reviews for: listing #34060 - Bellingham, Washington House rental

The Beachwood - Hot Tub, 250' OCEANFRONT, Landscaped
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  San Juan Islands
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $425 /nt
    $1,867 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time here.

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We had an amazing time here. There was such a breath taking view! We loved feeding the deers and the hot tub! The sunset Beach here is so beautiful. Rock (the dog) loved swimming there! The bikes were so much fun to ride. My Dad and I attempting to ride the two person bike, was an adventure. Lastly the campfire was amazing. Roasting marsh-mellows and hot dogs was great! The house is beautiful and we had a great family time doing games and puzzles!

Rachel (14) and family
Issaquah WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing this piece of paradise..

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had such a relaxing and memorable vacation! Thank you for sharing this piece of paradise with us.

Amy & John, Jennie, Graham and Emma
Pullman, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OMG! Paradise!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

August 2013

OMG! Paradise!!! We had a wonderful time here at Beachwood on Lummi Island. Thank you to Gudrun & Wayne for their excellent care and management of this amazing "retreat from city life." We were in awe of how many deer come to the gardens. They are beautiful creatures, and a doe w/ two fawns, too. Bald eagles, great blue heron, a mourning dove, nuthatches, towhees and pine siskins galore. Oh, and the stellar jays and seagulls! Bird watching was superb! Thank you again - we look forward to our next visit!

Carl and Teresa, Seattle
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really perfect.

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful four days. Much needed! Of all the places I have stayed in on Lummi this is now my favorite. Really perfect.

Mary (and family)
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house and view are absolutely gorgeous!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

July 2013

The house and view are absolutely gorgeous! We enjoyed the various wildlife, soaking in the hot tub and frolicking with the purple starfish and stand crabs. Using the cone valve as a fire-pit was a genius idea and we made smores every-night. We could definitely get used to Island life.

Bill & Rita, Karen, April, Lauren and Charlie (the poodle).
San Francisco, CA and Pittsburgh PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond our expectations.

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Beyond our expectations. Everything was so perfect. Four bucks fed nearby while does and fawns lingered on the lawn. Mt Baker was visible every day and the beds were entirely comfortable. We saw the Quickdraw String Band at the cookoff on Saturday. I wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent setting for a relaxing vacation.

Stan and Diane, Ellensburg, WA
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanting landscaping.. Extraordinary deer!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

So relaxed I think it's August instead of July. Thank you for a wonderful week. The house is superb - so comfortable and well appointed and the view is spectacular. The landscaping is absolutely enchanting and the deer are extraordinary! What a great way for us to get relax and enjoy visiting (lots of scrabble) with our daughter who lives in Seattle. We hope to be back.

Marty & David,
Maryville TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfully peaceful, beautiful and charming

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Wonderfully peaceful, beautiful and charming. We loved the wildlife 'guests' and sounds of nature.

Cheers, Meg & Joshua, Cade, Sean & Ryan
Waconia MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My boys are already begging to come back!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

June 2013

We all had an absolutely wonderful vacation, thank you so much for making your lovely home available. My boys are already begging to come back! We had a great time sitting around the fire at night and watching the wild (and not so wild!) life around the yard and down at the beach. Rob and I got in miles and miles of riding our tandem around Lummi and the Bellingham area. Now its back to Iowa and corn and wind and humidity!

Lisa & Rob, Max and Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We wish we had more time!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We loved it. The house is so beautiful and cozy. We loved spending evenings outside around the fire pit and watching the deer. It was fun biking around the island. One day we went Kayaking with Moon Dance. Charmin was an excellent guide. We left from Larrabee State Park. the day started out overcast and windy but by lunch time it was sunny and beautiful. We stopped at Barleans in Bellingham several times to get seafood for dinner. The only we didn't like was the Willows. It was extremely expensive for little tastings! The food was good but not worth $425 for two! We are leaving today and really wish we had a couple more days to enjoy the beautiful place! Thanks so much!

