reviews for: listing #33882 - Anaheim, California House rental

Disney Theme Home - THIS IS WHERE THE KIDS WANT TO STAY!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $645 - $695 /nt
    $4,515 - $4,865 /wk

sort by:

Quite literally the perfect place to stay...

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The short version is - we will never stay at another house again for any California or Disneyland adventure and you should book right now.

Whenever my wife and I plan a family vacation we anticipate needing another one after we get back just to recover. It's always tough on Mom and Dad to create the right experience for the kids and the amount of work involved to get ready is endless. Add in the fact that the trip this Christmas was going to be to Disneyland and I figured we would need our own helpful fairies to keep the magic going for the kids.

At least that's what we used to think...

This house is AMAZING. We brought all 4 of our younger kids and their 3 aunts with us and from the very start Tina and Patrick made it so much easier to create a magical experience.

It started for us the moment we booked with Tina asking about the children, their favorite characters, whether they liked cupcakes or cookies better, etc.

Given it was Christmas I wanted to keep things as simple as possible and be able to relax with the kids. That was easy with Tina sending over the grocery list to fill out so everything was ready when we got there and booking all of our reservations for dining in advance at some of the best places we have ever taken the kids!!!

In addition she sent FANTASTIC tips and advice on getting the most from our stay and when she learned that my son had some special needs she sent me the direct number to the Disneyland offices to request help for him - something I had not even considered! They were absolutely accommodating and it made my son's experience one of the best I've ever seen him have.

When the anticipation was over and we finally got to the house the reaction was all I could have hoped for and more. The kids were amazed at the house they literally thought Mickey lived in when he wasn't at Disneyland. They immediately ran to the Christmas tree and the thoughtful gifts that Tina had left there, played with the art stations, watched movies, dressed up, and had the time of their lives!

I had convinced my wife (who loves to pack for every contingency) we didn't need to do that this time - and I was right! There was a bouncy chair for my daughter, extra blankets, a changing table, EVERYTHING you could think of and more!

My kids didn't cry when we left Disnelyand - they cried when we left the house and asked if we could come back "tomorrow" - I'd say that's a successful trip.

Thanks Tina and Patrick!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yay!!! So thrilled the kids were happy, for that is always our number one objective - but if we can make mom & dad happy too - perfection! We hope to see you again and keep the magic going for many years to come! Thank YOU Mr. G!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Grandparents Treat

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

10 people, ranging in age from 22 months to 67 years. 5 adults, 5 kids, ranging in age from 22 months to 14 years....Fun stay for all involved. Close to Disneyland, only the grandparents drove. Heated pool for a group swim and cool down was looked forward to daily on trips home for dinner before going back for the evening. 5 days in the park out of 9 days total stay and it was hard to say which we enjoyed more. House is fantastic with plenty of activities for all ages, costumes alone are worth the price of the stay. EVERYTHING is thought of for your stay, including numbers for local urgent care facilities when needed. Anything needed is immediately taken care of by the owners or their staff. Excellent place to stay, would go back again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extraordinary in so many ways!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

As my family has grown we eventually reached the point where hotel rooms were no longer an option. I decided that this year's family trip would again be Disneyland and as I began to consider options I gravitated to the VRBO website. I searched extensively and came across the listing for the Disney Theme House. Too good to be true, right? WRONG! This....was....amazing. From the moment my wife and I decided to book the house until the day we left we had only one regret and that was leaving. Our kids literally cried on and off the entire nine hour ride home. On the website Tina states that she has everything that is needed and like most I still ended up packing too much. She literally does have everything that you need. From strollers galore, to kitchen utensils, to sunscreen and the wall of candy our next trip will be much easier since we won't need anything but clothes! The house is amazing and photos do not do it justice. It is spotless throughout, and the amount of toys and videos are astounding! Everything is decorated in Disney theme. We opted for several of the extra packages that Tina offers and it was the best decision. Arriving and not having to shop for food is priceless. We planned breakfasts, lunches and a few dinners though we left several meals open to eat at the park as well and everything was as we had asked. The kids each got a small backpack filled with surprises and we actually ended up carrying them every day for snacks, waters, and gifts we would buy. They were the perfect size to carry all day. And the wall of candy? Awesome! I was a little nervous about heating the pool at first but the kids swam every day, even asking to leave the parks to "go home" and go in the pool. Tina was amazing, always in constant contact by phone, text, and email to answer any questions and provide tips and options as needed. I honestly don't know how she does it with such a busy schedule but we will not stay anywhere else as long as she will have us. Truly an incredible experience which made the trip even more "magical" than we could have ever expected. Thank you so much Tina!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We stayed here with our two boys (ages 4 and 7) along with friends of ours and their 4-year-old. What an amazing find! To begin with, Tina was a joy to work with, and really went the extra mile to make this a special experience for our kids. All three of the kids had their birthdays within a few weeks of the time we were there. When we arrived, there were thoughtfully chosen birthday gifts for each of the kids, cupcakes and a Happy Birthday banner! Tina also had many very helpful suggestions for navigating the Parks with the kids, and cool places to eat while we were there.

While the focus of our trip was going to the Disney parks, I found myself wishing we had planned a day just to hang out at the house. It's an attraction in itself! Comfortable, and very thoughtfully appointed -- from strollers to toys, games and movies -- it was a wonderful place to come home to each day. We even sat out on the back porch and watched the Disney fireworks every night.

It was our kids' first visit to Disney, and I can't imagine this experience being any more wonderful. It was truly an outstanding family vacation! Hope we can stay here again sometime. Highly, highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Experience!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We stayed here with our two boys (ages 4 and 7) along with friends of ours and their 4-year-old. What an amazing find! To begin with, Tina was a joy to work with, and really went the extra mile to make this a special experience for our kids. All three of the kids had their birthdays within a few weeks of the time we were there. When we arrived, there were thoughtfully chosen birthday gifts for each of the kids, cupcakes and a Happy Birthday banner! Tina also had many very helpful suggestions for navigating the Parks with the kids, and cool places to eat while we were there.

While the focus of our trip was going to the Disney parks, I found myself wishing we had planned a day just to hang out at the house. It's an attraction in itself! Comfortable, and very thoughtfully appointed -- from strollers to toys, games and movies -- it was a wonderful place to come home to each day. We even sat out on the back porch and watched the Disney fireworks every night.

It was our kids' first visit to Disney, and I can't imagine this experience being any more wonderful. It was truly an outstanding family vacation! Highly, highly recommend!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Home is truly an experience for all ages!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Everything about this home is exactly as described on the website. All photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. We have never stayed in a rental home that was so clean and well looked after. Nor, have we ever been so comfortable in a vacation rental. We stayed eight nights and only wished we could have stayed longer.

There were 6 of us - 4 adults & 2 children (ages 4 & 6). The children had a wonderful time playing & dressing up and only wish they could turn their own home into a Disney themed home too. At times, I think they thought they were already at "Disneyland".

