reviews for: listing #34031 - Sarasota, Florida Villa rental

_________________fr $ 550/wk all incl L U X V I L L A
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village des Pins
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $139 - $225 /nt
    $550 - $1,670 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,395 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful clean nice unit !!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We were very happy with this clean well stoked rental from start to finish. While there the dryer went out and Beya sent a repair man as soon as she could. We will definitely look at her properties again next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, great pool, great location

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Great villa with a lot for three teenagers to do! Despite most of the people at the complex being retirees, the kids had fun with tennis, swimming, shuffleboard, not to mention all of the close by beaches. One rainy day was filled by shopping at the mall less than a mile away. Beach chairs and supplies provided are a nice bonus! Would have given 5 stars but did find a few bugs crawling in the utensil drawer and pots/pans cupboard which left us washing everything again right before using. The screened in porch was enjoyed by all of us, especially in the morning with the visiting crane that came every day looking for treats. Quickly learned he was a meat eater and fed him leftovers. Found a bean bag toss game at the clubhouse which we borrowed when we had company over. Great place to entertain! Our coffee maker didn't work upon arrival and within one hour of my call to Beya, a new one was at the front door! We will be back. Thank you Beya!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for a lovely review. Yes, as you stayed in high season (winter season), most retirees are still here, which changes as soon as April is over when there is a nice mixture of all ages here in the complex. Yes, the villa is a World-class resort with a lot to offer. Yes, when you say something is broken or not to your satisfaction, we will attend your needs immediately - would have done is especially with your ants issue which might have occurred if you left food out on the counter, however any issues like that we have a very good pest control system which is part of our association fees, so it is controlled by the association when they come and spray + when we have a problem inside the unit, they come out immediately to take care of any bug issues. Well, we are in Florida, however this resort and the villas are in immaculate condition and taken care of incl. pest control. As with everything, I always say, please please tell me immediately so that I can attend all issues right away and make your stay a most enjoyable one. Thank you for a lovely review!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location, great clubhouse, clean and comfortable home

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

I was thrilled with this rental. The home was spotless and well equipped. The location was perfect. A 10 minute drive to the beach, good restaurants nearby and a mall you can walk to. The pool and clubhouse were right around the corner and the pool was nice and warm. I spent 6 out of 7 days kayaking the nearby rivers and the home was conveniently located for that too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We will be back

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms. The clubhouse was an extra benefit. With 2 teenagers, the tennis courts, pool table, shuffleboard, pool, etc made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We just came back from our vacation last week. Stayed at this location for a week. Beya gave us super deal, we paid for a condo, but since the villa was available Beya switched us to this amazing villa. I'd like to point out that when we opened the door, I was impressed by how clean and cozy this place was. Conveniently located within a few minutes to the Siesta Beach, Publix and Target, make this place ideal for stay. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at this villa. We had some internet problem on arrival but it was fixed by beya asap. Also a problem with washing an drying machines was solved on the same day with exchanging for new ones. If you need something just call the owner and she will do everything to help you. Pool is great, comunity is beautiful and safe, villa is clean and spacious with excellent beds, full kitchen, lanai. Also enjoyed beach stuff (chairs, towels, toys for the kids). Thanks Beya.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in the Yellow Pine villa, which is very nice, comfortable, exactly as pictured.The villa is close to the pool and spa, which are set near the lake. Lake view from the lanai. Neighborhood location is convenient to everything...mall 1/2 mile away, Publix, Target, close by. About 10-minute drive to Siesta Beach. Tropical Storm Debby arrived during our stay. Although we were disappointed by the weather, we were cozy in the villa. We loved having a garage and being able to step right into the kitchen with our groceries, rather than having to carry them through a parking lot at a condo. The wireless Internet worked flawlessly, except while Debby was "visiting". We are definitely planning to rent this villa again. Bea is great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Best Lux Villa on Timberlake Circle in Palmer Ranch Area of Sarasota

