reviews for: listing #34332 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Villa rental

Beautiful Oceanfront Spacious 2 Bd/2 Bath Villa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coral Shores/Pelican
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $375 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

Perfect location

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This villa is located in the Simpson Bay area. Close to the airport, but not too close:-). Simpson Bay is well known for it's restaurants and nightlife. We were within walking distance of many restaurants and took advantage of this. The views from this villa were breathtaking and we spent several days relaxing on the large deck with the ocean 10 feet in front of us! There is not a sandy beach in front of this villa, but there is a way to enter the ocean from a ladder by the shared deck/pool area. We snorkeled here a few times and saw some spectacular sea creatures. Another great aspect of the villa's location is the short drive to Phillipsburg one way and Marigot the other. It truly is the very best location on the island!

Owners response: Hi again, Margie and Fred. My sincere thanks for your lovely review. I do love the location as well -- everything and everywhere you might want to go are so easily accessible. I do hope you will return when you again decide to holiday in St. Maarten/St. Martin. Great guests are highly valued. Thank you again. Judith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Taste of paradise

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

This is a beautiful place to spend some time. Best place that we have found in the Carribean. So relaxing! Very private and quiet, but minutes away from restaurants and casino. Large covered deck off the LR and master BR with a stunning view and with the ocean waves breaking right below. Nicely furmished and great kitchen with the same view. Faces the evening sunsets. Nice pool is steps away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Michael. I am very pleased you both enjoyed my little piece of paradise and I am delighted you plan to return this next year. Thank you again
Judith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

This villa has the perfect location: close to Simpson Bay, easy access to island roads, and right on the ocean. It didn't take long to feel like this was our "home." We thoroughly enjoyed the 45' deck from which we could listen to ocean and watch the sailboats, mega-yachts and cruise ships as they passed by. The Buccaneer Beach Bar and Toppers were a short walk away. We look forward to staying at this villa in the future. Thank you for a wonderful start to our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It Was Truly Paradise...

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my time in this St. Maarten villa! It was spacious, clean & comfortable. There were days when I would rest and relax on the back patio. It allowed me to get away from the hustle & bustle of work and all that was going on at home. I truly had a vacation here! I would return to this villa in a "Heart Beat!!!!" The next time I go back to St. Maarten, I hope this villa is available & most importantly, I hope that it will be for a romantic getaway versus a girls getaway! By the Way...this villa will work for either of those occasions!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

this is a perfect vacation get away. It has amazing view of the Caribbean and all the things one could need. It was spacious and comfortable. The pictures and description are exactly as is... Nothing hidden. The villa is clean and the maid service which is inculded a couple times a week was nice. The owner is also amazing to work with as she is helpful and wants to make sure you enjoy your vacation by providing info about the island. The onsite property manager was amazing also... She made sure we had everything we needed and was available to answer any questions. The pool is clean and relaxing. Also the ocean is nice enough without a beach.... We got to snorkel and explore the several coves the rocks made. having access to wifi is also nice because i could look up things to do snd places to eat.... and check in with the world at home, since i didnt have cell service. I would HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Saint Maarten. I can't say enough about this villa and its owner. If we return to Saint Maarten, I won't look any where else.... This will be our Caribbean get away unless I could get my own :)!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Villa with Best View Around!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

We stayed at this awesome villa from 5/27/13 - 6/3/13. Every amenity you would need is in this villa. It was spotless and it looked exactly like the photos posted. Owner was very helpful, answered all of my questions quickly and gave a lot of information on island and restaurant recommendations. We absolutely loved the balcony views during the mornings and could have sat there forever. We saw iguanas on the rocks and seals in the water! Sylma, the property manager was great, she met us at the door when we arrived and took the time to stop back during the week to see how we were doing. We enjoyed Jimbo's for Mexican food, Izi's for Italian and Pineapple Pete. We booked a deep sea fishing trip thru Coco's (next to Pineapple Pete) and caught barracuda, mahi mahi and tunas. Great time! Also recommend Captain Alan's (they have a website) for a snorkeling trip to Tintamarre, Pinel Island and Green Key. I would recommend this villa to anyone that wants to stay on the Dutch side. I couldn't imagine picking another place to stay if I return to St. Maarten.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Better Late Than Never

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

This is a little late but as sincere as if it was written the day we returned. We rented this property for a week in November of 2012. It was beyond everything we expected. The Villa was beautiful, the Island was great and we had a wonderful time. Sitting around the pool or on the covered porch listening to the ocean was most relaxing. If we had to describe this Villa in 2 words they would be "beautiful" and "comfortable". When we return to St. Maarten this is where we will stay. Dave, Sally, Jimmy & Sherry