Tina was absolutely amazing at what she did for us, right down to leaving wonderful gifts for the little girls, balloons & a cupcake tower for a birthday that we were celebrating for our granddaughter who was turning "6" while we were there. Tina truly is a special person and obviously takes great pride in their home and their visitors. We are not able to thank them enough!!

We were able to spend a day by the pool which was heated for us and had plenty of water toys for us to enjoy including life jackets for the little ones.

We highly recommend this vacation rental to everyone and guarantee you will be as pleased as we were.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House!!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

From the minute we stepped through the door we loved this place, it far exceeded our expectations. You could tell a lot of thought and love went into putting this house together. It is just AMAZING!!!! Tina has made sure that you will never want for anything and that your stay is very comfortable. Our 4 year old Granddaughter loved exploring and finding new things in all the different cubby holes and the goodie bag Tina put together for our Granddaughter was far more than we ever imagined and she loved everything in it. We loved the heated pool and liked watching the Disneyland fireworks while sitting around the pool, so relaxing after a long day at the park. Our Granddaughter loved this house so much that she did not want to leave it. Everyday we would get to Disneyland and she would say, I want to go back to the house :-) . Now that we are home she keeps asking when we are going to go back to her new home and she keeps inviting her friends to go with her so they can play and swim :-) I can't say enough about the Disney Theme Home and Tina. You will not regret renting this place. Be prepared to be blown away. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and can't wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent, as advertised, kid heaven!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

A short, unsolicited review...everything was as advertised, the place is as good as it seems from the pictures and description (actually, it's a bit better/bigger than the pictures make it seem...). We had no real need to contact the owner during our stay because every last detail was thought of, but we felt very comfortable based on our frequent communication with her before departing that she cared a lot about the house and would be available if anything came up.
It's a short 10 minute walk to disney, and we tried driving the GEM car a couple of times, which was fun.
Full size nice washer/dryer in the garage, which is great with little kids. Nice pool, stayed pretty warm even during a 'cold streak' during our stay.
Not much else to say, great house, caring owner, the kids really probably miss the house more than disney.
We were three girls, ages 4, 2 and 6 months, and 6 adults, the house was the perfect size, cozy, not cramped. If travelling to Disney again in the future, will try to stay here for sure...
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

You will not be disappointed with this home! From the moment you step through the gate upon arrival you know you have entered into a special home. You can feel the owner's hospitality immediately. We stayed in the home the last week of October and chose the heated pool option. This is a must! The yard is just perfect and you can see the Disneyland fireworks right from patio if you aren't enjoying them at the park. One evening we just recooperated, ate dinner on the patio, took a swim, and then hung out for the fireworks and had dessert. I would also recommend renting the GEM car for your stay. Tina will leave easy-to-follow directions for getting to the park and the kids enjoy the ride over as much (if not more) than any ride in the parks. As for the house itself.....fun, fun, fun, fun, fun! There are candy dispensers on the wall that you can help yourself to candy Lego blocks and a variety of gummy candies. The playroom will entertain every child! There are drums, a microphone (a big "hit"!), Legos, a play kitchen, movies, and on and on I can go. Your children will never be bored and at some point durning your stay they will ask to stay and play at the house instead of going to Disneyland! Everything is EXTREMELY clean. The toys were clean! That's not easy to accomplish! The rooms are decorated in a way that the house feels like an extenstion of Disneyland. Every detail is Disney! The home provides everything that you can possibly need! During the every step of the reservation process through check out, Tina is availble to answer questions and assist with details of your vacation. We rebooked for the same time next year the day we checked out! You will not be sorry you stayed in this amazing home! Also, there will be a welcome gift for the kids. You will be impressed!
Theresa
Arizona

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Vacation!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Being from Canada, I was somewhat hesitant to rent a vacation property in Anaheim. However, after my first phone call with Tina, i was sold.
She and Patrick are the ones that make this house so fantastic!

Sure the house is everything Disney, any toy or craft supply a child could want, 2 full bathrooms with amenities galore, a beautiful pool and backyard to watch the fireworks from, totally encompassing theme rooms for the kids ( we had 5 with us from 2-12), and a fully stocked mickey themed kitchen, BUT it is Tina's expertise guiding you through the Disney process that really makes this a VACATION home.
Tina is available whenever you need her, by phone, email or text. We exchanged many in the months before we arrived, and she advised on how to make out entire Disney vacation special, not just by staying in the house. While that was amazing and a stay of a lifetime that our kids will never forget, it was that personal experience that made the difference.

You will not be sorry you rent this house, the convenience of the location, the ability to cook whatever you want and take lunches to the park, and especially if you have children, the ability to just "chill" when they needed to is something that you cannot get in a hotel or motel.We vacationed with 9 people from 2 families, and had all the space (and fun)we could have hoped for.

Thank you Tina & Patrick for sharing your joy of all things Disney with our 2 families from Alberta!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Always a pleasure! We were honored to play a small part in your family's magical vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Not much else to say...

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Being from Canada, I was somewhat hesitant to rent a vacation property in Anaheim. However, after my first phone call with Tina, i was sold.
She and Patrick are the ones that make this house so fantastic!
Sure the house is everything Disney, any toy or craft supply a child could want, 2 full bathrooms with amenities galore, a beautiful pool and backyard to watch the fireworks from, totally encompassing theme rooms for the kids ( we had 5 with us from 2-12), and a fully stocked mickey themed kitchen, BUT it is Tina's expertise guiding you through the Disney process that really makes this a VACATION home.
Tina is available whenever you need her, by phone, email or text. We exchanged many in the months before we arrived, and she advised on how to make out entire Disney vacation special, not just by staying in the house. While that was amazing and a stay of a lifetime that our kids will never forget, it was that personal experience that made the difference.

You will not be sorry you rent this house, the convenience of the location, the ability to cook whatever you want and take lunches to the park, and especially if you have children, the ability to just "chill" when they needed to is something that you cannot get in a hotel or motel.

Thank you Tina & Patrick for sharing your joy of all things Disney with our 2 families from Alberta!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Always a pleasure! We were honored to play a small part in your family's magical vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disney Theme Home

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

WOW!!!!! This home is incredible and has everything in it you would ever need and more. We were just blown away when we walked through the door, seeing our grandchildrens faces was something. They just couldn`t believe their eyes. The house is so clean and beds so comfy, the layout is wonderful too. There were 8 of us, 6 adults and two children ages 4 and 6. We all loved the pool and patio, especially to see the fireworks with the sound track. Our grandchildren thought it was Mickey`s house and kept saying how much they loved everything including their rooms. The drums and guitars were a big hit with them and their dad and we all enjoyed the craft table. The home is in a lovely safe neighborhood and so close to the park. We did take a double stroller as we spent long hours there and it was great to get the kids through the park and not worry about anyone getting lost.
Tina we can`t thank you enough for sharing your home, we wish we had booked for another 2 or 3 days. Your generosity with gifts for the grandchildren is so appreciated and they couldn`t believe they could take them home. As you can see we can`t say enough about your home, we have such wonderful memories. Thank you Tina for making our dreams come true, it was a perfect week!!!!
Best wishes to you and your family,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This house is amazing!!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Our family had such an amazing time at this house! The looks on the kids faces when they went in the house and saw all of the toys is priceless. This house is stocked with everything you could imagine - mouthwash, shampoo, every kitchen gadget you can think of! Our kids loved the princess and disney waffle makers! The linens were softer than anything I've ever felt before - and all of the beds were extremely comfortable. Tina was always available to help answer questions and gave some great advice about Disney Dining. We went during Christmas time, and the house had a cute Christmas tree up. We loved having so many strollers to choose from - it was unbelievable how many there are! That really helped save room in our car for the drive over. The gifts that Tina left for our kids were so thoughtful and nice. The amount of toys in the house is unbelievable - art supplies, princess dolls, tea sets, every Disney toy ever made, I could go on forever! Definitely top-notch! All our kids talk about is going back to this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Choice

