reviews for: listing #34257 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Signature MGM Grand-1BR Penthouse Suite W/ Balcony
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $124 - $299 /nt
    $949 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,400 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great for the Family

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

My wife and I brought our 14 and 12 year old kids and it was outstanding. We will definitely come back. Great space. Great locations. Had it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very enjoyable

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Great stay location was perfect. Non-smoking which is a major plus. super helpful friendly staff.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible view and service!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

I stayed at the Signature (tower 2) for my 25th birthday with a few of my best friends. The hotel, staff, view, and luxurious was of this rental was awesome. I was nervous that what was bein promoted in pictures and advertisements would not be where I was actually staying. So glad I was wrong. This is definitely going to be where I stay from now on. And this company made sure I paid the lowest price with the highest quality service. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Peace and Quiet Ever!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This place is great. I have always stayed at casino where it can be noisy with a lot of traffic. Not only was this place quiet, it had some super amenities like the terrific beds, huge balcony, Jacuzzi tub with separate shower. Nice kitchen and I was able to do laundry since our stay was over a week, How great is that.

Casino is a bit of a walk, but I will stay there again and again!!

Great family hotel.

Downfall-valet lost by rental twice :( 1.5 hr each time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Blue Chip / Las Vegas Suite is the BEST!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We stayed at in a one-bedroom suite for a week in March. It was an amazing view and a Ritz Carlton-like place (without the Ritz price) -- Blue Chip / Las Vegas Suites are responsive and follow-up to make sure your stay is memorable. There is NO QUESTION I WILL ALWAYS USE THEM! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Nice room but even better management company - BlueChipVegas

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We've stayed in the Towers before so this was not our first experience at MGM Signature. Very nice rooms & well appointed. Did not have little bottles of shampoo in the room when we arrived. Called down and 5 minutes later had a bag assorted bottles of shampoo, conditioner & body wash. Did not have a 2nd robe in room. 5 minutes later someone brought up a robe. Booking was easy. Checkin was easy. Annabelle was great in allowing us a late checkout. All-in-all had a great experience with the BlueChip & will look them up again in a few months when we return.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Luxurious Condo!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My husband and two older children stayed in the one-bedroom condo owned by BlueChip. Making reservations was very easy, and everyone I spoke to on the phone was very helpful and patient when answering my questions. Check in was a breeze, and the condo itself was gorgeous. The master bathroom was so incredible, and when we got home, my husband immediately decided to remodel our bathroom to a style similar to the one in this condo! (And the remodeling is just about finished!!)

We will definitely book through BlueChip again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I brought my husband to Vegas for his birthday and we stayed in the Jr. Suite. The room was great and so was the view. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the check-in and check-out was a breeze. It was my husbands first trip to Vegas and my first time staying at the Signature MGM Grande. We will definitely be returning soon and will be staying here again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

BEST HOTEL SUITE...PERIOD!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

I went to Vegas for Halloween weekend and my oldest sister's birthday. We stayed at the MGM Grand Signature Suites in Tower 3. The view was absolutely amazing and the room was nothing less than perfect! If you're going to be in Vegas you definitely want to book a room with Ron at the MGM Grand Signature Suites!! Best price in town and the absolute best service in town as well!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Signature MGM is awesome!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We always stay at the Signature in Las Vegas. The rooms are spectacular. We have stayed in the one bedrooms and the studios, strip view and mountain view. Both are great. We love the private pools and also the main pool and lazy river at the MGM. The checkin process is a breeze. We always book using BlueChip Vegas. Can't wait for our next visit.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our repeat customers! We definitely cannot wait to host you again. Next time you're coming in, you might want to try adding one of our party packages. They're a great price and give you VIP access to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

5 Night stay in Vegas

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Great accommodation. Clear, modern and quiet. Close to all the action. We found the owners very helpful in allowing us to arrive early. Will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: BlueChipVegas is always happy to work with our guests. We are so glad that you appreciated the balance between the loud, crazy Las Vegas we all love, and the quiet escape of your room.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved the accommodations

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Reservation was seemless through BlueChipVegas and everything was effortless at check in.

The suite had a few cosmetic issues, nothing that was any major problem.

Since there was no daily housekeeping, toward the end of our stay we ran out of paper towels and toilet paper was low as well. I called the number provided and reported that we were out of those things and was told they'd be replenished for us, but that never happened.