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

A charming villa in a quiet, well landscaped location within easy access to Siesta Key and downtown Sarasota. Received prompt responses to inquiries from the owner. One small problem with a toilet was promptly dealt with by the owner. She is a friendly, yet efficient business woman. We have already booked a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Beata, thanks so much for everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were very impressed with how everything was as great as you said it was and then some. It was so nice to have every amenity imaginable down to beach towels, beach chairs and even beach toys for the kids. We could not think of anything the Villa was not providing. Everything was very clean and in order and the property was in a great location so close to the beach and shopping. All the directions for everything were so thorough as well. One maintenance note to check, the front right burner on the stove was not working for some reason and we broke a plate, not one in the set, it was one with a green top. Let us know what we owe you for it. Thanks again and we look forward to staying again sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Everything promised and then some!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

From the moment of our arrival we were amazed at how accurately the VRBO description matched the villa, amenities, and community. The home was immaculately clean with more than adequate space for all 7 of us. With easy access to the pool, community center and tennis courts - this villa was the perfect family get away. It was simultaneously peaceful/quiet and child friendly. The beauty of elegant birds landing in the trees and yard and basking near the pond across the road was a marvel each morning with sunny skies and gentle breezes. Proximity to the many area beaches was so convenient that the children enjoyed different ones every single day of our vacation. The owner is incredibly helpful - and was available as needs arose via phone and email. The Village des Pins staff was also extremely friendly and helpful - even locating and loaning us additional equipment such as tennis rackets for our entire group.

We recommend this villa and community for anyone looking for a fun-filled and relaxing get-away. Although writing this review feels a lot like giving away one of Sarasota's best kept secrets. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Most Beautiful Villa in Timberwoods with Her Services Above and Beyond

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Beya, You certainly went above and beyond our expectation. Such a beautiful villa! Spotlessly clean, best equipped, beautifully wood-floored, stainless steel appliances, large plasma TV. The king-size bed is really comfortable and the view from it breath-taking! We have been coming to Timberwoods for decades and never had such a great experience! Try to have b'fast in the screened lanai and wild-life will visit you! - Manicured grounds, the pool are is second to none with a lovely jacuzzi. The entire park is such a relief from everyday life, yet most amenities are within walk of the complex. Staying in this particular villa and have Beya's immediate attention if you need help, does perfects your stay to the max. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thank you again Beya! I can't tell you how much this means to our
family!!!!! Thanks also for answering all of my emails with such detail. You seem like an awesome person! Thank you again for all your help - you've been so kind, helpful & patient! Bless you! Patty

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Bea
We enjoyed our stay at White Pine. It was spacious, airy, and comfortable. The development was quiet and the clubhouse was excellent with the grounds around the pool just remodelled. There was an issue with a sun umbrella and the staff came right out to look at it. I was surprised at their quick response. I even took advantage of the outdoor barbeques and cooked some steaks one night. The gas tanks fired right up, the grills were clean and there were even clean cooking utensils available. Someone had even provided plastic containers for me to place the used tools when I was done. I would and have recommended the villa to others.
Thanks again, Michael

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Hi Beya, I want to thank you for a wonderful hospitality! I felt at home in your villa and it was wonderful and clean and spacious. I can't wait to go on vacation again :). Hope you are having a great and safe trip. It was really nice to meet you, thanks, Marina.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Service, Exceptional Value, Immaculately Clean

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

I recently stayed in Ms Bogar's White Pine Ct villa which is a beautiful wood-floor throughout condo, very spacious, immaculately clean and well maintained. (I even looked under and behind the beds and all was very clean.) The wood-floor is a big plus, very welcoming and makes this villa very unique on site. Also the location is second to none as it is in the pool area, yet quietly facing lake. Her rates are the best on site. Also, immediate attention was provided when we needed help with our computer (even though it had nothing to do with her equipment - everything worked perfectly). You'll have to try her beautiful villa and her services!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

If you're looking for a great price on a nice location...look no further

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We stayed two weeks @ the Timberwoods Village des Pines (White Pine Court). The complex is a wonderful place. The drive to the public beach is about 7-10 minutes drive with good traffic. If you need a beach break, there is a great pool / spa area where you could spend the day sunbathing and relaxing. The grounds are very well-maintained and we loved the grill areas.