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

I am very remiss in not having posted this review earlier. This house is everything it appears to be and then some. It is the cleanest rental house we have ever stayed in. My Granddaughters, 10, 8, and 4, absolutely loved being in this house. When we left, the middle one said she wished we could take the house with us to our next stop in San Diego. Tina is a joy to work with and very knowledgeable about all things Disney. My only regret is not having stayed here for our whole California adventure. I think it would have been worth the driving back and forth to San Diego. I wouldn't have wanted to walk to Disneyland, but it was a very short and convenient drive to the Park each day. The swimming pool was a big hit with the girls after a long, hot day at Disney. You can rent this property with confidence and you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An Incredible Place To Stay

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Our kids (and us) fell in love with this home as soon as we stepped through the door! The Disney Theme Home is filled with toys and activities to keep kids and adults too busy for endless hours. In fact, it was tough to get our 2 kids (aged 4 and 2) out of the house some mornings to go to Disneyland! On top of being an excellent place for the kids, parents will be very impressed with how clean the entire house is, from the kitchen, to the bathrooms, to the super comfy beds. Tina and Patrick clearly make a point of making this house a comfortable and entertaining place to be, and it was so nice to stay in a home that was well equipped with everything our family needed. A fantastic bonus to staying in this home was watching the Disneyland fireworks from the backyard! This was one of our son's favorite parts of our entire vacation...what an incredible memory for him! We've only been home for a few weeks and he has already asked several times if we can go back to the Disney Theme Home again! Great customer service, great fun, and great memories!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"This is AWESOME!...Can we live here?!?"

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We surprised our kids with our trip to Disneyland (our third visit), and with the Disney Theme Home. Tina had cautioned us that some kids are actually disappointed not to stay in a hotel, that hotels are sometimes a big part of what kids think is so cool about vacation. I think she underestimated the impact of their amazing property on the 4-8 year old psyche!

My kids loved everything about this house--the toys, the pool, the candy, the pool, the DVD collection, the pool, the Jungle room, the pool...did I mention that there's a pool? They loved the gifts that greeted them, and the Mickey-Mouse-everything throughout the house.

For myself, my greatest concern was cleanliness (this is true of any rental property or hotel in which I stay--I'm slightly germphobic, although not paralyzingly so). I don't know who Tina has as a cleaning service, but they are incredible. The house is immaculate. From the kitchen, to the bedrooms, to every single toy. I suspect that Tina's eagle eye and close supervision have a great deal to do with it.

Tina and Patrick are outstanding hosts, willing to provide guidance on any aspect of your trip. They'll go out of their way to do what they can to make you comfortable and see that you have a truly memorable vacation. Although they're not affiliated with The Walt Disney Company, they certainly have the Disney mindset and provide a top notch experience, complete with Magic.

I would highly recommend the Disney Theme Home! But watch out--your kids are going to want to move in.

Owners response: You guys! So thoughtful! Thank YOU for being such wonderful guests! Sadly, I AM a germaphobe, but I'm loving that you enjoyed that part :) Please tell Chris, Matthew, Patrick & Margaret that Mickey & Buzz remember them and can't wait to see their smiling faces again! As for me, more salted caramel please :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nothing like this anywhere! And we saved money!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

OMG! OK, Look NO further! This place is amazing! We spent five days and I wish it were more. There were days that the kids begged to stay home and not go to Disneyland so they could spend more time in the house. The owner really knows her stuff too. Prior to the trip I was calling her up to two times a day for different tips and she always took my calls and walked me everything. Even set up a Princess makeover for my girls.
I found out about the home from another family at my kid’s school. They told me that if I was going to Disneyland for 5 days to book the home for 7 because the kids will want to stay in the house, but I didn’t listen. I thought, “What kid would choose to stay home over Disneyland?” I wish I had. On the day we left the girls were begging to stay just one more day just to stay at the house, but it was already rented.
The home is beyond clean! I fancy myself a clean freak and this house put mine to shame! You can see that she uses a hospital-disinfecting wand on all of the beds and bathrooms. C’mon, sterilizing?! I’ve rented homes before and I’ve never seen that! Plus, Tina had EVERYTHING at the house. She left gifts for the kids & Easily spent over $150. If you are lucky enough to get in (2011 was completely booked up by August) then definitely do this house! By the time we compared surrounding hotels for our party of 7 (two rooms and one of the kids sleeping with their grandparents) and factored in dining out for every meal, taxes, fees and no child getting their own bed – only roll out cots – we decided to spend the money on this house and it made our entire trip! And the beds! I’ve never slept in a more comfortable bed or softer sheets. MM Wafflers, toys, movies, candy, costumes, art table, legos, foosball, trains, bouncy house, swimming, strollers, family games, fireworks with music, clean & reasonably priced.
I told her keep my deposit and I booked for next year already! 7 days got me the GEM car for free - nice!
Finally, the photos don’t come close in capturing the magic and doesn’t show half of the house – and we were pretty excited from the photos. But when you walk in it’s like walking into Willy Wonka’s world. I felt like we were living on a movie set.Thank you Tina for making our kids’ dreams come true. Five stars are hardly enough.Bottom line, we will never stay anywhere else again. Renters beware of copycat homes. We almost rented the WRONG one because they tried to copy Tina's themes. So happy we found you!

Owners response: I wish we could give our guests reviews also, for you guys would truly get 5 starts also! Thanks so much for caring for our home - you rock! See ya'll in 2012!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like “Mary Poppins, practically perfect in every way."

