reviews for: listing #337171ha - Playa Azul, Costa Rica rental

Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 225 - $ 293 / night
    $ 1,450 - $ 2,000 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Our best vacation!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

The pictures can't fully illustrate the beauty and spaciousness of this condo. The size and layout easily accommodated our family of 4 (with room to spare) and the decor was elegant and tasteful. The condo was equip with more than just the necessities - full size washer & dryer, first aid kit, board games, DVD's, beach towels and beach toys. In addition to the beautiful pool on site, we had access to the hotel's concierge services, butterfly pavilion, and other amenities.

The views from the large balcony of the ocean, beach and wildlife were truly amazing. Every day we were dazzled by the macaws, monkeys, birds and reptiles that lingered naturally in full view of our outdoor dining table and lounge areas. Watching the sun set with a glass of wine topped each day of adventure.

The beach itself is gorgeous and the surrounding area has a lot to offer such as a full restaurant, clean bathrooms and activities such as snorkeling, paddle boarding and boogie board rentals. 2 lifeguards keep a watchful eye.

The weather was perfect most of the week. It was warm and on the humid side and since this is considered the "Green Season" we were not surprised when we had rain in the afternoon on one day and a quick shower on another. Don't believe the forecast online before you go! It's sunny and beautiful in June!

We did many of the activities recommended by Guy: Carara National Park, viewed crocodiles at the Tarcoles Bridge, Vista Los Suenos zip line tour and watched the sun set from Villa Caletas. In addition, we took an ATV tour, a Waterfall tour and spent time at the beach. So much to do!!

The owner, Guy, was fantastic. He kept in contact before, during and after our stay. Prior to our arrival, he provided us with an information packet and all the necessary details we needed to get to the condo (rental car info, currency, location of grocery store, etc). Once we arrived, he had someone there to greet us who provide us with a cell phone for our use during our stay. Guy called the first night to check in and then emailed us the next day with additional advice on where to dine within 30 minutes, great places to see the sunset and the location of the large grocery store. He was so accommodating and has thought of everything!

This was by far our best vacation - full of wonder and adventure. We will definitely come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Muy lujosamente Confortable, la Vista es la mejor

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

Tienes todas las comodidades que uno necesita, muy bien y finamente equipada, pasamos dias de mucho descanso.
Lo recomiendo 100%

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Had a great time. Condo was excellent, very spacious with plenty of room for 6 adults and children. Views from balcony were fantastic. Costa Rica is a beautiful country. Playa Blanca beach with it's white sand was absolutely amazing. The outdoor bar and restaurant was a bonus. Guy was extremely helpful prior to arriving and also left a cell phone for us to use to book excursions etc. The list of restaurants Guy had sent us was also very helpful. We had a fantastic time and would most definitely visit again.

Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Experience and Perfect location!!!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful condo for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The pictures do not do it justice at all. I did research on places to stay for months before my family traveled and this was the absolute best value for what you get bar none. Perfect view, perfect amount of space for 6 of us, easy access to pool below, access to the resort, Playa Blanca is an awesome beach, kitchen had everything! Right down to a garlic press and lemon juicer. We cooked several meals right at our condo and ate meals out on the giant balcony overlooking the ocean. Guy the owner was extremely easy to work with and very repsonsive. Check in was simple. He keeps a cell phone at the condo for any need to communicate. This beautiful spot is located less than 90 minutes from the airport and San Jose. Great large flat screen TV with drawers full of DVD movies. Our kids enjoyed movie nights when the sun went down often.
If you are looking for a VRBO, this is the one.
Only negative was that the hot water flowing into the giant spa tub runs a little slow. Took a long time to fill. AND, do NOT go to Manuel Antonio. There are Monkeys right down by the picnic area as you enter Playa Blanca beach. 100 yards from the condo. We drove 1.5 hours to Manuel Antonio and did see Sloth and Monkeys, but was not worth burning a day to go to that beach in our opinion. Playa Blanca was a better beach!
Thanks Guy for opening up your place for us to rent. If we come back to Costa Rica (which we would love), we will look you up again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation nice apartment amazing surrounding

