reviews for: listing #34135 - Safety Harbor, Florida House rental

Adorable - New Safety Harbor Home close to Downtown
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $795 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Deb & Family, Rochelle, IL

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

This house is beautiful!! Decorated and stocked with everything we needed. It was very spacious - we had plenty of room. Things like beach towels and toys were a blessing. And beach chairs too!
I felt like I was at home.
Christine it was a pleasure talking to you!
Love, Love, this house. So comfy and homey!
We had a fabulous time!
We will definitely be back!
Thank you for making our vacation a great one!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Denise - New Providence NJ

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

THANK YOU! It was a perfect house for a family get together. Everything was included - IMMACULATE!
The beds were very comfortable.
We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marguerite from Devon, PA

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming, spotless home. Everything we possibly could need was provided. We loved being able to walk to town and the harbor. We hope to be able to return next year for The Phillies Spring Training.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tim & Candace West Haven, CT

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Thank you for having the absolutely best VRBO we have ever stayed in (over a dozen). This is a very comfortable home base from which to explore Safety Harbor, Tampa, Dunedin & Clearwater. The house if very attractive and inviting. The kitchen is "excellently" equipped. We had all the utensils and even some spices & staples to make delicious home made breakfasts and dinners. Towels, linens, hair dryers & a great "Welcome Book". All wonderful touches that made our stay very comfortable. Also, thank you for the channel guide!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Katie, Craig & Friends for Destination Wedding

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Our Stay was Amazing!!
The house was VERY Clean and had everything we needed.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!!!
We really enjoyed it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wendell & Tammy - Mooreland, OK

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our visit and your home was AWESOME. We will have this property in mind for our next trip to Safety Harbor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adriana - Chicago, IL & Family from Italy

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The stay was very pleasant.
I stayed with my family visiting from Italy. The house made them feel so at home.
We would surely recommend to other people.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Travis, Carol & Party - Granbury, TX

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

So comfortable - just like being at home! You had everything we could have hoped to find in a rental property and more! Beach items, washer/dryer, TV in every room, WIFI - even a crockpot! Thanks for your accommodating my son in leaving fresh flowers before our arrival.
We would absolutely recommend your home to anyone looking for perfect rental in Safety Harbor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

John, Hazel, Katie, Jimmy and Jane England

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Your home is perfect for guests both in location and quality of furnishings, kitchen and general little thoughtful extras.
We would happily act as references for any future UK guests.
Thank you for making our stay in Safety Harbor such a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This House is Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We stayed here while in town for Phillies Spring Training in 2013. The house was everything we hoped for and more! It was incredibly clean upon arrival and was filled with tons of little details that made us feel right at home. From a kitchen stocked with just about any instrument we wanted to extra beach towels and sunscreen, we loved everything about this house.
Additionally, Safety Harbor is a great town that's fun to talk around. This house is just a few blocks away from tons of restaurants and bars and even a pier our into the bay. The start of the Ream Wilson walking trail is nearby, which takes you right to the Bright House Field via 4 miles of beautiful parks and nature.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Im so happy you had time to visit our lovely town. It seems we have something fun going on almost every weekend.
The walking/bike paths are fabulous & on your next trip you may even want to rent a bike at the spa and ride to Bright House Field for Spring Training. Its a beautiful ride.
Thanks again,
Christine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheryl & Rob, True Toronto Blue Jays Fans

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Thanks So Much!!!!
This was such a lovely place to stay while we "Blue Jayed Marathon" at Dunedin Spring Training.
Only took a minute to walk to downtown Safety Harbor on the one day we played "Baseball Hooky"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob, Brenda and Family - Londonderry, NH

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

This was our first trip down to Florida and we had a wonderful time. What made it even better was Christine Incorvia's rental home. Her home is beautifully decorated and plenty of room for our family of six.
Everything you could need she has provided. Christine has made us feel right at home and I am sure if you rent from her you will feel the same.
Our family would like to say thank you Christine and we plan on renting from you again in the future.

Sincerely, Bob & Brenda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jennifer & Bob Odessa, FL

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Christine - What a wonderful alternative to a hotel between the closing on our new home. We loved your clean & current home within walking distance to everything Safety Harbor has to offer. Thank you for making us feel at home as it was much easier for our children to transition staying in your cozy home.