Blessings,
Joe & Cindy, Courtney, Maggie, Elijah
Canon City, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were floored by the beauty...

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

The Beachwood was even more beautiful in person than it was in the photos. We were floored by the beauty of the yard and the views from every window of the house. Thank you for a fantastic and extremely relaxing time! We'll be back!

Best,
Jackie and Jerry,
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many thanks for making Beachwood so welcoming..

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Many thanks for making Beachwood so welcoming and fun to be in. It is beautiful!

Sincerely,
Laura, Bob, Stephanie, Linda and Dave
Providenciales, Turks & Carcos Islands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a space for some much needed peace...

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thanks for a space for some much needed peace and space to think ones own thoughts and answer questions as well. Beautiful place which clearly requires a lot of work.

Andy & Sherrill,
Clair, Rhea and Evan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautifully appointed home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

What a beautifully appointed home! Thank you for all the thoughtful touches. We loved being here and sharing your luxury for the weekend. We’ll be back!

Mike and Marti,
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very enjoyable weekend!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Came up with our mom’s group to “catch up” with each others lives. We enjoyed the house, hot tub, deer, view and time to be together.

Thanks for all your help while we were here. A very enjoyable weekend!!

Sincerely,

Belinda, Ann, Erica, Lisa, Catherine & Amy
Kenmore, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have thought of everything.

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Great time— perfect place — wonderfully appointed! You have thought of everything. We all leave happy and relaxed.

Betsy & Charles, Evelyne & Nigel
Redmond, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you.. this really is luxurious!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

1st Day: it is currently 5:47 pm and we arrived at approximately 5:00. As soon as we got here, I jumped in the tub with my parents. It was lovely!

2nd Day: Just enjoyed a magnificent day. Woke up early in search of dear; But, unfortunately we had no luck. Instead, I enjoyed the bikes and the swing. I walked all the paths (a definite must) and then down to the beach. We toured the island in our car. After poor weather arrived we laughed while playing canasta and enjoying treats. Thank you this really is luxurious!

Next Day: Thank you! We had a lovely time the view was amazing, and your house welcoming.

Thank you!

Sofia (13)
with family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could spend forever waking up to the view...

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

September 2012

We could spend every morning forever waking up to the view from the upstairs balcony. Spectacular!

The bikes were a real treat. Thank you so much.

An amazing weekend! :)

3rd Annual Ladies Weekend Retreat.
Vancouver, BC Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...a soul warming, enriching experience.

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

August 2012

(Friday) Immediately, this house brings a calm to a stressful life and back memories of wonderful times. Surrounded by loved ones, it is times like these that truly allow you to appreciate the best moments in life.

(Saturday) Today is my birthday! What I thought was going to be low key, non-eventful birthday has turned into a soul warming enriching experience. We rode the bicycles to the Farmer's Market. Although we hoped for more vendors, we found exactly what we needed. We walked to the water, laid in the sun, read novels, played cards and had a wonderful day. I feel spoiled to witness such beauty on my birthday. More importantly, I am learning to calm down, let go and not seat the small stuff... comes with wisdom.

(Sunday) Today is my mother's birthday. Another beautiful day although a little overcast. This has been a truly beautiful weekend filled with love, laughter and peace. A much needed break from the stresses of life.

We leave the Beachwood tomorrow. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Beth, Nick and Nancy
San Jose, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A most relaxing 12 days... we will be back!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

August 2012

This was a wonderful place to have our family together. We loved the hot tub, the excellent furnishings, the swing on the edge of the property, the beach, and walks to the store and restaurant. We had a wonderfully clear weather week where we saw Mount Baker every day. We had a romantic dinner at the Willows and several at the Oyster Bar. The fire-pit was great and the property is beautifully landscaped. A most relaxing 12 days here. We will be back!

Bart, Jane, Becca, Joy and Katherine
Houston, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

entered by owner healing and relaxing...