I would defiitely stay again in these suites, so much nicer having a full kitchen than being forced to eat out at each meal!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Our housekeeping and maintenance staff are constantly upgrading and deep cleaning our rooms. We're so sorry that their was a communication issue, but our housekeeping staff is always more than happy to accommodate whatever you need. Also, housekeeping is provided for longer stays, and additionally cleanings can be scheduled for a small fee. We look forward to hosting you again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

will stay again

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Booked thru BlueChipVegas and got a great deal and good service. Loved the location, the room and especially the use of the MGM pool

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Every guest staying at the MGM Signature is offered the all the amenities of the MGM Signature and MGM Grand. That includes all the pools, even Lazy River. The best part is that by booking through BlueChipVegas you get to stay at a significantly lower rate.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved MGM Signature and BLUECHIP was AWESOME!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Peter at BlueChip was the greatest! First, getting the quote via VBRO was extremely responsive (we went at the last minute). Peter gave us several options and not just the room we saw on the site. Second, booking was VERY easy and they were very accommodating. I however, made the mistake of just asking for a corner room. We got a corner room but it was on the 2nd floor -- my bust for not being more explicit about trying to get higher. So after checking in, I called BlueChip and they put in an urgent request to have someone try to find us another room. Peter called back right away and was SOOOOOOO helpful in finding another corner room on a higher floor. He was very knowledgeable about every one of their rooms. By the time I got down to the front desk to check out of our 2nd floor room and check into the new one, they already had the confirmation and was ready to issue me a new room key. You can't imagine the kids' faces when they saw the Las Vegas lights and view from the balcony. BlueChip is so wonderful!!! I loved everything about the MGM Signature too. One bedroom window faced the mountains and the other the Strip - a TV popped up from the desk, omg! The full kitchen was very nice and had all the necessities for a 2 night stay. Workout facilities had very modern equipment -- iced towels to cool you off after your workout -- how upscale is that :-) And the pools - whoa... kids couldn't get enough of the lazy river - even with all the happy go lucky partiers ;-) We will be going back and booking through BlueChip again!!! Thank you, Peter!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: One of the many benefits of booking through BlueChipVegas is that we will do everything in our power to provide exemplary service. We want you to have the absolute best experience possible! If that means moving you to a higher floor so your kids can see the lights of Vegas for the first time, we'll do our very best to make it happen. The rooms are tremendously luxurious, and by booking through BlueChipVegas, you get it at an excellent price.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

anniversary vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We booked The Signature through Blue Chip. We had a great stay. The room was very upscale, had 2 beautiful bathrooms, a full kitchen and a balcony overlooking the MGM pool complex. The fitness facilty was excellent and the front desk and valet staff very friendly and helpful. We loved our trip and have booked another trip with Blue Chip back the The Signature in July!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary getaway

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We booked The Signature through Blue Chip and received a great price, great service and the stay at The Signature was awesome. We loved having 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen and our balcony overlooked the MGM pool complex!
We had such a great stay, we booked a 2nd trip through Blue Chip for another week away this July!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: "Great price, great service" that in a nutshell is the service provided by BlueChipVegas. We can't wait to host you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, but needs maintenance

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We stayed on the 4th floor and despite all the issues would stay again. We loved having a full kitchen. We thought we were going to have a washer and dryer, but it was broken. The check in was painfully slow. It took 30 minutes. The towel rack was missing the bar. the faucet in the bath tub was loose and so was the handle on the shower door. The dresser was missing a drawer. The carpet was very worn down. But, all in all, we liked it because it was great for a small family. Feel free to ask questions.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so sorry that you had issues with your room, but our housekeeping and maintenance teams are always there to fix any problems. We assure that any and all problems can be easily resolved with a phone call to them. We are glad that you still enjoyed your stay, and our Deluxe Junior Suites really are perfect for a small family, or any group of four.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Signature at MGM ROCKS!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

