reviews for: listing #33956 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Humacao Beach Walking Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Humacao
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House For Multiple Family Trip

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this property. There were 11 of us including 4 tween/teens. The house was very close to the beach so we had nice breezes outside the home. The pool was great and the kids enjoyed it. The outside table on the front porch was a nice place to eat breakfast each morning. We could walk to the Humacoa Nature Reserve. It was convenient to El Yunkee and Fijardo. We felt safe in the gated community. We did visit the Palmas Del Mar resort for a meal and were happy to stay in this house rather than in the resort. We felt like we were living more like locals even though I am sure that many of the homes in the neighborhood are vacation homes. We did not fully appreciate this house until we went to our second rental property in San Juan. San Juan was very difficult to drive around so we ended up leaving our car parked and taking cabs everywhere. We also visited Ponce which was nice and we went to downtown Humacoa which was very untouristy and interesting. There are restaurants in walking distance to this house but they were just OK. I recommend La Estacion in Fijardo, Lola in Ponce and Bar Gitano in San Juan. We did Baby Bay electric boat tour, La Cerbazas de San Juan nature tour, and SS Tobias snorkeling trip. This house was well situated in the middle of everything and was very comfortable. No complaints.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home Beach-Super

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

5 of 5
We have a wonderful experience while in Puerto Rico. Our family of five stayed at Ms. Norma Beach House in Villa Palmira from April 21 through May 11 2014. This is a beautiful clean maintain comfort home. The pictures are NOT deceiving. What you see is what you get. From our initial contact with Ms. Norma, everything from information, payment, and places to go was easy. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home. The home is located on a very quiet neighborhood. The home is equipped with everything from beach/regular towels, linen, washer/dryer, karaoke equipment, nice pots and pans, coffee maker, nice comfort mattress, nice furniture, condiments, spices, ironing board, grill. The Pool was one of the preferred places to be. She has a Pool guy maintenance that cleans the pool every Tuesdays. Anything you may need, she is assessable by phone and respond to your needs immediately.
This property is at least 5-10 minutes to Palmas del Mar Resort, to SAMS , to Walmart Super center that opens 24-hours, Wendy’s, Burger King, The Meson, Church Chicken, Kentucky Fried Chicken, McDonalds, Walgreens, and other shopping center where is JC Penny’s, Marshalls, Basking Robins and other places to shop. We have visitor/families come by and they were delighted by the comfort of the house and took with them Ms. Norma’s information to book a stay at the house.
Overall, we have a pleasant vacation/visit. We hope to come back and be able to use this property again or other of Ms. Norma properties.
Ms. Norma, thank you so much! Hope to see you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved the Home!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

My family had a great time on this vacation and loved staying at this home. It was clean and neat. Our family of 5 had a wonderful vacation with plenty of space for each person. The pool was the favorite spot for our youngest daughter and my teenagers loved having their own space and the WiFi. The house was a short walk to the beach and we were able to walk down to see the sunrise each morning and walked to the nature preserve or just enjoyed watching the crab we saw one morning. We were favorably impressed and everyone had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

What a beautiful home! The pictures do not do it justice; it is even nicer in person. The home and beach (which is steps away) are absolutely beautiful. Very quiet and nice community. The beach is almost private. This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we really enjoyed ourselves, there is so much to see and do. The people are so friendly, the island is beautiful and the weather is perfect! The home is very clean and has plenty of space to relax and enjoy both inside and out. Norma is the sweetest person in the world! We got lost coming from the airport late at night and after driving around for hours we finally called Norma at 4am!!! Norma answered right away and stayed on the phone with us until we were at the home and inside. We definitely recommend this home for your Puerto Rico vacation and cannot wait to go back again ourselves! Thank you again Norma!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review in particular makes me very proud of the work I do. My vocation has always been to serve people and for this reason is why I try to give the best customer services to all my tenants. I believe this is the sucess of all buisness. I will continue onto giving the best of me. Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you aprecciated your stay and I hope to be of help to you in the future !

Best Regards,
Norma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home Beach - Super

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

We have a wonderful experience while in Puerto Rico. Our family of five stayed at Ms. Norma Beach House in Villa Palmira from April 21 through May 11 2014. This is a beautiful clean maintain comfort home. The pictures are NOT deceiving. What you see is what you get. From our initial contact with Ms. Norma, everything from information, payment, and places to go was easy. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home. The home is located on a very quiet neighborhood. The home is equipped with everything from beach/regular towels, linen, washer/dryer, karaoke equipment, nice pots and pans, coffee maker, nice comfort mattress, nice furniture, condiments, spices, ironing board, grill. The Pool was one of the preferred places to be. She has a Pool guy maintenance that cleans the pool every Tuesdays. Anything you may need, she is assessable by phone and respond to your needs immediately. This property is at least 5-10 minutes to Palmas del Mar Resort, to SAMS , to Walmart Super center that opens 24-hours, Wendy’s, Burger King, The Meson, Church Chicken, Kentucky Fried Chicken, McDonalds, Walgreens, and other shopping center where is JC Penny’s, Marshalls, Basking Robins and other places to shop. We have visitor/families come by and they were delighted by the comfort of the house and took with them Ms. Norma’s information to book a stay at the house. Overall, we have a pleasant vacation/visit. We hope to come back and be able to use this property again or other of Ms. Norma properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the home !