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

healing and relaxing...

Review submitted: September 14, 2012 Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

August 2012

Thank you for offering this well loved home. Our visit was shorter than intended but healing and relaxing.

Your floor gave me the answer I needed to what to use in my new home. I run a secure facility for wolf-hybrid (see calender :) and staying here has given me some great ideas.

So much beauty here. :)

Ann Marie
Gibson WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place brought Psalm 23 to mind.

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

July 2012

Text upon arrival:
"Just a quick note to say WOW and Thanks". Sent from my iPhone

Text during stay:
Good morning: is the home open .... to stay one more night?... If no thanks as we have had blast. Sent from my iPhone

Guest Book Entries:

W O W !


What a delight taking our first step on to the property. The Garden of Eden, so welcoming and so beautiful. We loved watching the wind dance with the flowers and trees.


The house is so complete with beauty and charm! The flower arrangement was a welcome touch. The beds were so inviting.


We were eating dinner outside gazing on the beauty of Mt. Baker when a buck came up the stairs of the garden. What a surprise!


This place brought Psalm 23 to mind. What a blessing to stay in your home.


Many thanks,
Jim, Spokane, WA


---------------------------


My husband and I are truly appreciated how easy it was to rent this home at the last minute. The home and view was so wonderful we wanted to spend another night... But it was time to get back to the real world.


Kathy, Spokane, WA
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

July 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. Everything was perfect! We really relaxed and enjoyed our wonderful surroundings. A very nice escape from the 100 degree temps back home. :)

DeeAnne and Jessica,
Lawrence KA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We created memories that will last a lifetime!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

July 2012

We are a family of five from Houston Texas. This has been a very special Family vacation for us. We logged in many hours researching where we would go this year and it most definitely paid off! We had some unexpected "challenges" this week but we got thru them, as a family in this beautiful paradise. Every morning and night the deer came to visit (we fed them very well!). We had campfires every evening, we explored, we played games (we even left one called Apple to Apples for Beachwood visitors to enjoy). Two fishing trips were canceled but we were able to go white water rafting in Gold Bar, we rode bikes, we drove to Whatcom Falls, drove to Deception Pass Park (saw Eagles), had the Best breakfast in Bellingham at Mount Bakery (Benedict and Crepes!), drove Chuckanut scenic route, Catamaran sunset ride... Fireworks every night??!! Last night lightening "storm" was spectacular! As I write this journal four of our deer Friends are enjoying breakfast!!!!

We feel truly blessed to have had this time in this special place. We created memories that will last a lifetime!

Kimberly & Bobby, Adam, Austin and Caroline
Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This weekend was certainly a blessing...

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

June 2012

We came to celebrate our 30th birthdays which we will have in August this year. We have been friends for more than ten years, and we all share the same birthday week. The house was beautiful and cozy. The view was incredible. We saw many deer, a raccoon and lovely hummingbirds. We also spent time collecting mussels on the beach and cooked them as part of our seafood feast. This weekend was certainly a blessing, and a time away to celebrate friendships, birthdays, and the past and future. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

Amber, Alison and Tiffany
Seattle, WA
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent two weeks here...

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

May 2012

We spent two weeks here, so we got very comfortable with Lummi Island and the Beachhouse. The weather has been typical late spring--50's and 60's with some sun breaks. We visited family and friends in Bellingham and Anacortes. We hiked the 3.4 mile ridge hike up to the overlook (the trail-head is just down the street). The view of the San Juans is stunning--worth the 20% grade. We biked around the 7-mile loop twice--saw bald eagles, seals, many large barges, the small cemetery. It's pretty easy to get back and forth on the ferry (once we adjusted our thinking), but the cost mounts up. We spent a day in Vancouver, stopped in Fairhaven, etc. From the house, we saw a zillion deer, mountain pigeons, etc. (thank goodness for the bird book). This was a lovely peaceful time.

Jim, Julie & Joey,

Youngstown, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...Anb We LoveD it.