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

As one reads all of the reviews, one can conclude that the Disney Theme House is a wonderful place and Tina is a great helper. But, I would like to express that it is Tina that makes the house such a “Disney” place. Tina feels the “spirit of Disneyland” . I truly believe that Tina’s enjoyment comes from making other people happy. She wants your family to have a wonderful Disney experience and she seems to have thought of everything to make that happen for you. Tina’s thoughtfulness by accommodating your family’s needs, her creative details in making the house special, her availability to your calls , her knowledge of Disneyland, her suggestions for a wonderful experience at the Disneyland Park, and her generosity is overwhelming. Tina makes the “Disney House” sparkle with magical memories. Thank you, Tina. The children(including the 60 year old guy) absolutely loved the gifts that welcomed them at the house. Everyone felt the spirit of Disneyland throughout our stay and we didn’t want our vacation to end. We left with that spirit and happiness and we are already planning our next Disneyland trip with the Disney Theme House. Until then…..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Mrs. D!!!!! Sharing the magic with your family was our privilege! We can't wait to have you back. BTW - we found your lipstick and it too is on it's way home to you :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absolutely awesome family vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We recently took our entire family to Disneyland. We had three households (6 adults and 3 children)so we decided to look at home rentals rather than three hotel rooms. We chose the Disney Theme Home and we could have never made a better choice. The home is entirely Disney in every way. Our older grandsons (ages 6 & 4) were completely in awe. They loved the "Jungle Book" room but the "fun" room was their favorite. We had the opportunity to listen to their morning "concerts" and watch them move from one play option to another.
We chose the option of having the heated pool. What a great addition!! We swam many times and even enjoyed the Disneyland fireworks from the poolside patio.
Our 26 year old daughter was up well past midnight one evening coloring a beautiful "Buzz & Woody" picture and stated that she felt like she was 7 again.
There were so many wonderful and helpful parts of the owner's plan that helped us enjoy every aspect of our trip. Having groceries purchased for us, Disney backpacks for the grandsons, the GEM car for transportation, 3 blocks from Disneyland, a short cab ride to Angels ball games, reservations at Disney restaurants plus a home that was the cleanest place you could ever imagine in a beautiful and safe neighborhood.
The day we were to leave the 4 year old grandson said, "Grandpa, I want to stay 40 more days" and the 6 year old said, "I want to stay 109 more days". This pretty well sums up the attitude of everyone in our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yay!!! We are so thrilled that you loved the home! We look forward to having your family return for many years to come :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney Theme Home

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Hi Tina:

I can’t began to thank you enough for making our vacation unforgettable. The amount of detail provided, not only in the home, but the children’s gift bags was unbelievable. Nick (a 13 year old), who knew nothing about pin trading prior to arriving, had the time of his life at Disneyland by - pin trading. The boys each received not only Mickey ears, but golden Mickey ears. The clothes fit each child perfectly. And the kids carried the stuffed animals on the plane ride back home.

And then there is the house… I honestly feel no matter how hard I try to describe our unbelievable experience, it will be an injustice. I’m positive that we didn’t detect all of the amenities the house possesses. From the moment you walk through the back door to the moment you close the door for the last time, the experience was absolutely incredible. The pictures on the internet do not do the house justice. Children and adults alike had the best time ever. You mentioned to me that most kids can’t wait to leave the park and return to the house. Count my kids in those figures. The Art Center, The Wii, the little kitchen set, the wall of Candy and Snacks, the dining room table, the secret passage, the multiple strollers, the incredible pool, the (HE) washer and dryer, the soap and lotion for all ages, the light fixtures, silverware, pictures, train set, nightly fireworks... were, in a word, wonderful. But the best time had by all (kids and adults) were the drums, keyboard and guitars. You know how to fill a home with laughter.

Not only did our children have the time of their lives, as parents, we walked away feeling the exact same way. Your thoughtfulness into every detail is so very appreciated - more than words can ever say.

We can’t wait to plan our next trip at The Disney Theme Home!

Thank you, thank you, thank you,

Mike Koziol
(7 total guests, including teenagers, toddlers and infants)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Disney Experience Ever

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Rented Tina's house for my girls first trip to Disneyland. They are three and four and a half and ever since we came home all they've talked about is "going back to the new Disney house..." The house itself was amazing, immaculately clean and completely over the top decked out with the whole Disney experience... Trust me, the pictures do not even begin to do it justice. And Patrick and Tina couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with, friendly and accommodating.I acutually hate to give this such a strongly positive review because like a great restaurant, once the word gets out it gets impossible to get a reservation. But I can't say enough good things about this magical house. Suffice it to say we will be returning again and again. Thank you Patrick and Tina.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth every penny!!!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We have stayed on site at the family suite in the Grand Californian in Disneyland and this is definitely better. The synopsis on VRBO can't begin to describe how delightful this place is. Way beyond what we had anticipated. Absolutely magical. After 20 minutes our entire party was wearing costumes and relaxing poolside. Our younger children couldn't begin to play with all of the incredible toys. The beds are extremely comfortable. We were only there 3 days. You need a week to enjoy all of the amenities. Thank you so much Tina and Patrick for making our stay so special!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yay! We love nothing more than to make families happy and when it's folks as nice as you then we're delighted! We hear a lot that the home is 100% better in person than what you see on the website. I guess it's better that way than the other way around. While we were on the phone that first night, I LOVED hearing the girls squeal with delight - now that's magical! Please don't hesitate to call us for anything in the future - truly our pleasure :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great holiday

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

Firstly I would like to thank Tina and Patrick for making our holiday worry free.... Everything was awesome, Chloe loved your house and she is still talking about you guys. She now wants to redecorate her bedroom at home like the "Princess Room"@ Tinas!!! Tina/Patrick all your finishing touches were unreal, i was so surprised the afternoon after your cleaner came in for a touch up clean there was new curtains and more surprises for Chloe. You have a wonderful house in a excellent area and you give the best service out. We will visit again and again - this will now be our "Time share" house in USA. Your favourite Aussie visitors ... Angela, Mark and Chloe

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your 2 week stay at the Disney Theme Home! Our #1 priority is always the kids, but if mom & dad can walk away feeling this happy, then we are over the moon excited! With guests as lovely as your family - it's our pleasure to arrange any additional touches that will enhance your joy. Thanks for telling your friends about us! It would be our privilege to accommodate any friends of yours! Thanks so much, you guys are wonderful!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly worth it

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

Just spent 4 nights at the Disney house and my family and I had a wonderful time. Tina and Patrick responded promptly to our requests and/or issues and were very accommodating. Their service was great and we would highly recommend staying at the home to anyone. You're guaranteed to have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Disney kids' fantasy + easy for parents

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

WOW! This was the BEST experience imaginable! The other glowing reviews capture it all, so I will keep it simple.

EVERY detail adds up to create a perfect Disney fantasy experience for the kids! My niece liked it better than Disneyland itself! In fact, especially with the younger kids, I would plan on spending at least a half-day at the house for the kids to have fun there.

And Tina has thought of everything imaginable to make things easy for the parents. She even thought of a lot of things that I hadn't! She provides everything you need to make going to Disneyland, hanging out at the house, and staying int he area really really easy.

I can't say enough about her attention to detail and thoughtfulness. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Disney Getaway!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Awesome, Incredible, Marvelous, Unbelievable, Wonderful, and Amazing!
Per my husband "it was better than expected. Totally worth it."
Staying in the Disney Theme Home was a magical experience! We had an idea of what to expect from seeing the pictures and talking with Tina but what we found was way beyond! The gifts for the girls, the candy wall, the princess dresses, the toys, the videos, and so much more. Then the decor, EVERYTHING Disney! The kids wanted to stay and didn't even care to go to Disneyland...but we forced them :)
Some of us even played dress up with the girls...yes they have costumes for Adults too! Fun Fun Fun!
The walk to Disneyland isn't bad but we quickly figured out to ride the parking lot tram...with 4 little girls and pushing strollers (which they have there for you to use!) the tram saved us.
Then cd ready to go with the fireworks was perfect ending to the day. Yes its nice to watch the fireworks show in the park but when you've been there all day and the kids are done, you can relax by the pool and watch the fireworks in comfort and not have to fight the crowds afterwards!
Tina and Patrick have done an outstanding job at thinking of everything you could possibly need and more.