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We are a family of four, first time we all went there, 2nd time only 3 of us were able to make it. You can bet we will return next year around the same dates as we did this one. Your condo is clean, well furnished and well stocked and Johan, your man there, is really ready at any request or question.
Playa blanca is amazing and really at a short distance, however I'll recommend to rent a golf cart for maximum convenience getting around the whole place cause is large enough.
The view from the balcony is beautiful at any time, the weather is as you would expect, perfect!.
What else can I say, read the reviews they are all saying the same and it's true.

Thank you so much Guy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We had a great vacation at the Golden Reef! We are a Family of 4 with 2 kids.
The condo was in great conditions, beautiful apartment, neat, fully equipped, spacious and furnished with great taste. The view from the terrace is breathtaking. Easy access to beaches and the resort amenities. Playa blanca only 5 minutes walking distance, gorgeous beach surrounded by a reach forest. Strongly recommended. We will for sure return for an other vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We had a great time. The location of your condo is excellent for Playa Blanca. The site is great, the apartment is in perfect conditions, very nicely equipped and very clean. My kids loved their room and the pool with the slide, and my wife was amazed with the view from the terrace. My mother also loved it as she had her own room and bathroom.

When we were driving back home they were all asking when we will return! So hopefully I will be inquiring again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Inolvidable!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

El apartamento es exactamente lo que nos ofrecieron y más. Es precioso, muy bien decorado, simplemente lo hace sentir a uno en casa, pero con vistas maravillosas al mar y un confort insuperable. La atención del Sr. Guy fue en todo momento agradable y muy cercana. Definitivamente es un lugar al cual pensamos regresar y lo recomendaría con los ojos cerrados!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo with a view to match!!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

We were totally pleased with this beautiful condo and grounds here at Punta Leona!!! We are here with our daughters family from Louisville and my husband and I, are from Chicagoland area.....Our group is a wide range of ages, and there's something here for everyone! There's even a closet in condo with all sorts of water/beach toys and equipment. I would highly recommend renting a car though.....as its a very good distance (and hilly) from the main highway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fin de Semana Espectacular

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Quedamos encantados con el lugar, el departamento es muy comodo y cuenta con todas las facilidades que se necesitan, hermosamente decorado de muy buen gusto, tiene todo lo que se necesita, no debes llevar nada adicional, solo las ganas de disfrutar del lugar.
Guy es realmente excelente persona, atento y preocupado de cada detalle, aunque no esta en Costa Rica su preocupacion por todo te hace sentir segura.
Mis hijos lo unico que quieren es regresar a disfrutar, es el primer lugar aca en Costa Rica que realmente les agrado y que los hizo sentir como en su casa. De todas maneras vamos a volver.
Tiene una vista maravillosa y estas a unos pasos de la hermosa playa de arenas blancas, la piscina es muy agradable y puedes ademas disfrutar viendo a los animales que conviven en el lugar.
Lo unico que le falta al departamento es una parrilla para poder disfrutar esa hermosa terraza con un exquisito asado.
Absolutamente recomendable.......