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

June 12 to June 19, 2012

We Saw a Big fat Raccoon he ate are crab. Wealso saw four Deer. we named them whtie tail, cotton tail, MoMa Deer, Red Jewel. We Saw a ton of Star fish. --Peighton (7)

The sTarfish are PurPLe. We DID The Hot TuB ahb sMores Anb We LoveD it. --KanaDee (5 1/2)

Andover, Kansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is breathtaking! We plan to visit again!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

May 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. The weather was gorgeous all weekend and we enjoyed sitting out in the sun to read, walking on the beach with our dogs, playing cards around the table, sitting in the hot tub each night, making smores around the fire pit, and just relaxing as a family and being together. The view is breathtaking! We plan to visit again!

Blessings,
Kevin, Pam, Greg (17), Jenna (12)
Issaquah, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just wish we could have stayed a whole week.

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The outdoor fire and feeding the deer were the BEST! I was fascinated with the flooring inside the house. I had never seen stone floor like that on the INSIDE of a home. We just wish we could have stayed a whole week. (isn't that what everyone says? Vacation is never long enough!)
Thank you,

Amber
Bellingham, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful, magical weekend.

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Happy New Year to US!

We had a wonderful, magical weekend. Loved everything about the place. So homey and such a great retreay. We'll be back@!

Lindsay, Bonnie and Abbie (the Portuguese Water Dog)
Lynnwood, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place... a magical Christmas.

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Beautiful place, we had a magical Christmas. Saw 4 deer, an eagle, and Mt. Baker was in full view one beautiful day. We will be back!

Jan, John, Christina, Inge-Lisa, Richard and Joe.

Mill Creek, WA and
Oslo Norway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The grounds are beautiful & the views spectacular.

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We enjoyed our say in your lovely home. The grounds are beautiful and the views spectacular. The weather was November blustery, but we loved the fireplace. The well appointed kitchen helped in the preparation of our Thanksgiving feast. We hope to return for another visit!

Dan and Martha,
Alexandra, VA

Peter and Katie
Bellingham, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The chef was great!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We so enjoyed the view, the deer and Bald Eagle. The baby loved the trees and the fire. The chef was great and it was nice not to go anywhere and have such a gourmet meal. The mountain with the moon rising was a special treat--we had a very relaxing time.

Cheers,

Corrie, Matt and Abigail,
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home and location!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home and beautiful view.

Terry, Spokane WA

Beautiful home and location! Would love to come back again some day. Thank you for your hospitality!

Nancy, Silverdale WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a glorious stay and our family truly cherished it!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Thank you for sharing this wonderful home. It was very relaxing enjoying a yummy warm coffee, a good book and such a majestic view. It has been a glorious stay and our family truly cherished it!

Olivia
Yakima, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt very blessed...

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Many thanks - lovely home and setting! Just what we hoped for. Gardens are beautiful. View is peaceful and serene. Mt. Baker majestic and the deer were incredible. We felt very blessed to enjoy such a lovely home and environment.

Christina, Mike
Yakima, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were able to create many lasting memories.

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Thanks so much for providing such a lovely setting for our two families to unite! We especially enjoyed

: the big swing (Gavin 7)
: seeing the Orca whale pod (Samantha)
: the serenity (Jonathan)
: the view of Mt. Baker and dragon flies (Nancy)
: feeding the deer (Molly)
: playing in the yard and all the pathways (Talin 12)
: biking, swimming in the ocean and playing games (Emily 17)
: Night time campfires (Brad)
: using the hot tub, the setting (Conner 16)

We were able to create many lasting memories and are thankful for the many opportunities.

Blessings,
Brad, Samantha, children, friends
Vancouver, BC Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home is decorated in such as lovely way

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for providing the most wonderful house and setting for a delightful 50th birthday weekend celebration! One day was gloriously sunny with Mt Baker in full view and featuring a snow cap; the next was overcast and so we cuddled inside. Either way, we enjoyed having outside (via fire-pit) or inside (via fireplace) fires.