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

My family had a great time on this vacation and loved staying at this home. It was clean and neat. Our family of 5 had a wonderful vacation with plenty of space for each person. The pool was the favorite spot for our youngest daughter and my teenagers loved having their own space and the WiFi. The house was a short walk to the beach and we were able to walk down to see the sunrise each morning and walked to the nature preserve or just enjoyed watching the crab we saw one morning. We were favorably impressed and everyone had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This house was fabulous! The inside was very clean and comfortable and easy to live in.The outside was well maintained.The kitchen is well stocked,the appliances work great and there are plenty of linens and towels. Our family of 14 sleept with no problem.The a/c kept us all cool. Norma was a delight to deal with,we were able to check in early which was great as we had groceries that needed refrigeration.I would definitely stay here again. The drive from the airport is easy its mostly a drive on the expressway, the gps is right on. We were all sad to leave.Looking foward to coming back again. Check out Raices restaurant in Caguas.The walmart and any other stores you may need are all near by.For the in shape and adventurer in your family book the all day tour at Rocaliza Adventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, adorable house, gorgeous pool

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This property was perfect for our wk in Puerto Rico! The owner was extremely responsive. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. We stayed there with 6 adults and a 4 month old baby very comfortably. Two of the bedrooms are small but we didn't have any issues with it. There was plenty of space. It's incredibly well kept and stocked. There was even a pack and play and high chair for our baby! The backyard is great and the pool was fantastic. It's minutes away from the beach. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your beach house. There were 12 of us and everyone was comfortable and we didn't get into each other's way! The site was/is beautiful! The beach is so close and the pool was just an added bonus. Thank you for sharing your home with us! Will definitely recommend your home and the area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a Paradise

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Norma is absolutely fantastic to deal with and has a great house. Norma was quick in her responses and provided all the answers to my questions. The house is just fabulous and is indeed a PARADISE. Extremely clean, great pool and a fully equipped kitchen to cook. The beach is very close by, restaurants as well as grocery shopping is very convenient.

The house is exactly as it is said and displayed in the photos on the Homeaway website. Me and my family will not hesitate to rent the house again whenever we visit PR.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

This house was fabulous! The inside was very clean and comfortable and easy to live in.The outside was well maintained.The kitchen is well stocked,the appliances work great and there are plenty of linens and towels. Our family of 14 sleep with no problem.The a/c kept us all cool. Norma was a delight to deal with,we were able to check in early which was great as we had groceries that needed refrigeration.I would definitely stay here again. The drive from the airport is easy its mostly a drive on the expressway, the gps is right on. We were all sad to leave.Looking forward to coming back again. Check out Raices restaurant in Caguas. The Walmart and any other stores you may need are all near by.For the in shape and adventurer in your family book the all day tour at Rocaliza Adventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Owner and Great House !

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Norma is very easy to deal with and has a great house. From my first email to Norma, she was very quick to respond and provided answers to all of my questions. Her house is in great shape! It has marble tile floors, redone bathrooms, a beautiful kitchen to cook in, a nice backyard with a pool and a bbq grill to cook on. Her couches are comfortable to sit on, her beds are easy to sleep in, the bedroom with the bunk beds and twin mattress are great for kids, she even has bed guards to keep them from rolling out of bed. The other two bedrooms have nice comfortable queen beds with the master bedroom having a good sized master bath attached. There is a bathroom with standing shower located in the back of the house, with immediate access to the pool, which makes tracking water into the house less of a hassle. She has a stereo with caliente music hooked up so that you can play music out at the pool or in the house (nice touch). It is an easy walk to the beach (2 minutes) or nature reserve 10 minutes. Both of which are worth seeing. There are a lot of iguanas, geckos and birds hanging out in the nature reserve and easy to see. We heard some monkey's which were we not able to see. They apparently come from monkey island, which is a 45 minute kayaking ride from shore and has people available to guide you around if you so choose (you have to stay in the kayak). The beach is a little short but has a nice shaded area under coconut trees which was perfect to hide out from the sun. The air temperature was about 74 (at night) 84 degrees (during the day) and very comfortable. Water temperature about 79. We were worried about rain, the forecast was for 50% showers everyday, but the showers were very brief and usually occurred late afternoon or evening. Humacoa has all the conveniences of home; Sam's club, Wal-mart, JcPenny, Marshalls, CVS, Walgreens, Chilis, Burger King, Wendys, Taco Maker, and a hospital that specializes in pediatrics (our child got sick and needed to take them to one). Punta Santiago, which is even a little closer, has a neighborhood grocery and fish market (very good local fish) that weren't as glitzy but probably all you need for your stay. I appreciate the reviews that others posted prior to coming which is why I've posted such a long one. We've been to Puerto Rico several times before, but wanted something more authentic this trip around and are glad we stayed at Norma's. It gave us a nice less touristy view of the countr

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Jan 13, 2013
New Year's Vacation
urbanizacion Villa Palmira, calle 1 g 4, punta santiago, (159136)
-
Date of Stay December 30, 2012
Helpful votes:1/1.
My family of 5 and our friends, a family of 4 stayed at Norma's home recentlly and we enjoyed it very much. Her home was clean, spacious, up-to-date and a pleasure to stay in. We weren't missing a thing, from beach towels and beach chairs to floatation devices for the kids. Thank you so much Norma for a great first experience with renting a home from Home Away. We can't wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

My family of 5 and our friends, a family of 4 stayed at Norma's home recentlly and we enjoyed it very much. Her home was clean, spacious, up-to-date and a pleasure to stay in. We weren't missing a thing, from beach towels and beach chairs to flotation devices for the kids. Thank you so much Norma for a great first experience with renting a home from Home Away. We can't wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Owner and Great House !

