reviews for: listing #33753 - Waikiki, Hawaii Studio rental

Luxury Waikiki beachfront for 2 / SPECIAL OFFER!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waikiki Shore Condos
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $165 /nt
    $950 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

great little studio, clean, comfortable bed, will diffently stay here again, couldnt really notice construction next door, great location!

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Perfect location! We've stayed at The Shore before, and this was a very convenient condo. It is on the 3rd floor, so no need to wait for the elevator that sometimes takes a while because it's a 14 floor building. The area is right on the beach. The condo is very clean, newly renovated, all the amenities you need are there. There are spices, and extras such as peanut butter, salt, etc from other people that have been there to cook with if need be, pots, pans, a coffee maker, a blender wine glasses, etc. The bed was comfortable, there is full wifi, full stations on tv as well. I recommend bringing some DVD's if you want to watch movies, but he has a few. There are many bath towels, and linens provided though I recommend bringing beach towels. There are 2 hair dryers too, so no need to bring one. The building is right next to the Outrigger, so you have access to the restaurant and the Shorebird which was our favorite place to hang out at night and watch people karaoke every night, or go and listen to live Hawaiian music by the pool at 7pm. Happy hour at 10pm. The beach area is quieter than the main beach which is great, but all in all, the area is totally central. Maybe a 5 minute walk to shopping district, and there are ABC stores everywhere. I swear you can't get a better deal or a better price! We will be back 100%

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cordell M

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Stayed here for a 7 nights Jan. 4/13 Condo was nice, kitchen was large for a studio and bed was comfortable The building is ocean front however this condo is on the 3rd floor and towards the rear of the building, you don,t have view of the ocean, what you see from your lanai is palm trees, the military museum and the walkway to the beach.We enjoyed sitting on the lanai at the end of the day and watching the people go by. You are right downtown Waikiki so the sirens go every night, we got used to it , it is the big city,You do not need a car as the bus stop is right outside or just walk as everything you need is close by . We read the manual provided on condo rules and left the garbage outside the door as indicated for pickup after 7 a.m. and got a call from Randy not to do this ,it was rather confusing. Two people max can stay at the condo after that owner is fined $500.00 by the condo board so be aware of this.There is lots of rules so take the time to read through the manual The bathroom now looks like a fresh renovation which is good as it was the oldest part of the condo,,,, would rent again

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Great place to stay .Stayed here 10 days.......Just steps from the beach ,restaurants,and shopping.Washer and dryer are a added plus.Bed was comfortable as well . Full size fridge came in handy.Property was clean and well maintained.Would stay her again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Pre-conference

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My spouse and I attended a conference at the Sheraton Waikiki, but prior to that we had a ten day stay at Randy's condo. The pictures of the unit are exact and no disappointments. Location-location -location is everything, and that's what you get, the best location on Waikiki. No staring at a 50 story building next to you, just the ocean and park. The unit is equiped with everything you need, including beach chairs and mats. Travel by bus or trolley is at the end of the building and the beach is at the front. Groceries are within walking distance or trolley ride (Food Pantry). All the restaurants and shopping are within 6 blocks. The Sheraton was nice, but too busy and just a hotel room. If you are an all-inclusive person this is not the place. Simply you won't find a better place than this. The building is well maintained and highly secure. Parking is expensive in Waikiki but the car rentals are within walking distance and you can do daily. We have used VRBO in the Carribean, Florida, Portugal, Maui, and Puerto Rico so If you don't stay here you will miss out.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Amazing condo on the beach

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week and it was amazing! The condo was very nice, clean and modern. Located right on Waikiki beach, this condo was a steal of a deal at a fraction of the price of the nearby hotels. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the suite. Would definately recommend to anyone that wants a prime location right on the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect place for your Waikiki stay.

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

This is the perfect place for your Waikiki stay. You are right there on the beach and then walking to the night life of Waikiki is super easy. Parking at Fort DeRussy parking lot is great because its easy to get in and out unlike parking garages. Its a studio condo with a large bathroom and clothes washer/dryer. Kitchen area is updated as is the bathroom. I will return and recommend to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

great experience

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

this nice condo was exactly as described: convenient, clean and modern and updated. We especially enjoyed the location. Randy was very helpful and easy to work with. I plan on renting again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

So comfortable and so convenient!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Spent Thanksgiving week at this condo. Loved it! Location was great! Condo was comfortable and convenient. Kitchen sure saved us money. Security was excellent, everything is gated and requires codes/badges. Washing machine/dryer made life so much easier. Price was right compared to the big hotel next door.Right on the beach.Recomend this to anyone.Would love to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at this condo and were impressed with the cleanliness, modern updates, and amenities. It's in a great location on Waikiki Beach - the less populated end by beautiful Fort DeRussy Park. Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby too! The bed linens were very nice quality and the bed was really comfortable.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

What a charming little condo, right on the beach! Quiet and secluded, with ocean, mountain and park views. Convenient to Waikiki Beachwalk, Outrigger Reef and TheBus. Definitely would stay again!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review