The home is decorated in such as lovely way it felt like we were guests in a well-cared-for home. Thanks again!

Kiki and extended family.
Bellevue, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The deer and the raccoons were a big hit.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home and view with us. The deer and the raccoons were a big hit. We'll take home great memories and maybe return someday. Thank you.

Amber and Bill,
Pueblo, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My dog loved it too!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This house is amazing! Very relaxing, nice views of the water and mountains. Everyday was sunny. I loved the wildlife, bonfire and hot tub. My dog loved it too!

Lisa,
Seattle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Relaxing. Magnificent setting. Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Wonderful home away from home. Very Relaxing. Magnificent setting. Beautiful home. Thank you!!!

Terry and Ellen
Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved The Beachwood..

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

I just wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your property this past weekend. Without your generousity we would have missed the opportunity! We loved The Beachwood.. Especially all the little touches and amenities such as the well stocked kitchen, all the beach items (rocks, anchors), manicured garden, fire wood and Trader Joe shampoo. We can tell that you've got great taste!! We will definitely spread the word and refer it to our families and friends!

Cliff and Jenn
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My younger brother saw 5 deer and 4 racoons.

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Thank you for lending us you're home. The view was spectacular! My younger brother saw 5 deer and 4 racons. We rentend some bikes (2( and for a few bike rides. The view was beautiful when we woke up to leave. The sun was just rising. We went down to the beach and hunted for crabs.

Thank you!

The Christie Boys
Bellevue, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..the home and setting will be a wonderful memory

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We are here for a weekend getaway. Dropped the kids in Bellingham and made our way to this beautiful spot.

The hike up the Baker trail (just down the road a bit on your right) was quite a workout but worth the effort. We travel to the San Juans frequently from our home in Port Townsend but the home and setting here will be a wonderful memory.

Thank you and God Bless.

Jay and Marie,
Port Townsend, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

water, the trees, the sunrise... breathtaking

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

view of the water, the trees, the sunrise... is breath taking!

April 2
Everything was neat and very clean!

The view is amazing! Especially out the bedroom window. The beautiful view of the water, the trees, the sunrise... is breath taking!

Thank you for sharing your home with us! :)

Ismail and family
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...extremely comfortable with two families.

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We were extremely comfortable with two families. (three boys aged 9/12/12). We even went to Mt. Baker to ski. We ski a lot at home, so to experience Mt. Baker with it's awesome view's was incredible!

Grilled up lots of wonderful food including fresh caught whole side of Halibut from Barlean's - the nicest, most helpful people we met!

People on the island were all very friendly-- nice bonus. :)

Thank you for the very clean home and fresh flowers-- among other things!

We had a wonderful time and would recommend to our friends.

Thank you so much!!!

2 Families,
Cascade, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have thoroughly enjoyed every moment

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed every moment here at Beachwood. The house and garden are wonderfully kept--it feels like a home that is loved. Thank you so much for letting us stay. We will definitely return in the near future.

Nicola and Chris,
Seattle

Parents
UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed the deer, the glee in the our children...

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

enjoyed the deer, seeing the glee in the our children...

Thanks so much for a lovely stay. We truly enjoyed our Island getaway. Jim and I enjoyed the deer, seeing the glee in the our children when they discovered tons of starfish during morning beach excursions. Captain Charlie and his boat was a great recreation & we highly recommend him to guests. Such a neat experience.

Jim and Carlina
Parker, TX

"Amazing beach!" Gracyn
"Cool Starfish!!" Gracyn
"There are a lot of Deer!" Addy
"I like riding the double bike!!!" Hendrix
"Roasting Smores is so much fun!!!" Abby

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw an Eagle sitting in the tree above the swing!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Our favorite days were the ones we stand on the Island. Enjoyed the "Common Area". Saw an Eagle sitting in the tree above the swing! Also enjoyed workshop and the local church. The people here are delightful. We did have some trouble sleeping... no used to the long days and short nights.