My husband & I took our daughters, 11 & 17 to Vegas for our family vacation, what an AMAZING week! The rooms @ The Signature are beautiful & spacious with fabulous views of the strip, it was awesome to have balconies! Peter was very accommodating when we requested both a 1 bdrm penthouse & a studio on a high floor w/ balconies & views of the strip. We arrived in Vegas a few hours early, I called Blue Chip to see if we could check in early & we were able to do so, that was wonderful! The rooms were clean & stocked with everything that the description states, it was so nice to have a kitchen & fridge for beverages & snacks. We felt like VIP guests from the moment we arrived at the gate, the valet & bell service were awesome! Check-in was a breeze, concierge was very helpful w/ printing out maps, giving tips & assisting w/ anything we needed! We were in Tower 1, which I HIGHLY recommend, as Starbucks is on the main level & the walk to the casino & grand pools is shorter. We ordered room service a few times. We did call Blue Chip on our 1st night to report a burned out entryway bulb, cigarette burns in carpet & a broken dining room table chair, Carmen was very nice & helpful, she explained a new chair would be brought up & she knew about the carpet & that housekeeping would fix the bulb. The bulb was fixed the next day, housekeeping did an outstanding job cleaning our room all week, they even did the dishes, they also brought requested items like coffee, dishwasher soap, etc. A new chair never arrived during our stay, but we managed w/ the one that was broken. The only suggestion we would make, from a property owner point of view, would be to replace the carpet every couple of years & have a repairman look over each unit at least once per year to touch up paint on trim, make sure everything is in working order & top notch, paying special attention to the details...it makes ALL the difference! Also, the cookie sheet in the kitchen does not fit the oven. It was really nice to come "home" each day to bottled waters & a clean, fresh room! The main bath was SO nice for getting ready for a night out, PLENTY of room for my husband & I to get ready together, did I mention the ligthed makeup mirror? AWESOME, I will be installing one in my bathroom at home! The casino at MGM is nice & we HIGHLY recommend splurging on a nice dinner at Emerils Fish House, absolutely the BEST! The girls really enjoyed the shark reef & Madame Toussads, monorail & SHOPPING! We WILL be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always do our best to accommodate all the requests of our guests! We are so glad that we were able to check you in early and take care of the minor repairs that we were able to while you were staying with us. We are constantly updating and maintaining our rooms, so we're sorry that you had to be in one just before it was changed out. That being said, the kitchens really are wonderful, and being able to order room service as well as cook for yourself allows you the versatility that staying in a luxury hotel can provide. We look forward to hosting you again with everything top notch.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Signature MGM Grand-38th Floor Penthouse

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

We have stayed with Bluechipvegas at the Signature MGM Grand numerous times over the last few years. We always rent a 1 bedroom suite and the suites are amazing. Great views, huge rooms, comfy beds and beautiful kitchens. If you need to stay in Vegas a few days or for weeks at a time, this is the place to stay. It is great to have free parking and valet as well. BlueChipvegas is very accommodating in getting you the suites you want and they are very competitive in their prices as well. By staying at the Signature you ahve access to MGM Grand pools and the Signature pools as well. The location of the hotel is perfect too. We will definately be back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The 1-Bedroom Suites are about 1000 square feet. The separate bedroom allows for an increase of privacy, and spacious suite that is easy to share. We do our best to make sure that all our guests get the best we can offer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Signature MGM Grand-38th Floor Penthouse w/Balcony

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

I have stayed at Signature MGM Grand with BlueChipVegas a number of times the last 2 years. The rooms are awesome, with great views and a ton of space. We have stayed for a week each time and always stay in a 1 Bedroom Suite. The suites have 2 full bathrooms, a living room, kitchen and large master bedroom with super comfy beds! The living room couch does pull out into a queen sleeper as well. The Signature is great because they have free parking, valet and you have access to all MGM Grand and Signature pools. BlueChipVegas responds quickly, gets you rooms on the floors you request and are extremely accomodating as well. In addition, they are very competitive with pricing compared to the actual Signature Hotel itself or other vacation rentals available. I would highly recommend any of their units. I know we will be coming back again very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our repeat customers, and we are thrilled that you have had a good representation of the BlueChipVegas experience! One of the many perks of staying at the MGM Signature is the full access to all the MGM Signature amenities in addition to the MGM Grand Pools. The best part is that when you book with us the rates are usually 20-30% (and sometimes even more) less expensive. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful room and service

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

We had nothing but good experience in the booking, checkin and stay. The only issue I have is paying in full ahead of time when booking. The room was nice and clean, if we needed anything it was prompt and the hotel was very nice. Will definitely be coming back next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: While we do require full payment in advance, if you book more than a month in advance you can put down a 50% deposit and pay the other half a month before you check in. Also, the earlier you book, the better the rates are, so it is a win-win situation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We stayed in this 1 bedroom condo last May and loved it so much that we are booking it again this May!! It is a little walk to the strip, but it is well worth the very short distance you have to walk. I love that it is non-smoking as my fiancée and I both have horrible allergies. It is very quiet and the condo is in excellent condition. We did not have any problems during our stay and booking was easy. I highly recommend staying here. No matter what your reason is for being in Vegas, this is the perfect place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Booking through BlueChipVegas ensures an excellent trip to Vegas. Our housekeeping teams are always willing to work with our guests to make your trip perfect. If there every any allergy requests, we are always happy to accommodate your needs.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another great stay at the Signature Suites

