reviews for: listing #33611 - Arnold, California Cabin rental

Cozy Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $100 /nt
    $480 - $510 /wk

sort by:

3 day getaway

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I just returned from 3 days at this beautiful cabin! Great location-warm and cozy and quiet. Linda the owner is sooo nice and was so easy to work with.
The cabin is stocked with everything needed for a great time. Decorated very nice. We went to the Stanislaus River and it was gorgeous! The next day we went to Lake Alpine and White Pines Lake-all within a short distance. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful 3 days!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I just returned from our 3-day getaway. The cabin was clean and cozy.
Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful family! great kids & dogs! hope to have them back and more like them in the future. Thank You for your business.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

perfect for 4

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This cozy little cabin was perfect for our family. We have 2 kids under four years and found it very conveniently located near a store and restaurants but in a beautful rustic setting. The spiral staircase is a little nervewrecking but the kids Did ok about obeying us not to go up or down without an adult. Big trees was awesome and just a short drive, we also visited Columbia State Park and Murphys all within 30 minutes. the cabin has everything you'll need. Linda was wonderful and super hospitable! She made sure the cabin was ready and warm for us. thank you, we will return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am always so thrilled when my guests have had a wonderful time. I am always working on improving the cabin so that it will be comfortable and that my guests will want to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Getaway!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Our family just stayed at the cabin and everything was WONDERFUL!! We felt so lucky to come across such a great deal - the cabin felt like it was our own from the minute we walked in the door! :-) Linda was so pleasant to work with, the decor is adorable, and the location is awesome! The use of space in the cabin was great - it felt very open & roomy - LOVE the loft!! We can't wait to go back! The Michael Family

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The best!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

Linda the owner was just about the sweetest person ever to deal with.
She had the cabin all toasty and warm for us, upon our very late night arrival. Everything was just so picture perfect in this cabin. Everything you could possibly need to cook or clean with was available. We had the most relaxing and enjoyable trip. I can not wait to go back here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your business, everyone is special to me and I want you to enjoy your visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay in Arnold, CA!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

If your going to Arnold, spring, summer, fall and winter this is the place. Ideally located, you can walk to the stores, restaurants. You have White Pine Lake just 4 miles up the road for kayaking, swimming or just fishing. Bear Valley is just 45 minutes up the road for more alpine activities. Then again if you just want to lounge and hang out and relax this cabin has it all. Quite neighborhood, trees and breezes, large front deck for those early morning coffee drinking sessions and and outdoor dinner when the weather is warm.

So enjoy! Great place and great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

My husband and I attended a concert in Murphy's and decided to spend the night at this cabin so that we wouldn't have to make the long drive back home to the Bay Area. We were pleasantly surprised to see such a darling set up when we walked through the door. It was truly a "typical" mountain cabin, professionally decorated in a welcoming mannor. We felt right at home the minute we arrived. It was a short walk to the grocery store and Snowshoe Brewery where we enjoyed a nice meal. The next day, we took a scenic drive to Big Trees State park for a nice hike. What I enjoyed most about my stay was reading the guest book signatures and comments written by the families who had stayed there over the past several years. I wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. It's the perfect family spot with everything close by to please every family member. You can't beat the price! We've stayed at other cabins which were more costly but not so pleasant. I would highly recommend this rental. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your positive response. I hope to keep this experience a pleasant one for everyone in the family including the dog!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

recommendation

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My husband and I attended a concert in Murphy's and decided to spend the night at this cabin so that we wouldn't have to make the long drive back home to the Bay Area. We were pleasantly surprised to see such a darling set up when we walked through the door. It was truly a "typical" mountain cabin, professionally decorated in a welcoming mannor. We felt right at home the minute we arrived. It was a short walk to the grocery store and Snowshoe Brewery where we enjoyed a nice meal. The next day, we took a scenic drive to Big Trees State park for a nice hike. What I enjoyed most about my stay was reading the guest book signatures and comments written by the families who had stayed there over the past several years. I wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. It's the perfect family spot with everything close by to please every family member. You can't beat the price! We've stayed at other cabins which were more costly but not so pleasant. I would highly recommend this rental. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing gettaway and best value in Arnold.

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend at Linda's cabin. The cabin is adorable, every detail has been considered making this a warm and inviting place to relax and enjoy. The cabin is also in a great location; we were able to walk to the Snowshoe Brewery but still felt the serenity of the mountains on this quiet street. We have stayed in cabins at Arnold before and paid twice as much, this cabin is the best value in town. We look forward to going back - and our dog loves this place too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute cottage

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Comfy and cute, close to many activities and events. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I want this to be your home away from home and for you to come back in the future. Thank You.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review