The only negative side was the condo itself had a few negatives. Even though it was very clean, it needs sprayed for ants. We had to buy ant traps to replace the ones that were already there (and obviously they were no longer effective). We were told by the neighbors that pest spraying is included in the condo assoc. fees that the owner pays (all she needs to do is call her assoc. to take care of the problem). Proper weather stripping on the doors and windows may help from getting the ants in the first place. Also noted, the unit could use a deep cleaning. It was clean to the eye, but little details (like the top of the refrigerator, the cabinetry insides and outsides need cleaned out and wiped down, and the cobwebs in high areas...things you'd normally do a few times a year at your own home. These could use some attention.

Overall, we loved the complex and would stay again at Timberwoods. We always LOVE LOVE LOVE our time at Siesta Key Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for a lovely review, Holly. It was a different villa, not mine where you stayed in October (there are ten villas for rent in White Pine Ct). Your arrival date into my White Pine villa was Nov 6, 2010. Thank you for praising the cleanliness of my villa, it is very clean in all aspects and wood-floor throughout cleans well. In my villa, extra cleaning is done immediately if you report an issue. Pest-control inside and out is done on a regular schedule by the association as it is a world-class complex + all residents (incl. tenants, guests) must call me or the service directly for immediate assistance (all access numbers, tel. numbers are given prior to arrival and also displayed on wall in villa). At all times I ask my guests to inform me immediately, rather than a month after they checked out, with anything they notice regarding the rental. All comments I appreciate so much - thank you. We are all here to make your stay a most comfortable!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Friendly People

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Dear Beata,
Just a quick note to say we arrived back home safely and thoroughly enjoyed
our stay in your villa. The setting overlooking the lake, with the birds and squirrels was really nice and we enjoyed the use of the pool area as well. The weather could not have been better and the people around the pool etc were very friendly.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beach Trip

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

Hi Beata, Just a short note to let you know that we are now back home, and to tell you we had a very nice stay in your villa. Beach was fairly empty, and the weather was great. No hot sun and a slight breeze. One of the best beach trips I have made. Howie Silinski, Yellow Pine Ct

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable trip

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Thank you Beya for providing the code, it did work and we had fun playing tennis. Also, thank you very much for letting us late check-out. We had really good time in Sarasota and we really enjoyed staying at your villa. It is very well furnished with everything and played a very important part in making this trip memorable. We will surely be calling you for our next trip to Sarasota and I am sure there will be one. Thanks again for everything. Shridev

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious, Airy and Comfortable

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Bea
We enjoyed our stay at White Pine. It was spacious, airy, and comfortable. The development was quiet and the clubhouse was excellent with the grounds around the pool just remolded. There was an issue with a sun umbrella and the staff came right out to look at it. I was surprised at their quick response. I even took advantage of the outdoor barbeques and cooked some steaks one night. The gas tanks fired right up, the grills were clean and there were even clean cooking utensils available. Someone had even provided plastic containers for me to place the used tools when I was done. I would and have recommended the villa to others.
Thanks again, Michael

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Hospitality

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Hi Beya, I want to thank you for a wonderful hospitality! I felt at home in your villa and it was wonderful and clean and spacious. I can't wait to go on vacation again :). Hope you are having a great and safe trip. It was really nice to meet you, thanks, Marina.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

A wonderful setting for a private, restful villa in the "heart" of it all. Our "home" was quite nice. It had a lived in feeling but was still clean and attractive. The other owners/renters that we met became our friends almost immediately. They also were the ones to plan activities to get to know others. I would recommend this property to others but durning Feb. and March of 2009 because we are returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review