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We decided at the last minute to go to Vegas for New Years. We had previously rented from Blue Chip Management in 2008 so we contacted them to see if they had availability. I was able to get this one bedroom penthouse unit in Tower 1 which is the closest to MGM. The Unit is on the 37th Floor with a huge balcony that runs the length of the unit. It faces the mountains but you can see the MGM and part of the strip around the corner. Everything is in excellent condition. We had a few problems such as the tv in the bedroom and bathroom didn't work, but the building maintenance came immediately to fix the problem and it was after midnight. We love staying in the Signature. It's much more luxurious than the regular hotel and you have a full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. It's also just a short walk over to the MGM for the casino with a moving walkway. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you highly recommend us, that means we did our job! Occasionally anywhere you stay will have maintenance issues, especially during busy seasons. However, we are so glad we were able to send our housekeeping and maintenance teams up to take care of your television situation and immediately fix the problem!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Really enjoyed the location and the condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Stunning views from a corner unit provided amazing strip vista on one side and beautiful mountain range on the other. Amazing kitchen and master bath; master bedroom and living area were comfortable, understated and cozy.

Location couldn't be better; an easy walk to the casino and the Strip from a home base that feels like a refreshing antidote to the occasionally overwhelming bustle of the casinos.

I have stayed in Vegas almost 20 times, each in a different place. The Signature via BlueChipVegas offered, by far, the best value and the best absolute experience.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel that your room should be a luxurious escape from the crazy, fabulous nightlife that is Las Vegas. At the Signature you have a quiet, spacious room that is walking distance from where all the action is.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really enjoyed the location and the condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Stunning views from a corner unit provided amazing strip vista on one side and beautiful mountain range on the other. Amazing kitchen and master bath; master bedroom and living area were comfortable, understated and cozy.

Location couldn't be better; an easy walk to the casino and the Strip from a home base that feels like a refreshing antidote to the occasionally overwhelming bustle of the casinos.

I have stayed in Vegas almost 20 times, each in a different place. The Signature offered, by far, the best value and the best absolute experience.

Owners response: The MGM Signature is consistently voted the best place to stay in Vegas. We like to think of it as an oasis, and glad that you had the same experience. As for the best value, that is what BlueChipVegas provides: Luxury at an affordable price.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb value for luxury in Vegas

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We booked our reservation through BlueChipVegas who took care of everything including housekeeping during our stay. The facility is top notch including excellent workout rooms, washer/dryer and amenities in the room. Even though it was a busy weekend (Paquio fight), it was very quiet in the room. Location is great - 5 min. walk to MGM and 10 min. walk to the Cosmopolitan.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Accommodations

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

These accommodations were very nice. The master bathroom is luxurious with a jetted soaking tub. The kitchen was very well appointed and convenient. The location (connected to the MGM) is excellent; you can park your car (gated and valet) and walk. Check-in was a little confusing with units being managed by different owners, but the necessary information was provided by Blue Chip Vegas well in advance of our stay (i.e., housekeeping is available only until 4 p.m.). This hotel is a departure from many in Las Vegas as it is non-smoking and was quiet.

Owners response: We appreciate your patronage. Checking-in with us, is just like checking-in if you booked directly through the hotel. You go to the front desk with your ID and your credit card for incidentals, and you are checked right in. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best kept secret in Vegas is Blue Chip Vegas

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I have used Peter and BlueChipVegas several times over the years. I like the one bedroom the best, plenty of room without the hustle and bustle of a casino. Everything is always clean and ready to go. The MGM casino is only a 10 min walk using moving walkways. Everything is top notch. Thanks again Peter!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our repeat customers, and greatly appreciate your staying with us! We look forward to continuing to provide you incredible rates for fabulous rooms and service!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Blue Chip Vegas is the way to go!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Blue Chip Vegas was superb! There is no other way to go or travel. They make everything easy and hassle free. I wouldn't book through anyone else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel exactly the same way! By booking with BlueChipVegas there is someone with you from the initial email to your final check-out. We look forward to hosting you again at another amazing rate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Good Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This property was very lovely. Only problems were a stain on the carpet beside the bed and the jacuzzi tub would not drain. The room was spacious and the view was great. It was nice to have free coffee and water, and the use of a blender. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your room. We have fixed the jacuzzi tub (and checked all the rooms to make sure it was not a recurring issues). The housekeepers were alerted as to the carpets, and they have since attended to it. We appreciate your patronage, and in future stays, feel free to call our housekeepers. They will be more than happy to assist you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family vacation in Las Vegas

