reviews for: listing #33566 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront Sand Dollar Villa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sand Dollar Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

amelia

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

It waa a very nice stay, the golf at the municipal was fair, to much sand spread over the geeens. Fishing off the north pier was fair, fishing best one hour before and after high tide best. Beaches clean and water warm. Will do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sand Dollar Condo

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I spent seven days in the condo at Sand Dollar Condos and was very pleased with the accommodations. It was clean upon arrival and everything has been well maintained. It was convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and best of all the beach. The pool was a nice bonus for those who didn't want to go out to the beach. All questions I had prior to my visit were addressed in emails and phone conversations. I would consider staying at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

A very easy place to get to. Check in and out could not have been easier. We really enjoyed being right on the beach and having the pool right down stairs. We also really enjoyed downtown Fernandina and all the great restaurants there. We would also suggest a day trip to St. Augustine which is also filled with great history. I would also like to mention the North Hampton golf club which we played twice and absolutely loved.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and lovely condo

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

Sand Dollar Villas is a great location right on the beach, in an uncrowded area. The pool and grounds are very clean and well-maintained. The condo itself was clean, bright and cheery, and had every amenity you could need. My husband, two sons, and I had plenty of room.

The owners were very nice to deal with -- they accommodated us with a last minute booking when there was an issue with our original rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A WEEK IN PARADISE!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

My family had such a wonderful time in your 'home' on the beach! This was such a refreshing change from the ordinary condo/hotel suite.
The personal touches coupled with the modern décor were only the start to the wonderful week. The pool was sparkling blue and surrounded by amazingly comfortable seating - and the BEACH was just a few steps away (on the brand new boardwalk w/bench seating)! Fabulous views of the ocean from my private balcony where we ate our meals listening to the waves crashing against the shore.
So fantastic for my children to experience such an open space to play in during our 'down time' also... and such a quiet community for our 'naptime' too! Priceless little pluses that only a Mommy can appreciate ;) And the stocked kitchen was a lifesaver! Not to mention a money saver... a strainer, juicer, coffee maker, cupcake pans, dishwasher AND the washer/dryer - all in like NEW condition made our stay so comfortable.
Almost like bringing the beach to our own home!
Thank you Mark and Lisa for a memorable trip to AI and look for us next trip for sure! Your home was amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retired couple from Michigan

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Tastefully decorated and comfortable. It lacked storage especially for a long term stay.
The few issues we had during our stay were taken care of with efficiency. It was not
very clean when we arrived.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our condo was exactly as advertised. It was bright, cheery and clean. We love that the owner thought about the visitors by leaving extra beach towels, beach toys and books for the visitors. We will definitely consider returning next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice room

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

I enjoyed our stay but the bed matteresses were very uncomfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

It was pretty much as described by pictures. Not as clean as I would have liked- floors dirty.The kitchen really did not have baking sheets to cook. The washer was broken when we got there but fixed late the next day. Needed to use so used the complexes but not convienent. Was surprised had no soap or started items for bathrooms, kitchen ot laundry, should be in the notes to let people know. The second bathroom toilet seat was not bolted on one side and was dirty. We did let owner know and someone was to look at it but never heard anything more about it. My mother had hard time using it. The owners were nice to talk with and easy to communictae with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very fortunate to have on site management at Sand Dollar Villas who respond to repair requests as quickly as possible. The washer in our unit was fixed on Monday as was the loose bolt on the toilet. There is a common washer/dryer available on site in case there is ever a problem. Our rental unit kitchen is equipped with most everything necessary to prepare a meal...we have renters that stay a month at a time! We do not provide personal toiletry items but do leave a supply of dish washer detergent, toilet paper and paper towels for your convenience. Our unit is professionaly cleaned and prepared for guests after each stay. Clean linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. We are just a phone call away if there is ever a concern that needs addressed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful vacation unit

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Beautiful condo and overall nice facility. The unit was very clean, linens and towels were provided, and the kitchen appointments were very adequate for a vacation week. Very nice and large pool area with comfortable lounge chairs and clean, sparkling pool. Our vacation was the last week in September and we really enjoyed the slightly cooler weather. Plenty of restaurants with varied menus in the area. The owner was great to work with and everything was just as described. Also, the on-site property manager was delightful.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This condo was very clean and the entire complex was very well maintained. The owner's were very helpful from making the reservation to helping us with the wi-fi. Fernandina Beach is uncrowded and quiet. At times you felt like it was a private beach. The condo is walking distance to the Surf Restaurant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Island!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo was very nice. It was very clean and just as described in the photos. The beach and pool were very nice and the town was charming. You truly couldn't ask for nicer people! The owner of the condo was very helpful and even has nearby restaurants on a card by the phone for quick reference. We went to the Crab Trap and it was great. I would recommend the sunset cruise at the marina. I have already recommended the Sand Dollar Villa to several friends and have told many people about the area. The best part is that it is not a "tourist trap." I can't wait to go back. This is a great place. Don't hesitate--this is a can't miss!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phillips Vacation May 2010

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The listing description including photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. The landlords were wonderful people. They were so nice and made our stay pleasant. It was always nice to run into them during the day. The pool and beach access was wonderful. We felt secure with the security codes, etc. that were in place. Very family oriented place to stay. The Surf was a great place to eat. We would definitely recommend the Sand Dollar Villa to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Cozy Condo

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We enjoyed our weekend at the condo very much! The weather was pretty but the wind made it a bit chilly at times. Even so we enjoyed walking on the beach and sitting on the deck with a nice view. We weren't able to try the pool since the water was very cold. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfy! Our only problems were with very, very bad cell phone and internet service. Based on what others at the condo said this is a common problem in that particular area. We could walk up to the road or down to the beach and cell phones worked! Otherwise, it was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review