reviews for: listing #34233 - Seal Beach, California House rental

Steps to the sand, clean beautiful remodel
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,125 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,750 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

As advertised, cozy convenient very comfy bed.

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

The televisions need to be upgraded. The monitor on my computer has a larger picture then the living room set. Only picture setting was HD1 which made the picture even smaller, about 8 inches tall. The bedroom has basic channels which is ok if you are going to watch CDs.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced with the TV!
We are always happy to take phone calls anytime of the day or night to assist our guests with any issues (phone numbers all provided).
The TV remote has a button that you can use to adjust picture size as displayed on the TV screen. Sometimes the show that is broadcast will not fill the TV screen…like old moves and tv shows. So you can located the button on the remote (screen control) that will change the size of the show being broadcast.
We do apologize for any inconvenience and want you to know that we are always available for any assistance that you need! Thank you for the input! Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cottage

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We just got home today from our stay in Seal Beach. We loved the cozy cottage and felt so comfortable there. It is in a great location, just steps from the beach in a quiet neighborhood and a few blocks from Main Street where there are many shops and restaurant. The cottage was just like the pictures, spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is fully equipped, with everything you might need, even including beach chairs. The owner was great to work work with and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This was our first time renting a house. What a pleasant experience! Nancy responded to all of my emails very quickly - her replies being very friendly and professional. The cottage was exactly as described and had everything anyone could possibly need. The location was perfect - literally steps to the beach and a couple of blocks to town. We ate at O'Malley's on Main our last morning and had the best breakfast. We found Seal Beach to be the ideal spot. Disneyland was a short and easy drive. We even ventured out to Santa Monica Pier. This property was perfect for us and our two girls (2 and 4). We would recommend this property to our friends and would love to stay here again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled that your vacation was so comfortable and pleasant. It is important to us that our guests feel that they are welcome, and we try hard to continually update our properties so they are pleasant and relaxing for all ages. Your feedback is so valuable and really encourages us to continue to provide the best service possible. Thank you for your detailed comments and we hope to have you back many times in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We recently stayed in Seal Beach at this beautiful house. As advertised, it was just steps to the beach and we took full advantage of that fact. We traveled with our two girls who slept on the pull out sofa and the hide-a-bed so they were excited to have their own places to sleep. The walk was about seven minutes to the main pier so we had access to the beach, the downtown and the surfing lessons. We took surf lessons with M & M Surfing and really enjoyed the chance to be surf bums for a day. Mike (of M & M) was really accommodating and was able to include us on short notice. We also enjoyed driving down the coast to Balboa Island and took a sunset cruise that left Balboa. We had a great meal at La Crema Cafe and didn't get a chance to visit the Beachwood BBQ but heard good things. We would definitely stay here again next time we find ourselves in Southern Calif. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always thrilled when our guests are adventurous and know how to take advantage of the many opportunities in this area...and sounds like you did a great job! We're glad that the proximity to Main Street and the beach proved to be so convenient for you. And we're especially happy to know how comfortable you were with the accommodations that we provided. We hope that you can return soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Cottage at Seal Beach

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Thank you for the use of your fun, very comfortable cottage. Your VRBO Ad was an excellent view of your cottage. It was such a nice welcome to receive your lovely basket filled with fruit, wine, crackers & munchies. We are in Seal Beach to spend time with family. Our Grandchildren are loving the beach, we are also.

The cottage atmosphere is much more comfortable than a hotel stay. Thank you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We love to hear these great reviews...it is our mission to create happy guests! Feedback is important to us and we try to give attention to every detail and respond quickly to any issues. We're glad that the close vicinity to the beach works for you and your grandchildren, as well as the close proximity to Main Street...and that our VRBO ad represented our cottage accurately. We look forward to many more visits in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Warm, Immaculate Beach Cottage

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We had a great weekend in Seal Beach while staying at this beach cottage. Nancy was awesome throughout the rental experience and even had cake and a bottle of champagne waiting for us when she found out it was our anniversary weekend--very nice touch. The whole cottage was extremely clean and inviting--the pictures do not lie. Very comfortable bed, new appliances/cookware in the kitchen, and a really good shower. The walk to Main Street is easy and takes you along the beach. I would definitely recommend this place and wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review