We will definately stay there again! and again!

The Disney Theme Home is with out a doubt the Perfect Disney Getaway!

Tina and Patrick Thank you Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

This house was absolutely perfect for my family's trip to Disneyland. We had two families staying at the house with a total of four kids aged 1 to 4. I can't imagine how our trip would have been without this house. When the kids woke up early in the morning, instead of nagging us about getting out the door to Disneyland they'd run to the playroom and start playing! The best part was the moment we walked in the door the first time. The kids went nuts looking at all the toys, dolls, costumes, secret passageway, etc. The home owner was great before our visit, too, helping us with everything we needed (and during the visit as well). Overall I can't imagine doing this trip without renting this house -- it's a no brainer!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW !!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

The stay at this house was the best part of our vacation and though everyone before me has written great reviews, It is so hard to explain the experience. Everything is so carefully thought out and looked after. Parents will appreciate the kitchen with everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. The money we saved alone just packing lunches was crazy. Lunchboxes, lunch bags, cooler packs ect. I managed to keep this house a secret from my children untill we got to the house. My children are 10, 6, twins age 5 and just by how crazy the reaction was really made my day. My best memory will be sitting at the pool at night and watching the fireworks with the music provided by Tina in the background. The many available strollers available to us was a life saver for those later nights. Walking to and from Disney was easy enough to do and this also saved us money because we didnt have to rent any in the park. The beds were really cozy. I have travelled alot and have never experienced such comfortable beds. Every little detail that you have put into this house just shows that it is not just a business to you. It is so obviouse that you really want people to be happy and looked after while staying in your house. I also thank you for the gifts that you provided the children it was very thoughful and appreciated. My ultimate goal was to give my children an experience that they will not forget and this was achieved beyond my expectations. Tina I thank you for giving me a comfortable, clean, fun , beautifull house to lay my head for a week. I look forward to any future stays and I wish you all the best

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overall Stay ******************

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

My kids thought we bought the house... They didn't want to leave. We had to deal with tears and disappointed children!! I cannot say enough about the quality and time that Tina and her family have put into this house. They are BEYOND helpful, the house is amazing, there is not ONE DETAIL that they have overlooked! I have two girls one is four and the other is 11, and they want to come back every YEAR! The four year old was busy for hours, we spent our first day in the house and they played and played and played. And don't forget the pool.... The entire experince was "Fantasmic!"

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Staying in this house is the absolute perfect way to visit Disneyland! It exceeded our expectations. The location was close enough to walk to the park (however, after a tiring day at Disney, we took a Taxi home...$12). The home is over-the-top cute, comfortable and entertaining. It was perfectly cleaned, stocked and decorated. We stayed at the home for our 1st visit to Disneyland and our son's 6th Birthday. There was a birthday cake, milk and gifts waiting. Every detail was considered, leaving us nothing to do but enjoy ourselves. And did we ever! Toys, dress-up clothes, movies, bunk beds, candy....everything to make a memorable vacation. The kids in our group actually asked to go back to the house rather then stay late at Disneyland.

Tina and Patrick, not only provided us with a fabulous place to stay but also gave us incredible advice on how to make the most of our 1st Disneyland visit. They were kind and generous.

We are still talking and smiling about our stay at the Disney Theme Home and will for many, many years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're so glad you guys loved the house! We loved being a part of your son's special day. Just to clarify, the home is indeed less than one mile from the Disneyland Resort - completely walkable. But if you paid $12 for a taxi (a 3 mile charge) I'm guessing you had to walk to the way, way back of the resort to get one (being that the resort itself spans several miles).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly the Happiest Place!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We recently had the privilege of spending December 11 to December 15, 2009, at Tina's Disney Theme Home. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE! There were 6 adults and 4 children (aged 4-14) in our party. From the moment we arrived at the warm and friendly home, entered and saw the Christmas tree decorated in the Disney ornaments with lovely gifts under the tree for the little kids, the smiles began.

The house was immaculate and organized, and Tina goes out of her way to make this experience exceptional. She doesn't miss a detail, and her love for children and Disney are very apparent as one enjoys every room of the house. Every detail and Disney decoration from toys to dishes to CD's, video games, lamps, wall hangings, bedding, linens, lunch boxes, stuffed animals and dolls (all Disney) are enjoyed by kids from ages 1 to 101.

Our children had the time of their lives playing with the hundreds of toys, drawing in the art center, watching Disney videos, playing the many games, eating candy by the handful, and playing with the guitars, dolls, stuffed animals! They actually didn't want to leave the house, and one day our 4-year-old asked if we could leave the Park early so we could go back "home" to play with the toys. The kids loved the many, many Disney costumes. There is not one that they didn't try on, and even our 30-year-old daughters became beautiful Snow White and Jasmine when they modeled their favorite outfits.

Tina was amazing to work with. She is friendly, kind, helpful and energetic. She made this experience so easy and comfortable for us, and she answered every question and had so many good suggestions. We purchased the Park Pack, which was so invaluable. We were not able to use the beautiful golf cart, as there were 10 in our party, but we took the little ones for a spin around the block a couple of times, and they were delighted. But, to have the beautiful Christmas gifts, park backpacks and sweatshirts, the groceries purchased and put away so meticulously, the birthday cake, the making of dinner reservations were treats that meant so much to us.

We have told many, many of our friends about Tina and the theme home, and we all will definitely want to return again, too. As we have talked about this great experience over the last couple of weeks, our little guy put his hands on his hips one day and said with delight, "wasn't it JUST AMAZING?" That says it all. Thank you so much, Tina, and Happy New Year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Wow!! Our family of seven stayed at the Disney Theme Home October 11-16, 2009 and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Our ages ranged from 4-54 and the smiles were endless during our week stay. The home is full of countless toys and activities to fill the time away from the park. Kudos... to the owners Tina & Patrick for an outstanding place to stay in Anaheim. They have supplied the home with everything you would need and more! The home has comfortable beds and furniture to relax in/on after a day at Disney. Tina is an awesome person to assist you with your vacation needs. She is so knowledgeable and caring. I can't say enough about her. We will never stay anywhere else while visiting Disneyland.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

I fell in love with the home when I saw it online, but let me tell you that photos give it no justice. This home is gorgeous, immaculate, and extremely comfortable. Tina takes so much pride in this home and it shows. Every possible need is met, she thought about everything. The toys kept the kids busy for hours and I have to say that they kept the adults pretty busy too. it's like stepping into your childhood or dreams. We are planning on returning and staying there again soon. We loved our vacation can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow-Wee! Best of Disney...

