reviews for: listing #34226 - Incline Village, Nevada Condo rental

Mt Shadows Comfortable Condo: Your Home Away from Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mountain Shadows
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $200 /nt
    $725 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Ver nice townhouse close to everything

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

First time at Mountain Shadows in a long time. This home has everything you will need and a very nice layout. Golf, Beaches, and skiing all within 3-5 minutes. Owners are very easy to deal with and communication was responsive and fast. Rent with confidence.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your review! Look for fresh paint on your next visit. We're delighted you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you or your friends again sometime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well-stocked and inviting condo!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Brought the holiday celebration to Tahoe. Our first visit to unit #56 but we'll be back to enjoy the comfort and beauty of both the residence and the lake. Always a welcome respite to leave the cares of work and chores at home and head to the hills.

We'll be back! It's a short drive from the Bay.

P.S. Thanks for the well-maintained, well-stocked and inviting condo!

[written in guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Child friendly

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We chose this place because the photos displayed minimal decor which would be child friendly (2-1/2 year old!). Little did we know how well equipped for children the condo would be!! (baby gate, dishes, high chair, etc.) The kitchen was also very well stocked with pots, pans, etc. The carpets could use a little love but otherwise this place was very comfortable! [written in guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excited to come back!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at the condo last year and were so excited to come back! The kids are having a blast going to the beach and the pool each day. Your condo is perfect for kids, plenty of room! The weather couldn't be more perfect.

The week is going by too fast. Hope to stay here again next summer. We love Tahoe!

[written in guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In our own home

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

We enjoyed staying here for our daughter's graduation from Sierra Nevada College. We feel like we are in our own home. Thanks for the wonderful condo. [written in guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hide and Seek!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

[From the parents, in the guest book] What a great condo! Thanks for letting us stay the week. We love Diamond Peak and have season passes. This is so convenient we hope to be back LOTS next year.

[From their son] You have a great house for hide-and-go-seek. Also your board games are very fun. And the beds very soft.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love your cabin

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2006

We love your cabin. The snow was so awesome for skiing and this was a great place to come back to. [written in guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

There were five teens and three adults in our party. We all had a great time. It's got a very comfortable sleeper bed that three of our teens (!) slept in. We enjoyed a moving on the DVD player. The kitchen was quite functional, and we were able to easily seat all of us around the table for our meals. We didn't run on top of one another bathroom-wise. The downhill ski resort is close by, and the kids may be able to take the shuttle up next time, as the adults all cross-country skied, and enjoyed Spooner lake which is not far. We definitely plan to rent again!

Some clarifications on instructions would have helped:
Where to park - we were told not to park in front of the condo itself by the neighbors. didn't make sense to us as there appeared to be two spaces in front that we could use (maybe the neighbors were wrong?).

For directions, "first complex on the left after right turn" would be great.

You may want to add a new photo better showing the size of the upstairs. "Cathedral ceilings", remodeled bathrooms and kitchen (or photos), laundry, games, Wifi, new comfy sleeper sofa, fireplace.

Need instructions for the fireplace (if ok to use).

Need - new pancake turner, 9x13 pan, one more bowl.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your review! We're glad you all had a great time and are planning to go up again.

Parking: The neighbors (who have since moved out) were wrong. There are no reserved parking places in Mt. Shadows; it's all first-come, first-serve. If the issue comes up again, give us a call and we'll ask the facilities manager to talk with the neighbors.

Fireplace is definitely ok to use. The laminated instructions are permanently attached by a little bungie cord. Just open the grill at the bottom of the fireplace (pivots down like an oven door) and you'll see the instructions card.

And thanks for the feedback on what we need in the kitchen. It's very helpful to us to know what needs to be replaced and what other families need!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Shadows - Our Home Away From Home.

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

We have stayed here the past 6 years in a row at least once every year. It's an amazing deal for what you get--most condos like this are $250-300 a night and more. The condo is very spacious and comfortable, the beds are comfortable, kitchen great for preparing meals for 8. You can almost walk to Diamond Peak Ski Resort it's so close (shuttle stops 100 ft away). We love it and will continue to stay here in the years to come. It's become our home away from home in Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review