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

C'EST FANTASTIQUE

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Cette location est un havre de paix et de bonheur dans un endroit privilégié avec un excellent rapport qualité-prix.
L'appartement est situé dans un site exceptionnel, avec des surfaces généreuses et une superbe terrasse. La décoration est très raffinée et tout le matériel est d'une grande qualité (électroménager, literie, vaisselle, …).
On peut séjourner à 6 car il dispose de 3 chambres à coucher et 3 salles de bain complètes. Excellent rapport qualité-prix.
Vous avez une extraordinaire vue sur mer et sur la plage « Playa Blanca » où l'on va à pied car elle se trouve seulement à une centaine de mètres. Dès que vous quittez l'immeuble vous vous trouvez à coté de la jungle et vous rencontrez des ratons laveurs et des coatis qui se promènent souvent à coté de vous et il faut même faire attention quand on est à « Playa Blanca » car ils essayent de voler des sacs en croyant qu'ils contiennent de la nourriture.
Vous aurez aussi le privilège d'observer des ara rouges voler en toute liberté, toujours en couple. Nous avons observées une dizaine de couples et il facile de les reconnaître à leurs cris stridents et secs. Ces oiseaux sont difficiles à observer en pleine nature même dans les parcs nationaux les plus importants et ici vous pourrez les voir tout près. Vous pouvez observer aussi des oiseaux marins, des perroquets, des toucans, ...
Ce lieu se situe à 1H30 de San José et si vous disposez d'une voiture, vous pourriez faire les visites d'autres sites touristiques comme Jacó, Quepos, le Parc National Manuel Antonio, la réserve naturelle de Carara, los Sueños Resort (Marriott), Vous pouvez aussi utiliser les facilités de l'Hotel Punta Leona (piscines, restaurants, jeux, etc.)
Nous avons passé 10 jours et tout a été parfait. Le propriétaire répond immédiatement par « e-mail » à chaque demande d'information et vous avez une personne de contacte sur site pour tout besoin urgent.
A visiter et en profiter absolument.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. I stay with my family for 2 nights and the place was great. It has great views of the ocean, an very nice pool that my kids enjoyed enormously, it is close to Playa Blanca which is a beautiful beach where the sandy beach borders lots of trees that gives the place a majestic feeling. Everything was in order, neat, clean, and there was just about everything we needed to have a great vacation. Guy, the owner, was in constant communication with us since we made the reservation and provided us with the needed information timely. It was very easy to arrive at the place and everything was set up (at the gate, at the condo, etc.). I strongly recommend this place. In fact, we liked it so much we are already planning our next year stay at this place.

Gabriel Ramirez

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place in a great location.

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My initial comment is that you should believe the previous favorable reviews, but here’s mine.

I am an American living in Costa Rica about 75 minutes from this beach. For us, it is the nicest and closest beach to San Jose. If you aren’t from around here, I’ll provide some insight. As you might be aware, the beaches here are public, but the land and the road access for this particular beach is privately owned. The only way to get there is by spending the night or by buying an expensive day pass to use the facilities, road, etc.. In addition, you would appreciate this place more if you knew about the places we have used in the past (old, no view, expensive, etc..). We have been to this beach several times and have been looking for the perfect accommodations to suit our family and budget; we found it. It’s new, modern, spacious and in proximity to the beach.

The owner is located remotely but was in constant communication with me and the person managing the property on site. It made the process very simple.

I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Golden Reef at Punta Leona

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Wonderful place to stay! Walking distance to the beach and the warm, relaxing pool at the end of the day ...... what more can you ask for. The service people are helpful and friendly, the condo feels like 'home' the minute you walk in. No need to ever leave Punta Leona, other than to restock the rum and vodka :-) New market in Jaco has some of the best tuna/corvina/tilapia you will find.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo & location

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a great experience at this beautiful condo. Guy was very helpful with timely communications and insights about the condo and the surrounding area. Everything about the condo was exactly as described although even the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful, spacious condo and huge balcony overlooking the pools directly below. Gazing a little farther out and a short 2 minute walk downhill is the beautiful white sand beach. It’s a very manageable, but vigorous, 3 - 4 minute walk back up the hill (there is also a parking lot at the bottom of the hill, right at the beach). In the mornings and evenings and during the week, it was nearly our own private beach. Even during the weekend days it never felt crowded.

We took the advice of an earlier guest poster and rented a car in San Jose. I agree that having a car is a must if you plan on sightseeing using the condo as a base. We stopped at WalMart near the airport in San Jose for “provisions” and ate most evening meals and breakfasts at the condo. It has everything you need from corkscrews to food processors (to make fresh guacamole and grinding beans for fresh coffee!). It is an occasionally bumpy 20 minute ride in a car from the entrance to the condo so you want to plan your day trips carefully, but the isolation that you get at the condo,in our judgment, was well worth the long ride. There is a full mercado / supermarket a few km south of the resort entrance in Herradura to pick up most anything else you find you need.