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Norma is very easy to deal with and has a great house. From my first email to Norma, she was very quick to respond and provided answers to all of my questions. Her house is in great shape! It has marble tile floors, redone bathrooms, a beautiful kitchen to cook in, a nice backyard with a pool and a bbq grill to cook on. Her couches are comfortable to sit on, her beds are easy to sleep in, the bedroom with the bunk beds and twin mattress are great for kids, she even has bed guards to keep them from rolling out of bed. The other two bedrooms have nice comfortable queen beds with the master bedroom having a good sized master bath attached. There is a bathroom with standing shower located in the back of the house, with immediate access to the pool, which makes tracking water into the house less of a hassle. She has a stereo with caliente music hooked up so that you can play music out at the pool or in the house (nice touch). It is an easy walk to the beach (2 minutes) or nature reserve 10 minutes. Both of which are worth seeing. There are a lot of iguanas, geckos and birds hanging out in the nature reserve and easy to see. We heard some monkey's which were we not able to see. They apparently come from monkey island, which is a 45 minute kayaking ride from shore and has people available to guide you around if you so choose (you have to stay in the kayak). The beach is a little short but has a nice shaded area under coconut trees which was perfect to hide out from the sun. The air temperature was about 74 (at night) 84 degrees (during the day) and very comfortable. Water temperature about 79. We were worried about rain, the forecast was for 50% showers everyday, but the showers were very brief and usually occurred late afternoon or evening. Humacoa has all the conveniences of home; Sam's club, Wal-mart, JcPenny, Marshalls, CVS, Walgreens, Chilis, Burger King, Wendys, Taco Maker, and a hospital that specializes in pediatrics (our child got sick and needed to take them to one). Punta Santiago, which is even a little closer, has a neighborhood grocery and fish market (very good local fish) that weren't as glitzy but probably all you need for your stay. I appreciate the reviews that others posted prior to coming which is why I've posted such a long one. We've been to Puerto Rico several times before, but wanted something more authentic this trip around and are glad we stayed at Norma's. It gave us a nice less touristy view of the country.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect ! ! !

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

PERFECT!!!!
August 2012
Let me say that this was by far one of the best houses that I have ever rented. My kids and my family were so happy and enjoyed every moment there. I felt safe the whole time there and so did my family. We were a total of 10, 7 adults and 4 children and there was more than enough room and space for everyone. The pool was a plus....everyone enjoyed the pool rain or shine. We were there during the rain and winds of Isaac, but there was so much to do in the house with movies and dominoes and the kids just playing cards we enjoyed every moment. Norma the owner is a wonderful person. She is absolutely the best!!!! I look forward to rent this house again in the future!! Thank you for everything Norma!! This was a PHENOMENAL HOME!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will love it ! ) ''

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Where do we begin? The owner,is great! Norma was very responsive to all of our needs, greeted us at the house on our first day and maintained contact with us throughout our stay. She made our stay even more pleasant. The house is exactly as described although pictures don't give it full justice! The house is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. It accomodated my family of 11 perfectly. The front porch allows you to relax as you look out to the beach, and the back patio allows you to relax after playing in the pool or eat after grilling. The house was fully air conditioned and comfortable for kids as well. Three bathrooms all with a shower and spacious kitchen/ dining area. We were provided with everything from spices to cook to towels & sunblock, all you really need are your clothes when visiting this home. Staying at this house in Humacao gives you a true feeling of what it must be like to live in PR. We hope to stay there again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Villa

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Vacation Villa
Review Submitted: July 30, 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012
Let me start by saying that dealing with the owner (Norma) was nothing short of wonderful. She was very accommodating in many of the last minute issues our family had (13ppl). At every step of the process and during my stay, she made it her business to ensure that our needs were met. We had a sweet 15 party with even more family to come from the surroundign area, and yet again she was there with some assistance that we required. Regarding the home, well it served our family of 13 well. Every room with its own A/C was definitely appreciated in the humid climate of Puerto Rico. The home was clean, well stocked with amenities (cookware, laundry, ect.). With the minor exception of some shower heads that could be replaced, the 3 bathrooms worked beautifully which my wife appreciated. The pool out back, well that's just icing on the cake. It was clean and refreshing; our kids spent more time in it then out. Security wasn't a concern as the home is alarmed. In summary, our stay went without a single hitch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to potential vacationers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

island paradise

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

island paradise Lindenhurst, Illinois
Review Submitted July 6, 2012 Date of Stay June 19, 2012 This was our third home rental experience...and so far the best one! The entire experience was wonderful. Norma was very friendly, curtious, and helpful trhoughout. How could she not...shares name with my mami! Property was very relaxing and very secure. We had an unforgettable time with memories for a life time. Don't bother bringing information of the island.... Norma provides all the information needed. 24 hr walmart nearby big plus and less than an hour away from san juan. Highly recommend it!!! Thanks for everything Norma from the Girona family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Reviews are Absolutely TRUE. You will love it!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My wife and I and 2 children stayed at Norma's beautiful home for a full week last week (June 9-16, 2012.) I have to say that in all my years of traveling, to Mexico, Puerto Rico, Belize, Bahamas, etc., this is really the FIRST time I have chosen to rent a house for our trip. I travel quite frequently on business, so usually save hotel and airline "points" for our trips, and, am generally disappointed at the space limitations of hotels for our family when traveling. So, I took the plunge, and I was NOT disappointed at all!

First off: Norma is the most gracious of hosts. She communicates with you frequently and is always responsive by phone or email, and is always available to offer recommendations on where to go, where to "play" in beautiful Puerto Rico. She met us at the house, gave us a quick tour, handed us the keys and left us happy and comfortable.