Fondly,

Jennifer & Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Andrew, Erin & Family Toronto Ontario Canada

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

I wanted to thank you for another fabulous year.
The home was perfectly clean and had just everything we needed, as always.
Its walkable to my sister-in-law's house and to the park down on 7th Street or on Marshall. We can run along the water or just pick up a coffee at Starbucks. For urban types like us, this is exactly what we love.
I hope we left it in good shape. Its so hard to make sure everything is back where it started while guiding two small kids out the door.
We also appreciate your suppling the children's bed rails. They worked out perfectly.

When should I confirm for our visit next year?

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tom & Barb

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

It was great to be able to walk to town and have a bite to eat. We also enjoyed the pier. Absolutely loved your home. It was perfectly clean and comfortable.
Would come back again - next time have a longer stay.
Love Safety Harbor!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wendy & Family visiting for Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Thanks so much!!!
House was so clean, so comfortable & in a great location.
You really have everything down from the snacks, supplies, and plenty of towels etc.
We will absolutely recommend your home to anyone.
REALLY ENJOYED YOUR LOVELY HOME!!

Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nickie, Buck, & Family In town visiting family

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Christine,
We found your home to be beautiful and pristine with every amenity provided.
It is so open which made it a great place to entertain.
The proximity to the Bay and Main Street makes it ideal for vacationing.
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and pleasant.

Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This home is amazing!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We fell in love with this home the moment we walked through the door. It was everything as described and more. The home was spotless, cozy and in a great community. The upgrades were amazing such as the beds, linens, towels, cookware and the Jenn-Air outdoor gas grill on the patio. So convenient to walking to downtown Safety Harbor with so much to see and do. We would recommend this property to any of our friends and family and will definitely be back!! Thank you so much Christine!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed your stay. I really want my guests to relax and feel at home.
I"m glad you found everything you needed.
I do want to thank you also for leaving my home so nice. I've been so fortunate to have such wonderful guests.
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julio's family from Brazil

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

My relatives from Brazil were very impressed with the comfort of your home and the fact that all the small details were thought about.

Thank you so much and we will see you again!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lori & Family during RNC

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

So glad that we were able to escape to your home during the Republican National Convention. The house was just great. We appreciated that your home was well stocked with anything we could have needed.

Thank you!!!

Lori & Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eileen & family's stay for a month

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Your home was immaculate upon arrival & we all agreed the beds were exceptionally comfortable!
The supply of dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, spices, act. were an added bonus.
We really appreciated the small touches as well.... bubbles for the kids, plenty of large towels, games and great selection of DVD's for lazy afternoons (watching Fried Green Tomatoes with my sister was a highlight)!

Thank you so much

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carla Patricia & Family Washington DC

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We were in love with your house from the moment we walked in!!!
Everything was spotless & so convenient.
Thank you so very much for everything.

We will come back if you allow us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quinn & Family, Glasgow Scotland

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Dear Christine,
We just wanted to thank you for allowing us time in your beautiful property. We immediately felt at home, something greatly appreciated by weary travelers. Thank you for all the kid friendly extras and making your home so wonderfully clean.

Fantastic!!!! Everything we needed and more

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pam, Winston Salem, NC

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful!
Everything was beautiful and the attention to detail was such a surprise. If my kids lived here Id be asking you to sell it to me.
If I ever get the chance to come back to this area I would love to stay right here.

Bless you for allowing me to have an oasis for a few days.

Best regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jared, Eileen & family for daughters graduation

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

House was nicely appointed, exceptionally clean, and centrally located to the areas we wanted to be close to.
If we are in Clearwater again, we will definitely contact you.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tony, Nina and Neil, Hereford, UK

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

A delightful ad well-kept home. This proved to be a very pleasurable stay. The home itself is comfortable and spacious. The kids games books and DVD's are a nice touch also. This is a great location. We found it convenient for our nearby family and within walking distance of the shops, restaurants, and pubs of Safety Harbor's Main Street.
Overall we would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emily, Alan & Evie - Grand Rapids, MN

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Dear Christine,
Thank you for allowing us to once again enjoy your beautiful home!! We so appreciate all your communication prior to our arrival. We love your home more than words can say!
It was great having a chance this time to meet you & your family.
Thank you for all the great tips.
We had a wonderful week that went way to fast & can't wait to come back again.
You truly provide the best accommodations we have ever experienced! Its like a home away from home.