Traveling with our daughter (just graduated from college and fluent in Spanish) and son (29) as navigator and driver respectively, we we able to experience many nearby activities - surfing, scuba diving, horseback riding to the cloud forest and ziplining / rapelling. Young adults really appreciated posting their adventure pics on Facebook using wifi and playing their music iPod/Phone stereos. We rented a GPS with the car and it was very helpful in navigating to a couple of the out of way places (highly recommend Adventure Park zipline near Miramar) and getting back to the condo. I used the condo wifi & google maps to get directions to zipline place above, but probably would not have found it directly without the GPS. It was wonderful to return each night for “happy hour” on the balcony. We spent probably half of our time just enjoying the condo, pool and beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful condo & location

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a great experience at this beautiful condo. Guy was very helpful with timely communications and insights about the condo and the surrounding area. Everything about the condo was exactly as described although even the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful, spacious condo and huge balcony overlooking the pools directly below. Gazing a little farther out and a short 2 minute walk downhill is the beautiful white sand beach. It’s a very manageable, but vigorous, 3 - 4 minute walk back up the hill (there is also a parking lot at the bottom of the hill, right at the beach). In the mornings and evenings and during the week, it was nearly our own private beach. Even during the weekend days it never felt crowded.

We took the advice of an earlier guest poster and rented a car in San Jose. I agree that having a car is a must if you plan on sightseeing using the condo as a base. We stopped at WalMart near the airport in San Jose for “provisions” and ate most evening meals and breakfasts at the condo. It has everything you need from corkscrews to food processors (to make fresh guacamole and grinding beans for fresh coffee!). It is an occasionally bumpy 20 minute ride in a car from the entrance to the condo so you want to plan your day trips carefully, but the isolation that you get at the condo,in our judgment, was well worth the long ride. There is a full mercado / supermarket a few km south of the resort entrance in Herradura to pick up most anything else you find you need.

Traveling with our daughter (just graduated from college and fluent in Spanish) and son (29) as navigator and driver respectively, we we able to experience many nearby activities - surfing, scuba diving, horseback riding to the cloud forest and ziplining / rapelling. Young adults really appreciated posting their adventure pics on Facebook using wifi and playing their music iPod/Phone stereos. We rented a GPS with the car and it was very helpful in navigating to a couple of the out of way places (highly recommend Adventure Park zipline near Miramar) and getting back to the condo. I used the condo wifi & google maps to get directions to zipline place above, but probably would not have found it directly without the GPS. It was wonderful to return each night for “happy hour” on the balcony. We spent probably half of our time just enjoying the condo, pool and beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maravillosa experiencia!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Un fin de semana exquisito, es una casa divina, con una decoración de muy buen gusto!
De noche tiene una vista espectacular a puntarenas y todo el golfo de nicoya! Es el lugar perfecto para ir de vacaciones, tiene todas las comodidades que te puedas imaginar! ES PERFECTA!!!!
El propietario del condómino es una persona muy amable y atenta a resolver cualquier duda de forma inmediata!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Un apartamento que a todos nos encantó

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Estuvimos con la familia en el apartamento y nos encantó a todos, el mobiliario y la decoración, impecables, crean un espacio muy confortable y además posee una increíble vista al mar que se disfruta desde toda el área social y desde la habitación principal. El área de piscinas la encontramos también impecable e igualmente allí también disfrutamos de vista al mar. El apartamento con todas sus comodidades y la imponente vista al mar crean realmente una experiencia muy placentera que pronto queremos repetir.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Een heerlijke vakantie....!!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

