reviews for: listing #34301 - La Jolla, California Villa rental

Kolmar Compound #2 Steps from Windansea Beach special
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $170 - $170 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,600 - $6,400 /mth

sort by:

Great 4 days in La Jolla

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We were very pleased with the rental and it was easy to deal with Terry. House was less than 2 minutes from the beach and you can walk forever. My son and I went swimming in the 57 degree ocean and just walked back up to the house to warm up.

Very clean and had everything we needed. Everything in San Diego area is only about 15 minutes away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The pictures online don't show just how nice this home actually is. The kitchen is equipped with wonderful touches -- everything from granite countertops to stainless steel appliances to a separate wine refrigerator. The courtyard has many items to make your stay extra fun, including a boogie boards and other toys that you can take to the beach. Many people describe their rental as being, "steps from the beach," but this one really is. One of the best aspects of Windansea Beach is that it is never crowded because there is little to no public parking. Most anybody at this serene and lovely beach is a person who is staying in the neighborhood. The neighborhood is completely safe and quiet and clean, which is not the case with most of the beach-front neighborhoods in other parts of San Diego. I stayed in this home for three months and rarely needed to get into my car because the home is within walking distance of La Jolla's charming restaurants and shopping. Several friends and family members visited during those three months, and all of them gushed about how this home and the neighborhood are so elegant. You can sleep with the windows open and enjoy the sea breeze, then wake up and enjoy all this rental has to offer. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The pictures online don't show just how nice this home actually is. The kitchen is equipped with wonderful touches -- everything from granite countertops to stainless steel appliances to a separate wine refrigerator. The courtyard has many items to make your stay extra fun, including a boogie boards and other toys that you can take to the beach. Many people describe their rental as being, "steps from the beach," but this one really is. One of the best aspects of Windansea Beach is that it is never crowded because there is little to no public parking. Most anybody at this serene and lovely beach is a person who is staying in the neighborhood. The neighborhood is completely safe and quiet and clean, which is not the case with most of the beach-front neighborhoods in other parts of San Diego. I stayed in this home for three months and rarely needed to get into my car because the home is within walking distance of La Jolla's charming restaurants and shopping. Several friends and family members visited during those three months, and all of them gushed about how this home and the neighborhood are so elegant. You can sleep with the windows open and enjoy the sea breeze, then wake up and enjoy all this rental has to offer. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

My family of 4 rented this house on May 30, 2010, in our family we have 2 adults and 2 teen agers 14 and 17 years old plus we always travel with our little dogs. We loved this house, the bedrooms large and the beds were very comfortable. The living room, kitchen, and dining area are all located together, so where you are cooking you can see everyone in the living room. The house is really nice and the court yard is so lovely, my family used the court yard alot we bbq a few times and we would go down and eat dinner. I will stay at this home in the future for sure, the only draw back for some may be the stairs since this unit is located on the second floor. Also another plus is that there is a washer and dryer at this location.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This is the most adorable cottage! Our expectations were fully met and then some. Can I live there!? :) The mexican restaurant just down the street is yummy too. Bike riding around town was a piece of cake (better to ride your bike than a car! The traffic is unpredictable!)
Wonderful, comfortable home! Thank you, Terry!
Notes: If you want to cook, bring your own utensils and cooking items (oil, etc) Don't forget your beach towel!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review