Thank you sharing you Island with us.

Steve & Gina,
Marion, Arkansas

Wit and Carol
Mobile, Alabama

"highs in the 90's at home with humidity even higher."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw an Eagle sitting in the tree above the swing!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Our favorite days were the ones we stand on the Island. Enjoyed the "Common Area". Saw an Eagle sitting in the tree above the swing! Also enjoyed workshop and the local church. The people here are delightful. We did have some trouble sleeping... no used to the long days and short nights.

Thank you sharing you Island with us.

Steve & Gina,
Marion, Arkansas

Wit and Carol
Mobile, Alabama

"highs in the 90's at home with humidity even higher."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is unforgettable.

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

After Ralph and Zach rode their bikes over 1000 miles from Modesto to the Northwest Indian College, they were ready for a little R&R. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Your Lummi Island house is beautiful and it was the perfect place for Ralph and family to relax after the incredible emotions of meeting his Lummi Family after being adopted out at birth. They are an incredible tribe and we are excited to connect with new family. We are proud of the noble gesture of raising over $17,000 for a scholarship fund in the name of his deceased birth mother Kristin. The view is unforgettable.

Love, Michele, Ralph and Family
Modesto, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back for a third time.. and fourth.. and

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We'll be back for a third time... and fourth... and...

August 2010

Michael and I are so in love with Lummi Island. Your home sits on such a beautiful spot.

We had mediocre weather and saw a brief glimpse of Mt. Baker. Still, we had a glorious and relaxing few days.

Thank you for accepting pets. Shelby, our pug, loves to run in the grass.

We'll be back for a third time... and fourth... and...

Thank you!

Julie and Michael,
Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I was unprepared for how incredibly beautiful this

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

I was unprepared for how incredibly beautiful this place is... the photos did not do it justice!

The home and grounds are so beautiful. Lummi is now our favorite island. It is so peaceful and everyone we met was so happy and friendly.

We will be back for annual trips!

We spent a bit of time in Bellingham searching for eye masks after our first morning. :) z-z-z-z Thank you SO much for allow our pug to stay here. It was fun watching her navigate around the grates at the front doors.

THANK YOU!!!

Julie and Michael
Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...vow renewal so very special.

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

...our honeymoon, vow renewal so very special.

What a wonderful stay. Thank you for all the help in making our honeymoon, vow renewal so very special. The house was amazing as were the grounds! My husband the firefighter enjoyed the many chances to have a fire in the fireplace and firepits! Our wedding was so beautiful and there were so many places for great pictures. We look forward to coming back again. We already have a family trip planned.

xo Sincerely xo

Jamie & Michael
Engleton, Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful views from every room!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had a wonderful Spring break. Relaxing and restful. Enjoyed hiking Baker Preserve and relaxing in the hot tub afterward.

The house and gardens very beautifully and tastefully decorated. We wanted somewhere with a lovely view and we had wonderful views from every room! Everything was excellent!

Julie, Richland, WA

The house was beautiful. I loved the deer and it was nice to see them on my first day here! The rooms were exquisite and the chairs were really comfy too.

Olivia (age 13)

"Jawdropping"

Robin (age )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, peaceful and oh, so picturesque.

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Lovely, peaceful and oh, so picturesque. We were delighted by the view in all weather; the daily bald eagle fly-bys, deer in the evening and such understated plantings in the terraces. Very nicely done. We will be back, I'm sure

Rac & Cec
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, peaceful and oh, so picturesque.

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Lovely, peaceful and oh, so picturesque. We were delighted by the view in all weather; the daily bald eagle fly-bys, deer in the evening and such understated plantings in the terraces. Very nicely done. We will be back, I'm sure

Rac & Cec
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, sums it up.

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Amazing, sums it up.

Steph, Jake, Charli & Hershey (the dog)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review