met drie vriendinnen hebben we een week in dit prachtige zeer ruime en luxe appartement doorgebracht.
Het is gelegen in een leukn enn gezellig vakantie oord waar alles aanwezig is.
Van een prachtig zwembad tot een restaurant voor ontbijt , lunch en diner.
Het is echt een plek voor een goede vakantie. je hoeft er niks te doen en komt goed uitgerust weer thuis.
Het appartement is erg mooi ingerecht en van alle gemakken voorzien.
Voor als je zelf wilt koken is er een volledig ingericht keuken met alle apparatuur van magnetron tot oven tot vuchtenpers tot mixer.
In de waskeuken stat een grote wasmachine en droogtrommel.
De bedden zijn van goede kwaliteit en de badkamers zer luxueus.
Kortom, zeer de moeite waardn om er de vakantie doorn te brengen.
Elisabeth Lens van der kroft

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beautiful, fully equipped condo in paradise

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

The condo is absolutely lovely, fully equipped, contemporary, clean and so comfortable and condusive to relaxation with beautiful large balcony and gorgeous views. The owner, Guy, has thought of everything ....fully equipped kitchen, music, movies, CDs, games, beach equipment. His advice was absolutely on the mark too. There is lots to do from the condo, close by or more of a travel...but great location. The only downside is that when you "arrive" at Punta Leona...you still have a 15 min bumpy ride up to the condo...but it is well worth it...the Golden Reef condo complex clearly the newest and provides the most luxury in Punta Leona. We spotted many different kinds of animals, the macaws and falcons were amazing. My kids are 10 and 14 and they loved the condo and the whole vacation in Costa Rica. Playa Blanca by far the best beach in the area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

This condo is even more beautiful in person than in the pictures!! This was our 3rd stop in Costa Rica and by far the niceset (and cheapest)!!! There was not a thing about the condo itself that I could change...the view was outstanding. There was tonnes of stuff inside to use(ie. backpacks, umbrellas, beach bags, great dishes, towels, and kitchen utensils,games) to use. The condo is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Each room has its own patio door with patio so you can hear the jungle right from your room! As well you each have your own huge closet and big bathroom. The condo is just steps from the pool which we had to ourselves the entire week! The kids loved the pool and waterslides so much we did not even use any of the resort pools at all. We had monkeys come right in front of the condo one day and the macaws flew over daily!! The beach was absolutely beautiful...best of the many beaches we saw in Costa Rica! It was a very short walk (3 minutes). Tonnes of tide pool for the kids (and adults) to explore and see what "fishies" the tide left behind. Beautiful swimming area with great sand and great snorkelling right off the beach. We snorkeled daily and saw tonnes of fish in just a few feet of water! The free walks offered through the resort were great, saw tonnes of birds! The tours we did that the resort reccommended were WAY better than the 4 previous tours we did near Manuel Antonio. The resort itself was very secure and felt VERY safe! Guy was very helpful and accomodating and responded very quickly to all of our questions! This was an absolutey beautiful place to be!! If i had to change anything I would DEFINATELY reccommend renting a car. As the resort is so far off the main road it is very expensive to get a cab in and out of town, $40 per way. The shuttle is great but only runs from 8-5 so for your early tours and to go out for dinner you need to do a bit of a walk (15 minutes) in the dark up a windy road. There is transportation that will pick you up but it was $5 per person each way just to to the restaurant/front desk. Also the restaurants on the resort were good and the grocery store was very expensive and had very little, mostly snacks, alcohol (no meat/produce). So do all your grocery shopping in Herradura or rent a car so you can go into Herradura if you need something or want to go ot for dinner. With a car this would have been a 100% successful vacation rental!!!! Thanks Guy, would definnately go back!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Reef. The view is second to none, and the balcony is so spacious and comfortable you never want to leave it. The owners haven't overlooked any details in the apartment--it is clear they were careful choosing everything to make guests feel at home. We have been coming to Punta Leona for over 15 years and this is the nicest place we have stayed in. The beach is, of course, spectacular and this apartment is the perfect complement. You will find everything you need, from the most obscure kitchen utensil to binoculars for seeing wildlife, chairs for the beach, and even a great selection of movies and music. I highly recommend it for any age group.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Best