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The perfect place to call home while on the island!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

I absolutely love this villa! From the breathtaking view to all of the comforts of home provided within the villa, there is nowhere else I would want to stay while on the island. The owner is so accommodating and wonderful to work with. She truly wants you to enjoy your time while there and does everything she can to share her love of the island with you. As for the villa, the location was perfect. During the day we will drive and explore all over the island but at night it is so close to many dining and nightlife options that we are more than happy to stay so close to "home". The villa has all the amenities you would need for a short or long stay and Sylma and her staff are so pleasant and professional. And again, the view is spectacular! I love to wake up every morning and just sit on the porch and then find myself there again for the beautiful sunsets. I look forward to booking my next trip and definitely will stay here again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best ever

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at this villa. We are not world travelers, but have traveled quite a bit. My wife is always ready to go home at the end of our stay, but not this time! She said I don t want to go home. The villa is very spacious , clean, and well appointed. The high lite is the deck and the view. The ocean crashes right up to the deck which is large with lounge chairs and has a table and chairs. We spent mornings having coffee and evenings with wine cheese and crackers. Reading and relaxing was the way we spent hours on the deck. The villa is located close to restaurants and other amenities. Judith provided lots of advance information that helped. If you have never been to st Martin --go. This was our 4th time and will go again. You will be very happy with this delightful villa and will want to return. Judith is a very nice person and goes out of her way to make sure you.have a special time at her villa. We highly recommend this very special villa and would be happy to answer any questions. Bill vickers. Idaho

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly Paradise Found!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Recently we had the good fortune to spend one month in this lovely villa. The photos and descriptions are accurate however, no picture can adequately capture the proximity to and beauty of the ocean from the large deck! We enjoyed watching the sea turtles and flying fish just off shore. The daily honoring of sunset with a cold beverage was another favorite time of the day. Sunsets from this deck are stunning!! The owner was very easy to work with and seemed to be genuinely concerned that our needs were met while being a guest in their villa. The property manager Sylma, was a delight to interact with and she ran a tight, extremely clean ship but was never disruptive! The Coral Shores grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The location on the island could not be better. The villa is located in a quiet, safe, residential neighborhood within easy walking distance to several better-than-good restaurants. Grocery stores are a short drive away as are several beautiful beaches. Since 1999 we have been frequent visitors to St. Martin and while this was our first stay in this villa, it will not be our last. We have already booked our return trip and cannot wait to once again get to live in this little slice of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Heavenly Villa

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

I just spent 10 glorious days in this villa. I felt like I was at home. Everything you need is in this home,it was as described. I have been coming to St. Maarten for 30 years, but my husband and I agreed that this villa and its location on the water, was the best. The HUGE deck is unbeatable for watching the cruise ships, sailboats, and ferrys to St Barth and beyond.

There is a well kept private community pool steps from the villa, accommodating the few owners.

This villa's owner is always accessible by phone and email to answer any questions and, there is a friendly staff to help with anything that is needed.

PS: wine and cheese is in the fridge (compliments of the owner ) a really nice gesture!
I have already signed up for coming year(s).....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the location and comforts of this property. Access to the swimming pool and a nice cove for snorkeling was great! The property sits on the sea and above the water. Great for viewing the action that passes by and just plain old relaxing. We were there during tropical storm Isaac and must say the energy from the storm was exciting. High waves and heavy rains did nothing to our stay and the property withstood the weather. All the amenities are there and the addition of wifi made it very convenient for those of us with IPads to read restaurant reviews and post to Facebook. I highly recommend. This place for an extended stay or relaxing vacation for the family or with friends. Very comfortable place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Touch of Heaven!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Paradise Found is very aptly named...it must be just this side of heaven with such an incredible view from the huge deck, living area & also master bedroom. The owner has been very accomodating as has the manager on site. Although the villa is part of a small complex with wonderful gardens & pool, it felt private & quiet. Excellent restaurants and a food market are close by. What more could one ask for...we plan (already reserved) to return again to this delightful villa. Dot & Wayne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coral Shores Villa 105119

