reviews for: listing #33615 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Long Point Beach Cabin ON PENN COVE
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Long Point
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Penn Cove Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We spent a sunny filled week at this very comfortable home on Long Point. The beach is great, full of mussels and clams to eat. Great crabbing also. Neighbors all very friendly and helpful. Our dog had a great time playing on the beach and water. Herons and Bald Eagles on the beach looking for food. One morning we were entertained by a pod of Orca Whales. Can't get better than that!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for fun and relaxation!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

This is one of the best venues you will find to experience living on the water in the Puget Sound. One step off the back deck and you are on the beach. If you like to be active there is great crabbing, kayaking, hiking and beach combing. If you prefer to relax you can sit on the back deck and read a great book and listen to the waves.

We are three time visitors and have already booked our week for next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Times a charm!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Hi Jayne, We all had a fabulous time over New Year's at Long-point Beach Cabin. Although the weather was a little cool, the blue skies & sunny days were perfect. We saw some beautiful sunsets & it is always so relaxing to curl up by your big open fire place. Thanks Again for letting us use your wonderful cabin.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Visitor

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had at your cabin. It is so beautiful, homey and cozy. We hardly left but did walk on the beach and visit the bazaar at Greenbank farms. We loved it so much, we hope to rent it again in the future.

Thank you,

Erica

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Youngest Reviewer Ever!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

I love you. I like to play and do a lot of stuff. Thank you for inviting me. I like picking the rocks because they are different colors. I liked my kite and log walking too. I love the orange flowers. I loved to sleep in the bunk bed. Thank You!

Lauren (4 years old)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time Guest

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your cabin on Saturday!

The cabin was precious, the view was amazing; and we had everything there that we could have needed. We really look forward to being able to return at some later point for a longer stay!

Thanks so much for making it possible!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review