reviews for: listing #33517 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Ocean view from bedroom, private HOT TUB, beach club!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blue Pearl Suites
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $178 - $304 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great small condo/hotel in the heart of Playa

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

lue Pearl Suites is a great place to stay when you want to be just a block away from the beach and 5th Ave. We stayed in one of their 2 bedroom units with some of our good friends and loved the location. The hotel staff is great, Julio is the manager and he provided fantastic recommendations for places to visit and eat.
The only potential downside depends upon your perspective. Its one block south of 12 Norte which is the corner with several clubs that play music into the early morning. With the windows closed and the A/C going it didn't bother us, and we liked the proximity to 5th and the beach, plus the clubs were fun for a couple of nights.
Overall I'd highly recommend the Pearl. The roof top pool is quiet and a nice view of the ocean, and with only 8 unit in the bldg it was never busy.
We plan on returning on our next trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice place, great views, excellent mgmt.

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

First off, Julio is such a great manager and he makes you feel at home. Very accommodating...you can really relax here! He's a great resource for recommendations on food, travel, shopping, etc. Do your own research beforehand and then ask him what his take is.

The place is a bit close to the club scene, so a light sleeper such as myself had a rough time falling asleep. To counter the noise (which ends promptly @4AM) I turned up the Fan/AC unit along with a white noise app on my phone. That did the job and I was no longer bothered by the noise. If you want a place that's off the beaten path but close enough to where you'll want to be, you've found it here! The beds are quite firm, but it was not obnoxiously firm. If you like a super soft bed, you'll want to bring a cushion or something.

The views from our place were breathtaking. There's a rooftop area that's a shared space with the other condo residents, but only once was there ever anyone else on the roof...we had it to ourselves, which was great. There's a nice shallow pool up there as well, with great shade and lounge chairs to soak in as much sun as you'd like. The view is even better up here as you can see it all. Truly breathtaking!

The place is very tastefully decorated with some nice homey touches that only added to our enjoyment. My wife and I shared the place with another couple and we are already talking about our next trip to Playa. It'll definitely be here at the Blue Pearl. Julio, thanks again for being so gracious and understanding!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful rooms, fantastic location!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We just got back from our vacation last night and couldn't wait to write about it! The Blue Pearl Suites are perfect if you're traveling with your family, friends or looking for a romantic getaway! The Suites are way more private than a regular hotel..We arrived the last night of spring break and i must say, the suites are so private (8 units in all) we never heard anything crazy going on..Weather you are in a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom suite, the room are more than spacious and the amenities were fantastic. It was like a home away from home (full kitchen, microwave, hair dryer, safe, etc) except better.
The rooftop pool is gorgeous with an ocean view..and the beach is less than a block away...If you need a gym, there is one 2 blocks away with everything thing you need plus classes (spinning, aerobics, yoga & pilates).
The best part of the blue pearl suites? Julio, the suites concierge..From the day I booked the suites Julio helped me with tour recommendations, airport transportations..anything at all you need..He has great knowledge of the city and surrounding areas and will help you anyway he can to make sure you have a great trip. I felt much better knowing Julio was around for help if I needed..We are already planning a trip back very soon..

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don´t miss this place, it´s fabulous!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

We just returned from our 10 day trip to Mexico. We started our stay spending 2 nights at The Blue Pearl and we are so glad we did. From the moment we walked into our room I was so happy. We stayed in suite 7 with a group of 6 people. Perfect! The room was 2 stories with 2 bedrooms and 2 couches. Free wi-fi. The suite was exceptionally clean (and I am picky) and the service was impeccable. It has a view of the beautiful sea and is right in the middle of town. Super convenient. Parking was several blocks up at a pay garage but your really don't need a car if staying at this hotel because you are right there in the midst of it all. Starbucks is only a couple blocks away as well! The hotel roof pool is gorgeous and we were the only ones that used it. Small kitchen and bottled water is there. Don't think twice, put this place on your place to stay. We spent the following week at our big, fancy time share resort (The Mayan Palace). I much preferred The Blue Pearls location and accommodations to the big resort. It was hard to leave. Oh, and check out the restaurant right downstairs for breakfast - yumm!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review