The house itself: BEAUTIFUL, and exactly as described. There are plenty of places to sleep for about 12 poeple in this house.... with 3 bedrooms, a living room, a dining room, a den/sitting room, and 2 bathrooms with showers. Plenty of room for us, for sure, and 2 families could be comfortable here at once. The house is very clean. More clean than some hotel rooms we have stayed in, even. The kitchen is roomy, has nice new appliances, all the pots/pans and dishes you need, and a nice little island/countertop to eat breakfast from.

The backyard: like a little vacation unto itself. There is a beautiful, sparkling pool with a water fountain- and it is warm as bath water. The kids had a great time catching little lagunitas (lizards/geckos) and swimming at all hours of the day and night, and we barbequed twice while there.

Also, you are literally about 45 steps from the beach. You can take coffee or breakfast on the front porch and watch the waves of to the left, or walk down to the very nice beach. Note that the beach is a bit "wild," meaning that it is not groomed. There is a lot of seaaweed between the upper part of the beach, and the waterline, but it is gorgeous. It's also pretty shallow: out about 75 feet you can actually walk only up to your legs, so it's great for kids and families to play on. Our kids loved picking out sand dollars and crabs in the waves.

The location: really nice and convenient. 10 mins. from major stores (Walmart, Walgreen's, etc.) and minutes from major highways that take you north to Fajardo or San Juan, or South to Ponce, etc.

In short: Perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Im so glad that you had a good vacation in my beach paradise! You and your family are welcome when ever you would like, and thank you for taking your time to write me this beautiful review, this gives me strenght to keep on doing my job well done . Thanks, best regards :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach Front Paradise

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Beach Front Paradise
Lockport, NY
Review Submitted May 6, 2012 Date of Stay January 27, 2012
We spent 3 months in this beautiful home in this truly gorgeous setting. And, we are going back next year for 3 months! That alone has to tell you how satisfied we are with this property. The house and everything said about it in the rental, is no exaggeration. It is all true. Every room in the house looks exactly as the pictures show. The pool is outstanding, and kept clean weekly by the pool man. The yard is kept attractive by the lawn man. The house is spotless when you arrive because the cleaning people are competent and conscientious to detail. We had a few things go wrong in a 3 month stay and Norma had the problems immediately taken care of, from my messing up the TV remote control to bringing in a new grill when the other stopped working. Problems are taken care of in a matter of hours, not days. Humacao is a nice area and is centrally located to many other areas to visit. Within an hour's drive you can be to many different golf courses and beaches. Although we like the beach the house is at and walk it every morning. Norma is wonderful to rent from and will take good care of you and do her best to make everything about your vacation special. We definately reccomend this rental! You won't be disappointed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best family vacation ever (continue)

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

There is a CVS nearby that was able to transfer RX from home that was needed. The home had everything! Beach towels, beach toys, life vests for kids, ice chest, sunscreen, high chair, board games, spices, foil, tupperware, coffee, paper goods...We were just three houses from a coconut covered beach! The kids had a blast finding the largest& smallest coconuts. The water was a little rough but nothing we couldn't handle. The boys caught a live sand dollar. I've never seen a live sand dollar. We saw a waterspout form off the coast near the house. I can't tell you how wonderful it was to have stayed in a private residence vs a hotel, especially one with a yard &pool. We'd end up outside BBQ'ing dinner and letting the kids swim until dark. Then everyone showered & went back outside to collect lizards, relax, & enjoy many a drink. The beds were comfortable. The three bathrooms, esp the 'pool bath' were wonderful. The kids got a kick out of learning what a bidet was. We went to: OLD SAN JUAN- ate at La Bombonera, Old Harbor Brewery, Fort San Cristobal, shopped at Family Jewels for silver & larimar EL YUNKE-hiked down to La Mina,saw a man make face paints & dive into the falls, ate chicken on a stick at a kiosk, saw the chicken cross the road, had fresh coconut milk (man cut it in front of us), fresh pina colada FAJARDO- snorkel (Spread Eagle), caught a live seahorse & starfish Luquillo beach (calm water, but not clear blue, yet still clear). One concern- there was a dog, a pit bull, that followed us growling to & from the beach,& then sat outside the gate. It scared me. We then walked on the other side of street & carried a big stick & kept alert. We plan to go back every other year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best family vacation ever

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Best family vacation ever
Review Submitted January 19, 2012 Date of Stay June 10, 2011 My husband & I had vacationed in PR for our anniversary in 2008 &knew we wanted to return to celebrate his 40th birthday in 2011 with the family. Our group was us, plus our three boys 13,9,5, my sister, her husband, their 7 mo old, my parents & my 17 year old brother. Norma's home in Humacao was perfect for us. We arrived- late because of traffic & travel, Norma met us at the house. She explained there had been a leak in the masterbedroom from the A/C. She gave us gift cards to Chili's for the 'troubles'. I don't think we noticed an issue with the A/C at all. We used the gift cards on day one for lunch before we went to the grocery, which was an adventure. We stocked up on Gasolina adult 'juice boxes', foods to grill, sandwich stuff...regular week worth of groceries.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Worthwhile

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

So Worthwhile
Review Submitted December 31, 2011 Date of Stay December 15, 2011 Originally, we had planned to rent another property from Norma, but when parking presented a problem (we had multiple vehicles), she suggested her house in Humacao. It was spacious, clean, fully equipped - not only kitchen, but beach chairs, umbrellas, towels - and homey. Due to flight delays, it was midnight before we arrived, but Norma met us and made us at home. She was pleasant and easily accessible if we had any questions. She made the entire process easy, comfortable, and worry-free. We had contacted her on short notice and she was fully accomodating. The house was on a quiet street, the calm beach only a short walk away. It was an easy drive to both activities in Fajardo and San Juan. The pool in the backyard offered a quick, peaceful swim both morning and evening to round out the day. Not only did Norma leave us with no complaints, but we sing her praises for going the extra mile. We will definitely rent from Norma again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Worthwhile

