reviews for: listing #33902 - Coloma, Michigan House rental

Our Hagar Shores Cottage
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Our stay was great. The house was very nice and comfortable. We hope to make it a yearly destination. The owners were very thorough and helpful. The house is HUGE. Thanks and can't say enough good things.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Rustic Gem in the Woods

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

I was among a group 10 people staying at this lovely cottage for a week. The cottage was extremely spacious for 8 adults, 2 teenagers, and a dog. We all largely spent time on the deck and in the dining room. The house contained more than we had imagined regarding utensils and supplies!

There was even more space to entertain guests who had visited the group. The cottage was a 10 minute walk to the beach. The location of the house was very quiet!

We all thoroughly enjoyed are experience and would highly recommend the cottage. We could not have been more happy with the experience! I thank the owners for sharing their home. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful, coze and very roomy home

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

"Colleen and Mike,
You have a beautiful, cozy and very roomy home. On Satruday, when it was pouring, the 2 college kids were able to find a quiet place to study for their summer school classes. The rest of us were able to play games, nape, etc. One night we enjoyed relaxing on the patio (deck). There are a lot of nice features in this home. Thanks for the memories! Loved the deck!!!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

"The toys were great. Plenty of room for everyone. The house worked well for us. We had a great time on Thursday when everyone was here. The kids' dorm was quite comfortable."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice old house near the beach

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

"Nice old house near the beach...it was all a very nice experience and I would willingly do it again."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed this house

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

We really enjoyed this house. It was the perfect size for us (11). Welcome the back decks, fire ring and porches. Kids loved the basement. Grill was fun to use. I loved reading on both front and back porches.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review