reviews for: listing #34263 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Villa rental

Villa del Toro Rojo - 6 BR 6 BA Luxury Villa in Pedregal
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pedregal
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $810 - $900 /nt
    $4,860 - $5,400 /wk

sort by:

Girls Trip - Excellent

Review submitted: December 21, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

I spent 7 days in this Villa, for a Girl's Only vacation, and we had a blast. The house is beautiful, the pool and view are spectacular. We had daily maid service, and the pool was cleaned regularly. There is air conditioning, although with a full wall that opens up, we rarely used it. The house manager was a great resource, making reservations for us, arranging transportation, and recommending beaches. He even stocked our fridge for us! The grounds in Pedregal are beautiful, filled with flowers and cactus. The kitchen is nice and big, and fully stocked with utensils, etc. The master bedroom is enormous, as is the bath. There are tv's dvd players, and a stereo. We definitely had all the fixin's for a girls vacation trip, including the blender for margaritas! And with Costco in town, we were able to stock up on supplies. Oh, and they even have hair dryers in each bathroom, and beach towels!

The only flaw we came across was a corner cabinet that was a little broken in the kitchen. The previous renters had broken the door, but the manager had it fixed that day!

It was a great vacation, and a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 44 / 52

 

Excellent Group Vacation!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Mark and Brian, my friends, husband and I can't thank you enough for the best Cabo experience yet!! Everything from the home itself, our daily maid service, and the property manager, Juan.. It was all just perfect. If we needed anything, Juan was a phone call away and always available to us. We appreciate all his hard work. Thank you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabo Perfection!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

This property is the perfect Cabo getway location. The proximity to central Cabo makes for easy walking access to shopping, marina, beaches, spa and dinning. The property manager made our visit exceptional by setting up transportation, chef and provisions. The well appointed property is private and quite with great view, pool, spa, outdoor living, BBQ and kitchen. I would recomend this property to groups or families that want to experince the best of Cabo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular Cabo Experince!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Villa Toro Rojo is an excellent property for a Cabo visit! The accomidation are very comfortable and quite;bedrooms, kitchen, pool, jaccuzi and view of the ocean are spectacular. Daily maid service and update eminities made for a relaxed setting. The property's close proximity to central Cabo made for easy walks to the town, shopping, the marina, spa and beaches. The property managers made our stay stress free by coordinating transportation, dinning and provisions. I would recomend this property to couples and families for a wonderful visit to Cabo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the best trips we've ever taken!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Villa Toro Rojo was more than we could have ever asked for! I had planned a surprise 30th birthday party for my husband with 9 of our friends and the entire process of booking, planning activities and renting the home was completely seamless.

The house was spectacular with breath taking views of the Sea of Cortez. The sun rises right into the living room each morning, which we woke up for every day and we frequently saw whales from the pool early morning.

Brian and Mark were extremely helpful in providing recommendations for activities and food and Juan, the house manager was always available if we needed anything or had any questions. The community felt very safe and is just a quick 10 minute cab ride into town.

We're planning to make this an annual trip - can't wait to go back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ready To Return

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Our family stayed at Toro Rojo while attending a wedding in Cabo. Included were my 18 month old and 3 year old sons. They absolutely loved the villa especially the pool and spa. We have been home 2 weeks and the 3 yr old wants to go back to the "vacation house". Mark and Brian provided a crib and stroller for us at no charge. The view of the ocean is wonderful and we saw whales everyday. The villa is very clean and everything was in good working order. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. We are very happy we chose Toro Rojo and can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than advertised

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Four middle aged couples shared this beautiful home for 5 days to celebrate two birthdays. It was clean as a whistle (something I demand), comfortable, beautifully furnished, and extremely well appointed with the nicest folks in the world looking after it and us. We just had a reunion last night, and everyone marveled at what a good time was had by all -from the bar, to the pool, to beer pong downstairs (shocking at our age), to the jacuzzi, to the sunrises (unbelievable!) to the sunsets (equally unbelievable), to the extraordinary beach in the community, to the massages, to the birthday dinner at the house, to the private booze cruise....And Mark made everything so easy and helped to arrange it all. Fabulous home; fabulous time! We hope to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect way to celebrate!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

I originally contacted Mark about one of his other properties, but based on the group size he recommended Villa Del Toro Rojo instead. Both Mark and Brian made it easy to rent the villa (I live up in Canada) and were prompt in their responses to my many questions as I was also trying to co-ordinate 13 other people arriving and from different cities and countries.