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

5 out of 5
5 So Worthwhile
Erika R.
Review Submitted: December 31, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2011
Originally, we had planned to rent another property from Norma, but when parking presented a problem (we had multiple vehicles), she suggested her house in Humacao. It was spacious, clean, fully equipped - not only kitchen, but beach chairs, umbrellas, towels - and homey. Due to flight delays, it was midnight before we arrived, but Norma met us and made us at home. She was pleasant and easily accessible if we had any questions. She made the entire process easy, comfortable, and worry-free. We had contacted her on short notice and she was fully accomodating. The house was on a quiet street, the calm beach only a short walk away. It was an easy drive to both activities in Fajardo and San Juan. The pool in the backyard offered a quick, peaceful swim both morning and evening to round out the day. Not only did Norma leave us with no complaints, but we sing her praises for going the extra mile. We will definitely rent from Norma again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Expectations Exceeded.......

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Expectations Exceeded....
Laura D.
Review Submitted: September 1, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011
If you are looking to experience the TRUE culture of Puerto Rico....Look no further! This home is the ideal location for those seeking that experience. Located in a very safe gated community & neighborhood. You are among the locals of the island and everyone was very friendly and hospitable! The sites are just breathtaking!
My family and I were very pleased and in all honesty, this property exceeded our expectations. Norma (the owner) greeted us as if we were family and her hospitality can be matched by none! I see why she is very successful and will continue to be! She was always available to us, and very helpful. Our visit was during Hurricane Irene this past August, and we being from Chicago have never experienced a Hurricane before, but Norma made us feel safe and she was very assuring. Her property is fully equipped! Although most of the Island was without water during the storm, we were thankful & felt somewhat "spoiled" because this home is equipped with a water reserve tank, which meant we were never without running water (Small amenities some may take for granted). Anyhow, to sum this up, the home is GREAT...very clean and fully, fully equipped. Norma is GREAT...very accommodating, genuine, and really treated us like part of the family! In fact, by the end of the trip, my family was referring to her as "Titi Norma", which translates to "Aunt Norma" in english. We are all looking forward to another stay in the near future. In fact, we will ALWAYS book our stay with "Titi" Norma whenever we visit Puerto Rico! I give her home and her customer service a FIVE STAR rating! * * * * *

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Realxing Beach from home

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Beautiful and Realxing Beach from home Maria Kirkland
Review Submitted Date of Stay July 23, 2011 I am writing this review to share the wonderful time my family and I had at this beach house. The pictures you see on the web do not show all the comforts and quality of the house and the pool. It is really a home away from home, it is clean and has lots of living areas for everyone to enjoy. Norma, truly goes out of her way to make sure you have all the things you need and more. She has a wonderful personally and was a joy to work with. We will absolutely return to any one of her properties. Thank you Norma for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was heaven on earth!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

It was heaven on earth! Helen Parks Williamsburg, Iowa
Review Submitted Date of Stay June 19, 2011 We were a church group that had been doing mission work in San Juan and wanted to end our week with some relaxation at the beach. This rental home was perfect. We walked down the street to the beach and enjoyed the view, the waves and the beauty of Puerto Rico. Then we would come back to the most relaxing pool ever and enjoy playing in the water while listening to the pool's waterfall. The kitchen was fantastic with spices that we could use and there was a big grill in the backyard that made for a fun dinner by the pool. You can believe everything you read in the description for this house-it really is that great! Norma was helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and made us feel right at home! Our gorup would highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

(Nurses Week 2011 Weekend Getaway)

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

(Nurses Week 2011 Weekend Getaway) Macouba Johnson St. Croix, U.S.V.I.
Review Submitted Date of Stay May 27, 2011 Norma, my group & I absolutely loved your house, it had all the amenities we needed plus so much more. And what a beautiful, serene location with the ocean right in front your front door. The neighbors were so friendly and welcoming. You and your daughter made us feel right at home. Your home offered sufficient accomodations for our group of 11. The only regret I had was not bringing my kids because they definitely would have enjoyed the lovely swimming pool in the backyard and there even was baby furniture available to accomodate my 7 month old. Even though most of the major shopping malls were a distance away, we all agreed if we were to return to Puerto Rico we wouldn't want to stay any where else. We did have one small suggestion with a house filled with so many women we could've useda few more mirrors.( Smile) Thanks for allowing us to stay at your home. We wish you much continued success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place To Be

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

The Place To Be Johanna Fuentes Chicago, IL
Review Submitted Date of Stay May 9, 2011 I would like to thank Norma for her hospitality. I honestly didn't expect for this location to be as good as it was. This is was our first time in renting a vacation rental and was very iffy about it, but I'm glad I did. The beach was in walking distance...the view was spectacular!!! The family and I really enjoyed our stay there. The house was very comfortable and spacious. My kids loved swimming in the pool as did I. It was very relaxing...My husband didn't want to leave!!! Most of all, we felt safe, which is a PLUS!!!! I fell in love with the house. Norma was very accomodating. She was very helpful. She had everything we needed and more. We are definitely coming again to this property. I got what I paid for & it was so well worth it. Next year I'm bringing more family members. Thank you again Norma!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