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We LOVED our room & the service. They provided us 2 cribs for both our children & had our bathroom well stocked w/ linens which was exactly what we needed since there were 4 of us. Whenever we had an interaction with them, they were friendly & great! We LOVED the room....so spacious and the kitchen is WELL stocked! It was great traveling on a family/budget minded vacation so we didn't always have to eat out every meal. Very relaxing & couldn't have asked for a better room! The room was also pretty quiet for the most part.. occasionally on the weekend we heard people at the wet pool but it wasn't too much of a problem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MGM Signature thru BlueChipVegas

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

I have to say that this facility and its staff was a great vacation venue. The 1 bedroom-jr suite connection was great for my needs. The views from the penthouse 34th floor was magnificent, particularly at night. The rooms had lots of very nice features and the kitchen was great. The only drawback was the required valet parking which on the weekend was a bit slow. And the price is comparable to a Strip hotel without the casino and smoking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The MGM Signature is consistently rated the Number 1 place to stay in Vegas, and as such it is consistently really busy! The Valet's will be a little bit slow on very busy weekends. We are so glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views inside and outside the Penthouse Suite.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maybe I just had bad luck, but I would read this if I were you...

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

First, let me say I was very pleased with Signature and their staff. 5 Stars to them. Unfortunately, I can not say the same for Blue Chip Vegas as a 3rd party. They represent "owners" as a property management renting to vacationers. Yes, you will save $$, but issues that arise will not be handled by Signature, since you did not book through them as was our case. Here were some of my issues:

Check in at 3 pm. We arrived at 3:10, was given our key and found the room looking like a New Year's Eve party had taken place. When we returned, the staff apologized and called Blue Chip (they have their own housekeeping), we were told the room would be ready in 30 minutes. Having seen the room for myself, I knew I was getting lip service or the room would NOT REALLY be cleaned (just a once over). I told them I wanted a different room and would pay for a PH suite (I could see they were bent on giving me THAT room even if I had to wait). Once in our new room, the bedroom TV remote would work sporadically (yes, I did ask for a new battery). Shower head very flimsy and only pointed straight down so we had to kiss the wall when rinsing, The hot water for the jacuzzi tub did not work (maintenance did come look but informed us the repair would require them to break tile so we would have to do w/o the jacuzzi). Only 4 closet hangers (and 2 were being used for the room robes). Had to call maintenance again for the garbage disposal not working the first time we tried to use it. Very limited utensils for a complete kitchen including cooking pans that were to long to fit in the oven either direction (YES believe it), no can opener, no lids for pots. No extra garbage bags since there is no daily housekeeping. Needless to say, bringing our own for bfast and lunches was a challenge to fix at times.
You get the picture. Again, I applaud Signature for sending their Maintenance quickly to address our repairs (unfortunate about that tub) they were unable to help with missing items, that is Blue Chip's responsibility. I think Blue Chip could do a much better job of: Cleaning (if they can "ready" very dirty rooms in 30 mins. its not clean in my book), Inventory of kitchen utensils for a full kitchen, and Checking water fixtures, remotes etc. in between guests. I am going to put this review on all Blue Chip Rentals. Beware this phone # and emails from "Peter".

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

We had a Ball!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

For the last 5 years a group of us have come to Vegas for our annual Mike Ferry SuperStar Retreat. One year we rented a house about 20 minutes from the MGM, it was a hassel to get back and forth on time and we had to rent 3 cars. On another trip we booked directly with the hotel and we where given a JR Suite. I was mad after I found out that we could have paid the same price for a 1 BR Penthouse with Blue Chip Vegas!
This year we did the right thing and booked with Blue Chip Vegas. The suite was to die for, perfect for bunking with your girlfriends. Lots of bathroom space, the master bathroom alone was heaven, but the extra full bath upfront was just wonderful. Closet. closets, closets every where. When was the last time you woke up to a warn sunny glow in your bedroom while your friends cooked breakfast in the full kitchen. I am here to tell you, I am not rich, but I felt like it during my stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Beautiful suite - Fabulous value

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite on 27th floor of tower two and loved it. Although there were a few really tiny things that weren't perfect, Blue Chip were great to work with and made everything right. To us, that's great service. Although we'd like everything to be perfect from the start, we recognize that it isn't always the case. However, excellent service is fixing those things quickly.