Thank you So very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dale, Cindy, Pat and Gary - Frozen Four Fans

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home in Safety Harbor. The home was immaculate and ready for our arrival. All the comforts of home (and more) were supplied for our use. We especially appreciated the well organized kitchen and the handy beach supplies.
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brian & Nancy, Lansing, MI

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Christine,
THANK YOU! The house was perfect and we just LOVED IT! It had everything we needed and sure hope to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robert & Family, New Castle, Delaware

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Your home really exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked in we felt at home. We had a great week and the house fit our needs in every way.
Please keep up the great work with this house.
It was perfect for our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don & Theresa, Ontario, Canada

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

A beautiful home perfectly equipped and situated for all our activities. We just wish we could have had more time to just relax in the house. The huge tub in the master suite was always a welcome treat at the end of a busy day.
Thanks for sharing this home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Len & Colleen, Visiting for daughters wedding

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised at the loveliness of your home - the online photos don't do it justice. It is very spacious, perfectly decorated, and very clean. ALL of the comforts and utensils were thoroughly and thoughtfully available for our use. The location was GREAT - so close to the wonderful Main Street area, as well as nearby Clearwater. We rented the house to stay for a week during our daughters wedding. Your home provided us with a perfect "home base" for us &out of town relatives.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob & Lynn, Mendota, IL

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Dear Christine,

We very much enjoyed our stay in your rental. The house is very nicely decorated and squeaky clean top to bottom.
The location was perfect and did not require a car to get around town.
We felt very welcome and all our needs were well met.

Thanks so much!

Bob & Lynn Mendota, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heidi and Family, Connecticut

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

This house was so comfortable and clean!
We were traveling with two young children and the owners childproofed the house, supplied a high chair and a kid friendly welcome basket.
Regardless if your in town for a wedding, want to be centerally located in Tampa Bay area or just desire to enjoy a getaway - this place is perfect.
We really had a great time. Thank you for accommodating the kids - our family and providing such a clean, comfortable home.
Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests in for Erika & Peters Wedding

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Christine,
I have to tell you I think your rental is just breathtaking! I am so glad I picked your home for our out of town family. It was so imaculate & comfortable everyone loved it. It was a great place to meet and visit with friends and family.
My family teases me about my OCD. This is the first time I can remember someone exceeding my very high expectations.
You supplied everything we needed and then some.
Thank you so much for making your home perfect for our guests!
Erika & Peter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lev, Olga and family - New Hope, MN

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous house!
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The movies were great on a rainy night Kids loved the toys & sand baskets you have supplied for beach days. We enjoyed the porch outside and made use of the wifi, washer, dryer, nice pans & well equipt kitchen. All these things made our vacation as easy & worry free as it could be.
Thanks again, we hope to stay here again.
I think this house is a well kept secret of Safety Harbor and I will share it with our friends.
Thanks Christine!
p.s. Thanks for the GREAT communication!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amy & Family, Williamsburg,PA

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Our stay was great, as usual!
The house is comfortable, clean and so relaxing.
We are so glad we found this rental.

See you next time.

Amy & family
Williamsburg, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Demetrius & family

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

we absolutely loved this home. It is super clean and was loaded with nearly everything you could imagine.
We enjoyed the games, movies, beach toys snacks and all.
The weather was rough this week, so we spent a lot of time inside.....
Thanks to Christine and her "home away from home", we didn't mind a bit.

We would definitely rent this home again.
5/5 STARS!!!

Demetrius & family, Beech Island, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rosa & Family - Columbia

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

The house was very comfortable. The kitchen had every possible utensil & cooking tool. We were delighted with the cleanliness of the home. The owner was very friendly & helpful.
We had a wonderful stay!

Rosa & family
Columbia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay. As others have said the amenities are surprising & very appreciated. Having "Lucked" into a presious vacation rental that was less than clean, the immaculate condition of your house is very, very appreciated.

We had a marvelous time!
Thank you,
Connie & the girls, Fishers, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Great house, close walk to downtown restaurants and pier. Very clean and comfortable with extra perks - hairdryer, shampoo, paper products, snacks! Love the kitchen! Looking forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Margaret,
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond online.
I'm glad you got a chance to go to the pier & alligator lake. We love watching the manatee and all the wildlife. Next time your in town you may want to rent kayaks and go just a litte ways out from the pier. We see families of dolphin there all the time. They are such fun to watch.