5 out of 5
5
Wonderful family vacation
HazelD Poconos, PA, USA
Review Submitted: April 15, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011
We were 11 total-7 adults & 4 children ages 1-8. We felt right at home. There was enough space for us to be comfortable. The house was clean & had everything we needed including spices, towels, beach accessories & toiletries. The pool, bbq grill & laundry room were great-we used them every day. The house is about 45 mins to most places but the scenic drive makes it ok & the peacefulness of Villa Palmira is worth it. Small local restaurants had great food & the shopping area nearby was convenient. Overall, the house was perfect for us. We would all love to return & have already started telling others about the house! Norma was accessible to us before & during the trip. She was pleasant to work with & makes you feel as if you had always known her. This was our first experience renting a house instead of a hotel during vacation and it was wonderful so we will do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation at this villa

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

5 out of 5
5
Wonderful Vacation at this villa
Traveler Harrisburg, PA USA
Review Submitted: April 23, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011
We went for my husbands 50th birthday and attendees included ages 23 to 76. We had a wonderful time and the house is lovely and has everything-very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our own pool and the neighborhood was quiet and about 100 yards to the beach. Norma is the most perfect hostess I've ever met! She made my husbands birthday as important to her as it was to us. She provided a cake and balloons upon arrival. The house is close to shopping-but you will need a car-we used the large grill every night. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful but Norma was the best. All of our needs were met and then some. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place to be

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

5 out of 5
5
The Place To Be
Johanna Chicago, IL
Review Submitted: June 1, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2011
I would like to thank Norma for her hospitality. I honestly didn't expect for this location to be as good as it was. This is was our first time in renting a vacation rental and was very iffy about it, but I'm glad I did. The beach was in walking distance...the view was spectacular!!! The family and I really enjoyed our stay there. The house was very comfortable and spacious. My kids loved swimming in the pool as did I. It was very relaxing...My husband didn't want to leave!!! Most of all, we felt safe, which is a PLUS!!!!

I fell in love with the house. Norma was very accomodating. She was very helpful. She had everything we needed and more. We are definitely coming again to this property. I got what I paid for & it was so well worth it. Next year I'm bringing more family members.

Thank you again Norma!!!
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nurses Week 2011 Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

5
(Nurses Week 2011 Weekend Getaway
Macouba St. Croix, U.S.V.I.
Review Submitted: June 1, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2011
Norma, my group & I absolutely loved your house, it had all the amenities we needed plus so much more. And what a beautiful, serene location with the ocean right in front your front door. The neighbors were so friendly and welcoming. You and your daughter made us feel right at home. Your home offered sufficient accomodations for our group of 11. The only regret I had was not bringing my kids because they definitely would have enjoyed the lovely swimming pool in the backyard and there even was baby furniture available to accomodate my 7 month old. Even though most of the major shopping malls were a distance away, we all agreed if we were to return to Puerto Rico we wouldn't want to stay any where else. We did have one small suggestion with a house filled with so many women we could've useda few more mirrors.( Smile) Thanks for allowing us to stay at your home. We wish you much continued success.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to Come Again !

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 Can't wait to come again!
Ben Washington, DC
Review Submitted: January 10, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2010
Our family had an excellent experience at this property and with this owner. This being our family's first 'destination Christmas', we were hesitant and uncertain about the whole process of renting a vacation home. The week in Norma's home completely changed our thinking for the better.

Norma speaks excellent English and was very attentive when we reached out to her. Non-intrusive and quick to respond. We had a problem with the AC in the house one afternoon, and her repairman was there in under 15 minutes - problem solved! She manages 2 or 3 additional properties in this little neighborhood, and they are all clearly taken care of and beautiful.

The front porch is spacious and hosts a nice view of the beach. For those travelers looking to have a more private beach setting, this is your property. The neighborhood is quiet and gated. (FYI - rental car is essential for access to the house and the nearby markets.) The house itself is generously outfitted with nice-and-cold AC in every room; the pool out back is naturally very private, and is a great fresh-water addition to the beach that's a 60-second walk from your door. Hard to find something to complain about when you watch the moon rise over palm trees from the roof of the house, y'know?

This little neighborhood is a 4-5 minute drive from a busy shopping area that has everything you'd need for a week or two. The location of the neighborhood itself is just under an hour from San Juan - our family was looking for a home base that was quieter and more remote than we'd find in the city, and our hopes were rewarded with Humacao.

All in all, a wonderful location and a wonderful vacation. Our family is already making plans to head back. Thank you, Norma! Nos vemos pronto!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
-Norma Rosado
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 3/3

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Abeautiful homaway from home ! Adream Home

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 A beautiful home away from home! A dream home.
Jessy Kissimmee Florida
Review Submitted: January 10, 2011 Date of Stay: October 2010
It was definitely an incredible experience. Everything was perfect, It was a great experience and what should be expected when your on vacation. The hostess Norma was great! The location was perfect to commercial locations. The view was so wonderful, perfect! I highly recommend, if your looking to have an extraordinary vacation. The place was immaculate and we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and my children loved it! Thank you! I just have to say that the owner Ms. Rosado has the greatest personality and enthusiastic. Definitely will be returning! :)
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write this beautiful revew. I hope to see you again in the near future.

-Norma
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 2/2

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to come Back !

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

business
Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 Can't wait to come back
djs Rochester, NY USA
Review Submitted: February 7, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
It's hard to say which was better - the wonderful facilities at the house or the graciousness of the owner. Everything about this experience was exceptional from the information on the website to the ease of the rental process to the actual time spent at the house. Home is extremely clean and well appointed. Layout is comfortable and more amenities are provided than you would expect at a world-class hotel. Norma was more than willing to help with any questions and her personality reflects the warmth of the island. Price is more than reasonable. Definitely intend to come back
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it really brought a smile to my face. All of my tenants are special to me, You and your wife are the swettest and specialest people! It was my pleassure to have you in both of my propertys , You are always welcome to come stay again. I hope your enjoying my Condo aswell :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 2/2

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

President's Week At Villa Palmira !

