reviews for: listing #3423 - Morro Bay, California House rental

Beautiful Ocean Retreat
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $275 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Morrow bay 1

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Our experience was wonderful! The home was emasculate, warm and very spacious. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Thanksgiving Ever

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Could not have been better in any respect. Accommodations, furnishings, equipment, etc far exceeded our expectations. We will certainly be back.

Only note: No internet access, which turned into a plus, as no one retreated to an "on line" world!

And, our deposit was returned promptly and in full.

Highest recommendation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and Centrally Located

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

The first thing you notice about this place is the beautiful decor: harmonious, tasteful, bright, and with a view of "the Rock." The colors are calming, the lighting is cheerful, and the furniture is comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is beautifully equipped and well organized, TVs are convenient, and there are even a few CDs to listen to. Every room was neat and clean, and we stayed in the very comfortable master suite. We walked to local shops, restaurants, and coffee houses, as well as to the Embarcadero that was only 3 blocks down. The home is relatively new, built with good quality materials including tile, lots of windows to take in the view, and good plumbing fixtures like a jacuzzi in the master bath. 5 of us stayed very comfortably, and there was room for all of us around the kitchen table and the living room. Stairs would be a challenge for a disabled person, and we didn't have a wifi password to enable use of our computer. Otherwise, the accommodation was perfect both for relaxing and for sightseeing to nearby Hearst Castle, Cambria, Los Osos, and other coastal sights.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Morro Bay Retreat

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We loved this house. It was just perfect for our family get-together and Beth was so nice to work with. Thinking of coming back in December.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review