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

My family, my cousin and my sister's family all stayed in this WONDERFUL establishment for a week while visiting Anaheim's many attractions. It was the best place you could stay! The pictures sure don't do the place justice. It's way more roomy than the pictures make it look. It's extremely clean and the amenities are endless. There's a way to save on groceries, directions to just about anything you'd like to be a part of your vacation, suggestions and helpful hints to make your days fun, an assortment of movies to watch, nummy candy that saves on treats in Disneyland, and just an all-around homey feeling to the place. The owners are out to make your vacation experience the best one ever. They are so helpful! We were told that the kids wouldn't even want to leave to go to Disneyland in the morning and I did not believe it, but it WAS true. They loved playing with the toys, hanging at the pool and dressing up in the provided costumes. We spent one full day at the house to rest our feet from Disneyland walking and our kids now say that was their favorite day there. The girls dressed up like princesses all day and everyone really enjoyed the pool. What fun! It's a great deal too. If you think you will save money by staying in a hotel, it's very unlikely. I actually looked online to find out how much our stay would have been at The Grand California Hotel and it was nearly double (and that would have been just for my family). It's really hard to put into words how great this place is. You just don't know what it's like until you experience it. So, my suggestion is to experience it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Amazing...

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

To say this house is amazing doesn't do it justice -- not only will it make your trip to Anaheim and Disneyland SO much better than staying in a hotel, it will make it such a special vacation, you will be talking about it forever!

Tina and Patrick are AMAZING hosts and the house is unbelievable. You will want to spend your first day just exploring everything, eating candy from the candy wall, playing with the toys, making crafts in the craft corner, dressing up in the costumes, watching movies - it never ends!

My family of 7 consisting of my parents, brother and sister-in-law and their 2 kids ages 2 and 5, and I stayed at the house for 6 days and I was nowhere near ready to leave after that time. Not only was it so much more relaxing to be able to get up in the morning and sit and drink coffee and eat breakfast together as a family, not stuck in hotel rooms, the kids were constantly entertained and we had no end of fun playing together!

I HIGHLY reccommend the Ready For The Park Package - Tina and Patrick did all of our grocery shopping for us and the house was packed and ready to go. All we had to do was show up and start enjoying our holiday together. Tina made all of our dining reservations all over the parks, and we always had somewhere to eat, no matter where we were in the parks. And the GEM Car is awesome!

Not only did the Disney Theme Home and Tina make our holiday more relaxing, it made it so much more special for us to be able to spend all that time together in a wonderful home that truly felt like we were AT home!

Don't hestitate, book this house for your next trip to Disneyland - you won't be sorry!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Experience of a Lifetime!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

This place was sooo amazing and the kids really couldn't believe their eyes! I think they all thought they were in heaven. Well, actually, they were.
First of all, it is in impeccable shape and absolutely spotless. And the little added touches just absolutely made our trip. We were there 5 days and even on day 5 we were still discovering new cool, Disney things that were in the house. And the fact that Tina put some sugar-free gummies in one of the candy cannisters for my daughter who can't have sugar really made the trip for that little girl...
The kids got their own bathroom, with their own Disney towels and their own Disney shampoo - they couldn't wait to take a bath!
We were able to have our family reunion there and the vibe in the house was so great that we were all pretty giddy with Disney Fun.
Tina was available at all times with lots of help with the best way to see Disneyland and maneuver around all the restaurants - she even made some reservations for us for Valentine's Day, to be sure we had somewhere to go!
When we arrived we discovered that each child had a backpack or a bag of their own and little Disney gifts inside. And the Birthday Girl got a beautiful pink "Birthday Princess" hat which she wore all through Disneyland on her birthday to the delight of many a passer-by. (The Birthday Girl was me...)
Even though the pool was cold, we all had a great time challenging the kids to jump in, and coming up with all kinds of bribes. They loved it! And boy did they sleep well at night. We also had in our party, two teenage girls. Well Tina made sure we had costumes that would fit girls who were 5'8"! Those girls were dressing up in the costumes and watching those Disney movies like they were 5 again - who'd have thought? It was as if we all had the Disney spell cast over us: I didn't hear a cross word all week.
I would recommend this house to anyone who is headed to Anaheim, even if you don't have any kids! It is so classy, that grownups fall in love with it as much as the kids. Way to go Tina - you have our vote for the happiest house on earth!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just for the kids

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

We recently spent 12 days at the Disney Theme Home. It is a great place for the kids, they are entertained, instead of a boring hotel with no walls or privacy, you can actually watch a movie whilke they sleep !
It is a very well presented older style home that is perfect for the kids, lets face it, that's why you are concidering it !!
Just do it, you wont be dissapointed
Shaun & kylie & 3 kids
(australia)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A necessary part of the Disneyland Experience

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 18, 2008

When our family walked into this house, we were floored by everything. They even put presents under the Christmas tree for all of us. I could talk about how amazing the home was for the kids in terms of the toys, the dress up clothes, the pool, the candy, the cleanliness, etc. etc. but I feel like the best part of it was the owners. They look after EVERY detail and make you feel like you are staying in a luxury resort so that your every need is taken care of. They have the CD player outside with it set to go off when the fireworks go off at the park, makes you feel almost like you are there. They allowed our girls to wear all of the dress up clothes imaginable and even said they were allowed to wear them to the park! They gave us instructions to every major grocery and restaurant in the area and even left us a sheet covering all the events at the park for the days we were there.
I cannot stress enough what an amazing holiday we had, and I attribute most of it to Tina. There is no way we would ever return to Disneyland without staying at this home.
Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Disneyland trip Ever!

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our trip to Disneyland as a three generation family was made all the more wonderful by staying in the Disney Theme House. I found the location of the house to be excellent. It is very close yet on the side of the park away from all the traffic. We had very small children in our group so going back to the house for naps was really nice and convenient. Having a real 'home' to stay in gave us rest away from the park and the energy each day to enjoy the Happiest Place on Earth! And you really can enjoy the fireworks from the back yard! It was nice for the adults to relax while the children still got the Disney experience right in the home. Having a full kitchen gave us a chance to have a good breakfast before going to Disneyland each day and the laundry really came in handy! We spent our whole trip enjoying Disneyland but the house is located in a very good place to enjoy all of Southern California. We had family come in from Washington, Texas and Canada. Having a home to gather in was a real blessing. I recommend a stay in the Disney Theme House. You will find everything you need in a well established home. Thank you Disney Theme House!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better that you could have expected!

Review submitted: December 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 23, 2008

We went to the Disney Theme House for our Thanksgiving vacation, along with my brother's family. In total there were 4 adults, 2 babies, 1 preschooler and 3 school age children. Every single one of us had a blast!

The house is well cared for, clean, organized. The decorations are amazing, it even had a Christmas tree up, which the boys just loved! Tina had backpacks with the kids names on them, with great stuff inside, and blankets for the babies, all under the tree. The boys loved their "presents" from Tina. There were also great bags for us moms too, with all the things you could need.

