reviews for: listing #3357 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Beautiful Ocean-front Ilikai Hotel Condo - Great location!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ilikai Waikiki Hotel
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $945 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,350 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Condo, Great Location!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this unit for our first trio to Hawaii. The unit is very tidy as displayed by the images posted by the owner. The owners are very responsive to emails and will keep you informed every step of the way. The owners were even gracious enough to allow me to make scheduled payments to fulfill my financial obligation for renting the unit. The unit is equipped with a plethora of eating and cooking utensils and a fully equipped kitchen. One of the most unique features of the unit is its location to the hilton and their weekly fireworks show. This is a must see from the lanai! Overall, you will be very impressed with this rental unit and all it has to offer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday. Our condo was beautiful, newly renovated with high-end materials, very spacious and extremely well stocked with whatever you would need for a great stay. The ++'s are numerous: Ceramic floors making cleanup extremely easy, as opposed to other units with carpet; Table with 4 chairs for eating in; Patio table for eating on the lanai, Very comfortable King Bed; Laundry facilities on the same floor, etc... The view from the lanai is breathtaking. Imagine having coffee on the lanai overlooking the lagoon and Pacific Ocean, the sun is rising and the whales are playing in the distance. Truly Paradise!! "Front Row" view of the Friday night fireworks at the lagoon and almost nightly hula show at the Hawaiian Hilton. Don't forget to bring binoculars for closeup views. This condo is in a great location as the Pacific breezes keep the condo cool so it's not necessary to run the AC much. The location of the Ilikai is perfect - away from the noisy crowds of central Waikiki, but close enough to everything you want. This was definitely a very positive experience and we would highly recommend this condo to family and friends. The owners, Tina and Kai, are extremely helpful and friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect paradise

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

this condo is the perfect location. Beautiful condo clean nice comfortable bed , kitcen is well stocked with every appliance you will ever need and more the beach view is fantastic nightly entertainment can be seen from the balcony overlooking the hilton hawaiian luau. Perfect view of the friday fireworks at the hilton. Within short walk of the best beach and beach activities The hotel also has great restaurant, bar and grill and pools. Highly recommend this condo would definitely return

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

no complaints, great location and view

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and enjoyed everything about the place. We would not hesitate to come back to the Ilikai. The view from our room was great, and we had an easy walk to the beach/lagoon area. You are also walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store (in case you want to save money). The pool at the Ilikai was very peaceful, whereas the Hilton pool next door sounded like a madhouse of children. The only minor flaw with the room was the bathtub, which was small and featured a showered head that sprayed water through three openings (attempts to adjust it to another setting were unsuccessful). That being said, I would definitely recommend this place to friends. the Ilikai is equipped with a bar/restaurant, coffee shop and they are adding a grocery store. Two rental car places (Enterprise and Alamo) are across the street in case you want to travel to the North Shore (which we did).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. I just want to update you that we have completely remodeled the unit, new kitchen, new bathroom - the shower head has been replaced and it's working very well now.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

ocean-front Ilikai Hotel Condo

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 months. The apartment was super clean. The view from the balcony was incredible. We had a perfect view of the city and also of the beach the lagoon and the fireworks. It was centrelly located so we could walk everywhere we needed to go. We enjoyed our stay and hope to go again in the future. we would eanrecommend this property to our friends.We enjoyed the music at the Hilton Village.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow! Don't miss this gem!

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Wow! It's even better than I have expected! Great great location, close to everything - beach, shopping, yet the high floor separates the street noise when you don't want them! The spacious lanai provides a great place for family breakfast in a warm ocean breeze; and in the evening you can watch the hula show by Hilton resort, which is just across from the street, for free:)
The owner is very responsive and pleasant to deal with; she provided many tips and suggestions which are very helpful especially for first time go-er like us...
Don't miss this little gem, you definitely will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Location ! Great View!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Nice condo! This was a great home base for us. The bed/sofa bed were comfortable. View is fantastic and location is fantastic. Close to the "Waikiki" strip and the malls and the restaurants! Owners were fantastic to deal with which make vacation planning all the more easier!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review