reviews for: listing #33966 - Harsens Island, Michigan House rental

The Island Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Channel
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice to be back!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We returned to the Island Beach House again this year with our children & THEIR children. The weather was great and the convenient beach was enjoyed by all. Thanks for maintaining such a beautiful and comfortable property.

Lexington, KY

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Mid-Winter Getaway

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

One nite, not long enough! Hope to return .... SOON!
It just doesn't get any better @ any season!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic - Awesome - Superb

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We enjoyed your most comfortable home for a fantastic family reunion. The weather was perfect, ship traffic just awesome! The sunrises were superb and well worth forgoing the sleep.

Jim
Spring, TX

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See you next year...

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Thank you so much for saving our Glacier packs that we left in the fridg last year! Thank you for filling it with snacks :)
Your house has everything one could ever need and the decorating is lovely. Also, the house is SO CLEAN, which we really appreciate.
You are a great host, even though you are not here. We feel that we know you just by staying in your home. Your talent for making people feel welcome is incredible. See you next year.

Redondo Beach, California

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See you next year!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time sharing the house with our friends. The boat watching was fantastic! We saw 96 freighters during the week - and 4 times, there were 2 that passed each other right in front of the house!!! They really are beautiful at night. Thanks for everything, JD. See you next year! Both families want to do it again!

Visiting from Streator, IL

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the accommodations

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

The accommodations were FABULOUS! The water was refreshing and absolutely beautiful. It was like nothing we had ever seen before! We made great memories and would certainly love to visit next summer and for many years to come! Thanks for the accommodations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much fun!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Wonderful place..... the beach is great & loved watching the ships and the tide they create --- so much fun!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Decorating is SUPERB!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

The Island Beach House is a great place for a family or several couples to get together. The kids has a wonderful time on the beach. We were all fascinated by the freighters and how they moved the water in the channel. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Rating!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My grand children had the best time swimming in the freighter wake. They will never forget it. I give an "excellent" rating to the Island Beach House for appearance, cleanliness, comfort and value for the price.
Bowling Green, Ohio

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Had 2 hot & sunny days in your nice home... just 1-1/2 hours away from our home. How convenient! The freighters were great too. Thanks so much!

Marge & Paul
Linda

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

You have a beautiful home and we appreciate you sharing it with our family. We came from various parts of the country to be together and to relive some of the wonderful memories we have of Harsens Island from 20 years ago.

Barbara & Carl
Lexington, KY

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Beautiful House

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We are four Army wives who get together every year for a getaway. We had a great time! The house is beautiful!

Joyce, Anne, Pat & Pam
The Margarita Club

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will recommend.

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

JD, thanks for the use of your home. We greatly enjoyed our time.
We have no complaints and will recommend the house to others!

Ron, Cruise Director

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Thank you for the use of your home -- we were all very happy with the accommodations and we had a great time just making new memories and catching up on old ones.

Mary B.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Freighter Viewing!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

You have a very lovely place. It was all & more that you described & my husband enjoyed the freighters that passed the house.

David & Janet
Phoenix, Arizona

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean & Beautifully Decorated!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

What a lovely get-away for us! We are planning a return soon.

from Plymouth, MI

P.S. Very clean & beautifully decorated!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Beach

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Your Harsens Island retreat has been a delightful experience.
The on-the-beach location and the attractive, comfortable beach house
are outstanding.

John & Danette

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No comparison!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

What a great place to spend a week -- head & shoulders above other island accommodations!

Chuck, Barbara, Kim, Sasha & Kalin

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review