reviews for: listing #3427 - Barbados, Caribbean Villa rental

Barbados beachfront luxury villa - Sea Symphony
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fryers Well
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $464 - $2,142 /nt
    $3,250 - $15,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Good Choice!!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

Our vacation week at Sea Symphony was wonderful ! We brought our family to celebrate our 50th. wedding anniversary and we sure did make a good choice. Your beautiful house, the great pool, the scenery from the porch, the sunsets all are amazing. Many of us enjoyed snorkelling and saw many different beautiful fish. Lucene served us wonderful meals and so nicely accommodated our schedules. We had some nice things which we enjoyed. Myrna and Beatrice sure kept the house clean and wow - clean laundry back on our bed every day. The pool was used a lot and Paul kept it clean.
It's a vacation we'll long remember.
Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Couldn't Have Asked For More!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

We love bringing friends to authentic properties like yours. The beaches, Animal Flower Cave, Wild Life Reserve, and of course the pool were great with the kids. While the rum was a hit with the parents! The staff here were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for more.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

With a Careful Attention to Detail!!!!!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

Thank you Sea Symphony staff for a wonderful vacation in Barbados. Everything was perfect with a careful attention to detail. Lucene made all of our meals memorable. Beatrice, Nichole and Paul likewise made us always comfortable. Special thanks to Mark for his outstanding drinks and humorous stories. We won't forget our time here. The island is beautiful, as are the people - everyone is so friendly and welcoming.
P.S. Lucene's roti and pumpkin fritters are FABULOUS!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm smiles, Lovely meals, Excellent care!!!!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Dear Sea Symphony Crew,
For some decades, we have already loved your beautiful island. This trip was meant to bring back old memories, but moreover it created new ones. The hospitality we enjoyed during our stay was amazing and made us feel as warmly welcome as the island's climate. Thank you for your warm smiles, the lovely meals and your excellent care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Staff!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

The amazing staff who greeted us every day with smiles and laughter.
Where to begin - perhaps at the beginning... our first day!
When we arrived, the warmth of the sun and the smiles of each of you who so graciously welcomed us to your island. You took such care in looking after us! We are truly blessed to have this opportunity to meet such wonderful caring people.
I don't think we could have picked a nicer villa.
We will not forget this trip to celebrate our parent's 50th. anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Time!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

What a wonderful time we have had in your beautiful villa!
We enjoyed the little beach, the pool and snorkelling with the turtles.
Most of all we enjoyed celebrating our 50th. wedding anniversary with our whole family including our 6 grandchildren.
Lucene's cooking was a highlight - love those rotis and flying fish!
Cicely, Myrna and Lucene were so kind to us and made us feel so welcome.
Barbados is a beautiful country and we plan to return.
Thanks for the great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Home Base!!!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful week! The villa gave our extended family a perfect home base for our vacation together. We were especially thankful for the chance to eat meals all together and for the space to spend time playing and laughing together upstairs. The pool was perfect for the kids. And the sunsets...wow! Most of all we were grateful to Lucene, Myrna, Cicely, Paul and all who worked so hard to make our time here so wonderful. Lucene especially was amazing. Her cooking was a treat for everyone of us - no small feat! And she made all kinds of Barbadian dishes. She arranged our transportation, gave us insight into history and culture of the island, and more. She was such a warm and gracious hostess to us. Thank you Lucene!
We are thankful for this time we could share in Barbados.
Thanks again for opening this great villa to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Absolutely Amazing Time!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time. What a beautiful home and island. We were definitely spoiled by Miss Lucene...Lucene's cooking was amazing... we ate many things we had never had before. We did a few trips into town and went snorkelling. What beautiful waters you have here. Vilita did a great job keeping our rooms clean and washing our laundry.
We also swam with the turtles... how cool!!
The kids snorkelled down at the beach and found many sea shells.
The sunsets... there are no words that can describe how beautiful there were.
The monkeys were great entertainment too. My children took pictures of them. They kept them entertained for hours.
Thanks to Paul for keeping our pool nice and clean too.
We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Package Was Completed!!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