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 President's Week at Villa Palmera
Kevin USA
Review Submitted: February 27, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
We had 3 couples stay at Norma's House and we all had a wonderful time. Norma went out of her way to make sure everything was in perfect order. The beach is only a minute walk form the front door, It has Palm trees for shade and sandy beach for sun.
We did day trips to Calebra Island and afew other beaches that were outstanding. The rain forest is only 40 minutes away, Old San Juan is an hour away.
We cooked half our meals in the kitchen and outdoor grill. Everything we needed to cook with is in the kitchen.
Thanks again Norma!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write this beautiful review! Im so glad that you enjoyed my beach house and te island. I hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A week in a great location in a great property !

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 A week in a great location in a great property!
Dale from Canada Calgary Canada
Review Submitted: February 27, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
We were a group of 6 adults who stayed a week at Norma's property near Humacao. We had everything we could ask for and more. Her home is well equipped, pleanty of space for even more people but very comfortable for 6. We arrived in San Juan late at night our GPS led us right to her gate. The pool and yard is just like the picture and to our surprise we used the pool a lot. It is a 5 to 10 minute drive to a very good shopping centre with a Walmart and a Ralphs for food. We cooked a lot more than we expected because her house is so spacious and well equipped. All of our day trips were within an hour away so we had time to enoy everything. Norma is excellent to deal with, business like yet very personable. Thank you Norma for treating us so well.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for this beautiful review. I feel very happy that you enjoyed my beach house.I hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Beach Home And Very Hospitable Owner!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 Beautiful beach home and very hospitable owner!
Lola Holyoke, Massachusetts
Review Submitted: March 15, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
My husband, myself and two daughters along with two couples stayed at this beautiful home and enjoyed every minute! The house is so well stocked for all your needs from kitchen to bathroom and nicely decorated and maintained as well. Norma met us in Humacao Center and we followed her directly to her house! She is very sweet, answered our many questions and even supplied us with coolers for a picnic at the beach! Her daughter is very sweet and helpful as well. We grilled in the beautiful back yard every evening, had pina colads by the great pool and walked along the beach every morning! The neighborhood was quiet and grocery stores, gas stations, banks etc. just 5 minutes away! We would highly recommend this beautiful vacation spot to family and friends. Thank you Norma for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you ! You are all also very sweet people and it was my pleasure getting to meet you guys, and having you all stay at our beach home :) I hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Beach Front Paradise
Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 Spring Break Vacation
Vicki San Antonio, Texas
Review Submitted: March 22, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
Norma is such a helpful and wonderful renter. She always returned my calls and e-mails very promptly. Her house is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting Puerto Rico. My friends and I stayed there for our spring vacation and we loved it. There were nine of us and we fit very comfortably. We all cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write this beautiful review. I hope to have you again in our beach paradise!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Beach Front Paradise

Humacao Puerto Rico
Rating5 out of 5
5 We will be back!
Arlene Minnesota
Review Submitted: March 27, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011
This property was the best possible place for my family to spend the past 10 days. The house is immaculate and contains everything you need by way of kitchen, linen, and home goods. All you need to bring is a swim suit and p.j.s! The pool was awesome with sparkling clear water. We used it from early in the morning until late in the evening. The most beautiful, clean and sandy beach was just 4 doors down from the house. It has truly become my happy place! I cannot wait to return.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: : Im very Happy that you had an amazing time in my Beach House and I hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you very much for such a beautiful review. :) Best Regards !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome back Daddy from Dubbay ( irak )

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

5 out of 5
5 Welcome back Daddy from Dubbay (irak)
Ly Santurce, PR
Review Submitted: November 30, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
Hi.
We stayed in the beutiful house for a welcome back for my babys dad that we hardly see bc he is over the seas. We also celebrated his birthday, our teenage her and my brothers and his baby. We had a beutiful time all together. At first I look and I look throu a lot of sites pages to find the right house so we could fit, be confortable and have fun. This house is pak of confortable stuff u name it. U wont have to buy anything just what u going to eat thats all the rest is history, believe us u will have a great time in this place.
Now talking about the owner I havent see no one so hostess like Norma. She is great ... She make us feel like we own the house. jejeje it was a really nice experience ..... the beach is beautiful and the pool is great.

If i could come back , we choose Normas Beach House for a nice stay in Humacao.

Thank u Norma.....
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful home away from home ! A dream home.

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

5 A beautiful home away from home! A dream home.
Jessy Kissimmee Florida
Review Submitted: January 10, 2011 Date of Stay: October 2010
It was definitely an incredible experience. Everything was perfect, It was a great experience and what should be expected when your on vacation. The hostess Norma was great! The location was perfect to commercial locations. The view was so wonderful, perfect! I highly recommend, if your looking to have an extraordinary vacation. The place was immaculate and we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and my children loved it! Thank you! I just have to say that the owner Ms. Rosado has the greatest personality and enthusiastic. Definitely will be returning! :)
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come again !

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

5 out of 5
5 Can't wait to come again!
Ben Washington, DC
Review Submitted: January 10, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2010
Our family had an excellent experience at this property and with this owner. This being our family's first 'destination Christmas', we were hesitant and uncertain about the whole process of renting a vacation home. The week in Norma's home completely changed our thinking for the better.

Norma speaks excellent English and was very attentive when we reached out to her. Non-intrusive and quick to respond. We had a problem with the AC in the house one afternoon, and her repairman was there in under 15 minutes - problem solved! She manages 2 or 3 additional properties in this little neighborhood, and they are all clearly taken care of and beautiful.

