reviews for: listing #33536 - Scarborough, Maine House rental

Beaches, Wildlife , Incredible Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $299 - $600 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Great house with fantastic views

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The house was so private, quiet and peaceful. It contains everything you would possibly need or want for a relaxing vacation in Maine. It is close to shopping, beautiful beaches, nature trails, restaurants, and Portland. Try ken's restaurant for great fried clams, which is less than a mile from the house. I was lucky to visit with my dog, and he loved his time at the house as well. The owners are easily reachable if you have any questions. Even though it rained for half of my stay I still had a great time.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

In May 2012 we will be making our third annual trip from Georgia to this wonderful home on the tidal river in Scarborough, ME. Peaceful, charming, private and fabulous views! Right on the water and close to wonderful dining, shopping and amusements. We've extended our stay to 6 weeks this year and can hardly wait to arrive! Guaranteed, you'll want to return year after year. A well kept secret spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One of the nicest spots in the world

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

I have had the privilege to travel to many beautiful places. I can honestly say that in its own way, this spot is as beautiful as any I have ever seen. The house is cozy and comfortable, and the area offers a nice variety of places to eat and things to see. My wife and I love our annual trip to Seavey Landing. I highly recommend it as a peaceful and inspirational vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of heaven in Maine.

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

A charming cottage with beautiful views. Watch the tides come and go, wildlife, fisherman, smell of salt air. Friendly folks all around and close to great Maine seafood. Sleep like a baby with the gentle ocean breeze. After a month, we hate to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

This is a very comfortable home, with a great kitchen and fantastic views of the tidal marsh. Quite private, yet close to the beach. A short drive to the old port section of Portland. Awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review