I wanted to thank you for the way you left my home. It looked like you had the cleaning lady in.
It was such a pleasure having you visit. I hope the next time we have a chance to meet.

See you in February!
Christine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Karen & Sam - Charleston, TN

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Your lovely home far exceeded our expectations!
We appreciated the cleanliness, comfort, and all the special touches that made us feel at home.
It was great to have our family visit in a "home" away from home.
Thanks for everything, we highly recommend your vacation home!

Sam & Karen,
Charleston, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valerie, Leigh & Suzanne

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Really enjoyed the convenience of the area & the "small town atmosphere.".
Your home was really nice looking.
I was pleasantly surprised with being supplied with some extras like shampoo/hair dryer, etc.
Very happy with how clean your home was.

Thank you so much!

Valerie & daughters

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie & Family - Springfield, IL

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Working with the owner was great. Always got a quick response to email & phone calls. The house was perfect for our family. It was very clean & had all the amenities of home and then some.
This house definitely exceeded our expectations.
We would recommend to friends & family if they needed to rent I the Clearwater area.

Debbie & Family, Springfield, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie & Dennis - Carrollton, MO

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home in Safety Harbor. We felt as if we were at home from our 1st day. Everything was provided to make our stay a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. So many little extras including games and sidewalk chalk delighted our 3yr old grandson. Would highly recommend this rental!
Dennis & Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie & Dennis -Carrollton, MO

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home in Safety Harbor. We felt as if we were at home from our first day. Everything was provided to make our stay a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. So many little extras including games & sidewalk chalk delighted our 3 year old grandson. I would highly recommend this rental!

Debbie & Dennis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We had a lovely time here in your home. It clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The neighborhood is nice and the home is close in walking distance to downtown Safety Harbor. We found it very easy to find for out of town guests. We had family over for a little dinner party and they just loved the place.
I would absolutely rent this home again & have recommended it to family in town for when they have guests visiting. The amenities you included were a nice surprise. You made it feel like home.
Thank You! Adrienne & Raniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this rental!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

The house was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The neighborhood is nice and the house is close in walking distance to downtown Safety Harbor (a huge plus). It was also very easy to find. We had some family over at the house for dinner and everyone loved the place!

I would absolutely rent this house again and have recommended it to my family in the area for when they have out of town guests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jenn & Kjell from Norway & Dunedin, FL

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This house was absolutely beautiful. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need or want. Not one single complaint about our two week stay. Thank you for taking the time and care you put into making our vacation relaxing, worry free and completely comfortable. We will totally recommend this house to others!

Thank you,

Jenn & Kjell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The house was absolutely beautiful. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need or want. Not one single complaint about our two week stay. Thank you for taking the time and care you put into making our vacation relaxing, worry free and completely comfortable. We will definitely recommend your home to others.

Jenn & Kjell, Norway & Dunedin, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Odella & Family, Walworth, WI

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Perfect place for families. We so appreciated the Beach supplies for all. Thank you - Thank you - We would absolutely rent again. We cooked many meals & enjoyed being able to do so.

Thanks again!

Odella & Family, Walworth, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Perfect place for families. We so appreciated the beach supplies for all. Thank you - Thank you - We would absolutely rent again. We cooked many meals & enjoyed being able to do so.
Thanks again!

Odella & Family
Walworth, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This home had everything our families needed. We would absolutely recommend this home to EVERYONE. Very neat & clean and it felt very comfortable.

Thank You!!!

Vicki & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vicki & Family LaCrosse, Wi

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This home had everything our families needed. We would absolutely recommend this place to EVERYONE. Very neat & clean and it felt very comfortable.

Thank you!!!!

Vicki & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

THIS HOME IS BEAUTIFUL! We throughly enjoyed our stay here and plan to come back again! Thanks for everything! I will contact you about Dec/Jan & next July.
Thanks again,
Debbie, Rob & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rob & Brenda Erie, PA

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thanks Christine -

We had another GREAT week in your lovely home & a fun time with the grandkids. Hope to be back again later this fall.

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rob & Brenda Erie, PA

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thanks Christine -
We had another GREAT week in your lovely home & a fun time with the grandkids.
Hope to be back again sometime this fall.

