reviews for: listing #33881 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Sunshine Senstion-- Top Floor Gulf Front Unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandy Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This was a wonderful vacation condo - great location, good amenities, nicely furnished, comfortable amenities, beautiful beach. Loved the deck in the evenings. Plan to return to this one for future beach trips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation August 2013

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We all loved the great view from the condo - especially my husband. We spent our mornings and evenings enjoying the view. The condo had everything we needed and was clean, well-kept and I loved the flip-flop decor. The kids loved the close access to the beach as well as surrounding activities - the Pensacola Lighthouse and a sunset dolphin cruise in nearby Orange Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The room is beautiful! It is a great location and a great place for a family. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We had such a great time here! What a lovely condo. It's got all the comforts of home and more! Our family has been going to Perdido Key for years and this is the nicest unit in any property we have stayed in. We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will enjoy!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Wonderful location, very lovely condo and beach is super! Dolphin watching is great in September and the view from the balcony, which can either be in sun or shade, is the best! Very comfortable bed and very well maintained property. We have stayed in this particular condo on 3 different occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves every time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We've stayed in Perdido a few times, and this is our third stay at Sandy Key. It's my absolute favorite! The condo was bright and clean and well-stocked, and I loved all the beachy decor. The beaches are beautiful and only steps away, not a hike like other places we've stayed. The pool was always clean and never overly crowded. The owner was very responsive to my questions, and we had a fantastic stay in this condo. We cooked in almost every night because I just didn't want to leave. Plenty of room for family and the beds were all so comfy. Loved being on the top floor - great views and the balcony was half in shade and half in sun, which was perfect. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

grandmother

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We loved this condo, bright, comfortable and great views from the 8th floor. The owners were so helpful when booking, they were always prompt in answering any questions. We have been going to Sandy Key for the past 5 years and I would ask for this condo again. I would and have already recommended it to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo on Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This condo is attractive, inviting, well equipped and comfortable. The beds with all the extra pillows were wonderful including the air mattress on the pull out sofa. The condo is on the 8th floor with a quick elevator ride. The balcony is partly shaded and has a beautiful view of the beach. The patio furniture is a comfortable place to relax while listening to the ocean and enjoying the breeze. The condo and the entire Sandy Key property is very clean and well maintained. There is a family friendly atmosphere and everyone we met was pleasant. The owners are easy to work with. I highly recommend this condo and plan to bring my family there again soon! Try the Oarhouse restaurant in Pensacola (worth the 20 min drive). Close by the condo are the Original Point Restaurant and Triggers. Both are older looking seafood restaurants but both are excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will visit us again!

Brenda and Deborah
Sunshine Rentals

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved, loved, loved!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This home was amazing! The decor was gorgeous! We felt really at home. The beach was beautiful and we felt like we were on our own private beach. I would suggest this condo to anybody many times over. We hope to go back again!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo and a Gorgeous Beach

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We are veterans of Perdido Key and this is one of the nicest condos we've stayed in. Well decorated and comfortable. Even if you are not a beach person, you can enjoy 6+ hours of sun on the uncovered portion of the patio, or sit in the shade of the covered portion and still have the sights and sounds of the beach. Reaching the beach is only a short walk and there are ample lounges to rent. Leave the TV off and enjoy evening meals on the patio and watch the flashlights going up and down the beach searching for sand crabs. Very relaxing. There are two nearby groceries and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We definately plan on returning to this unit for our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's weekend

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

If you think it sounds perfect from the description, wait until you see it. Gorgeous! Highly recommend it. Lots of great restaurants too.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Relax

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

My husband, our daughter and son-in-law spent a long weekend in late March in this condo. We had a wonderful time. The furnishings are very comfortable and the room arrangement was perfect for us. We loved eating breakfast and lunch on the patio. Listening to the waves as you go off to sleep is so peaceful. The beach was uncrowded and very clean. Be sure to bring your own beach chairs and umbrella unless you want to pay extra for this service. Wonderful restaurants and supermarkets are withing easy driving distance. Thank you for providing us a great place to spend family time and relax. Wish we could be there now!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review