The house was perfect! Amazing views, sun all day long. It was close enought to the main hub of cabo to walk during the day.

Mark and Brian also had a local property manager that assisted with stocking the house with groceries and drinks prior to our arrival so that once we got to cabo we could kick back and enjoy. Also for any issues we had during the week, Irania would respond within 30 minutes and address our questions.

Couldn't of picked a better villa to ring in my 40th birthday!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful: House, View, Staff and overall experience!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

What an amazing combination of feeling at home and yet with an amazing view of the Pacific and excellent service. We especially appreciated the pool and bar area as they are exceptional! The people assisting you at the house (seemed like 6-7 different people) were amazing and made this feel like the four seasons in a house. There were also amazing extras like a Vonage phone free to call the US, laundry service as needed for clothes etc, and literally ANYTHING was a phone call away. This was an extremely high end neighborhood with houses in the millions and was extremely safe. We had 3 kids in the house form 10 months to 4 years and they LOVED this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Second Stay Just as Wonderful as First

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

My first visit to Toro Rojo was a guys trip for fishing and hanging out. There was 6 of us and we had a fantastic time. My second stay, two weeks ago with my wife, was perfect in every way. She loved the openess and beautiful view. We spent a lot of time around the pool and outside bar area everyday. It is close to town so we were able to visit our favorite restaurants and night spots. The villa is well maintained and Juan, the house manager, is a phone call away. Mark and Brian have an outstanding villa and and they were a pleasure to do business with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great time!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Toro Rojo was perfect!
We had a groop of ten and each couple had their own room and bath. The layout was comfortable with fantastic views and large sliding doors to let the sea breeze wash through the house. The staff was excellent! The house-recommended cook was very good - fresh fish dinner and wonderful breakfasts.
The staff coordinated airport transportation and rental cars delivered to the house at reasonable rates.
Great trip that was super easy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Always Perfect

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

My family and I have been traveling to Cabo for many years. Initially we stayed in hotels and condos. About (6) years ago I decided to start a search for a villa in Pedregal so we would be close to town and have a nice large living area with our own pool. I was amazed at the number of villas for rent and wondered just how accurately they were portrayed, would my deposit money be safe and what kind of people am I renting from. I made the right decision and picked Toro Rojo. If you like the pictures on this website you will love the villa. It is correctly portrayed in every way. There were no surprises with the contract and financial transactions. Although I have never met the owners, Mark and Brian in person, I can tell you after countless emails and phone calls over the last (6) years that you will never do business with better people. We just returned from a February stay at Toro Rojo and are now making plans for our January 2013 stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Toro Rojo, Toro Rojo, Toro Rojo!!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I have rented this Villa twice now, once for a Bachelor Party, and once for a company trip. We truly enjoyed this home! The location is great, right near downtown. We enjoy the view, pool, bbq, and overall amenities in the home. Direct TV, Vonage, and Internet kept us in touch with back home. The owners are very easy to work with, and the value of the rental is very high as well. This is a great place and I highly recommend it to the next guest (Just don't rent it when I want to go!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We had visited Cabo many times and decided that this time we would like to rent a house, this was one of the best decisions we ever made! There were 10 of us that stayed here and we had the most amazing time. So relaxing and beautiful views. It was so nice to just lie around the pool and not be bothered with the activity staff from the hotel trying to get you to participate in some "activity". I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone. It looks amazing in the pictures and does not disappoint in person. My husband and I were fortunate enough to get the master bedroom with the gorgeous view and were thrilled with the comfort of the bed.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review