The suite itself was perfect for our needs and the desk and cleaning staff were all friendly.

We would stay again with Blue Chip in a heartbeat. The one thing we'd change? Next time we'll get a room with a strip view in tower 3 - our view of the mountains and the airport was ok but it wasn't the strip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you loved your suite and we were able to fix anything that wasn't perfect! All three towers have views of the strip and the mountains. Feel free to request the view you would prefer and we will do everything we can to make it happen for you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous value for a special room

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite on 27th floor and loved it. Although there were a few really tiny things that weren't perfect, Blue Chip were great to work with and made everything right. To us, that's great service. Although we'd like everything to be perfect from the start, we recognize that it isn't always the case. However, excellent service is fixing those things quickly.

We would stay again with Blue Chip in a heartbeat. Next time we'll get a room with a strip view - our room gave us a view of the mountains and the airport!

Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

The place was just like it was in pictures...the view was great and the actual room was beautiful! There were a few things like stains on the comforter and bathroom floor, and a couple holes in the comforter, but other than that...it was perfect! After walking around and seeing all the other hotels, I'm glad we had access to the amenities at the MGM Grand! We had the best of both worlds....a great, nicer room with the great anemities of one of the bigger hotels! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don't hesitate to stay here

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We had a great time staying here. There are no problems whatsoever. The suite was clean and the bed (and sofa bed) were soooooo comfortable. The view was great! We will stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Best deal in Vegas

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and found the location and staff wonderful. This could be the best deal in Las Vegas. The condo was incredible. Having said that, it might be time to replace the mattress and carpets.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

OK place depending on your needs

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Suite was OK as described in the other reviews, but the housekeeping service was less than impressive. When we arrived the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes that needed to be washed and their was no linen for the sofabed anywhere in the suite. We stayed for seven days and were promised two housekeeping visits (compared to daily if you book thru MGM) and we only received one. And the two bottles of water you're promised every day? Well, you can't get them if the cleaning staff don't visit!!! Because Peter doesn't use MGM housecleaning services, the front desk is unwilling to help you with any of your concerns. You have to wait until the next day when the outsourced cleaning staff show up on during 9-5. The kitchen was equipped, but I wouldn't say well equipped. I was impressed that there was a brand new cookie tray, but soon found out why it appeared brand new - the tray doesn't fit into the small oven!!! The tray is probably 5 years old and still looks brand new because no one can use it!!! So yeah, you may save 30% compared to MGM rates, but it's not a fair comparison because it is not an apples-to-apples comparison. While this may be an issue when you're there with family, it may not be as much of an issue if you're there alone for a convention. I would rate this place a five star except for the corner-cutting in a number of places to keep costs down.

Owners response: We appreciate all feedback from our guests as this allows us to make the proper adjustments when needed. We are constantly searching for ways to improve the overall experience of our guests. In regards to the specific items in this review we kindly submit our response.

We strive to have every suite ready by the 3PM check-in time. However, the front desk at the Signature will sometimes allow guests to check-in prior to 3PM without our consent and before we have fully cleaned the suite from the previous guest stay. We provide the telephone number for our housekeeping service in every suite so that guests can immediately call should they have a service issue. The front desk also provides this number as well as our main number to any guest who requests our information.

The Signature does not allow ANY owner or company to utilize their housekeeping staff and this has been the case for over two years. They also do not provide any on-site space for supplies or overnight staff so we can only service suites during business hours. We do not outsource our housekeeping and the staff works directly for us. This allows us to provide a better guest experience. While we do on rare occasion miss a suite scheduled to be cleaned, this can also be the result of guests leaving their Do Not Disturb light on. We always provide the cleaning the following day when this occurs and as previously stated we provide our housekeeping number in our suites should guests have any issues. It should also be noted that we provide daily housekeeping as an option for those guests who feel they need this service.

Bottled water is available daily throughout the hotel including both fitness centers, the front desk, bell services and from the parking valets outside the lobby areas. We provide this information as part of our pre-arrival email that is sent with each booking confirmation.

The kitchens are certainly well equipped with a Sub-Zero refrigerator, 4 burner stove top, oven, microwave, coffeemaker and full array of cookware. We have never received a complaint related to the kitchens in five years but will look into the item described as a cookie tray.