Tina and Patrick were there for us if we needed anything, and there are maps of nearby locations you may need: grocery store, walgreens and the like. These were very helpful.

The toy room is amazing and the kids all found something that was their favorite, from art supplies, to every disney toy you could imagine. My older boys loved the jungle roon and the idea of having a tv in their room, they were in heaven.

We did walk to Disney one day, but drove the others, even though it is so close, for us it was just too far with all the kiddos. The pool is gorgeous and the boys got in on the first day, but after that is was too cold, being November in Anaheim!

We also spent two days at the beach and one at Sea World and found all of these to be easily within driving distance.

It was so nice at the end of the day to come "home". The washer and dryer were so great, it helped us pack light and go home with suitcases of clean clothes, which I loved.

The neighborhood is safe, which was one of our main concerns.

Tina made our dining reservations, which was so helpful, we had many choices each day, and we NEVER had to wait to eat, which is huge at disneyland!

We can't wait to go back in 2 years!

If you are considering this home for your family, you will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Hello!

I would just like to say that my family was very skeptical about spending the money on this place. Without really seeing what it was.

Let me just tell you when my mom and dad walked into the house it was worth every penny. Seroisuly my dad was just as happy as a kid in a candy store. I am suprised at how much everyone loved it. You should see how many pictures my father took.
If I have the money on my own I am going to stay here everytime I come. I sure hope my dad takes us again and I know he will want to use this house next time we go.
It was great and Tina was so helpful in getting everything ready. She had a great bag waiting for us to get us started. The kids loved her presents and I loved the little extras she put in for the park. The only thing negative I have to say is that my cute disney home bag got stolen in the park with all the fun goodies inside and my camera. Other than that the trip was a wonderful trip. It was really hard for us to get the kids ready and to get them out the door because they just wanted to play. We just loved this house and Tina we love you!!! You are so awesome and I can't wait to talk to you again. We miss you and your house already!!! I want to go back!!

Owners response: And we love Melissa and her wonderful family too!
How sad that Melissa's bag was stolen at Disneyland. Usually people never mess with other families stuff at the happiest place on earth - that was a bummer!
I just want to clarify that this had nothing to do with the safety or security of the Disney Theme Home and because they were such nice people I immediately sent them all replacement bags and goodies and Disney stuffed animals for her family - all at our cost just so she would remember her time at Disneyland fondly. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

My sister and I rented this home with our families. We had our husbands and 3 girls ranging in age from 1-11 years old. They all loved it. We loved the pool, the fireworks at night, the candy wall, the proximity to the parks, the quiet neighborhood and finally all the disney stuff. Tina and Patrick were so kind, accommodating and helpful. They even had a cupcake tower for one of the kids who had a birthday, milk on ice, a backpack and piglet for the other girls. What can we say? The girls did not want to leave and want to come back for the Holidays. This is truly a magical place to stay. Tina even had a CD that queued up the music right with the fireworks, sparkly things to play with at night, toys for the pool, buckets of popcorn and all the candy you can imagine. We were blessed.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

We had so much staying in this "magical" home! We brought three daughters, one son, one son-in-law and our first grandbaby, ranging in ages from 4 months to 26 years old. There was a darling Winnie the Pooh crib for the baby in the decorated Winnie the Pooh room; costumes, toys and art supplies for our 10-year old (she dressed up as Alice in Wonderland every day for the Park); a princess room for our 18-year old Princess; and plenty of candy and a swimming pool for our 22-year old son! Best of all was a great place to gather and relax after park hopping all day for mom and dad!! The extras provided by Patrick and Tina made the experience great! Highly recommended for a family fun-filled vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family heaven

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We just completed our second stay at the Disney Theme Home, and it was even better the second time around! Since our children had stayed at the home previously, the older ones had already decided that none of us should go to Disneyland the day we arrived. They remembered the house so fondly that they wanted to stay at the Disney Theme Home the first day instead of going to Disneyland! They couldn't spend enough time in the playroom, which has everything from a full set of band instruments to a Lego table to a full art center.

Our girls particularly enjoyed having tea parties this time with the several sets of tea party dishes. And they loved the Disney costumes that Patrick and Tina have hanging in the closet for the kids to wear. We had princess fashion shows at the house, and they wore princess and Alice-in-Wonderland costumes to the zoo.

We had 6 children with us ranging from age 1 to 11, so we particularly appreciate the flexibility to have some at the park while others are at home resting, swimming, or playing. When you stay at this home, everyone has a fun time all day regardless of their Disneyland-stamina. We highly recommend this house without reservation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

PLEASE VISIT HOMEAWAY (DOT COM) AND LOOK AT RENTAL # 179815
FOR A FULL LISTING OF GUEST REVEIWS.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"The Happiest Home on Earth"

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

My husband and 3 yr old son along with my extended family just got back from our stay at The Disney Theme Home and our jaws are still not closed yet:) When we walked in to the home we were overwhelmed (in a good way ofcourse) by all of the amazing detail and decor that goes into making this verifiably "The Happiest Home on Earth"
From my niece who is 2 to my nephew who is 14 all the way up to my Mom who is 60, everyone was had something to delight in. We found ourselves looking forward to going back to the Disney Theme Home when away at the DL Park just so we could enjoy all that it had to offer. From the most amazing playroom that has everything (and I do mean everything) to the incredible rooms (each with it's own cool theme) to the beautiful back pool area we felt so at home and entertained all at the same time.
You really feel like you are getting to stay where Walt Disney would have wanted to stay...even over the Disney Hotel. It is so close and you can see the fireworks right from the comfort of the back yard. The home is fully stocked with all you would need during your stay from a laundry room, to baby and toddler beds all the way down to the little details of sunscreen and sippy cups.
We were blown away by the pictures on the website, but as soon as we walked into the actual house we were floored by how bright, beautiful and joyful this home really is once there. I was so happy that my whole family got to get together for such a wonderful weekend thanks to the incredible accomodations in this house. We had a blast in the pool, indulged in the awesome candy from the "Willy Wonka" like wall dispensers and we all slept like babies and did not want to leave when we awoke!
I could go on and on but there is not enough room to describe all that we saw & and loved about and in this one of a kind home. I guess the best way to explain it in a nutshell is not just a rental home but a magical experience that gave us memories that will last a lifetime:) Hope many others get to enjoy it as much as we did:) The owners/creators of this Home really earned their Mickey ears on this one!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A truly magical experience!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This is the greatest place to stay with kids! We were traveling as a large group of 10 family members with children ranging in age from 6 - 18 years old and they ALL loved it. The pool was clean and well kept, the beds were soft, clean and very comfortable, the kitchen was well-stocked with more than enough dishes for our entire group. The best part of all, though, was the playroom- WOW! There were so many toys, musical instruments, crafts, crayons, tea sets, bean bags, EVERYTHING! It was amazing and the kids just loved it. The teens loved that the house was walking-distance from Disneyland so they didn't have to wait for the little kids to be ready to leave and didn't have to leave the park when the little kids were ready for a break in the middle of the day. In short, we had a fantastic time!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house for Disney Stay

