was spotless. The beach is a quick drive and parking is plentiful. I hope to go back one day. As the entire family enjoyed the area and lodging.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our family had a great time on Bay Island Father's Day weekend. This home has a beautiful spot on the bay, very quiet and peaceful with a wonderful view! We were visited by a mama duck and her seven ducklings trailing behind. Our four-year-old grandson loved the pool. We all enjoyed the hot tub. The wrap around couch and big screen TV were a big plus. We saved money by cooking meals on the high tech grill on the deck. Nearby Bubba's has great seafood when you do want to eat out. The master bedroom and bath is very comfortable with lots of storage. We hope to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Terrific VA Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

What a wonderful vacation getaway we had at this home. A beautiful setting, beautiful home and terrific ammenities!

Having a grilling area, pool, hot tub, and beautiful surroundings all on the deck of this home made for such a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Highly recommend this home for family vacation or a wonderful getaway for couple!!!!

Very attentive and accomodating owner.Excellent customer service!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Wonderful Surroundings and Great Home

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

This home is very comfortable, well equipped and beautiful. The owner is responsive to every need. The view is amazing. You can sit in the hot tub or swim in the pool right on the bay and look at the beautiful surroundings. It is very close to anything you need and just a few miles from the beach. But you are still on the water in the bay so you get the wonderful view all the time.
There are great places to eat very close to this home.
We stay in Vacation Rentals at least 5-6 times a year and this is one of the best we have stayed in yet. We received our deposit back right away, that is always nice!
We would highly recommend this home.
Eric and Pam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review