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

JoAnn & Family - Charleston, SC

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Such a lovely home and town. It was the perfect place for our family. We had a great time & really enjoyed your home - We will definitly come back.
Your "Cottage" should have a name of its own. We suggest:
Sweet Harbour, Happy Harbour, Happy Hour, South Charleston, Home Sweet Harbor, Sweet Nest.

Thank you again,
JoAnn & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Such a lovely home & town. It was the perfect place for our family. We had a great time & really enjoyed your home - We will definitly come back.
Your "cottage" should have a name of its own. We suggest:
Sweet Harbour, Happy Harbor, Happy Hour, South Charleston, Home Sweet Harbor, Sweet Nest

Thank you again,
JoAnn & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Christine your home is lovely and very comfortable. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our stay. Of special note was the cleanlines, the well set up kitchen, & the good utensils (we cook most breakfast as well as dinners here)
Warm wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kate & Dan - Massachusetts

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Christine, Your home is lovely and very comfortable. Thank you so much we really enjoyed our stay. Of special note was the cleanliness & the well set up kitchen & good utensils (we cook most breakfast and dinners here)
Warm wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thank you so much - the house is just lovely and had everything we could want for a comfortable visit. The kids loved the sand toys.
We had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helen & Family - Cincinnati, OH

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thank You so Much - The house is just lovely and had everything we could want for a comfortable visit. The kids loved the sand toys.
We had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Leslie & Connie, sisters from Schenectady, NY

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

What a lovely place it is. Its decorated very pretty and has lots of room. Its just so cozy and quiet. A truly beautiful home. We loved our stay here in Safey Harbor.
Thanks so much for everything!

Connie & Leslie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Four guys from Canada

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This was the perfect place for a visit with our dads. We were able to take them to several spring training games and spend some quality guy time together. We even did some fishing.
Some nights we grilled in the back yard, others we cooked inside.
Thank you for being so helpful.
Great Home - Great Week!
Fathers and Sons from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Leslie & Connie, sisters from Schenectady, NY

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

What a lovely place it is. Its decorated very pretty and has lots of room. Its just so cozy and quiet. A truly beautiful home. We loved our stay here in Safety Harbor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Four Spring Training Fans from Canada

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This was the perfect location for our visit with our dads. We wanted to take them to several games & just spend some guy time together. We even did a little fishing.
The home had everything we needed. Some nights we grilled in the back yard, others we cooked inside. Thank you for being so helpful.
Great Week!
Fathers & Sons from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary Lou & Robert North Huntington, PA

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We were very satisfied and pleasantly surprised of the beauty, comfort and furnishings of your home. It was very clean and well maintained. Location is perfect. Can walk to shops, Farmers Market, and restaurants. Thank you Christine for being so obliging and helpful.
This is our second year visiting your home & we will call to book three weeks in 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary Lou & Robert North Huntington, PA

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We were very satisfied and pleasantly surprised of the beauty, comfort and furnishings of your home. It was very clean and well maintained. Location is perfect. We were able to walk to shops, Farmers Market, and restaurants. Thank you Christine for being so obliging and helpful.
This is our second year to visit your home & we will call you to book three weeks in 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Barbara & Darrion - Bluemont, VA

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

Dear Christine,
What a lovely, immaculate home! Easy walk to downtown. Hugh flatscreen TV. All the conveniences of home. We can't wait to come back. We fell in love with Safety Harbor & your home!
Thanks again for everything!
Barbara & Darrin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Andrew, Erin, Beth, and Allison - Toronto Canada

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Christine,
Thank you so much for renting your home to us. It truly felt like we were staying at a friends rather than an anonymous rental. Also, lending us your glider chair for feeding our daughter at night was above and beyond. We hope to make Christmas in Safety Harbor an annual tradition and will be booking early with you again next year!
All the best,
Andrew, Erin, Beth, and Allison

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brenda & Rob - Erie, PA Thanksgiving stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Dear Christine,
How delighted we've been with your lovely home. A great house in a nice location. I just hope its available the next time we need to come to Florida to visit our grandchildren.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Evie, Jackie, Emily, & Hunter - Grand Rapids, MN

