reviews for: listing #33734 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

9 Bedroom by the Beach- Disc Feb 2-6, Feb 10-14, Feb 23-27
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,600 /nt
    $4,400 - $7,900 /wk

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a great stay here. Large, comfortable -- enough for 3 families to have a great group vacation. The kids loved the game room -- ping pong, pool table, and foosball -- and the adults (and kids) enjoyed the hot tub. The large number of bedrooms and bathrooms made it very easy to manage 14 people.

Thanks for sharing your wonderful home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect guy's weekend

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

The house is amazing and the multiple floors, open kitchen design, and spacious game room was absolutely perfect for our group of 18. We had a blast and when we decide to head back to Tahoe, this is where we will be staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 star home

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Great home, great location, great floor plan.... It is rare for our 3 large families of 18 total to be comfortable, this house suited those needs. It has 4 levels so not only can you get lost in the house but obviously you have enough privacy when you need it.
The 2 large living rooms were a perfect set up to space the kids wanting to use the game room and TV and the adults wanting to spread out in the other living room and watch TV while cooking.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this home so we will now be regulars in both Summer and Winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PROPERTY FOR QUALITY TIME WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We had a group of 18 who stayed here for a birthday celebration. It was wonderful. WE literally put numbers on the doors of each bedroom and picked numbers from a hat to see who would sleep where ..why? cuz there's a ton of steps to many of the bedrooms as well as a spiral staircase to upper level ..so we made it fair & square this way. The large dining table/kitchen and deck with barbeque were a big plus as well as the entertaining game room. ALL rooms had linens/towels that were clean but some were in poor condition & some of the extra pillows did not have pillow cases .....also, there weren't large serving trays that one would expect in a big kitchen like this....other than that there really wasn't anything to complain about - if you are looking to spend quality time with others, this is the house to do it in..just be prepared to get your exercise cuz those stairs are EVERYWHERE!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyed the property

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We had quite the eclectic group so I knew it would be difficult to make everyone happy but everyone loved the house from the amenities to the location. House is very close to main downtown South Lake Tahoe so just a short ride to the casinos and Heavenly Ski area. The house was nicely set up from the spacing of the bedrooms on all 4 levels and with 5 families it is hard to find privacy but this house accomplished that. House was clean and stocked well. Would highly recommend the house it would be great year around but amazing in the summer being by the beach but still worked nice in winter for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved the house

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

House was perfect for our group of 18 people. Layout was just what we needed as there were 2 large living room areas that the kids and adults could get away from each other and use. House was nicely set up and comfortable.
Beach is a short walk away and there are tons of things to do there that a lot of other beaches do not offer. My husband got spoiled with all the big TV's so it was hard to get him out of the house....We already booked again for next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great House

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Perfect set up for our group as most everyone wanted to be by the beach and
Zephyr Cove beach is the best in Tahoe for both our family group with kids
as well as some of the younger adults who wanted to play volleyball and rent jet skis. The property was great as it has multiple levels and large separate living rooms which can allow for the young kids to hang out and play in the game room and watch TV while the adults can be in the other living room upstairs. Location can't be beat as it is extremely difficult to find a large home this close to the beach and still be a short drive to the casinos...
House was nicely appointed and had everything we can could possibly want.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great location POOR property management!!!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We rented this property for a family reunion in August. There was 24 people for a week. The location of the property is walking distance to Zephyr Cove which is perfect. The house did accommodate all of us pretty comfortably, but there is ONLY 8 rooms and a loft with a bed, not 9 bedrooms. Also, they said it would be fully furnished with towels and a fully furnished kitchen with utensils, pots, pans, etc. This was NOT the case. We had to call for towels on several occasions and the kitchen was far from furnished for such a large place and big groups. The place was absolutely dirty. The carpet was disgusting and was obviously not vacuumed for a long time. The couches were filthy especially under the cushions which I'd advise not to look. It took us several calls and 3 days to even get a key for the property. Finally we received only one key for 24 people and NO garage door opener. You had to close the garage by pulling your car out and someone going up the stairs then down to close the garage and then up the stairs then down to come back outside. There was trash and miscellaneous items all through the closets in the home from filled trash bags, tools and random things. There were NO smoke detectors in the property at all. There was an exposed wired connecting to the dining room light. The spa was nice, but there is water pooling and damage to the balcony that hasn't been taken care. I can go on and on, but I am running out of characters. Great location and potentially a great rental home, but very poorly ran and quality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We apologize for the inconvenienes. These issues have been taken care of we have not ever had any complaints since in regard to towels as it is fully stocked. We have since switched cleaning companies and they are doing great so house will always be thoroughly cleaned and none of those issues will ever exist again...Maid lives very close to the house and can resolve any issue immediately if there is an issue. Kitchen is fully stocked.
We have the carpets shampood at the beginning of every month and have replaced the carpets with brand new carpet throughout the house in January 2011.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review