reviews for: listing #3386 - Aptos, California House rental

Seacliff beach home. 5 min. walk to water.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,600 /wk
    $4,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Nice quiet spot near Seacliff Beach

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Our family stayed here for UCSC graduation weekend. For the location, the property is very affordable. It was very spacious for our group of 8 adults and teens. The home is very roomy and comfortable, very spacious kitchen, dining and living room. Master suite has nice private deck, sitting area and sink/vanity. The home is well appointed. Lots of natural light. Very nice neighborhood of single family homes and just a five to ten minute walk to beach. Plenty of parking. Owner is very responsive and great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, we appreciate your kind evaluation of our property. We try to accomodate our renters needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderfully relaxing home

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

House was in a nice quiet location and perfectly maintained and well-supplied. The three bedrooms and one full large bathroom in the hallway to share are upstairs. Another full bath is downstairs. Very level house with just a couple of steps to get in which helped our elderly mother who spent the day with us. Reasonably priced for the area. We took the stairs down to the beach, but walked the road back up from Seacliff State Park. Owners answered e-mail questions beforehand promptly. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Lots of BANG for the BUCK

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

My 3 Class of '57 friends and I had a fabulous fous days at this property and area. The owner was fantastic with communication and the house was stocked with everything including coffee filters. We will plan to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: My goal in having a rental property is to provide a comfortable,clean,homelike atmosphere. I am glad having provided coffee filters helped.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Side Luxury Rental

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The house is so clean and so roomy. Huge kitchen and dining room and large living room with nice backyard overlooking Rio Del Mar. The house had any accomodations you would need or want including all kitchen appliances and all the bedding one count need. This house is so close to the beach and right next to a gorgeous bluff that overlooks the ocean! I would recommend this property for anyone whether you are going for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. It is so close to Capitola and many other Santa Cruz sights! Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

30th Birthday Celebration arrival 6-17-11

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

I could not have asked for a better vacation home! Some friends and I rented this home to celebrate my 30th birthday. The house was very clean and well kept, beautiful backyard, very close walk to the beach and very well stocked with plenty of basic essentials! This property well exceded any expectations!! I will definately rent htis property again in hte future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

perfect house

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We couldn't have been more delighted with this house--clean, very roomy, and close to beach. The owner was accommodating because we requested an early checkin on our first night. The conveniences available were priceless. We couldn't have asked for more.

If little children are under 3 years, bring a gate to block the stairway. We used a portable bed to do the same.

Otherwise our stay for a wedding with small children worked out perfect.

We will stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review