The overall experience was one the whole family will remember for years to come.
The accommodation was stunning and the weather great. The package was completed by the warm hospitality of the staff especially Lucene, who became much more than a cook during our stay. Thank you for a wonderful time. I almost forgot to mention how great the food was. Can't wait to buy Lucene's cook book.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Thought It Would Be - And More!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful villa. We love the various verandas and the "hominess" of this incredible home. Myrna was very nice and efficient. She was always on time with the cleaning and laundry. Lucene was the best part of the trip. Not only a fabulous cook, but a wonderful person. On an island filled with kind people, she stood out. Again, staying here was everything we thought it would be - and more!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Thought It Would Be - And More!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful villa. We love the various verandas and the "hominess" of this incredible home. Myrna was very nice and efficient. She was always on time with the cleaning and laundry. Lucene was the best part of the trip. Not only a fabulous cook, but a wonderful person. On an island filled with kind people, she stood out. Again, staying here was everything we thought it would be - and more!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wouldn't Change A Thing!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I have always had "dream" expectations about staying in a villa - there are NO words to describe the fantasy come true. Dorothy the perfect hostess. Lucene is a god send - energy, patience and genuine love of what she does - she totally spoiled us! The staff is so very welcoming. Everyone made our stay here so relaxing and care-free. The house is spectacular. All the rooms were fantastic - wouldn't change a thing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Home Away From Home!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This was a special family reunion for our Canadian family. We very much appreciated the outstanding hospitality extended to us by Sea Symphony villa. Our home away from home was kept squeaky clean. Our meals prepared with care and always so delicious. Everyone at the villa was so helpful and friendly!! The relaxing atmosphere with lots of space where all 13 of us could dine together, gather in groups or slip away for a quiet read. This is truly a place which will be fondly remembered. A special thank you from all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Grounds, Pool and Beach!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, pool and beach. Having our dinners at the gazebo while watching the sunsets were divine. We were all intrigued by the monkeys. Highlights included the Small Cats catamaran, Island tour and relaxing around the beautiful house. The snorkelling was great! We all loved swimming with the turtles and seeing the shipwrecks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Staff!!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

The amazing staff who greeted us every day with smiles and laughter.
Where to begin - perhaps at the beginning... our first day!
When we arrived, the warmth of the sun and the smiles of each of you who so graciously welcomed us to your island. You took such care in looking after us! We are truly blessed to have this opportunity to meet such wonderful caring people.
I don't think we could have picked a nicer villa.
We will not forget this trip to celebrate our parent's 50th. anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic trip !

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

"My husband and I were looking for a villa large enough for our family (16pp) and Sea Symphony fit the bill. The minute we arrived we knew this was going to be a fantastic place to spend 10 days. The staff is incredible, Lucene is a fabulous cook, she made the most amazing meals for us, Marissa and Monica took care of the laundry and house cleaning, and Croft kept the pool and deck clean. Lucene went to the grocery store with us our first trip and was very helpful with the choosing of our food. Croft shared his catch of jacs fish with us one day and Lucene prepared them for lunch, delicious. There was plenty of room in the villa for all of us without feeling crowded. We had dinner in the gazebo every night where we had cool breezes and listened to the waves roll in and the chirping of the crickets. It was a wonderful 10 days, our grandchildren were very sad when the had to say goodbye to Lucene. Thank you Lucene, Marissa, Monica and Croft for making this vacation even more special." Sharon, Peter and the rest of the family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have certainly provided exactly that!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

'We were looking for a place to rest, relax and leave our daily routines behind while we joyfully experienced Barbados. You have certainly provided exactly that! We have been very happy at Sea Symphony and all aspects of the villa have worked out very well for our group.In addition, the beach just down the walk has provided us with many hours of fantastic snorkeling amidst an amazing array of crabs, eels, beautiful vibrant fish etc. As you surely know, a building is nothing more than a collection of bricks, mortor, wood and glass. It is always people that make it special.
Monica and Eleanor have been very proficient. They've cleaned up after us, made our beds, done our laundry etc. and all the time done so in such a way that we barely even know they were there. They've been super!
and Lucene... Lucene has worked with us to create meal plans around precisely what we were interested in. She provided excellent recommendations during our meal planning and while shopping. All of us have greatly enjoyed all of the delicious dishes that Lucene has so carefully and thoughtfully prepared for us. Lucene has certainly been a wonderful part of our stay in Barbados.
Until next time!'

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Completely satisfied

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

This is how we feel leaving Sea Symphony...Completely satisfied... Thank you all for a wonderful retreat to Barbados. The rum punch was amazing! Thank you Margaret.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Had a great and relaxing time. Beautiful villa!!! Margaret is a superb chef and we enjoyed her different and delicious Bajan dishes - especially the flying fish.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation at your lovely villa. It exceeded our expectations. Our stay was made especially nice by the friendly and helpful staff including the incomparable Margaret whose amazing cooking and warm personality made our holiday truly spectacular. It would be remiss if I did not mention all of the little things and extra touches, such as the fresh flower arrangement, that were a delightful surprise. We will be coming back. Thanks to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review