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

My wife and I just returned from an outstanding and thoroughly relaxing

week at this condo in the Golden Reef complex. Accompanying us was

our Tico friend, who along with us, agreed that the view of the beach and

wildlife from the spacious balcony( specifically Scarlet Macaws), was

magnificent, and the condo itself had all the amenities that one could

ask for. We have visited Punta Leona many times, and feel that the week

spent in this condo has been our most enjoyable, and we plan to return

again in the future

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time in Costa Rica!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We just got back from our trip to Punta Leona and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The accommodations are very attractive and comfortable and for first timers in Costa Rica we felt relaxed and at home. The early mornings and evenings on the terrace, with the sounds of the ocean and jungle were unforgettable. We thought we would take more advantage of our access to the resort, but with the pool just steps away, and beautiful Playa Blanca a few minutes walk we hardly visited at all. The owner was so accommodating and attentive to our questions both before and during our trip it really put us at ease. Many thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sugerencia de vacaciones

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Mi familia y yo hemos ido en dos ocaciones y también es nuestro lugar favorito de pasear, el lugar esta decorado con un exquisito gusto y cuenta con todas las comodidades. El dueño del apartamento es sumamente amable y accesible. Los controles de acceso están muy bien coordinados. La vista de noche de Puntarenas es hermosa. Nuestro consejo es que lo visiten y puedan tener una experiencia tan agradable como la nuestra.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fin de semana de calidad

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Recientemente mi familia y yo visitamos el condominio Golden Reef por primera vez y quedamos encantados con el lugar. Es mejor que en las fotografias. El condo estaba indiscutiblemente limpio, los muebles y los implementos de cocina de la mejor calidad y gusto. Ademas es amplio y comodo para una familia, nosotros eramos cuatro adultos, un adolescente, una niña y una bebé, y la distribucion de los cuartos es perfecta porque teniamos privacidad entre cuartos y ademas cada cuarto cuenta con su propio baño que ademas son bastante amplios.
Aparte del piso (que es espectacular) teniamos la vista inmensa del oceano, asi que cocinamos, comimos, conversamos y disfrutando en todo momento con un cuadro natural impresionante.
El condominio cuenta con una piscina en comun que es apta para todas las edades, inclusive la bebe y la niña tenian su espacio ideal para ellas. Y para terminar de comentar lo encantados que quedamos, la playa mas linda y limpia que se puedan imaginar esta a solo unos minutos caminando...increible. Desde que regresamos de nuestro paseo TODOS estamos anciosos por volver. Definitivamente este es nuestro punto de vacaciones preferido para disfrutar en familia.
La atencion del propietario fue excelente y cordial en todo momento, nos sirvio como guía del lugar señalandonos actividades, mapa del lugar y cualquier duda que se pueda tener antes y durante el viaje. Muy bueno!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Just a quick note to let you know what a wonderful vacation we had thanks to your condo at Golden Reef. We were very comfortable there and of course we truly enjoyed the beach, pool and all the wildlife right on the grounds. After hiking at the Carara National Reserve and taking a canopy tour, we found that we saw more animals and birds right at Punta Leona. We will remember this forever. We hope to vacation there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Perfect 10!!!!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My family just returned from a week's stay at this beautiful condo! We had a marvelous time and had plenty of room for four adults and two teens. We had the pool completely to ourselves and the view is simply breath-taking! Nothing will ever compare to watching the monkeys swing from the trees at the edge of the infinity pool. The condo was immaculately clean and it was furnished beyond our dreams. The owner has provided movies, games, internet connection, beach towels, etc...to make your family feel right at home. He provided travel tips, directions, tourism info, etc...He also checked on us within hours of arrival to make sure everything met our expectations. The house is fully equipped-washer/dryer, blender, coffee maker, DVD player! Just imagine a private morning on this spacious balcony followed by a swim in the refreshing pool only to end the day on the gorgeous beach just a few minutes walk away! And- don't forget the sunset poolside! Simply said, we can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review