reviews for: listing #33558 - Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Studio rental

Casa del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Gloria
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $390 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Island - lovely apartment.

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

What a beautiful island!

Good times sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise. It truly is a magical place and the people are so welcoming.

You have a lovely apartment - very comfortable. I slept very well!

All the best and thanks,
Sandra
Melbourne, Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Del Sol Naciente

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

This has been a wonderful week at Casa Del Sol Naciente! We could have not asked for a better retreat from the cold Indiana weather.

The local flavor that your retreat provides is like none other and we have enjoyed learning so much about the culture here and then living it as well. Lindy will always remember the fishing trip and I'm sure you will remember his fantastic command of he Spanish language. Of course, his mask!!

We enjoyed spending time with you both and we are already planning our next visit.

Gracias,
Sue and Lindy
Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Thank you so much for having this wonderful place which we could visit and enjoy. I can't think of a better place to celebrate my birthday. This being my first visit has just increased my desire to come back. It's like a perfect cross section of cultures, entertainment and the beautiful tropical paradise it is. I was very comfortable and safe. I really loved our guacamole on the roof top. Even with clouds the sunrises were beautiful.
Thanks again,
Carol
Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our honeymoon

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

What can you say about watching the sunrise each morning with a cup of coffee in hand. Sitting there watching the waves waiting for the dolphins and counting those waves. Watching the parade of workers going up the street, the gentleman with his dog. Taking a nap after ALL that hard work. Waking and eating a lovely mid-morning snack from the local bakery.
Big decision of the day: what to do.....go snorkling, visit local attractions, walking, shell hunting, visit the local market, sit on the deck and just watch the world pass by....what to do?
This has been a wonderful week and what a way to spend our honeymoon.
We love you both,
Janet and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love our new hammock.

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2008

Thank you for sharing your new home. It is beautiful with wonderful views and ocean sounds. We had a lovely time here and you were great hosts. We're taking home a hammock to sleep and dream about your special place.
Thank You,
Jean and Mitch

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2008

Thank you so much for opening your home to us! It is such a wonderful piece of paradise! We loved snorkling out front and the waves were so soothing at night. We also loved looking for treasures on the beach and getting to know you both. We look forward to staying here again. All the best to you both!
Warm regards,
Kris and Dan
Northern, MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 Days at Casa del Sol Naciente

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 10 day stay at Casa del Sol Naciente. The owners, who were in residence during our stay, are wonderful, friendly people who made certain that our stay was enjoying but without intruding on our privacy. The view from our balcony or the roof is truly spectacular (especially if you are able to watch a sunrise) and the beach, which is just across the street, is a joy to explore.

We stayed in one of the two upstairs apartments (each with a private entrance). The room is spacious, extremely clean, and allows those on a budget the facilities to prepare their own meals. The floors are tile throughout which makes cleanup very easy. The shower and bathroom facilities are more than adequate.

Isla Mujeres has a good number of outstanding restaurants, two of which are within easy walking distance from the property. The downtown area with the shops and other restaurants requires transpiration. We recommend the rental of a golf cart for the first 2-3 days to explore the island, and then use the very economical taxi system for specific activities. The average cost for a taxi from the property to the downtown area is about $2 US. Plan to use a credit or debit card at the ATM at the bank for pesos for your meals and shopping. Most merchants do not accept credit cards and probably none will accept checks (including Traveler's checks).

It was a very relaxing vacation for us and we will highly recommend it to our friends. My wife and I still have much of the world to explore but Isla Mujeres and especially Casa del Sol Naciente are high on our list of places to where we would like to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review