reviews for: listing #34270 - Park City, Utah Townhome rental

Racquet Club...$295 regular season w/5 night rental.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Racquet Club Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $450 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Sons Wedding

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

When we arrived we found the condo to be just like our sons so we immediately felt at home. It was clean and everything was on hand. It fit our needs great as family came in for the wedding, everyone went to a room. We were occupied with rehersal, wedding and reception and a
BBQ on Sunday. Went to Squatter's and Nacho Mama's and Stew Pot to eat. We did all the rides at ParkCity Resort and visited Olympic Park. Loved the place and hope to return again. I have recommended this place to all our friends and family, it was so comfortable and everything was so accessible. Bus line right outside the door, grocery store very close. Over all everything was just as we were told and maybe even better.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad everything worked out well...hope your son's wedding went off without a glitch.
Doreen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Handy location - home away from home

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

We spent two weeks in your home and it was very comfortable and all the amenities were as described for the property. I really liked being in walking distance to the Racquet Club next door for workouts, yoga, etc. They let anyone visit for nominal fee. Updated kitchen was great. Thank you for leaving the pantry stocked with the basics. I left a few contributions as well. Most people probably don't cook as much as I do so I would suggest adding one really good sharp chef's knife to the drawer. We had one small issue with a plumbing leak that you were very prompt to repair and we appreciated how quickly and thoroughly you responded. To other review readers - we are very particular about maintenance and proper working conditions of our own home and others that we rent from. This home has our "seal of approval". Location great for getting to Deer Valley and Park City ski areas. Had a great time rotating in a couple of family members at a time. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We try to keep the condo up to our living standards and want our renters to have a good experience.
Doreen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski trip

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Shared this cozy, comfortable, and very central corner townhome with our friends and had a great vacation. Comfortable beds, meticulously clean bathrooms and kitchen, and wonderful jacuzzi. Conveniently located near Park City, Deer Valley, and Canyons. Owner has stocked kitchen with everything you need to prepare wonderful meals. Close enough to several supermarkets and if you're taking a vacation from cooking there are wonderful restaurants accessible by car or shuttle. We rented two cars and never had a problem finding public parking. Owner will answer questions promptly during your stay. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to keep the condo comfortable for guests. Thank you
Doreen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our wonderful stay in Jan

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We had a great time at the condo. The location is great especially if skiing at PCMR. The master bed was wonderful and cozy comfy. Perfect size condo for two couples with 3 kids total. Doreen is very helpful and easy to work with. We will definitely try to book this again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paul & Carol

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable and spacious property. Great accommodation, excellent and well located hot-tub, and only yards from the free shuttle bus to all of the ski bases. The price was also extremely competitive. I hope we make it back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient, spacious and comfortable

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

I stayed with my family over the holidays and had a wonderful time. Clean with very nice finishes. The shuttle to the ski resort was literally right outside and faster and more convenient than driving and parking at the resort. I would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay. Doreen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great amenities and location!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We shared this condo with another family and it worked out great. The only slight negative was the absence of a closet in the 2nd bedroom. The loft was perfect for the kids, especially with the play station that was included. The hot tub was awesome to come back to after a long day of skiing every day. The amentities of the condo were really great - nice and up to date. Finally, you can NOT beat the location of this condo. Literally minutes away from the 3 major resorts and Main Street dining/shopping! Would highly recommend! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super condo

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed in Doreen's condo with another family of 5. The condo was spotless upon our arrival, the kitchen was very well equiped, the bed linens were nice and the hot tub is huge. The bus stop is practically out the front door. Using the city bus is a must in Park City peak season. The grocery and liquor stores are also close by. Doreen was prompt in her communication and with the deposit refund. There is room in the garage for one car and we never had a problem finding a parking spot in front for the other car. We would rent this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay! Doreen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice condo in Park City

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We recently spent 4 nights in this nice Park City condo. The condo is in a fabulous location just 1.5 miles to Park City Mountain resort and Deer Valley and 3 miles from Canyons. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We shared the condo with another family, so we had 4 adults and 3 kids. The 3rd floor loft was perfect for the kids! The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes/cookware we needed. All of the beds were very comfortable (master was nicer than my own!) Our main complaint was that the second bedroom lacked a closet and space, there really wasn't any room to move or to store anything. Also, it would have been great if the 3rd bathroom was on the loft level, it was a little inconvient having the 3rd shower off the kitchen. Overall, we really enjoyed the condo and will stay there again next time we make it to Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The second bedroom orginally was wide open to the loft area and was not private, in an effort to provide a second private bedroom we had to sacrifice some floor space inside the room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Updated 2/2011, we added closet organizers in the second bedroom to provide storage and hanging space.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review