The front porch is spacious and hosts a nice view of the beach. For those travelers looking to have a more private beach setting, this is your property. The neighborhood is quiet and gated. (FYI - rental car is essential for access to the house and the nearby markets.) The house itself is generously outfitted with nice-and-cold AC in every room; the pool out back is naturally very private, and is a great fresh-water addition to the beach that's a 60-second walk from your door. Hard to find something to complain about when you watch the moon rise over palm trees from the roof of the house, y'know?

This little neighborhood is a 4-5 minute drive from a busy shopping area that has everything you'd need for a week or two. The location of the neighborhood itself is just under an hour from San Juan - our family was looking for a home base that was quieter and more remote than we'd find in the city, and our hopes were rewarded with Humacao.

All in all, a wonderful location and a wonderful vacation. Our family is already making plans to head back. Thank you, Norma! Nos vemos pronto!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

The owner was very nice and did everything to make our stay wonderful. Nice and no noise, beautiful pool, just wanted to stay outside. Very private. Beach was not far away and private. Hope to stay there again. Just what we wanted. Pat

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking your time to write this review. I am very happy that you enjoyed my beach house. I hope to hear from you in the near future. Thanks,
Norma :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

5 out of 55 Lovely Vacation
Cfcowboy Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Review Submitted: August 20, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
A lovely home, everything was as described in the listing, very clean and well maintained. We routinely rent homes when vacationing and I would rate this one as one of the best ever and have recommended it to some friends. Norma was very responsive and made us feel really welcome. We loved having the pool to relax in after a long day and appreciated the outside shower for rinsing off after walking on the beach. The kitchen had all the basic equipment necessary for us to prepare meals - important to us since we don't eat out a lot when we are on vacation. The location of the house is great, close to restaurants and shopping but not in the middle of town. We enjoyed walking on the private beach but weren't able to play in the water close to the house since there was too much debris in the water. No big deal since a short walk down the beach to the public beach area brought us to a great area for swimming. The house is also an easy drive to Fajardo for snorkeling charters, bio-luminescent bay tours, the ferry to Vieques and Culebra, etc.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hoping to come back !

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

5 out of 55 Hoping to come back!
Amy and Andy New Hampshire
Review Submitted: September 13, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009
Norma, this is very belated, but thank you for a fantastic vacation. We were lucky enough to find this house when planning a last minute getaway and it exceeded our expectations. The house was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the peaceful beach and pool immensely. We have three small children and it was the most relaxing trip we've taken because the house had everything we needed.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation! Just what the doctor ordered !

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

5 out of 55 Great vacation! Just what the doctor ordered!
Carrie5458 Waukesha, WI
Review Submitted: March 15, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010
The house was great! Norma greeted us and gave us a tour upon arrival along with a phone number to reach her at if we needed anything. We loved the pool and you can touch the ocean shore literally 90 steps from the front porch. There were plenty of beach towels and a convenient shower for washing off when you came back from the beach.

The house had everything that was listed and more. We were able to make meals without a problem. It was really convenient to go the stores (Walmart, Sam's Club, Ralph's Supermarket, Econo, JcPenney, & Dunkin Donuts).

While driving is a little more intense in Puerto Rico than Wisconsin we did still drive back and forth to San Juan (45-60 minutes) & Fajardo (25 minutes). Most excursions left from Fajardo and that was very convenient to get to from Norma's home.

The neighbors were very friendly and recommended Paradise Seafood (turn right from entrance and go straight), but we were unable to eat there as they are closed on Mondays. Otherwise there are a few other restaurants to eat at in the shopping centers.

Overall it was a perfect house for our group of 6 adults. We would definitely consider renting from Norma if we are fortunate to travel to Puerto Rico again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Front Paradise

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

5 out of 55 Beach Front Paridise
Freddie and Elba Beach Park IL
Review Submitted: May 26, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010
This house was better than we expected. It was like walking in to our own home. The owner thought of everything Location was great. The house was spotless and very well maintained. Couldn't ask for better customer service. The pool was the best and the nice private yard was great for our family cookout. We definitely will come back. We found a great place for Mofongo and Pina Coladas down the street. All kinds of stores and restaurants close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Como esta

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Rating5 out of 55 Como Esta
Reina Baltimore
Review Submitted: July 8, 2010 Date of Stay: June 2010
Como esta Norma I thank you so much the service was excellent the house is beautiful .I would recommend anyone with children,Families,and even Coworkers who needed a get away as my coworkers and I did .We were very impressed .Anyone reading this review I recommend you staying at this property the owner provided everything that was need to live comfortable. I mean we needed for nothing.All we brought into the house was the food we wanted to cook.And the luggage we brought. Please believe me when I tell you we needed for nothing eveything was provided by home owner .The out side pool fun,fun,fun we swam all time of night .There was amble lighting not only inside the pool but out as well .There is a huge BBQ Grill we cooked out every other night. Tables and chairs were you can either eat by the pool or inside the house. The pool area just makes you feel like your in the tropics with the palm trees and the beach is just steps away from the house I mean step aways we just could not get enough of this house. We rather stay at home and enjoy our living quarters then to go out and tour.Some of us did just that. We make a pack that we will be returning back to stay at this house next year we have informed our other coworker as well as our family and friends of the GREAT TIME we had staying at this property. Norma ,Kudos to you for being such a GREAT person you made sure we wanted for nothing everything we needed you made sure we had.Thank you so much we will see you next year God willing.This then will be our waiting to exhale part II. LOL
For all future travelers choose this property you will not reget it.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review