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Spectacular way to spend your Disney vacation. There's no reason to stay at a hotel over this house whether you're talking price, convenience, location, etc. Very close to the park. Convenient with multiple bedrooms instead of 1 or 2 rooms. Kitchen gives you many options with meals. Very clean house. And best of all, the kids could stay here for hours keeping themselves busy....try that in a hotel room. Highly recommended. Won't ever go another option on future Disney trips. Owners could not have been more helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 14, 2008

We debated on renting the Disney Theme House at first, then decided the kids are only small once. What a great experience for them! We had kids in age range from 22 months to 18 years, and every one of them loved the house. They loved coming home even after a long day at the park, (the candy helped!). Tina and Patrick took so much time and effort to cover every little detail in this house, as well as maps to everything you can imagine! Tina left us movie schedules because we mentioned going to a movie, gave us dining tips for the parks, she even had a birthday cake waiting for my husband upon our arrival! She was so friendly and courteous throughout our stay, and didn't even mind the early phone call when my husband accidentally set off the house alarm! Seriously, we were amazed that everyday we would notice something new, there's just so much there! The beds were amazing, we slept so well every night that it was sometimes hard to want to get up the next morning. It was nice to have a private washer and dryer as well as dishwasher, so at night after the kids went to bed, we would get everything done and ready to go first thing in the morning. We bought groceries and took our lunches everyday, so having all the appliances to get ready really helped out. It is within walking distance, however, with our little ones we chose to drive. We did forget our stroller, but sure enough we found one in the garage! I would recommend the Disney Theme House to anyone, young or old. Although we could have found a less expensive hotel room, nothing could have even come close to the excitement in our children, the space we all had, the amenities, or the hospitality you receive from the owners. (Even the mailman was nice!) I wish we could stay there every year, of course my niece thinks she's buying it, so after that happens then we'll be able to!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation House

Review submitted: May 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

This was an excellent place to stay! Our 3 1/2 yr. old was actually quite content at the Disney Home and wasn't in a rush to get to Disneyland! The atmosphere was phenomenal, the beds were very comfortable and the entire Disney Home was so clean! The owners take great pride in their rental.The owner was extremely helpful in planning excursions and etc. We also greatly appreciated the "extras" the owners did for us---toys our girls loved to play with, costumes for dress up, and of course the yummy candy.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

WOW! it was awesome!

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Our family (and 1 other) stayed at the disney house for 10 days, It was truely an awesome experience, the kids loved it. (they ranged from 4-13) All the thought and effort that was put in the house is amazing and the host family had a lot of little extras to make the trip/experience just so much better. Tina and Patrick had a backpack for each cild with there names on it when they arrived filled with goodies and a bag for myself and the other mom. They were very handy and used extensively our whole trip. The girls enjoyed all the dressup clothes and did the boys. Each room had a special feel to it. There were laminated maps for little places near by that came in handy like, grocerys, pizza etc. And the park scheduals for both Disneyland and California adventure, where there for us on the table when we got there. It was very convient that there was a stroller, toletries and towels and that we did not have to bring our own. It was a short walk to the park, but at night we could sit ion the back yard and watch the fireworks. The childered loved the pool and spent some of there time in there floating around. Tina and Patrick were also very helpful and knowledgeable about the parks and gave us a number of useful tips and ideas. They definately know what they are talking about! During our stay we were also told if at any time we had any questions or problems house related or not to call, and they would help us out as best they could. Thank you so much for every thing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our week was...Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

I am thinking anyone planning a trip to Disneyland knows that word, which is the exact description for our week at the Disney Theme Home. The home is owned and lovingly managed by Tina.

We visited Anaheim in March 2008 - 2 families with several children, ranging in age from 4 to 11 (unless you count my brother and me, as our patient wives might suggest!) - and had a terrific week.

We found the home online and were attracted by its location, Disney motif and private pool. But we had never rented a house like this before, as we have tended to stay in all-suites hotels on family trips, and websites are not always accurate, so we did have some initial hesitation. We called Tina and explained what we were seeking, and were quickly put at ease - she was professional and thorough, and patiently answered every single question we had.

The house is unassuming from the outside, and set in a quiet, pleasant and well maintained 1960s (I'm guessing here) neighbourhood. We decided not to tell our children where we were staying - this decision was well worth it, as they were amazed by the interior of the house. I have to say - seeing our children speed around cheering and laughing so excitedly was a great moment indeed (and the reason we take our children on such trips after all).

The house is very well maintained - it was literally spotless. It was well stocked with everything we needed for the week (towels, laundry supplies, soap and shampoo... even lunchboxes for the days we packed our own lunches. The pool was clean, and the chemicals seem to be well-balanced. The grounds were well-groomed. The location is great - very near Disneyland. In fact we could watch the fireworks nightly from our patio.

The house is aptly named - everything is Disney (even the dorrknobs, the strainer in the kitchen... everything) - you'll find yourself wondering where on earth Tina found these things.

Before and during our stay, Tina was hospitable and enthusiastic - she truly wants people to have a magical week. She knows Disney inside out and has incredible tips to share.

I highly recommend the Disney Theme Home to any family visiting Disneyland.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Disney Theme Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our Family had a great time, our kids thought the house was Disneyland. The owners were incredible, they made us feel very welcome and had small gifts there for the kids when they arrived. Amazing Experience!! My only complaint was that the pool wasn't heated, we couldn't swim it was way too cold.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family (myself, my husband and my 10 year old son) stayed at the Disney Theme House in Anaheim, CA for one week in February 2008. The house is so much fun!! The pictures on the site don't do it justice. I must have taken at least a hundred pictures trying to capture every small detail. Tina and Patrick were great, they had everything laid out, including a book with restaurants, shopping, and an endless supply of candy. My son loved it so much in the house that he didn't even want to see Disneyland because he couldn't imagine it being any nicer! We had a lot of privacy with our own view of the Disney fireworks each night by the pool. The neighborhood is very quiet and the house is practically at the back door of Disney. I had a wonderful time and would definitely go back again. Tina and Patrick worked with me on payment and my deposit was returned almost before I got home. They have made a great house that is very welcoming and were ready to help with any questions. I may never stay at another hotel again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 11, 2008

Tina and Patrick are the owners of the Disney house and told me that you
wanted a past guest reference. HMMM I debated whether I should do
this...like a great restaurant you tell to many people and then you can never
get a table! We generally stay at the California Grand for our annual
Disneyland stay. We stayed at the "Disney" house. Let me just say... we had
the best time ever at their home and will never ever stay in a hotel
again(never ever!). The kids didn't even want to go to Disneyland! We can't
wait to go back. Tina makes sure every detail is covered and then more! Our
deposit was returned to us in a timely fashion as well as a purse that I
accidentally left...(I just didn't want to leave!) The only thing I can say bad is
that the pictures on the web site can't show all of the house's magic. Tina
and Patrick are super personable and I felt like I found a long lost sister. I
can't wait for our next trip there Tina had said they did some remodeling and
I can't wait to see.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review