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Dear Christine,
Wanted to thank you again so much for the lovely accommodations at your Safety Harbor Home. You had everything so very nice and comfortable. We just immediately felt right at home. My sister in law loved the kitchen. My daughter wants a house just like it. We had such a great time. We wish our trip had lasted even longer. We grilled outside and made many meals in your lovely home. It was so nice to have the kitchen with everything we needed to prepare our meals. Hunter loved the beach toys, books and we all loved the games. The beach towels came in handy when we left for water outings.
We loved how you had the suggestions and instructions in your manual in the kitchen. The flyers & pamplets for restaurants and local attractions were also helpful. We loved Bonefish & went there the first and last night for dinner. We visited St Pete, Orlando, Honeymoon Island, & the outlet malls. Believe it our not, we still found time to relax and enjoy the house. We loved Safety Harbor & were always happy to come back at the end of the day.
Thank you for everything & we will definitely be back!
Warmly,
Evie, Emily, Jackie and Hunter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

What a lovely, immaculate home! Easy walk to downtown. Hugh flatscreen TV. All the conveniences of home. We can't wait to come back. We fell in love with Safety Harbor and your home!
Thanks for everything!
Barbara & Darrion

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Business Trip to Vacation

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

This was one of the most enjoyable vacation rentals I've ever stayed in! The home was immaculate in every way, tastefully decorated, and luxuriously comfortable. It's convenient to everything, and I spent time exploring the quaint town of Safety Harbor, with its miles of biking and walking areas, shops, music and nightlife, fine restuarants, and so much more! The beautiful Clearwater beaches are only a few miles away. This house is in a quiet and lovely neighborhood, and, as a woman traveling alone, I felt completely secure there. The owners were accessible to any questions, problems or requests, and had made certain that anything a renter might need while on vacation, was in place. I will definitely want to rent this home again, and can hardly wait for my next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: When new guests visit our home, I call and also leave a responce card for them to fill out so I know how my home is being enjoyed.
This is the type of comments I have been receiving & how we want our guests to feel. I do try to make sure you have everything for a great get away.
Its nice to see a guest post such a nice comment on the site.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Christine,
Thank you so much for renting us your home. It truly felt like we were staying at a friends rather than an anonymous rental. Also, lending us your glider chair for feeding our daughter at night was above and beyond. We hope to make Christmas in Safety Harbor an annual tradition and will be booking with you early for next year!
All the best,
Andrew, Erin, Beth, and Allison

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

Dear Christine,
How delighted we've been with your lovely home. A great house in a nice location. I just hope its available when we come back to visit our grandchildren in Florida.
I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving (we did) and best wishers for a happy holiday season to come.
Brenda & Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Dear Christine,
Wanted again to thank you so much for the lovely accommodations at your Safety Harbor home! You have everything so very nice and comfortable. We just immediately felt right at home. My sister in law loved the kitchen. My daughter wants a house just like it. We had such a great time. We wish we could have actually stayed longer. We grilled out back, made meals in the kitchen. Hunter loved the beach toys, books, and we all loved the games. The beach towels were great for our water outings.
We loved the suggestions and instructions in the manual you left in the kitchen. The flyers for restaurants and local attractions were very helpful. We loved Bonefish & ate there the first and last evening. We went to Orlando, St Pete, Honeymoon Island, and the outlet malls. Somehow we still found time to relax and enjoy the house.
We loved Safety Harbor & were always happy to to come back to the house after a busy day away.
Take care and hope you have a busy rest of the year. We will definitely be back!!
Warmly,
Evie, Emily, Jackie and Hunter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

This is a great winter vacation home. It is tastefully appointed, with quality appliances, comfortable beds, and lots of ambience. We hope to return next year. Our grandchildren loved their sleep over with us; each guest room has its' own tv!! Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Just wanted to let you know that I truly enjoyed staying in your beautiful Safety Harbor rental. It was so comfy and well-appointed! One evening two nurses that were also from NC, who were attending the same conference as I, came to the house by my invitation. We sat on the front porch and talked the evening away while listening to the crickets and sounds of live music from somewhere up on Main Street! What fun!
I rode your bike morning and evening and took some great pictures of Safety Harbor!
It is my fervent hope to come back again to visit Safety Harbor next year, and I do want to stay in your house again if you will have me back. Thanks once more for a wonderful, relaxing respite from my rush-rush world! I can hardly wait to come back there soon!
Sincerely,
Linda
PS The guest soaps in the master bath were wonderful, and smelled so good! All that I tried of your guest amenities, including a tube of hand lotion, were totally awesome, and were testimony to your thoughtfulness!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review