reviews for: listing #338 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

White Sands Beach Estate - Oceanviews, Pool. REDUCED!!!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $750 /nt

sort by:

Good Times

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

This vacation was everything we expected. House was clean and lots of room. Lots of things to do that are not that far away. Had a great time and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tradewinds Kona

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Tradewinds greatly exceeded our expectations. We loved the house and the fact that it was so private for such a large group (12). It was clean, well furnished and fully stocked with bedding, towels (including beach towels) and all necessary amenities - loved the "Lanai" and the view from there.

The short walk to the sea was a delight - everyone fully enjoyed the "toys" - boogie boards, goggles and snorkel equipment. The large swimming pool was a hit.

Robin was great to deal with - always responded quickly to any queries.

Thank You - Tradewinds (you will be highly recommended to our friends)!!

Owners response: Tradewinds is a very special place and we find it extremely gratifying to receive these kind acknowledgements from our wonderful guests! A hui hou, Lorne and Lue!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Extended family vacation in April 2012 ( 13 including young kids and teenagers ). Tradewinds provided space for all, the pool was very popular. The house was well equipped, would definitely consider staying again. Tradewinds provided a wonderful spot for our end of day gatherings and was a great place to relax on quiet days. Marcia the caretaker was very accomodating and the guest information books provided were very helpful. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of best weeks ever

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Our family of 6 hailing from Calif and Chicago chose Tradewinds for our annual holiday vacation. Our adult children claimit was their best week in Hawaii ever. The house is incredibly spacious and the chance to be together in such a stress-free environment just perfect. Mahalo! - The Andersons, Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great memories

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

From Turtle Bay to Waimea to North Shore, what an awesome time! Snorkled at White Sands Beach. Lots of sea turtles to swim with! Volcanic Ntl Park .. a must see at sunset! BEST EVER snorkling by Kayak. Ehu & Kai shop will take great care of you. Snorkled with dolphins. Great margharitas at LouLous, terrific food at Jamesons and Huggos. Hugos has a great band and don't miss Tuesday night hula show. We took an early walk every morning to the little white St. Peters church down on the water. Reading scripture is magical there ... a spiritual experience. Thanks to Tradewinds to create all these great memories for all of us - and for future guests. Enjoy! - K Elzard, Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

16 of us were here. It was kind of crazy, but in this house we had a wonderful time! The pool saw the most use. Wonderful, and just the right temp! We loved eating dinner outside AFTER the kids were in bed! Thanks for having lots of beach and pool supplies! We will alway remember our trip to Kona with fond memories! - The Bridges, Fremont, CA

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary by asking our family to join us. They came from Oregon, Ohio, West Virginia, and California. The pool was the center of attraction, but we all enjoyed the accommodations and the lovely tropical surroundings! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable! - The Connellys, Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic week

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Our week at the Tradewinds was fantastic and filled with memories that will a lifetime. Thanks for the amazing accomodations that allowed our family to reunite in such an amazing atmosphere. - The Knight Family, Kansas City, KA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We're packing up, ready to leave Paradise, more relaxed and tanner than we've been for awhile. This place has provided the most relaxing and comfortable setting for our families. Hope everyone who stays here enjoys the island and its treasures as much as we did. - Rosales and Zawadhis Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome time in Hawaii

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We had an awesome time in Hawaii and this house is great. It's near sand beaches and snorkeling beaches and the kids loved the pool and pool toys. Aloha and Mahalo! - Jaggi Family (India, Holland, Austria)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The house was so well equipped and beautiful. Thank you! - The Crowstons, Syracuse, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Estate!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The house was so well equipped and beautiful. Thank you! - The Crowstons, Syracuse, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Kailua/Kona base near town, superb service

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Tradewinds was a perfect, well-equipped base for 8 adults with diverse interests - short drive to town & shopping, walking distance to beaches, easy on-site parking for three cars, great pool, plenty of pool and snorkeling supplies, a very-well equipped kitchen, and a great upstairs lanaii for extensive group dinners and sunset watching. It doesn't have the complete privacy or grand vistas of some coffee plantations further south but provides sufficient privacy from neighboring properties, given the convenient urban proximity. Robin was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire transaction, with prompt responses and attention to detail. We already recommended Tradewinds to friends, and will choose it again for a similar occasion without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time! The house was so well equipped and beautiful. Thank you! - The Crowstons, Syracuse, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

We had an awesome time in Hawaii and this house is great. It's near sand beaches and snorkeling beaches and the kids loved the pool and pool toys. Aloha and Mahalo! - Jaggi Family (India, Holland, Austria)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 6, 2008

We're packing up, ready to leave Paradise, more relaxed and tanner than we've been for awhile. This place has provided the most relaxing and comfortable setting for our families. Hope everyone who stays here enjoys the island and its treasures as much as we did. - Rosales and Zawadhis Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 19, 2008

Our week at the Tradewinds was fantastic and filled with memories that will a lifetime. Thanks for the amazing accomodations that allowed our family to reunite in such an amazing atmosphere. - The Knight Family, Kansas City, KA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary by asking our family to join us. They came from Oregon, Ohio, West Virginia, and California. The pool was the center of attraction, but we all enjoyed the accommodations and the lovely tropical surroundings! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable! - The Connellys, Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

16 of us were here. It was kind of crazy, but in this house we had a wonderful time! The pool saw the most use. Wonderful, and just the right temp! We loved eating dinner outside AFTER the kids were in bed! Thanks for having lots of beach and pool supplies! We will alway remember our trip to Kona with fond memories! - The Bridges, Fremont, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 28, 2007

From Turtle Bay to Waimea to North Shore, what an awesome time! Snorkled at White Sands Beach. Lots of sea turtles to swim with! Volcanic Ntl Park .. a must see at sunset! BEST EVER snorkling by Kayak. Ehu & Kai shop will take great care of you (808-328-8775). Snorkled with dolphins. Great margharitas at LouLous, terrific food at Jamesons and Huggos. Hugos has a great band and don't miss Tuesday night hula show. We took an early walk every morning to the little white St. Peters church down on the water. Reading scripture is magical there ... a spiritual experience. Thanks to Tradewinds to create all these great memories for all of us - and for future guests. Enjoy! - K Elzard, Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2007   Date of arrival: January 2, 2007

Our family of 6 hailing from Calif and Chicago chose Tradewinds for our annual holiday vacation. Our adult children claimit was their best week in Hawaii ever. The house is incredibly spacious and the chance to be together in such a stress-free environment just perfect. Mahalo! - The Andersons, Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review