reviews for: listing #33815 - Olympia, Washington Cottage rental

Beachside Cottage Getaway- Spectacular view, Restful Retreat
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tolmie State Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $149 /nt
    $850 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Cottage!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We loved this cottage, with its splendid views of the South Sound and Olympic Mountains (especially nice at sunset), great access to the beach and Tolmie State Park, dreamy hammock and great locations. It was very restful and relaxing, like an old-fashioned beach holiday.

For long stays like we had (two weeks), access to the laundry and better Internet connections would have been great. (The log house has laundry and the Internet router, so the cottage doesn't have laundry access and you need to perch in front of the log house to get an Internet signal.)

Strongly recommend!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Family Get-away

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We thought this was a great place to spend a week with our extended family--10 in all. Plenty of space to spread out and get away when needed but the central kitchen and dining area was big enough for everyone to enjoy at the same time. All the comforts of home. Family really enjoyed the quiet beach front and water sports.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! You were a delight to have and e hope to serve you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

lovery logo home and amazing views

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

The cabin is beautifully decorated, amazingly furnished, the views are out of this world, and you can take advantage of the many activities around such as kyaking, stand up paddles. Amazing views of Mt. Rainer. The log home is absolutely gorgeous. There is plenty of room for a family, but also very romantic for a couple.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway - view of Puget Sound and the Olympics leaves me speechless! Next to lovely park with trails and beachwalking just 5 minutes down the road, or 2 minutes down the stairs to the beach. Lovely art work, comfy bed, cute and functional kitchenette, lovely breakfast waiting in the fridge (including eggs, OJ, home baked banana bread). Lots of lovely details, including knitted slippers. Kayaks available for use too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Magical Place

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Dear Brbara and Dick, The spectacular view of Puget Sound, the immaculate grounds and cottage all say that there is something magical about this place. Then you find delicious homemade whole wheat banana bread and comfy knitted booties and other goodies waiting to be discovered. Your hospitality is outstanding! Your kindness and thoughtfulness is truly appreciated and will be remembered. Thank you for sharing your place on God's earth. Dr.A and L, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Dear Barbara and Dick---In our 24th year of marriage, I can honestly say this has been our best vacation EVER! Your thoughtful arrangement of the gifts God has given you has been a true blessing to us, a perfect reminder of his majesty and love, that He would share this with us, the work of His hands. Thank you for sharing your home amidst this marvelous geography, and many thanks to the hospitality of dear Senor Gato who greeted us many times upon our entrance and exit to the cottage. Thankfully and fondly, P and T

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sharing Puget Sound

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Barbara and Dick---

Thank you for the wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage! Everything was just perfect! I'm so glad I had the opportunity to show my girls from North Carolina what it's like to stay on Puget Sound. I have many wonderful memories of visits to my uncle's house on Steamboat Island Road and I was able to share that experience with them by staying at your place. I truly hope I can come back some day! Thank you again, B, J, A and S, Ashville, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Afghanistan Antidote

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

The best respite possible from the sands of Afghanistan. Your wonderful cottage and hospitality made our stay most enjoyable and the whole family was able to take a deep (and very fresh) breath from a trying year. The peaceful escape surrounded by nature was restoratative and a clear reminder of how wonderful the world He's created can truly be. Blessings to you and yours, Y Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanted

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Such an enchanting place! Your property is magnificent. Thank you for sharing your treasure with the rest of the world. Being here brought back wonderful memories of when I was young and lived in Olympia where I spend much time at my grandparent's waterfront property near Johnson Point. A and K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Place

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

What a wonderful place to unwind. Our stay here will always be a memorable one. We loved the water, trees, trails, rocks---all the nature. This has been an exhilarating experience for us. We would love to have a place like this of our own in the future. Thanks for everything. God bless, S and JJ

P.S: Love, love, love the whole wheat banana bread!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Texas-Sized Thank You

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

How to fit an indescribably wonderful experience into a few words? Nothing I write would begin to do this place justice! You gave us the perfect setting for welcoming our soldier home. We especially enjoyed picnicking, beachcombing, and kayaking along the shore. Thanks for everything. Lord willing we'll be back and will gladly tell our friends! S, C, C and M, Douglas, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

We will call the wonderful little place "our home away from home"--from the slippers to the comfy bed we were able to relax and recharge our lives here. The view out the front window could make a "mature" woman cry! Thank you for opening your beautiful corner of the world to us. Bob and Sara, Long Beach CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceedingly Splendid

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Hi Dick and Barbara---We had a great stay. Our expectations were truly exceeded. Even with your home steps away, we felt very secluded and enjoyed the splendor! Sheila and Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We rested. We enjoyed. We relaxed...............

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We rested: We saw beautiful water, lovely faces, incredible trees. We stayed three nights, next time five! We enjoyed: The lovely cabin so tastefully decorated, the whole wheat banana bread, talking with Dick. We relaxed: So little time, and so much to experience in this wonderful life where grace abounds. Donna and Niles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Thanks

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

This place is amazing! Thank you for the flowers and banana bread and extra food in the fridge. We love the beautiful view, kayaking on the water, the knitted booties, and your cat! How great that Tolmie Park is so close to the cottage. We took a walk through the woods and of course along the beach. Thanks again for your hospitality. Elsa, Katie, and Ken---Madison, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View--and Kayaks!

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Dear Dick and Barbara---Thank you for having us as your guests. The view was amazing and most of all our daughter loved your kayaks. Your generosity was truly appreciated. Juan and Yoselin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Not exactly Holland

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

We had a great time at Puget View. We love the view---and the nature! It's all so different compared to our country of Holland. Thank you for being such nice hosts. We would love to come back one day. Thanks again for everytyhing. Gerard and Thea and family from the Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beauty and Serenity

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Puget View is a serene and beautiful place, our home to come to after daily trips to Mt. Rainier, Seattle, Mt. St. Helens, and other places. Washington is a pristine place of so many wonders. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Many have come before us and many will come after us to enjoy this beautiful place. Morico and Jerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review