reviews for: listing #33715 - Trinity Bay, Newfoundland House rental

Trail House--A Newfoundland Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Trinity East
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $175 - $175 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Little gem

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Wonderful accommodation.
Cottage is very comfortable, beautifully furnished, with all amenities, kitchen is not only very well equipped in terms of appliances, dishes, pots and pans, even spices, but all of that in the very good quality.
I also loved the location-quiet, surrounded by nature and at the foot of one of the best coastal trails in North America, yet close to grocery store and restaurant, short drive to other local attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow. Thank you so much for taking the time to write that review and thanks for your attention to my attention to detail!! I love it here too...it's magical. Brenda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We stayed in the Trail House for 2 nights. The location of this property is fantastic. The first thing we did when we arrived was to hike the Skerwink Trail and it was well worth the effort...amazing. The house was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks. The Skerwink Trail has been steadily growing in popularity and the location of the Trail House and Station House guarantee you a head start (since it is right at the entrance to the trail). Very glad you enjoyed the house and the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Trail House Accomodation

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Our stay at Trail House was exceptional. The cottage had everything we needed and more. The only thing missing was a cheese grater. The owner didn't skimp on anything. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Linda the housekeeper did a great job. The location was great,there is so much to see and do. We were able to do many day trips from there. The Trinity and Bonavista areas are so beautiful and the Skerwink Trail is a must. The owner sat with us and suggested things and places to see. A couple of places she suggested were Tickle Cove and Keels. An amazing, breathtaking experience. What scenery. We will definetly go back there and strongly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Super rental!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

It was great! Perfect location to hike Skerwink Trail. Clean, quiet, bright, new!!
Would definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Trail House Rental

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We were thoroughly impressed with our vacation rental. It was a clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable property . The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was squeaky clean!! The kitchen was bright and had all the items needed to prepare your own meals. We felt so comfortable there and really enjoyed our time.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review