The restrictions placed on us by the management of the Signature present us with challenges that are most often never noticed by our guests. Our thousands of satisfied customers tell us that the 30% discount and quality service we provide is an exceptional value which is why they stay with us every time they come to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Nice and convenient suite, but owner cuts corners on housekeeping

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Suite was OK as described in the other reviews, but the housekeeping service was less than impressive. When we arrived the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes that needed to be washed and their was no linen for the sofabed anywhere in the suite. We stayed for seven days and were promised two housekeeping visits (compared to daily if you book thru MGM) and we only received one. An the two bottles of water you're promised every day? Well, you can't get them if the cleaning staff don't visit!!! Because Peter doesn't use MGM housecleaning services, the front desk is unwilling to help you with any of your concerns. You have to wait until the next day when the outsourced cleaning staff show up on during 9-5.

The kitchen was equipped, but I wouldn't say well equipped. I was impressed that there was a brand new cookie tray, but soon found out why. The tray doesn't fit into the small oven!!! The tray is probably 5 years old and still looks brand new because no one can use it!!!

So yeah, you may save 30% compared to MGM rates, but it's not a fair comparison because it is not an apples-to-apples comparison. While this may be an issue when you're there with family, it may not be as much of an issue if you're there alone for a convention.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We stayed in this unit for a soccer tournament this past weekend. It was wonderful. The unit was clean, beautifully decorated and functional. The kitchen provided everything needed to cook (great for those with kids), the cleaning service was great (never saw them), LCD Flat Screens with more than 5 channels, unlike a lot of Las Vegas hotels...the gym was an added surprise. We'll definitely stay here again. The walk to the strip was negligible through the tunnel and again nice for the kids. A great stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We stayed in this suite during the 2009 CES. Everything was wonderful. The suite was very clean and comfortable. Having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms was very handy. Access to the strip and convention center was convenient whether by cab or monorail. All the staff were very helpful. We will book here again for next year's CES.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We had a great stay in our suite. It was the second time at the Signature and we thoroughly love it. We saved alot of money booking directly through this site rather than through the Signature itself. We stayed in a 1 bedroom penthouse in tower 1. Everything was as stated (the only item listed that wasn't there was the Vitamin water--we got the usual 2 bottles of MGM water, but not a big deal). We loved being able to cook in our suite and save money from eating out every meal. We will DEFINITELY book through Peter each time we return to Las Vegas. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! We recommend this to everyone we know who plans to go to Vegas! Amazing and relaxing room to go back to after a long day checking out the sites of Vegas!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

A group of 8 women in Vegas had a most memorable stay in the two adjoining suites 1 Jr & 1 Suite. I researched all my options without giving up on quality and service. This was the perfect mix for us! Why...
1. non-smoking hotel ( you will get enough of it in the casinos, bars and clubs- trust me!)
2. secure entrance - no people wandering the hotel/halls.
3. excellent and approachable staff- even at busy times they gave you attention and really helped with group suggestions/ moderate budgets.
4. spacious rooms - everyone shared beds - but the space to relax and get ready made up for it!
5. high-end kitchen, appliances and cookware...we took advantage of the coffee and made breakfast and late night snacks in the room. the full-size fridge held our grocery delivery (peter's suggestion) which saved us all great $$ instead of getting an overpriced or oversized snack/drink.
6. great gym/pool facility- half the group enjoyed the gym then we all headed to the fabulous and huge MGM pool area!!
I could go on and on but if you are looking to reunite or really enjoy the time with those on your trip this is a superior option!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We recently stayed in one of Peter's one bedroom suites it was everything we expected and more. I didn't find the distance from the strip to be a problem at all. We have stayed in the Tropicana before and had to walk just as far. I actually enjoyed walking back at night because once you enter the signature it is not too crowded, and it is a nice stroll back to your room to wind down the night. We will be back! By booking through Peter we saved $60 a night. We loved it so much we ended up extending another night. Housekeeping was great, and having access to the valet was a definite bonus.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Just returned from a three night stay in a one-bedroom Suite, booked through Peter. We had stayed here before, booking directly through the MGM Signature. Peter's prices were a significant discount to the hotel's website, so I was a little nervous about what our experience was going to be like.

I can say with confidence that there was no difference. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Suite was clean and in good shape. Bed is heavenly. Housekeeping fine.

I'd definitely book through Peter again and have already recommended it to a few friends.

