reviews for: listing #3427 - Barbados, Caribbean Villa rental

Barbados beachfront luxury villa - Sea Symphony
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fryers Well
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $464 - $2,142 /nt
    $3,250 - $15,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Thought It Would Be - And More!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful villa. We love the various verandas and the "hominess" of this incredible home. Myrna was very nice and efficient. She was always on time with the cleaning and laundry. Lucene was the best part of the trip. Not only a fabulous cook, but a wonderful person. On an island filled with kind people, she stood out. Again, staying here was everything we thought it would be - and more!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Thought It Would Be - And More!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful villa. We love the various verandas and the "hominess" of this incredible home. Myrna was very nice and efficient. She was always on time with the cleaning and laundry. Lucene was the best part of the trip. Not only a fabulous cook, but a wonderful person. On an island filled with kind people, she stood out. Again, staying here was everything we thought it would be - and more!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wouldn't Change A Thing!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I have always had "dream" expectations about staying in a villa - there are NO words to describe the fantasy come true. Dorothy the perfect hostess. Lucene is a god send - energy, patience and genuine love of what she does - she totally spoiled us! The staff is so very welcoming. Everyone made our stay here so relaxing and care-free. The house is spectacular. All the rooms were fantastic - wouldn't change a thing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Home Away From Home!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This was a special family reunion for our Canadian family. We very much appreciated the outstanding hospitality extended to us by Sea Symphony villa. Our home away from home was kept squeaky clean. Our meals prepared with care and always so delicious. Everyone at the villa was so helpful and friendly!! The relaxing atmosphere with lots of space where all 13 of us could dine together, gather in groups or slip away for a quiet read. This is truly a place which will be fondly remembered. A special thank you from all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Grounds, Pool and Beach!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, pool and beach. Having our dinners at the gazebo while watching the sunsets were divine. We were all intrigued by the monkeys. Highlights included the Small Cats catamaran, Island tour and relaxing around the beautiful house. The snorkelling was great! We all loved swimming with the turtles and seeing the shipwrecks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic trip !

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

"My husband and I were looking for a villa large enough for our family (16pp) and Sea Symphony fit the bill. The minute we arrived we knew this was going to be a fantastic place to spend 10 days. The staff is incredible, Lucene is a fabulous cook, she made the most amazing meals for us, Marissa and Monica took care of the laundry and house cleaning, and Croft kept the pool and deck clean. Lucene went to the grocery store with us our first trip and was very helpful with the choosing of our food. Croft shared his catch of jacs fish with us one day and Lucene prepared them for lunch, delicious. There was plenty of room in the villa for all of us without feeling crowded. We had dinner in the gazebo every night where we had cool breezes and listened to the waves roll in and the chirping of the crickets. It was a wonderful 10 days, our grandchildren were very sad when the had to say goodbye to Lucene. Thank you Lucene, Marissa, Monica and Croft for making this vacation even more special." Sharon, Peter and the rest of the family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have certainly provided exactly that!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

'We were looking for a place to rest, relax and leave our daily routines behind while we joyfully experienced Barbados. You have certainly provided exactly that! We have been very happy at Sea Symphony and all aspects of the villa have worked out very well for our group.In addition, the beach just down the walk has provided us with many hours of fantastic snorkeling amidst an amazing array of crabs, eels, beautiful vibrant fish etc. As you surely know, a building is nothing more than a collection of bricks, mortor, wood and glass. It is always people that make it special.
Monica and Eleanor have been very proficient. They've cleaned up after us, made our beds, done our laundry etc. and all the time done so in such a way that we barely even know they were there. They've been super!
and Lucene... Lucene has worked with us to create meal plans around precisely what we were interested in. She provided excellent recommendations during our meal planning and while shopping. All of us have greatly enjoyed all of the delicious dishes that Lucene has so carefully and thoughtfully prepared for us. Lucene has certainly been a wonderful part of our stay in Barbados.
Until next time!'

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Completely satisfied

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

This is how we feel leaving Sea Symphony...Completely satisfied... Thank you all for a wonderful retreat to Barbados. The rum punch was amazing! Thank you Margaret.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Had a great and relaxing time. Beautiful villa!!! Margaret is a superb chef and we enjoyed her different and delicious Bajan dishes - especially the flying fish.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation at your lovely villa. It exceeded our expectations. Our stay was made especially nice by the friendly and helpful staff including the incomparable Margaret whose amazing cooking and warm personality made our holiday truly spectacular. It would be remiss if I did not mention all of the little things and extra touches, such as the fresh flower arrangement, that were a delightful surprise. We will be coming back. Thanks to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review