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

For a third year, we certainly enjoyed our stay here at Coral Shores. The views, amenities of this villa and the crashing waves of the beautiful Caribbean Ocean make for a perfect vacation for us and our friends. The four of us spent many hours enjoying the lovely lanai overlooking the Caribbean where we could see the Island of Saba in the distance, wonderful sunsets and the many sailing and cruise ships. We only have 5 out of 5 stars for every aspect of this beautiful villa. When we return to St. Maarten we will certainly want to return to this little bit of heaven. This villa offers everything needed for a perfect vacation. We enjoy preparing occasional meals and the facilities here are lacking nothing. We could go on and on but suffice it to say - we highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable vacation in St. Maarten.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Villa, Amazing Views, Relaxing Vacation - Just what we needed!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The villa was exactly as described, from the directions from the airport, to walking into the well maintained and beauifully decorated villa. The housekeeper greeted us immediately as we pulled in the driveway with a warm smile and showed us around. The porch and the views were stunning. We enjoyed our morning coffee daily and watched stingy rays in the water. The location of the villa on the island is great too!! You are close to nearby resturants (many which are very good) and stores. But within a very short driving distance to anything you would want to do on the island. The owner was fantastic to work with and extremely helpful. We look forward to being able to come back to the island - we will definitely stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable View

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The view was spectacular. We were constantly entertained by planes and boats, both large and small.

The pool area was perfectly designed with sun and shade worshipers in mind.

After exploring the island, we will definitely return to the villa when we go back to St. Maarten. The area was our favorite for everything we enjoy--relaxing, eating, walking, hanging out, etc.

The information provided concerning the villa, rental car, shopping, and restaurants was most helpful.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly!

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Paradise Found" in 2010 and 2011...very comfortable villa with a deck & view "to die for"! Coral Shores Villas are nestled in a very lovely garden setting with a pool overlooking Pelican Key. It's close to a new food market, gourmet & casual dining are nearby as are many shops. We are looking forward to returning once again in 2012. Wayne & Dottie, St. Paul, MN

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Villa

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

The villa was lovely and very roomy. The pictures actually do not do it justice. It was immaculate, and decorated to perfection. Wireless access is fast and restaurants, gambling, and movie theater are quite close.

The deck overlooking the ocean is fantastic. Breakfast on the deck, listening to the waves, watching sea turtles feed and boats sailing by was wonderful. We hated to leave!

I would not hesitate to recommend the property to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely amazing

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I've just returned from a week's stay at this villa and all I can say is that this is truly Paradise Found. From the moment you walk into the villa, you instantly feel at home and once you step out on to the porch you are in awe that you are lucky enough to stay somewhere so beautiful. The villa is so open and welcoming and is a great home away from home. Everything we needed was supplied and you couldn't have asked for a more welcoming owner. From my first email to our return home from our trip, the owner was extremely helpful in making our vacation such a relaxing and wonderful experience. And you couldn't ask for a better location, being tucked away from the main road some but so close to everything one could need. It was so easy to explore the island from here but even more wonderful to come back home to such a comfortable villa where you could lose hours just sitting on the porch watching the scenery go by. I will definitely rent this villa again and look forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

Couldn't pick a more accurate name..."Paradise Found" is a very spaceous, comfortable, unit with an extremely large deck that has a view "to-die-for"! We have been vacationing in St. Maarten for over ten years and after spending 2 weeks in January at "Paradise Found", it rates #1 with us. The owner was delightful to work with and her on- island manager was most helpful. God willing, we'll return next year. Dottie & Wayne, St. Paul, MN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We loved the property! Gorgeous views from the deck, unforgettable colours and every amenity we could ask for. The owner was extremely helpful in our trip planning which provided for a delightful experience. We will return next year for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Everything as advertised. Beautiful views from the large deck. Immaculate and well appointed unit. Excellent location and very private. Manager on site was extremely helpful and friendly. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this charming island in the near future with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

Just came back from 15 days in Paradise! What a fabulous villa, the highlight is the patio. We were able to dine, have cocktails, and just take in the beautiful view of cruise ships, sail boats and wonderful sunsets. Love the location. There's nothing not to like! Can't wait to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

Everything was absolutely as advertised, only better!! Paradise, Indeed! Great accomodations in a wonderful location. We will return---soon I hope!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

Truly a paradise on earth. Breathtaking views and sunsets. Well kept, comfortable, convenient. We will be going back again and again. Owners personal touch makes this a dream villa. Don't miss this villa, nothing like it anywhere

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

A jewel overlooking the sea. A wonderful property to rent during your stay. Extremely comfortable beds. Very clean. Quiet. Everything you need and more with an enormous verandah overlooking the sea that's ideal to dine on, take an evening apperitif, or just lay with a good book, watching the boats sail by and the sunset. My family and I would highly recommend this house and will definately be going back.

J. Goodhand

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review