Overall regarding the MGM Signature, it is a great place to stay. Great rooms, good service, far enough away from the action to relax in the evenings, yet close enough to enjoy all the Strip has to offer. Tower 1 is the closest to the MGM walkway. Couldn't have been more than 10 minutes. One of the best features is the wait time for cabs. Whereas many of the main casino hotels can have 20-30 minute waits, the longest we waited was about 5 minutes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The Signature suites were recently rated as the 4th
Best Luxury Hotel in the world by Trip Advisor. If
that is not enough, booking with Peter will make it
a worry free vacation. In December 2008 we rented
the full two bedroom suite. Our stay in the
penthouse was totally fantastic and an exceptional
value. Juanita with housekeeping kept the PH
immaculate and even brought a small decorated
Christmas tree several days before Christmas. The
valet service staff was always very courteous and
prompt. Room service was delicious. It was nice to
be able to charge any service at any of the
MGM/Mirage properties to our suite. I highly
recommend Trent at the Christophe Salon.
Ka was spectacular, Phantom of the Opera is on a
43 million dollar stage built just for the opera-you
have to see it. Hoover Dam is a quick drive and nice
diversion. We look forward to returning to this
suite and property and highly recommend it to
anyone who wants a retreat with awesome views in
Vegas. Also, a special thank you to VRBO
(Phoenix,Maui,Imperial Beach,Cabo,Vegas) we have
not been disappointed yet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite in tower 1 for a week in October. The booking was so easy with Peter.Great value, cleaners were lovely, room was everything that the photos showed. A haven from the chaos & smoke of vegas. We will definately book with Peter again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We got two bedrooms penthouse, and the penthouse is awesome. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Excellent services!
Also Peter is nice and really helpful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Great place. Great location. Great price. The 1-bedroom suite we stayed in was actually in Tower 2 (the site said Tower 1). Nevertheless, it made no difference to us. We had a great time, and would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed in one of Peter's 1-Bedroom Suites and thoroughly enjoyed it. Reserving with him was simple and much cheaper than going through The Signature. The complex is very well kept and the suite was very modern, beautifully decorated and super clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were plush. We enjoyed the flat screen TV's and DVD Player for watching movies and were happy to have a balcony with a beautiful view. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils you could need and top of the line kitchen appliances. We probably spent more time in the suite than we ever have before in a hotel room while in Vegas. It felt great to come back to The Signature to relax in what felt like our very own home, (if just temporarily). You won't go wrong by renting with Peter.

Sherry Fulgham
Pearland, Tx.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Hello Peter, I wanted to let you know how much my fiance and I appreciated the upgraded accomodation (6/12 - 6/14 2008). During our (short) stay in Las Vegas, we always looked forward to coming "home" after a day of sight seeing and casino hopping!! The place is very convenient to the MGM casino (we did not mind the walk from Tower 2 - as it gave us an excuse to burn those calories from the good eats offered) and the monorail access.
Many many thanks. We look forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We just got back from a four day stay in this suite. It was everything Peter had said it would be and more. What a great place to stay and Peter was most accomodating about our every changing needs. He was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely be back in September! Thanks for making it a wonderful seamless stay Peter! I highly recommend this suite especially if you are looking to be treated like royalty:).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Stayed at the condo 3/13/08. The pictures do not do it justice. It is the biggest bathroom I have ever seen. Having the kitchen was a huge plus!! Peter B was a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely rent from him again. Enjoy!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Signature. Very enjoyable. Quite, clean and treated like royalty. Very nice to get away from the noise, casino and smoking part of Vegas to relax in a first class hotel. Thanks Peter for making it happen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our experience at the signature mgm was exceptional. The room was very nice with a view of the city and the mountains. It was so pleasant to come back to our room after a day out on the strip. The room was a haven from all the noise and craziness of the strip. Our room was very quiet. I would recomend this facility to anyone wanting to visit las vegas. You are very close to the strip, but away from it all at the same time. It is a very short walk through an enclosed moving walkway to the MGM grand. We had a great time.
Terri Hankins

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

I have to say that the Signature is one of the best kept secrets on the strip. The rooms were fabulous and the service was first class. The suites were clean, luxurious and very comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite and we thoroughly enjoyed every ounce of it!! It was very spacious yet extremely cozy. Everything from making reservations with Peter to checking into the hotel was seamless. We have told everyone we know about our wonderful experience. We will definitely book with Peter again on our next trip to Las Vegas!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at The Signature. It was a great experience working with Peter and the room was beautiful, clean and very classy! We will definetely work with Peter again for our future trips to Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Beautiful Suite with a great view! The staff was friendly and helpful. The full kitchen helped with the kids picky eating habits...and our wallets. We also enjoyed the close proximity of the Starbucks. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 21, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Really enjoyed staying at the suite. The Signature is great - staff very attentive, and nice to have an entrance off the strip. Thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review